You are here: HomeSports2013 03 06Article 266848

Zambia coach vows to dash Ghana World Cup hopes

Read Comments Comments (77)

• ABIRI 11 years ago

MAN, DON'T WORRY, GHANA SPORTS, POLITICS, FINANCE IS GOING THRU A TOUGH TIME BECAUSE WE HAVE ALI BABA GOVERNMENT RULING US.

• KOFI KUMASI BOY 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS TOO STRONG FOR KWASI APPIAH

• GA MAN 11 years ago

The Zambian coach is right.He saw the imbecile black stars coach is lacking experience in the field.Our so-called coach was caught pans down busy bribing referees and Niger players not to score Ghanaians during the ended AFCO ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Coach Appiah did better than this French Fry!!!

YOU ARE AN APE!!!

• Ghana Son 11 years ago

Hey Rocket, it seems to me that u have nothing doing but waiting for people to comment and then u call them apes. I hope its because today is a holiday if not, look for a job. You sound crazy!!

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Lesotho would beat Zambia and this Frenchman would find his ass back to his country. Go coach French national team if you are that good.

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

black stars will never make it to brazil''over my died body.

• Boss 11 years ago

IS OVER MY DEAD BODY NOT DIED BODY, YOU FOOL.U COME TO GHANA WEB TO SPEAK STUPID ENGLISH.

• oga yum 11 years ago

you have said it all, oga mi.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AS MUCH AS I DESPISE U. I DO AGREE WITH U. GH WILL WATCH THE WCUP FROM HOME. THEY R STUBBORN AND HARDHEADED. THEY WILL AND CA ONLY LEARN THE HARD WAY. FOOLS

• Alisaidh 11 years ago

U ghanaians seem to be overlooking Sudan ,WE're coming to beat u in two weeks time,we've seen how small teams like Carpe Vrdi outplayed u in the last Afcon not to mention the likes of B faso n Mali,we only hope for unbiased r ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

REPECT

• The Stallion 11 years ago

At the time we are pounding Sudan in Kumasi, this Zambians will be sweating in Lesotho. Dem go smell shito and koobi, walai.

• him 11 years ago

kwesi appiah did well with penalties, good for nothing african referrees. Coaching is not eating fufu.

• BJ 11 years ago

With Kwesi Appiah and his GFA masters in charge

• Ern 11 years ago

Last AFCON, Kwesi Appiah got 4th. This clown didn't even make it out of the group stage after having fluked with Zambia in the previous year. So why are you saying it is 100% possible? As your name suggests, BJ, Blow Job, go ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

Good post!!

• POW@Qualify us 4 W/C or get fired App 11 years ago

Herve Renard untill February last month thought he was going to win the nations cup again. Little did he know that he was going to be white washed by less fancied teams like Burkina and Nija. Let him go ahead and blow his hor ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

So now you have joined get fire group I thought all you care about is to save money.

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

I care about saving money. I've maintained this stand all along and will continue with it. Having said that, if Appiah fails to qualify us for the W/C, he's got to go for another local to take over. He must be told that he's ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

POWer has snapped. The coach, Ghana's version has a contract that travels thru Brazil and back.
    If for some unforeseen circumstances he is unable to make the trip, the self empowerment borne out of the 'walatulization' prog ...

• eddie of adenta 11 years ago

WITH THIS COACH, FORGET WORLD CUP.TRUST ME.WE ARE LIKE OSTRICHES.CORRUPTION IS THE BANE OF OF OUR WOES IN FOOTBALL.

• ,,, 11 years ago

GOOD LUCK TO THE BLACK STARS TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL

• WISE-TALK, UK 11 years ago

and said bad luck to black stars.

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 11 years ago

i think the sudan match is the one AA would concentrate on, and for the zambians,they can continue bragging.

• him 11 years ago

I will bet for for zambia. This ghana shouldnt represent africa or even use the name BLACKSTARS

• ????????????????????? 11 years ago

ok Zambia will qualify. Dude don't worry. We made it out of the GROUP STAGE in our first ever WC and 2nd sooooo SHUT DA HELL UP. IT'S JUST A GAME EVERYDAY IS NOT SUNDAY....If we dont qualify i will still watch it. I don't thi ...

• Rocket 11 years ago

YOU ARE AN APE!!!!!

• ????????????????????? 11 years ago

SHUT DA FUCK UP NASTY ASS BITCH

• DR JAMES PETER KING 11 years ago

GHANA WILL BEAT SUDAN AND ZAMBIA AND QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP.GHANAGHANA

• RICHMOND BOATENG USA 11 years ago

WE WILL QUALIFY BY THE GRACE OF GOD.

• Rocket 11 years ago

A motivational speaker and nothing else. If he comes to Ghana to misbehave we will take care of him!!

• TUNDE 11 years ago

Zambia can wipe the floor with Ghana any day. Ghana is now a cheap country everyone can get a piece. YOU WILL NOT QUALIFY

• ???????????? 11 years ago

I DONT AGREE WITH YOU.

• Rocket 11 years ago

419 yo-robber ape!! Go back to your filthy lagos and stay out of our affairs!!

• AYIKO 11 years ago

TUNDE, YOU ARE ENTITLED TO YOUR OPINION AND WISHES, AS ALSO IS THE ZAMBIAN COACH. HE SAYS ZAMBIA WOULD STOP GHANA'S PROGRESS, YOU SAY ZAMBIA WILL WIPE THE FLOOR WITH GHANA. I SAY GHANA WILL QUALIFY, BECAUSE DESPITE THE OBSTAC ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

GHANA CAN STILL BEAT NIGERIA ANYTIME BECAUSE WE HAVE FREE MIND,YOU NIGERIANS ARE CAPTURE BY BOKO HARAM.YOU NIGERIANS JALOUS GHANA. WITH YOUR EVIL MIND AGAINST GHANA CAN NEVER WORK,GHANA IS GOING TO WORLD CUP.GHANA HAS A BETT ...

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

The thing is not about Black Stars. It's all about the coaching and the weaknesses in Appiah. Kwesi Appiah needs to assert himself and learn fast from his mistakes. If he can do that Ghana will win every game including the Wo ...

• Kuuku 11 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head!The coach is using psychology to intimidate our coach clearly because he sees his weakness,a weakness which I'm not sure our coach can get over anytime soon.With the kind of psyche our coach ...

• Ackah Bangolame 11 years ago

...And dont I detest this Havre Renard man? He is so brash and boastful he irks me. I think he is a very big fool who is fixated on Ghana.

• Africanus 11 years ago

He relish's beating Ghana, given that he applied to the GFA for the coaching job following the departure of Le Roy, but was reject. He clearly has an axe to grind where Ghana's Black Stars is concerned. For him beating Ghana ...

• papa appiah 11 years ago

i think he wants to prove a point to Ghana who engaged him as a physical trainer. it feels nice beating your enemies even in Chess(i am a very strong chess player by bthe way)

• Papa Appiah (Ghanansemsem) 11 years ago

What has this got to do with chess

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

2 Papa Appiah's, which is which? The only thing I can say is one of them is an idiot and the other is cool but which of them is the idiot, I have no clue. Though one of them plays chess nd the other doesn't, all I know is, on ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

That was a clever one, pal.
    Beats Me.

• Papa Appiah 11 years ago

strategy my friend.

• Kojo, Portland OR 11 years ago

We will be back after AA.

• Rocket 11 years ago

YOU ARE AN APE!!!

• Chris (lusaka) 11 years ago

Well spoken Dear Renard but please concentrate. We will edge past Ghana even if they bring all their old men who are in their 40s(Muntari, Essien,Gyan etc). However, we need to concentrate and take care of sudan as well. Ghan ...

• Africanus 11 years ago

If the team that placed 4th in the last AFCON is finished, what about the team that couldn't even pass the group stage?

• Mwaba 11 years ago

Black Stars fans dont get scared. This man is full of empty threats. He threatened to beat Nigeria in Mbombela but nothing happened when the two met

• Ern 11 years ago

Using bribe to collect 3 points from Sudan who beat you not one, nil, but TWO, nil!. Zambians you should all be ashamed of your country!!

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

With Kwesi Appiah as coach, Herve Renard need not vow. Ghana's chances are dimmed! Appiah seems like a gentleman but the task he has is more than he can handle. Poor guy. Just give it up!!!

• Rocket 11 years ago

FOCK YOU!!!!

• Whatever 11 years ago

The final match against Zambia will be the burial rites of that Zambian team. Renard can deceive himself but it won't change the inevitable whipping scoreline in the end.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 11 years ago

Lesotho can beat Zambia at home and Sudan can beat Zambia at away. The qualification process is not yet done.

• Amakwa 11 years ago

Ghana has always been Zambia's wife when it comes to competitive matches...right now as we speak ghana is yet to register a win in the past 3 competitive matches against the Chipolopolo.'96 beaten,2012 beaten twice n am afra ...

• Nana Cofie 11 years ago

We need to build a team we can count on. GFA and Kwesi Appiah shd coordinate their acts together and put down a team that can beat Zambia and the rest to qualify. However, if the team does not qualify, we shd be ready to fi ...

• AYIKO 11 years ago

IT IS NOT THE VOW OF THE ZAMBIAN COACH, WHO COULD NOT DEFEND THE AFRICAN CUP EVEN TO THE AFCON13 SEMI-FINAL LEVEL, THAT WOULD STOP THE GHANA BLACK STARS FROM THE WORLD CUP. IF ANYTHING, IT IS THOSE AT FOOTBALL HIGH PLACES WHO ...

• Abeiku- SW2 London 11 years ago

I hope u've read this article Akwasi

• RKB USA 11 years ago

GHANA WILL QUALIFY WITH KWASI APPIAH BY THE GRACE OF GOD AMEN.

• FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago

GHANA HAS TO WIN FOR ZAMBIA TO LOSE.GOALS WILL DECIDE.SIMPLE

• shamu 11 years ago

Zambia can do that if they really want it. Actually Ghana has no quality players to lead them to world cup. Our capability is not there and there is nothing we can do about it. Lets accept the fact. That is it.

• Fi 11 years ago

It seems that we are currently not united in terms of players and the coach's strategy. I'm worried for our team.

• Jim Kelly(NY) 11 years ago

This journalist is full of crap. Nowhere in this article did the coach even mention Ghana. Did any one read the article before responding?

• zargon 11 years ago

Full story: source-the Sun
    Everton are keen to bring in Porto's Ghanaian striker Christian Atsu, 21, this summer.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Kwasia the problem is the gfa and their abusuayena stupidity they employ. Inward looking baboons

• Boss 11 years ago

Come to Kumasi and beat us! Your doomsady has come and Kumasi will be your last stop as coach of the Chipolopolo. You don't mess with the black stars a third time you know that? Welcome to Oseikrom.

• Marseille 4Ever, Vancouver BC 11 years ago

Zambia will make it three in a row, with a third 1-0 win against the Black Stars because of bad coaching and selections.

• oga yum 11 years ago

wait and see, the bluffing coach.

you said the same thing to naija but they beat you badly.

• Old Soldier 11 years ago

Let someone tell that Frenchman, that the days of Zambia defeating Ghana is over and that the point awarded them is the last joy they would ever have. Zambia is going to be at the third place of the group while Ghana take the ...

• JOHNNY 11 years ago

It must be nice. Lose 2-0 ( zero point, minus two GD) and get three points and three goals!! Too big a swing in Zambia's favor. One point, one goal would seem a bit fairer, especially to the other members of the group. Plus, ...

• zac 11 years ago

Hmm, i dnt blame him. He hs the bragging right.

• Kwabena 11 years ago

Let's go Blackstars. Gotta represent.

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

THOUGH GHANA PERFORMED POORLY, AT LEAST THEY COT TO THE SEMI FINALS WHILST ZAMBIA FAILED TO EVEN REACH THE QUARTRE-FINALS! ZAMBIA ARE LIVING IN A FOOLS PARADISE!

• DANDORF 11 years ago

ITS NOW OR NEVER. THIS IS THE ULTIMATE TIME FOR THE GFA TO SORT OUT EVERY NECESSARY ISSUE WITH THE BLACK STARS OTHERWISE WE MAY AS WELL KISS BRAZIL 2014 GUDBYE.
    THERE ARE NO EASY POINTS/TEAMS ANYMORE. SAME GOES TO THE ZAMBI ...

• jones 11 years ago

Chipolopolo for life