You are here: HomeSports2013 03 20Article 268300

Kevin to make Ghana return

Read Comments Comments (75)

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 11 years ago

Here we come again

• Aubergine 11 years ago

Come and use these fat cat ignoramus gfa people for your selfish interest. I bet after Brazil 2014 Prince' market price and salary could rocket into the sky.

• Avogadro 11 years ago

"Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me".

What is it going to be this time, GFA? Do we really want this guy back even if he will pay to play for us? NO!

I believe Mr. Nyantakyi said he went to L ...

• WISE-TALK,UK 11 years ago

then get ready to call ur self fool and shame b'coz is comeing back.

• PPP 11 years ago

I always dream of KPB as coach of BS one day. I hope Prince will start processing his coaching certificates to be ready when the time is ready. I think he has the metal to manage BS players very well. I hope you are listening ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 11 years ago

Is this guy waiting for other players to sweat and qualify the Black Stars for Brazil 2014 before he decides to come and play for Ghana? This time some of us will not just sit and watch him come and use the World Cup platform ...

• Antoinette 11 years ago

It appears this guy is really smart, world cup qualifiers will be starting soon and I am very sure he is doing all that so he can play in the world cup in case Ghana qualifies. In essence use GFA sign huge contracts and dump ...

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

Should Essien return tomorrow Ghana would be singing his tunes,but he has been denying GFA just as much as Kevin.

• Askantwi 11 years ago

ABSOLUTELY.

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

NOKWAREHENE,YOU ARE VERY VERY RIGHT! BROTHER!

• the boy 11 years ago

say it again. and after that another retirement. GFA open your eyes

• kosh 11 years ago

im sure in 25years down the line,it'll be ghana is the only african country to have won the world cup.there'll be no mention of kevin prince boateng or any other player,theres a thin line btwn winnin and losin therfore let sl ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Before jumping into conclusion. It's possibly a made up story.

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

WHO WRITE THIS .KEVIN TOLD ME HE CAN COME BACK IF NYANTAKYI IS NOT ANYMORE GFA PRESIDENT, BECAUSE HE ALWAYS AKING ME FOR MONEY.

• ataa 11 years ago

i hop oneday he will come to ghana black stars kevin.

• Kay 11 years ago

As a top star without international matches you're not complete.He should quickly change his mind and come including the Ayews.The reward for playing will only be seen during retirement.

• megoshdb 11 years ago

Back to use the National team again as ticket the world cup?

• KWEKU APPENTENG 11 years ago

CALL KEVIN AND TALK TO HIM TO RESCIND HIS DECISION BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT PLAYERS DO AND ALSO CALL THE AYEWS AND HARMONISE ALL ISSUES WE NEED ALL OUR MATURED PLAYERS. GFA WAKE UP AND ACT IN THE NATIONS INTEREST AND NOT YOUR PO ...

• Emma-MTL 11 years ago

Agrees 100%

• kk 11 years ago

The world cup is drawing closer now and he is waiting to see if ghana will qualify abi?

• kojo ayomah 11 years ago

am so delighted to hear this.we need this guy in our national team.bro thanks for coming back.we shall welcome you with open arms

• prime 11 years ago

We need you kelvin you are complete player and with you we can go far

• pennant abronomah nyarko 11 years ago

yer,we need him

• CAPTAIN 11 years ago

HEHEHEHEHE bois think say dem bi smart

• GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 11 years ago

LET HIM WAIT TILL 2018 WOLRD CUP.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

HEI BIG BOY WE NEED YOU,DONT SIT THERE AND LET PEOPLE BEAT US,HOME IS HOME.QUICKLY COMMING,

• Analyst 11 years ago

This is great news. Kevin needs the Black Stars and the Black Stars need Kevin. It will be a win-win situation when he returns - and this must be soon.
    It is the same for the Ayews. Both the Ayews and the Black Stars need ea ...

• Ern 11 years ago

"hopefully one day he will change his mind and come" is not the same as "Kevin to make Ghana return". Sensational journalism to get people to read the article!

• Chester Crocker 11 years ago

Stupid fool don't come you cannot fool Ghana for the second time
    We don't need you go away .

• sam 11 years ago

You and who?

• SHAIBU 11 years ago

NO PLAYA IS BIGA DAN GH. N KEVIN IS NOT BETA DAN ANY OF OUR BOYS HIS COMING BACK WIL NOT BRING ANY GUD IMPACT TO GHANA

• sam 11 years ago

So all the players are the same?

• ZUAH THE ZUAH 11 years ago

ABE EBANI ABAYE ANAMU GBOMO

• viv 11 years ago

But he hasn't said he is coming back. What kind of reporting is this??

• quabena boakye 11 years ago

it's good to be back bro.

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED 11 years ago

PLEASE JUST FOR UR COUNTRY GHANA DO RETURN TO HELP GHANA TO GET HOLD OF A FIRM HANDLE.PLEASE COME BACK NOW
    WE NEED U AS U KNOW. THANKS

• terminator 11 years ago

the fact is he knows he is hot commodity so he can play his cards. whenever he wants. GFA know how to paly cards too.
    In my opinion. we should keep consistency important. if dirty job players doing well while the big names ...

• NDEBUGRE 11 years ago

"The German-born club teammate, Muntari with whom he played together with during their days at Portsmouth now hints at Boateng’s return."

If I understand well, Muntari is a German-born, by this short paragraph.
    Tell the ...

• Sam 11 years ago

You are absolutely right. I was confused for a moment thinking Muntari is a German-born too. Stupid writer, i know Ghanaians speak and write better english than this.

• Jim Kelly(NY) 11 years ago

Not only is this article sensational and irresponsible, it is also poorly- written. Are these the types of journalists that the Ghana Institute of Journalism is churning out? LORD HAVE MERCY.

• Fiifi Sam, New Jersey 11 years ago

Unfortunately, that is the acceptable standard in Ghana. Mediocrity is the norm. There is no accountability. You'd think an editor would have read and made the needed changes but clearly not the case. Just look at the actions ...

• Joe debera,Germany. 11 years ago

Stop,choping the prayers money.they can play better for Ghana.

• KOKOON ABEDI 11 years ago

GHANA NEED KELVIN,MUNTARI,ESSIEN,NOT THE AYEWS BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT EXPERIENCE LIKE THIS OUR BIG THREE MIDFIELDERS...AYEWS ARE GOING DOWN

• Sweetpea 11 years ago

No wonder the trans-atlantic slave trade started in Ghana, we are bound to be mentally enslaved for ever...look at what this guy did to Ghana...and people are groveling at his coming back? God help Africans...Wow.

• derick 11 years ago

blackstars have been a room of prostitutes and everyone can come in and goes out and comes again?

• cheaptalk 11 years ago

My thoughts exactly!!!!

• vandal Mibonji 11 years ago

nothing in the story says what the heading reads

• Jerome Boateng 11 years ago

Can't you fools figure out that my brother just want to play the soon coming up world cup in
    Brazil? Typical fools ! ! !

• DESTINY 11 years ago

Hi Jerome

You might be right, the fact is that people work for a living. Now, he is employed FULL TIME by his club.
    The Black Stars have at least 3 MAJOR PROBLEMS hindering success:
    1. Players' Commitment
    2. Talent, and ...

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

I am happy to know that your "brother" is using Ghana to advance his career. It's like give and take, isn't it?

Now, tell me if this is not preferable to Nyantakyi using Ghana to advance his career into the corrupt world ...

• Emma-MTL 11 years ago

lol, y'all think this is Jerome commenting. lol

• Nana Akwasi Agyeman-Prempeh 11 years ago

You better mind ur words,b4 U live to regret,if U 've any war with ur bro. just direct ur anger n insults to him alone,or is it that,U n ur German team fear him?
    And do well to withdraw that statement at once! B'coz not all ...

• PHISCUS,USA 11 years ago

MONKEY DEY WORK,BABOON DEY CHOP.OF COURSE HE WILL BECOS WORLD CUP IS COMING.HE WILL ONLY PLAY WHEN OTHERS HAVE STRUGGLED TO PLAY THE QUALIFIERS.THEN THE PLAYER WHO GOT US QUALIFIED WILL BE SIDELINED BY OUR INFERIORITY COMPLEX ...

• ROGUE: LAWYER 11 years ago

Ghana dont need his services,too many midfielders beside ghana is not like his oldclothes that he can abandon anyhow, anywhere and comeback at anytime to pick it. after he lambasted all ghanaians ,whom is he comingback to p ...

• ofrikyi 11 years ago

please no more Prince world cup Boateng. He should not be allowed back. once retired from the theb national team, forever retired

• adu Sarfo. 11 years ago

Glory be to God for the return of Kelvin Boateng, we need him soo much a powerful wright footer to balloon the balls into the net.....Boateng will be our striker now. God bless this day of Kelvin returns.

• KOFI ASIEDU 11 years ago

It's b'cos world cup is coming.Shdn't allow him to use Ghana like that.

• Juddy. 11 years ago

Begin to insult him. Ghanaian fools. The citizens will enjoy but Prince will enjoy and get money as well so he will never intentionally not doing well.

• tsoos 11 years ago

I guess everybody here is commenting on the topic "Kevin to make Ghana return".
    No one is realising what Sulley Muntari said. He said Kevin talks about the black stars so HOPEFULLY he will change his mind. He never said he h ...

• Frank,Maryland 11 years ago

Why not, when appearance at the world cup is bound to land him a lucrative contract and endorsements. Anyway if he comes early enough to help us qualify, then we might consider him, but certainly not after qualification.

• FREEMAN 11 years ago

The players are not the problem GFA is not the problem, a bunch arrogant greedy bastards led by kofi nyantakyi.

• agyeman kingsley 11 years ago

is good we need him

• WORST FA IN THE WORLD 11 years ago

Those of you critizing this talented player for "using" Ghana to advance his career must look again at the root cause of his "retirement."

I am sure if the GFA is being run well, KPB might still be "using" the Black Stars ...

• AAD 11 years ago

Stop talking about brazil 2014. Ghana has not even qualified yet. We need players who can take us to the promise land and if he is willing so be it.

• Alah 11 years ago

If he (Prince Boateng) is not part of this team, and we qualify for the world cup in Brazil, please, Ghana Football Association, let us forget about him. My reason is, he thinks he is slick to use the Black Stars to come to l ...

• Wanlov 11 years ago

He is good at what he does. It should be an honor for us if he want to return. What do you do for your country?.......... Exactly. So shut up and let the doers do.

• Wanlov 11 years ago

What is the noise about? We may not qualify.

• kk 11 years ago

He can wait after 2014 world cup

• A.M. 11 years ago

If he comes back and the coach decides to use him then so be it. The blame will be on the coach in the long run if we don't do well? Let the coach decide for himself.

• ALUTA PULL 11 years ago

The problem is that, GFA is the problem. Try and reach this guys and they will get change of mind and if not,better GFA should go tothe market and make the selection there. Kevin Boaten and the Ayew,s are very good.

• Brown 11 years ago

Ur mother k p b

• paa 11 years ago

it will hlp a lot

• richard 11 years ago

he should not wait till other players have toiled and played the qualifier and qualified then he will come and play the world cup. If it comes to that I will be furious if the authorities allow him to play. monkey no go work ...

• Nana Akwasi Agyeman-Prempeh 11 years ago

He should first join us in the qualifies,otherwise,he should stay put! with his tactics,

• Isaac Victor Quartey 11 years ago

That will be good news to the national team. But I don't see what Sulley was saying is an excuse because there is something that ought to be unveiled at the GFA.