You are here: HomeSports2013 02 11Article 264741

Oh my Black Stars, when again?

Read Comments Comments (48)

• George 11 years ago

Abagna that was a nice article. The fact of the matter is, we are not going any way in our world cup qualifiers with AA at the helm of affairs. He is tactically bankrupt and cannot manage the team. I actually do not know t ...

• moyo 11 years ago

If Ghana has chance of qualifying for the world cup then the right thing must be done now. Waiting for a day more than necessary will not help us. Kwasi Appiah doesn't need any training as his educational level will not help ...

• Agyewunarh Nakporbi 11 years ago

We need to encourage our young players in a positive way. Their nutrition or balanced diet should be taken in consideration when training. we need to make available high tech. equipment for their physical training. I am proud ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

"Not forgetting the rumour that some players use ‘juju’ on each other to slow each other’s performances." Abagna Jose Nelson
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

So Ghana players used "JU ...

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

NIGERIA WILL KEEP THE AFCON CUP FOR THE NEXT SEVEN YEARS BEFORE GHANA EVER THINK OF SMELLING IT. WITH YOUR JUJU OR NO JUJU, WE HAVE THE POWER OF HOLY GHOST ON OUR SIDE, AND JESUS IS OUR KEEPER...AND HE WILL KEEP THE AFCON CU ...

• Yo man 11 years ago

Well lets see how long,if you people are not dividing your country and killing each other because "God".

• ibrahim 11 years ago

what is ur p with ghana team. no matter what ghana black stars are far better than ur nigeria supper eagle.check the nations cup record n come back again.twat

• Mireku Kyle 11 years ago

Are you God?Or you are just another idiot who hates Ghana for her success in sports on the African continent?

• Ghana Boy 11 years ago

FOOL,which people do juju more than your country? If you know God,why do you slaughter yourselves like animals,even killing people in the church?Idiot,you Asylum seeker in the UK

• fuck naija 11 years ago

Bro dont mind this myopic Nigerian. he is just one of the 170 million fools that we have in africa. Nigeria is made up of 170 million fools and they call themselves giant of africa. If he is proud of his country he would have ...

• Fulani Nima 11 years ago

Ghana's main problem and it continues to be the main problem at any event we go to within the last ten years, is the issue of a proper STRIKER. Ghana lacks striker and i hope the coach would work on issue of striker for Ghana ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

IM AGAINST GH! WAT AN ABOMINATION! GH IS FINISHED KOFE KOFE KOFE....
    NYANTAKYI N APPIAH MUST LEAVE NOW OR BE ASSASSINATED. EMPOWER TONY BAFFOE FOR GFA HEAD, DESAILLY OR KONADU FOR COACH.
    U 2 IDIOTS HVE NOTHING MORE TO OFFE ...

• Ama Sekan Kesseh 11 years ago

Painstakingly , Abagna , Weep with U ,Tears & Indellible mark flow along the cheeks all day long --- Ghana got a technical problem & until we solve it with all seriousness we shall float & swim without any laurels -- Our beau ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

The problem is the striking department. The coach is not the problem. Ghanaians think that by continuing to change coaches the ball will go into the goal more. When players miss opportunities thee is not much the coach can ...

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

You are crying for missing the cup in the past 31 years while it has taken Ethiopia, 40 something years to show up again. You think say ibi joke abi?

• Abe 11 years ago

Massa, we ain't Ethiopa!!! We're one of the talented footballing nation and we definitely deserve better. Sheesh, how would you compare Ghana with Ethiopia? Do you really know what you're talking about?

• ISAAC 11 years ago

tell him again bro, we are ghana with good players and should not go 31 yrs without a nations cup trophy.

• one man soldier 11 years ago

Point of correction, Think deeply, it is no longer 31 years, it is 33 years.

• Fulani Nima 11 years ago

Ghanaians did not asked the Ethiopian to encage in a war which prevented them from doing anything. During the absence of Ethiopia Ghana was still participating in African cup of nations. your example is so wrong.

• SOLOMON WEST 11 years ago

REMEMBER WHEN ETHIOPIA GOT THE CUP IT WAS ONLY EGYPY, ETIOPIA & AND SUDAN, SO YO CANT SAY THAT TO GHANA. SAY WHAT YOU LIKE, BLACK STARS & APIAH WILL NEVER GAIN ANYTHING FOR GHANA. MARK IT ON THE WALL.

• GC/USA 11 years ago

WHEN GHANA HAS A NEUTRAL QUALITY WITHOUT TRIBALISTIC MINDED COACH WHO HAD CLIMBED THE LEATHER OF FOOTBALL COACHING AND ACQUIRED THE MODERN FOOTBALL COACHING SKILLS TO BE ABLE TO READ THE GAME AND ADJUST THE STYLE OF PLAY. MR. ...

• COMMON SENCE 11 years ago

Ghana want sombody who can unravel the complexities inherent in championship soccer.A coach who have the requisite intelligence to solve evolving and devolving situations.APPIA IS INCOMPETENT...

• shamu 11 years ago

Ghana need to change it`s attitude before it can win African cup of nations. You can not just put yourself into favourite team to win the tournament when you have no team. Our peformance at the recent ended cup of nations sho ...

• TINEDT 11 years ago

PLS GFA GO AND ESSIE,MUNTARI,AYEW.K.BOATENG BACK TO THE TEAM AND STOP TALKING ANY HOW WE TEAM BACK NOT UR SELFISH DESIRES,LET GO TO BOTTOM OF THIS ISUES WHY GFA ALWAYS HV PROBLEM WITH OUR PLAYERS IS IT FROM THE PLAYERS OR FRO ...

• JIMY SOMER 11 years ago

WE CAN ONLY WIN AFRICAN CUP OF NATION IF NYANTAKYI AND APIAH HAVE BEEN SACK.

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Until our boys stops dancing and change their mindset from seeking publicity through dancing on stadium which is meant for football to winning trophies , there will be no accomplishment, Just look at them with their big ear r ...

• ISAAC 11 years ago

one of the best articles i hv read on this site.Ghana problem is not who is the head coach and am in support of this writer. is about time we fix our problems and stop blaming coaches for our inability to win the nations cup. ...

• Micky 11 years ago

same here

• papa, usa 11 years ago

look this writer is only defending the coach for nothing.AA is nt gud period. but am also in agreement with e factors u mentions.we hv to solve them b4 we can win e nations cup again.

• EMMANUEL 11 years ago

GH. WILL NT QUALIFY IF APPAIH IS NT SACK FOR E WORLD CUP IN BRAZIL, BECUZ ZAMBIA WILL EVEN BEAT US IN KUMASI IF WE DNT DO OUR HOMEWORK WELL. FOR ME THIS CURRENT TEAM DOES NOT LOOK LIKE A GUD TEAM AND THE COACH TOO CANT CONTRO ...

• guru 11 years ago

I will wait till Ghana goes through the WCQ against sudan and zambia with this apprentice in charge of our national pride and we will see but it will be TOO LATE anyways. WE WILL DISMANTLE NYANTAKYI AND THOSE BLIND IDIOTS THE ...

• mohammed, tema 11 years ago

Masa. this coach be zugu the fa must sack him or else we will eatch brazil 2014 without our dear black stars.

• wizzy 11 years ago

TALK OF THE WINNING BOUNUS AND AM 100% BEHIND YOU. THOSE CHOP WANNA MONEY FOR NOTHING IS TIME THE GOVERNMENT SAY NO THE FA WHN EVER THEY COME WITH THIS HUGU BUGET.

• Ofuma -Kenyan 11 years ago

Please accpept it. Ghana is no football nation.There are a few boys doing well in Europe,but generally you have no talent for football. Forget it and concentrate rather on cleaning up your dirty, filthy state. Stop public de ...

• godwin 11 years ago

masa, if u are talking about ghana nt being a football nation, den i wonder why u wil decribe ur kenya in term of football

• Kobs 11 years ago

I doubt you are Kenyan but if you are then what has that useless team of yours ever done. You can't even play football only run long distance with skinny legs.

The disgrace is a country that allows 1000+ civilians to be ki ...

• one man soldier 11 years ago

Pls Lets be fair, Is Sacking the Coach the solution?

• godwin 11 years ago

For me. no becos i think the points this writer have figures out if properly look at can help turn around our national team. not necessarly sacking the coach

• Peace 11 years ago

You so called tough guys complaining about the Black Stars and the Coach, can any of you do any better? Why don't you all keep your negative comments to yourself and lets hope for a positive outcome in both the World Cup and ...

• MIKE 11 years ago

N D C WHEN WILL GH. SOCCER WILL BECOME BETTER WHEN YOU ARE IN POWER

• EMMANUEL 11 years ago

what have NDC got to do with this. can we always talk about sports without bringing in politics.pls

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

THIS TIME WAS OUR TERN BUT,HOW CAN TUNISIAN REFREE DO THAT TO US.GHANA BEAT TUNISIA ,4-2,NEXT TIME WE SHOULD OPEN OUR EYES

• Zak 11 years ago

Thank you my brother. That is a good advise you have given. A word to a wise is enough

• EMMANUEL 11 years ago

Seriously i think if the FA could listen to this writer n do the things he pointed out.Am sure we will do well in Morocco.

• Maestro 11 years ago

Folks i bet you there will be new recruitments like always and the whole world will tip Ghana again as the winning favorites but will end up placing fourth again. I love ghana's Black Stars and soccer like crazy but am sorry ...

• Tony Cash 11 years ago

Live Akwasi Appiah alone and him continue for the world cup .

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

he must go for all cost

• Whatever 11 years ago

No country will progress in this era if it accomodates sloppiness in the name of self-empowerment. The coach is the leader of the team and a leader largely determines the behaviour of his team on and off the pitch. The behavo ...