The President has nothing to do. Why not send the Vice President. This is Africa. I quiet remember President Rawlings flew to Sunyani to open workers canteen. Has no priority. That is why Africa is the way it is.
EG/Holland ( streetcleaner) 12 years ago
You always do what you want to do. This is true with every act. You may say that you had to do something, or that you were forced to, but actually, whatever you do, you do by choice. Only you have the power to choose for yourself.After all he is not a Super Human,just elected person to lead a country.
Flower Bird 12 years ago
You can not say that you are a president of Ghana and attend funerals during week ends. Does it mean that he will attend every Black Star player who will find himself in similar situations? Don't we have Sports Minister?
Ganyobi #2 12 years ago
And what happened? Didn't he sweep every election in BA? Stay with your tribalism and your two regions. U will remain with your 2 regions!
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
This stupid President has nothing to do because he cannot solve a single simple problem but to attend the funeral of his girlfriend.
Africanus 12 years ago
What happened to delegating responsibilities? The deputy sports minister is the appropriate person to represent government, certainly not the president. Please find something better to do Mr. President.
Allah124 12 years ago
What a cheap and good for nothing president.
Ern 12 years ago
Is it really important that the president himself has to attend this woman's funeral? Do you know her or did you ever visit her when she was alive? Send someone to represent you!
Nana USA 12 years ago
I think best way is to send your representatives like someone said, the The sport minister they are the right people to attend this funerial but the President. thank you Ern.
C.O.D 12 years ago
This president is clearly in acute desperado. He is utterly confused and innately suffering. Asamoah Gyan, having lost his mother deserves to be comforted by gov`t officials but not a president for that matter. The minister of sports and the deputy, GFA officials among others, but not you, Mr. President, at that funeral.After stealing the public voting verdict, the man is having sleepless nights and not thinking clearly and straight.
Sethoo 12 years ago
Some people need to be catch a be discipline by the millitary rule, how can people be insulting a whole nation leader without respect bcos of what we called democracy, we are spoil the nation than doing it gud , when Rawlings beat some people those days people didnt understand , yet there was discipline by the cry of the gun and the sound of the then great lion. See how a whole president showing respect to a son and some foolish people cast insult.GOD will punish people who insult and disrespect leaders.
EG 12 years ago
LET THEM GO NO,UNCIVILIZED PEOPLE.THEY EVEN HATE DEVELOPMENT.BUILDING A NEW AIRPORT AND STADIUMS THEY SAID NO.SO BACKWARD
OB 12 years ago
There is nothing wrong with the Mr. Mahama wanting to attend the funeral but there is everything wrong with the president of Ghana attending the funeral. Others have said it well - send a delegate.
Nana USA 12 years ago
The delegate period but the President Please. We all know Asamoah is one of our best, so is better to delegate Mr President.
Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago
VERY SOON MAHAMA
Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago
HAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHA
Mike 12 years ago
This is embarrassing for Ghana can't he send a represent ice from the govt it's not good for a president to stoop so low to attend a funeral of an ordinary footballer what s going on
Ibrahim, Phoenix. Arizona USA 12 years ago
Stupiiiiiiiiiiid.You are no more president of Ghana but rather a president of FUNERAL
EG 12 years ago
IF IT'S YOUR MOTHER HE IS WELCOME.PEPENI LIKE YOU.GO TO TOILET AND WASH YOUR ASSSSSSSSSSSSSS.GO AND YOUR FATHER N MOTHER STUPID.
Paa Pee 12 years ago
Ibrahim Your comments are uncalled for. Think if you are Asamoah Gyan will you not be comforted to see the President at your Dear Mum funeral?
Think before you write.
Ibrahim Your comments are uncalled for. Think if you are Asamoah Gyan will you not be comforted to see the President at your Dear Mum funeral?
Think before you write.
OK 12 years ago
HE IS THE MOST USELESS GOAT.WHAT IS HIS NAME AGAIN?IBRAHIM IS PHOENIX ARIZONA USA HIS FIRST NAME OR LAST NAME.HE IS A SILLY COW
OK 12 years ago
The more tranquil a man becomes, the greater is his success, his influence, his power for good. Calmness of mind is one of the beautiful jewels of wisdom.BUSH PEPENI
Bo 12 years ago
He should spend the tax payers money wisely. Is he going to go around attending funerals?
Kwabena Agyapong - Kobby, Birmingham 12 years ago
Its a pity though; and clearly epitomises a sense of irresponsibility when a whole president is attending a funeral of a footballer's deceased mum when he is not even concerned about the current critical state of the nature
... read full comment
Its a pity though; and clearly epitomises a sense of irresponsibility when a whole president is attending a funeral of a footballer's deceased mum when he is not even concerned about the current critical state of the nature
.. electricity (domso domso) and water which are at a critical and dire state. Not to even mention foreigners and their illegal mining activities, unemployment,dire roads, sanitation problems, healthcare, just to mention a few.
Concerned Citizen 12 years ago
So Asamoah Gyan's mother was from Manponteng,Ashanti.
Will there be any apology from all those abuse and insults on Brongs whenever he doesn't perform well in Ghana matches?
The point i am trying to make is we are all one p ... read full comment
Will there be any apology from all those abuse and insults on Brongs whenever he doesn't perform well in Ghana matches?
The point i am trying to make is we are all one people so in time of anger and disappointments,lets think carefully and consider what we say or do to others.
respect your salf 12 years ago
know matter what you do people will talk
GC/USA 12 years ago
I HOPE THE BAD ROADS IN THE AREA ARE IMPROVED. WHAT A SHAME!!!
GC/USA 12 years ago
CORRECTION: THE ROADS IN THE AREA ARE VERY BAD.
Paa Pee 12 years ago
Thank you Mr. President we all appreciate that and go and represent us all there.
Madam Rest In Peace
Thank you Mr. President we all appreciate that and go and represent us all there.
Madam Rest In Peace
OK 12 years ago
Small acts of kindness can make a difference in other peoples lives more than we can imagine.Feeling grateful or appreciative of someone or something in your life actually attracts more of the things that you appreciate and value into your life.Life is not about receiving at all times, it is a combination of being thankful for what you have as blessings and sharing those blessings with others who need a little fraction of what you have.
WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU.PAA PEE IS MY STREET NAME IN HOLLAND
COV. UNI. 12 years ago
DAMIRIFA DUE:MR GYAN.THIS IS WHAT I ALWAYS MEAN ABOUT OUR MOTHERLAND. MONEY PAID TO THE MORTURY COULD HAVE HELP SOME ONE NOT IN THE FAMILY BUT A LOT OF HOMELESS YOUNG PEOPLE DYING BCOS OF MOSQUITOES.WHY IS GOVERMENT OR THE KINGS NOT MAKING SOME LAWS TO STOP THIS MESS.WHEN SOME DIES NOTHING ELSE.ANIMAL KINGDOM.
akpiti ke koko 12 years ago
why keep a corpse in the morgue for such a long time.oh africa,land of the primitive.we still glorify the dead at the expense of the living.we need to learn from the western world.a culture that spends so much time,energy and money on funerals lacks vision.
oga yum yum 12 years ago
just asking because seemingly, you don't know what you are doing there, mr. illegitimate president
Ganyobi #2 12 years ago
Who is "mr. illegitimate president"?
Is it NPP that decides who is legitimate or not? Modafucker. U can't even write a single sentence correct. Bushman!
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
ME AND MY VERY GOOOD FRIENDS WANTS TO BE THERE BUT WANTS TO KNOW IF THE "HOLY WATER" WILL BE SERVE.........RIP
DOKORDOKOR 12 years ago
THIS IS GUD MR MAHAMA.
IBRAHIM YOUNG 12 years ago
I think we should show some elements of civilization in what we write on this page. Americans, no matter their ideological differences will not insult Obama.Why do we insult our own president. what type of human beings are we? KA NA WU is an animal.
Nana USA 12 years ago
Do you know how much insulting that Mr Obama get during the 2012 Election, could you believe some said he is lazy President etc etc?I think you are in US as I am, so please do not say things that you are not aware with Thank you bro.
Asem Beba Dabi 12 years ago
So the body of AG mom was in the fridge all this while. He might have been thinking of that during AFCON.
GOD WILL MAKE YOUR ENERMISE FAIL:
Aaaaameeen!!!!!
You always do what you want to do. This is true with every act. You may say that you had to do something, or that you were forced to, but actually, whatever you do, you do by choice. Only you have the power to choose for your ...
This president is clearly in acute desperado. He is utterly confused and innately suffering. Asamoah Gyan, having lost his mother deserves to be comforted by gov`t officials but not a president for that matter. The minister o ...
Some people need to be catch a be discipline by the millitary rule, how can people be insulting a whole nation leader without respect bcos of what we called democracy, we are spoil the nation than doing it gud , when Rawlings ...
VERY SOON MAHAMA
HAHAHAHAHA
Think before you write.
The point i am trying to make is we are all one p ...
Madam Rest In Peace
Small acts of kindness can make a difference in other peoples lives more than we can imagine.Feeling grateful or appreciative of someone or something in your life actually attracts more of the things that you appreciate and v ...
DAMIRIFA DUE:MR GYAN.THIS IS WHAT I ALWAYS MEAN ABOUT OUR MOTHERLAND. MONEY PAID TO THE MORTURY COULD HAVE HELP SOME ONE NOT IN THE FAMILY BUT A LOT OF HOMELESS YOUNG PEOPLE DYING BCOS OF MOSQUITOES.WHY IS GOVERMENT OR THE KI ...
why keep a corpse in the morgue for such a long time.oh africa,land of the primitive.we still glorify the dead at the expense of the living.we need to learn from the western world.a culture that spends so much time,energy and ...
THIS IS GUD MR MAHAMA.
I think we should show some elements of civilization in what we write on this page. Americans, no matter their ideological differences will not insult Obama.Why do we insult our own president. what type of human beings are we ...
Do you know how much insulting that Mr Obama get during the 2012 Election, could you believe some said he is lazy President etc etc?I think you are in US as I am, so please do not say things that you are not aware with Thank ...