You are here: HomeSports2013 02 10Article 264621

Baffoe named coordinator for Nations Cup final

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Observer 11 years ago

Afcon which Asamoah Afari Gyan say he for win for Mahama like elections.Dem go bribe the referee like dem do the EC but for nations cup justice prevail wey Burkina win.Mali,Congo,Niger all show and see wat dey wrong Ghana pol ...

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

I get it Ghana is f44ed up now but politics? CHECK THE CURRENT STATES OF THE COUNTRY U MENTIONED AND SEE HOW PEACEFULL THEY ARE. IT'S JUST A GAME NOT POLITICS

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

I TOLD YOU IT WAS A BAD IDEA TO GO AND SEE THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT BEFORE THE TOURNAMNT. DID U SEE NAIJA GOING TO SEE GOODLUCK JONATHAN FOR GOODLUCK BEFORE THE TOURNAMNT? ITS BADLUCK! U GO TO SEE THE LEADER AFTER U HAVE WON T ...

• BJ 11 years ago

Keep your your patriotism up, son of Oman Ghana.

• kb 11 years ago

Kwasi must make way for Baffoe

• Joe 11 years ago

That will mean the age cheating in the youth competitions will end and you folk will be mad. Think of it, no more under 17, under 20 and no more dimunitive players in the national team. Think hard again before you put someone ...

DO U PISS INTO UR MOUTH IN THE MORNING OR IN THE TOILET BOWL? FOOLISH, U R JUST AS GOOD AS DEAD

• Kokotako 11 years ago

Moron, what are you trying to say?

• Appletus 11 years ago

Yes baffoe will be an effective GFA boss one day.

• adowa 11 years ago

or whatever the current GFA boss name is..

• jb 11 years ago

After JAKE sent his partisan congratulations to the Black Stars, nothing went well again...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

It's an abomination for a homosexual to visit camp before such an important game. Amissah Arthur brought a curse to the Black Stars.

• Batoure Q 11 years ago

ABEDI pele is the best candedate.you settle for the best,he took his team Nania to the FA cup and they beat KOTOKO and some other teams too.I think he is the best for the job hate him or love him.

• Jo 11 years ago

Nonsense! Find a Burkina Faso man

• KOFI KOFI 11 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS RAVE ABOUT ARE GLOSSY APPOINTMENTS. NO GRIT. NO COMMITMENT TO CAUSE. NO ACCOUNTABILITY. THEY LOVE PRAISE WITHOUT SACRIFICE. THEY JUST MARVEL AT SHINY FINISHED PRODUCTS BUT NEVER WANT TO GET THEIR HANDS DIRTY TO ...

• Apia 11 years ago

KOFI KOFI I DON'T THINK YOU ARE A GHANIAN LIVING IN GHANA. YOU PROBABLY LIVE IN THE USA AND YOU ARE HIGHLY EDUCATED AND WELL CHALLENGED IN YOUR PRIVATE LIFE. I HOPE ALL GHANIANS LEARN TO KNOW THIS. THAT IS WHAT MAKE YOU SO ...

• joe tango 11 years ago

simple

• duna 11 years ago

this man born in germany,so no nonsense for local corrupt people near him,but in ghana if they can make him corrupt they would kill him oyaa

• goodluck 11 years ago

mafia gfa.

I HAVE SAID THIS FROM YONDER. IF BAFFOE TAKES OVER AS GFA HEAD. KONADU OR DESAILLY CAN TAKE OVER AS COACH. GH WILL RETURN TO GLORY IN AFRICAN N WORLD SOCCER. MEDAASE

• ayitey 11 years ago

coordinator my foot. nija has won the cup already despite our boasts. we Ghanians are really too proud. we were not in the final yet and we were dreaming of teaching nigeria a lesson. we call nigerians names but never praise ...

• BALL ROLLING 11 years ago

NO BODY CALLED NIGERIA NAMES AND FOR YOUR INFORMATION BURKINA WAS ONLY HIRED THERE TO BLOCK GHANA AND GIVE NAIJA CHANCE. YOU COULD SEE IT CLEARLY, THEY CAME FIGHTING OUR PLAYERS LIKE LIONS EVEN KICKING DJAN WITHOUT HIM HOLDIN ...

• okoghana 11 years ago

my brother, Ghana played nothing against B.F, a red card and a penalty was giving against them yet they qualified and referee that handled the game has been disqualified by CAF, so tell me what else Ghana need to do to get t ...

THIS GUY IS A COMEDIAN. HE EATS N COMES N HERE N SPEWS TRASH.I SEE THE FUTURE LIKE A BOOK. I PITY THE FOOL...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

If we had fielded our best players and not try to settle personal scores we would not be in the situation where you claim one team is doing the bidding of another. Where are the Muntari, Abeyie, J. Ayew, Dede Ayew, Ibrahim Ay ...

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

Addy,Opare, Warris

• Ern 11 years ago

Nonsense comment....
    Muntari is old and we need to phase him out and bring in people who will be around in the next 5 years.
    Abeyie is the worst player I have seen.
    Dede was called and decided to turn up at camp at the t ...

• Ayitey 11 years ago

@ball rolling. You are dump. Are you a human being at all? See how you reason. You are a disgrace to our beloved Country, Ghana.

• okoghana 11 years ago

that's true Ayitey, if Ghana had gone to the final, Nigeria would have disgraced us. congrats niaja.

• one man soldier 11 years ago

@Ayitey. I Respect ur views, despite the investment, Employments and relationship given to Ghana by Nigeria. An Average Ghanaian still look at Nigeria as a corrupt country. Tell me, Which country is not corrupt in Africa? or ...

• JOHN D. MAHAMA 11 years ago

NYANTAKYI AND AKWASI APPIAH MUST BE TERMINATED!
    FIFA WAS ABLE TO TERMINATE FMR SOUTH AFRICAN FA HEAD. NYANTAKYI MUST GO. HE HAS OUTLIVED HIS WELCOME AND IS TOO CORRUPT.
    HE WAS EVEN BRIBING REFS AT THIS AFCON TO HELP GH WIN ...