Opoku Afriyie makes u-turn over Black Stars selection allegations

Read Comments Comments (30)

• BJ 12 years ago

Most of our so-called leaders are inhuman

• moyo 12 years ago

All these kind of game playing wouldn't wash because the man Akwasi Appiah knows nothing about coach.They are just using to market players whilst those who would play for the team to win are sidelined. This is ridicules.

• Mah 12 years ago

Go and lean English.

Your mother is a useless whore who cannot even take it in her leaky ass anymore.

• JATO 12 years ago

Mah please backs of A.A.do not insult,just live them alone with their hate,envy and jealous.

• Mr. N 12 years ago

Every fool knows this is true and Opoku Afriyie must be a man for once. The fear that GFA would sideline him is making him change his story. I am sick and tried of these nonsense. GFA has always been the problem. Kwesi Nyant ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 12 years ago

Nyantakyi has his flaws but believing he or any GFA member makes player selection for the coaches sounds wierd to me. Especially for the foreign coaches, b'cos we all know hw that Serbian owner of Virtous international rather ...

• Mr.N 12 years ago

If I should not believe anything Ghanaian would say why should I believe you the Mafias of Ade Coker to the left and Kojo Bonsu to the right.Oh I see because you are my half brother.

Believe me b'cos I'm your half brother and will not lead you into "tema-station" temptation.

• afrikaba1@hotmail.com 12 years ago

Nyantakyi has interest in Serbian agency Virtous international

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

Opoku Afriyie though played for Kotoko should be addressed befittingly as ex-Hearts player as he left Kotoko for Hearts long before his retirement.

What sorts of journalist are we producing in Ghana? Gutter reportage with ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

“Coach Appiah finds it very difficult to call up Samuel Inkoom for instance because some officials just don’t want him to be called.”

SO AA WAS GOING TO INCLUDE INKOOM AGAIN? AFTER INKOOM'S HORRIBLE DISPLAY AT WCUP 2 ...

• Coach 12 years ago

You son of a cheap whore, go and call your worthless father a liar. You have no respect for anybody. You dumb toilet cleaner.

U ARE A LIAR, CORRUPT AND HATE THE TRUTH. DATS IS IN YOUR DNA AND U SHALL FOREVER REMAIN INEPT BCOS OF THAT. DUMB FOOL THE UNBORN EVEN HAS BETTER BRAINS THAT U. U HAVE ACCRA BEACH SHIT FOR BRAINS. IDIOTIC GYIMIFUO

• gg 12 years ago

Sorry, you are the MUMU here. You are a joker and a dunce. Go and take your psychiatry medicine.

I WILL COLLECT THE MONEY. U TAKE THE PSYCH MEDS. USELESS SLAVE. COMMENT ON THE ARTICLE, NOT ME. ABOA!

• Quabby Joe, USA 12 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us be bold and honest in our comments and suggestions when it comes to the Black Stars.If Nyantekyi and AA are the problem, let us call for a reform without fear or favor.If they are mot,then let us give ...

UNTIL WE GET BAFFOE TO HEAD THE FA AND DESAILLY TO COACH GBSTARS. GH SOCCER ISNT GOING NOWHERE. FACE THE FACTS, MY FELLOW GHFUO!

• Frank 12 years ago

Fuck off with your mental problems. Desailly or Baffoe are not going to be employed by GFA. You need to go and fuck your mother, you asshole.

FUCKING FAGGOT. WHY DONT U COMMENT ON THE ISSUE AT HAND? U WANT TO ATTACK ME WITH YOUR PRIMITIVE SHIT BRAINS? A BLACKMAN CALLED FRANK. U R LOST INDEED. ANIMAL CARCASS! IM SURE U HVE ALSO BLEACHED YOURSELF....

• Frank 12 years ago

Fool, if you think a blackman should not have an English name, why don't you piece of trash with your shit brains write in your local language with an African made computer, you son of a cheap whore.

KWASIA, HOW MANY ASIANS ARE NAMED FRANK? HOW MANY SOUTH AMERICANS ARE NAMED FRANK? DONT THEY ALSO HAVE SOCIAL PALTFORMS WHERE THEY USE COMPUTERS LIKE YOU AND ME? SOMETIMES CONVERSATING IN ENGLISH OR THEIR NATIVE LINGO? WABODA ...

• OFIE NWANSENA 12 years ago

OPOKU AFRIYIE, STICK TO YOUR WORDS. EVERYBODY KNOWS THIS OPEN SECRET SINCE EARLY 90'S... MINISTERS SENDING NOTE ACROSS TO COACH ON THE FIELD, ETC...

• Michael 12 years ago

When are we going to call a spade a spade and stop behaving as if everything is okay. If Opoku Afriyie said so, there could be iota of truth in it. This will help us solve problems in the National Team once and for all.

• Tugah 12 years ago

Asante union destroying the bLacksatars. Only Nyantakyi, Apoku Afriyie and Akwasi Appiah knows the kind and nuber of skeletons in their clossets

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago

KA NA WU

• Onyame Nipa (Man Of God) USA 12 years ago

KA NA WU AGAIN

• Praying For GFA Demise 12 years ago

There are prayer groups being formed in the U.S.--praying to save the Black Stars from the greedy and evil hands of the current GFA,

I attended the one in Seattle last Saturday and I could not believe what I was hearing.Pe ...

Those are either jobless, illegal or a combination of both. Else, it'll make no sense to travel from Ghana all the way to the USA to pray Black Stars out of the hands of the greed.

DID U SEE PABLO THERE...MR. DJORGEE

• Amina 12 years ago

THE GFA ARE CORRUPT AND WILL NOT GIVE COACHES FREE HANDS.THEY TAKE BRIBE FROM PLAYERS TO INCLUDE THEM.UNLESS NYANTEKYI GO WITH HIS COHORTS THINGS WILL REMAIN THE SAME.