I donâ??t believe in the word pressure - Appiah tells critics

Read Comments Comments (50)

• JIMY SOMER 12 years ago

I DONT LIKE THIS STUPID MAN.APIAH AND NYANTAKYI ARE MAFIAS.THEY THING THEY ARE INTELLIGENT THAN ALL OF US. SACK THEM NOW.BEAT SUDAN DONT MEAN WE WIN AFRICAN CUP OR WE HAVE ALREADY QUALIFY FOR WORLD CUP.

• JOE TECA 12 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL

• BEN. QUANSAH ( OKOM ) 12 years ago

Pls JOE TECA, WHO JUST TALK FROM HIS MOUTH IS NOT A WISE BUT ONE THINK WHEN HE TALKING. THINK TWICE BEFORE MAKING COMMENT ABOUT SOMEBODY.IF YOU ARE WITH HIS COAT LIKE WILL NOT HIM. TO LEAD IS NOT EASILY. MAY GOD GIVE YOU WIS ...

• Coming At You, 2014 Brazil WC. 12 years ago

Any potential championship team has depth and how about the following call ups for preparation towards Brazil 2014?:

1. Agyeman Badu

2. Mike Essien

3. Mike Helegbe

4. Kevin Prince Boateng

5. Ali Sulle ...

• Ogyam!!! 12 years ago

I have been an advocate of Ghana black stars being bigger than any individual player. Hence the need for the coach to continue to work and rely on players willing to sacrifice for the team and Ghana.
    But all emotions aside ...

• Sasabonsam 12 years ago

Exactly! A poor African managing young millionaires some of whom were born and raised in rich European countries and are playing for top European teams, do you not think that is the reason why some players want to "walk over ...

• moyo 12 years ago

You don't believe in word pressure bcos you have no shame for taking &20,000 for a month for a job you don't qualify. With that disgraceful record and the amount of money Ghana has wasted, you still have the appetite to talk. ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS, NOT PRIDEFUL 12 years ago

YOU DONT BELIEVE IN PRESSURE? THIS GUY IS NOT SERIOUS...ASK ANY WORLD CLASS ATHLETE OR SOCCER PLAYER IS THEY UNDERSTAND PRESSURE AND KNOW WAT TO DO TO DEFEAT IT. THEY WILL TELL YOU THAT PRESSURE DOES EXIST. RECENTLY, I WAS ON ...

• yapo 12 years ago

how much did ghana paid that guy who call himself white men? $60,000 and what did he gave us 4th position on our last africa cup of nation's like u just said akwesi was paid $20,000 look at the deff,$40,000 shame on you envy ...

• Kay 12 years ago

YOU CAN DISLIKE SOMEONE BUT TO SAY HE IS A FOOL, MAY THE WRATH OF GOD STRIKE U FOR CALLING HIS CREATURE A FOOL. SINGLE YOURSELF OUT DON'T INCLUDE ANYONE. PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL SEE NOTHING GOOD IN GHANA.

• OZA 12 years ago

Kay, leave this Joe Teca guy alone, for he does'nt know that he knows not - which qualifies him for the very name he calls coach Appiah. Is that not funny?

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

Coach got a nice hair cut.....Kudos to the coach and the Black Stars team ,keep on the good job ,take it from me you're not going anywhere ,you're the coach of the Black Stars of Ghana period .

• ?????????????????????????????????? 12 years ago

Ya every game is important when it comes to the WC qualifying....If u dont like him fine go get a life. He's making $$$ and stop hating

• BOGASS 12 years ago

GIVE TO CEASAR WHAT BELONGS TO CEASAR AND TO GOD WHAT BELONGS TO GOD.. HATER GIVE CREDIT TO APPIAH DESPITE THE FACT YOU HATE HIM.GOD GO PUNISH YOU.

• Mr Truth 12 years ago

Jimy Somer is a hater and i will advise him to renounce his nationality as a Ghanaian and leave the country immediately ,sonofabitch,punk.....

• Efumfi Akyen -Obamaland 12 years ago

Listen to this idiot by name of Jimy Somer.Why is he insulting the National Team Coach?
    Fortunately,and unlike JimySomer Akwasi Appiah had a good upbringing; was raised in good home and,by two God-fearing parents.
    As for ...

• ghanaba 12 years ago

point of correction man you and who think

• ghanaba 12 years ago

• khobbie 12 years ago

Oh Jimy Somer,wagyimi ampa. wo borofo koraa nso nye. Anokware internet na aye fo ma nkwaseafo nyinaa kyere won adwene. Jimy sua nyansa na gyimie nye adepa

• Nana Kwame 12 years ago

Well said Khobbie. W'anohwam!

• Football News 12 years ago

Massa, why do have to kill a fly with a bulldozer?

Sharp shooter, good eye sight and perfect execution through your jury, judge, and execution of those who write " they thing and Apiah".

Thus why we luv coming to this f ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 12 years ago

mate improve your selection,no one insults you.what ghanaians need from you is holistic selection of the players,free from despotism,and acceptance of constructive critism.

• Nene Adekerker 12 years ago

Anybody who seeks the downfall of a neighbour will see downfall following him all the days of his life. Appiah God will be with you Amen

• Efua Bloomberg 12 years ago

Kwesin Appiah don't still get it. The win was great; we congratulate him for a good job on this one occasion but he should learn to understand why he is being critised. Those critisms probably even forced him to act a bit bet ...

• Ern 12 years ago

Everyday technical ability.......the guy has just won 4-nil. What technical ability again?!

What decisions has he made that you call terrible? Is it not calling the Ayew brothers? Well, he called them, but they said they h ...

• ?????????????????????????????????? 12 years ago

Good comment. Sudan didn't perform poorly. You act like Sudan is a football POWERHOUSE.They played their part. Like Ern said, which of the MILLION coaches won the AFCOM after 1982? NONE....

• Eric 12 years ago

Appiah well done

• Ern 12 years ago

Where are all the £ucking Ghanaweb journalists that were predicting "the imminent departure of Kwesi Appiah after the Sudan game"?

Idiots!

• kubewa 12 years ago

All Appiah has to do is to find ways and means to quickly pursuade the Ayew brothers, Essien and Kevin Prince boateng back into the team. Then will the Black Stars be complete. Look at the teams we sent to the 2006 and 2010 W ...

• Ern 12 years ago

I don't really see why people keep on clamouring for the Ayew brothers. They are average players. They would not survive in the English premier League, Italy or Germany. Dede might just about manage in Spain, but not Jordan.

• Bill 12 years ago

U don't. Have to fuck up again we love Ghana more than u do.so u got to be critize for sure.make sure u make good name,it very important and forget about money u wanna make from players.u make a good name we all love even ca ...

• J. O 12 years ago

The job needs a lot of concentration and support. Stop all these childish comments and let him concentrate.
    Well done coach for thrashing Sudan.

• ppp 12 years ago

you are not man appiah

• king 12 years ago

Coach God will see you through

• BEN. QUANSAH ( OKOM ) 12 years ago

In this world, your downfall is what your enemies is concerned,but what you decide in this world is what you will actually get.So please Coach Akwesi Appiah do not give up, the battle is not for you but for God. With God, all ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 12 years ago

MATE YOU DO OF COURSE.MAY BE YOU WANT TO CAUSE US WORLD CUP BEFORE THEY FIRE YOU

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 12 years ago

Game reading and selection is our problem cos we have good talented players who can deliever what we wanted.Love and team spirit counts!!!!!

• Ekyi Kwame 12 years ago

Kwasi Appiah says,“I don’t actually believe in the word ‘pressure’. Kwasi either does not understand the word pressure or he is being hypocrite. Pressure is associated with emotion, and to say you don't believe in th ...

• Ekyi Kwame 12 years ago

Kwasi Appiah says,“I don’t actually believe in the word ‘pressure'. Kwasi either does not understand the word 'pressure' or he is being hypocrite. Pressure is associated with emotion, and to say you don't believe in the ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

Writers and contributors here should stop putting here, Ghana performed poorly at the end of the Africa Cup of Nations for placing 4th. Africa is of 54 nations and for Ghana to be among the first 4 in football should be seen ...

• OKOROMANSA 12 years ago

COACH APPIAH, I URGE YOU TO RETAIN THE 2-MAN-FRONT STYLE AND NEVER GO BACK TO THE LONE STIKER STYLE AGAIN. 4-4-2 IS OKAY FOR NOW, AND HOPEULLY YOU COULD MOVE ON TO 4-3-3 AT A LATER TIME. ALSO, TRY AND ROTATE THE DEFENDERS AND ...

• Nii Ansah 12 years ago

I believe what has helped Kwesi is his patience, it is paying off!

• WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago

With due respect to the coach no one cares about how he can handle pressure,its all I repeat all about selecting the right players to do the job.If a coach can put aside personnal differences between himself and his players a ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 12 years ago

Mr Appiah is a good coach and we need him but he has a big problem.His problem is that,he is always do what the G F A want, they do ask him not to call some players and that is wrong.

• Harrison 12 years ago

This was the same HOLLUBALLO that turned Kevin away from the BS. We are all Ghanaians, therefore we should learn how to accommodate each other. The media in particular, should stay out of this

• HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago

Coach,i feel your speech here this time. You have been politically correct this time. Yes!! you said the right stuff here coach. You got my support. Coach, make sure the stars raise their performance bar on the next game.We g ...

• appiah 12 years ago

please kwasi dont listen for FA