is about time we start looking at other strikers in the team. we cannot rely on Gyan. Give other players chance and stop over-reliance on this incompetent striker. He should count himself out of the world cup.
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
At this point I can safely say that the inclusion of Gyan formerly known as our best striker is a CONSPIRACY!!!
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
I think that our problem is this: We do not appear to have any feared striker in our forward line other than Asamoah Djan. Even Agyeman Badu is more of a play maker. Suley Muntari type of play maker /striker/defender is absent in this current set up. It makes Asamoah Gyan not quite as effective, but he really isn't. It is tough to play as a lone striker in front of a passive defence minded set of midfielders. Our nation needs to groom more risk takers - strikers who can shoot at goal without fear of failure. At the moment, Gyan is the one we have. I think if Kwadjo Asamaoh is freed more to play upfront, he might be the next Muntari for us. What do you think Cerebral?
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
I do research on these issues and I can safely tell you that Yiadom and Clottey have not been given a fair chance. Yiadom has recovered a long time ago but they kept him on the bench. In our match with Cape Verde Gyan made 9 errors as a striker, he should have been substituted, but that did not happen.
anokwale 12 years ago
Note that Boakye-Yiadom is still injured so this is why we are seeing Gyan again. Clottey is no good so he does not have a choice. He might try Adomah at that position later in the game.
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
Don't read only Ghanaweb, read other news from other sources. Yiadom has recovered and started training with the BS. Clottey won goal king in Ghana why do you say he is not good? Tell me why? We must believe in our local players the way European teams believe in them.
Johnny 12 years ago
Can we change the formation? This formation of a lone striker with a wasteful player is not working.
Mighty Melodies & Harmonies Comfort 12 years ago
Let Asamoah Gyan play the first half whilst Richmond Boakye sub him in the second or vice versa.
It's loathing/odium/horror to play Gyan as a lone striker for 90 mins if we really want him to make a positive impact.
... read full comment
Let Asamoah Gyan play the first half whilst Richmond Boakye sub him in the second or vice versa.
It's loathing/odium/horror to play Gyan as a lone striker for 90 mins if we really want him to make a positive impact.
How about this line-up?:
6. Awal/Annan/Badu
7. Solomon Asante
8. Kwadwo Asamoah
9. Wakaso Mubarak/Adomah/Clottey
10. R. Boakye/A. Gyan
11. Christian Atsu
ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 12 years ago
HE HAS TO LEAVE --SIMPLE BECOURSE ;THIS TRAINER WILL NOT TAKE US ANYWHERE:::THE SAME WE DID TO THE OBRONIS;WHY NOT APPAIH::NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW:EITHER GHANAIAN NOR EUROPEAN:::IF WE REALLY WANT TO BE AT THE 2014 WC::THEN WE HAVE TO ACT IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE::::A WORD TO A WISE
OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 12 years ago
GH VS MALI....
COACHES NEED TO HVE INTELLIGENCE N HUSTLE MENTALITY. APPIAH DOES NOT HAVE THAT. HE IS A TEXTBOOK COACH, CHEW N POUR COACH.
CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE GAME SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPRED ... read full comment
GH VS MALI....
COACHES NEED TO HVE INTELLIGENCE N HUSTLE MENTALITY. APPIAH DOES NOT HAVE THAT. HE IS A TEXTBOOK COACH, CHEW N POUR COACH.
CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE GAME SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPREDICTABLE.
THEREFORE, U NEED A COACH WHO CAN ALWAYS HAVE AN ARSENAL TO MEET UNPREDICTABLE SITUATIONS. KONADU IS THE READ DEAL.
I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WILL USE KASA IN MIDFIELD. USE HIM ON THE LEFT WING ALWAYS TO USE HIS LEFTFOOT!
WHEN MENSAH N AWAL CAME IN, LOOK HOW RELAXED THE DEFENCE WAS? MAKAA AKAA, U PPL NEVER LISTEN, WHY? FREE ADVICE TOO U DONT WANT? GYIMI
VORSAH IS NOT A MOBILE DEFENDER AT ALL....WHY EVEN START BOYE?
AA/QQ AND NYANTAKYI MUST BE SENT TO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT, TO THE LIONS DEN.
WHERE WAS ANNAN? WHY START GYAN AGAIN? WHY DIDNT YOU START YIADOM AND CLOTTEY?
AA/QQ, I TOLD YOU TO USE THE 532 FORMATION. THAT IS THE GOLDEN FORMATION.
THE ISSUE HERE IS NOT WITH THE PLAYERS, BUT THE COACH. THE PLAYERS ARE NOT EVEN FIT PHYSICALLY. NO METAL LIFTING
I KEEP TELLING YOU TO MAKE SURE THE PLAYERS LIFT SOME METAL. IT PROTECTS THEM AGAINST INJURIES
AND STRENGTHENS THEIR LIGAMENTS. SO THEY ARE ABLE TO HEAL MUCH QUICKER FROM INJURIES.
I SAID ALL THESE THINGS FROM DAY 1, BUT GHPPL WERE INSULTING ME. LOOK AT THE PHYSIQUE OF THE OTHER NATIONS?
NYANTAKYI AND AA/QQ APPIAH MUST GO INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT, THE LIONS DEN.
IF DESAILLY CANT TAKE OVER, ALLOW MAXWELL KONADU. I WOULD BE HONORED TO MEET HIM. HE WILL ACHIEVE GREATNESS, THAT GUY.
I JUST HOPE HE TAKES CARE OF HUMSELF BCOS GHFUO ARE WICKED. THEY WILL TRY TO POISIN HIM, KILL HIM.
MAX IS A SMART GUY N PREPARES WELL FOR EVERY OPPONENT. HE IS NOT SUPERSTITIOUS LIKE AKWASI APPIAH.
APPIAH BELIEVES IN THINGS HE HIMSELF DOES NOT UNDERSTAND, SO HE WILL ALWAYS SUFFER. I MEAN HOW CAN U BELIEVE OR HAVE GYIDI POWER
IN SOMETHING YOU DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND/ONUU SHISHI? (under stand).
IM SURE APPIAH WENT AND CONSULTED JUJU BEFORE THE
AFCON TOURNEY AND THOUGHT JUJU WOULD SAVE HIS BLACK ASS. WAT A FOOL. HE SHULD GO AND ASK MOURINHO, RIJKAARD, GUARDIOLA, FERGUSON
IF THEY HAVE JUJU..muahahaha agyeeeii!...TYPICAL OLD FOOL SET IN HIS WAYS.
THIS IS WAT WE CALL SUPERSTITIION...LIKE JUJU! AA/QQ, MALLAM CHOP YOUR MONEY FREE!
TONY BAFFOE FOR GFA HEAD. WE DONT NEED A WHITE COACH. WE NEED TO STOP DEALING WITH PUMA!
I BELIEVE IN KONADU OR DESAILLY COACHING GBSTARS ASAP! THEY ARE OUR ONLY HOPE, THESE 2.
LOOK, I DONT KNOW WHY GOD HAS BLESSED ME WITH ALL THESE WORTHY IDEAS.
IM NOT SEEKING ANY MONETARY GAIN FOR MY IDEAS. I JUST WANT TO SEE GH DO WELL SO WE CAN ALL HAVE HAPPINESS AND PEACE IN OUR HOMES.
GFA, YOU EITHER TAKE ADVANTAGE AND BE SUCCESSFUL OR YOU DONT AND PERISH.
IF AA HAD LISTENED OR RESPECTED MY IDEAS FROM DAY 1, HE WOULD HAVE AT
LEAST BEEN IN THE FINAL. WHAT A SHAME!
THANK YOU....
tuxman06@yahoo.ca
GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 12 years ago
Asamoah Gyan and Asante should warm the bench and give chance to other players
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Ghana has a real big problem. The problem is that of overstocking. There are just too many talented young players so much that it is becoming impossible to have a stable team.
I talked about Kwasi Appiah halting the recru ... read full comment
Ghana has a real big problem. The problem is that of overstocking. There are just too many talented young players so much that it is becoming impossible to have a stable team.
I talked about Kwasi Appiah halting the recruit as early as possible so as to have a stable team but I was criticized by many. With talents like Atsu, K. Asamoah and Dede Ayew, Ghana should be the best but our players needed to know each others play. Kwasi Appiah wasted too much time on recruiting rather than team stabilty. The time to AFCON 2013 was too short from AFCON 2012 and the inexperienced coach did not realize it. Nevertheless, I think Kwasi Appiah can deliever if given the chance. The quest for another change of coaches will send Ghana in reverse before the World Cup. The young Black Stars need teamwork experience.
abc 12 years ago
the coach is losing credibility..i supported him at first
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Hahahaha, Poor Ghana, tribal sentiments and Ashanti bashing has now reached epidemic proportions.
Unfortunately, other non-Ashanti Akans who joined the chorus in the Ashanti bashing now find themselves in the receiving en ... read full comment
Hahahaha, Poor Ghana, tribal sentiments and Ashanti bashing has now reached epidemic proportions.
Unfortunately, other non-Ashanti Akans who joined the chorus in the Ashanti bashing now find themselves in the receiving end. This is because other ethnic groups foolishly find it difficult to distinguish between Ashantis and other Akans just as Akans find it difficult to distinguish between Northerners.
Now let's go to the claasroom. Strange enough, myself as an Ashanti, can't figure out the Ashantis in the Black Stars.
SUBJECT: The Black Stars and Tribe.
1. Adam Kwarasey - Northerner
2. Fatau Dauda - Northerner
3. Mohammed Awal - Northerner
4. Kissi Boateng - Unknown(likely Akan)
5. Harrison Afful - Fante
6. John Paintsil - Fante
7. Derek Boateng - Kwahu
8. John Boye - Unknown(likely Akan)
9. Isaac Vorsah - Ewe
10. Solomon Asante - Unknown (likely Akan)
11. Kwadwo Asamoah - Ashanti
12. Agyeman Badu - Bono
13. Asamoah Gyan - Bono
14. Mubarak Wakasso - Northerner
15. Christian Atsu - Ewe
16. Anthony Annan - Fanti
17. Boakye Yiadom - Unknown (likely Ashanti)
18. Albert Adomah - Unknown (likely Ashanti)
19. Daniel Agyei - Unknown (likely Akan)
20. Jerry Akaminko - Unknown (likely Akan)
21. Rabiu Mohammed - Northerner
22. Coach Appiah - Bono
23. Lee Addy - Fanti
Please, can someone help me find the Ashantis in the Black Stars who helped made it the Ashanti Stars?
ALHAJI MOHAMMED-GERMANY 12 years ago
EVEN IF WE HAVE WON THE CUP I WILL STILL BE UNHAPPY;SIMPLE BECOURSE WE DID NOT DESERVED ::LETS ALL FACE THE FACT AND STOP PLACING OUR SELVES WHERE GOD DID NOT PLACE US:::THE COACH IS BAD;IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE WINNIG OF THE CUP RATHER HOW WE PRESENT OURSELVES:::IN SOUTH AFRICA:::A WHOLE SOCCER NATION LIKE GHANA::WHAT A DISGRACE:::ITS NOT THE MATTER OF BEING CHAMPION;BUT WHAT KEID OF CHAMPION;THAT REALLY MATTER::::PLS STOP ALL THIS HERE AND THERE AND LETS FACE THE FACT AND CORRECT OUR MISTAKES;EVEN IF IT COST THE COACHS JOB:::GHANA AS NATION FIRST THINK ABOUT THAT
MAN 12 years ago
ALHAJI MOHAMED, WHAT LANGUAGE IS THIS?
Joerio 12 years ago
I Think you are right .Where is our Kwarasey He is simply the best for Ghana
BARIMA AKAN ASANTE 12 years ago
FATAU DAUDA IS SIMPLY THE BEST SO FAR, I LIKE KWARASEY BUT HONESTLY WITHOUT THE EXTRAORDINARY PERFORMANCE OF DAUDA, I DON'T THINK GHANA WILL HAVE EVEN GOTTEN TO THE SEMI-FINALS. LET'S ALL FACE IT, HE IS THE ONE WHO SAVED GHANA. KWARASEY CONCEDED STUPID AND EASY GOALS DURING THE LAST TOURNAMENT IN 2012. DAUDA IS SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!!
Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 12 years ago
Good selection except the fact that I would have used Adomah first instead of Solomon Asante. This would have allowed Solomon Asante to come in and speed up thing after the Mali players are tired. May be this is what Appiah is intended to do with Albert Adomah late on in the match.
I talked about Kissi Boateng for the left full back position when JP got hurt. Now that is about to be implemented. Awah in the middle instead of Anthony Annan? I see. Kwasi Appiah may have seen something I haven't between the two players in this position. Therefore, let us see, what all that is for.
I pray we win big time.
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
May God rain wisdom upon us to learn from our mistakes and apply men's talents where they belong.
GOD IS MY JUDGE HONESTNEST 12 years ago
THE BEST LINE UP;DAUDA,Afful,Kissi,Boye,Vorsah,Awal,Yiadom,Kwadwo Asamoah,Wakaso,Atsu,Cllotey.
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
We came for the trophy BUT it did not happen. At this point I would play those who have been sitting painfully on the bench throughout the whole tournament. Dauda has done well so I will rest him, and play Kwarasey. I will rest Afful and play Jonathan at right back. Apart from that I like your selection very much.
abc 12 years ago
PLAY THE FUCKING BENCH..if am kwarasey i will take leave from BS
Joe 12 years ago
This Asante man again! What does this Appiah fool see in him. He is too short!
KK 12 years ago
goliat go and play for us what concern tall and short in football?
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
Messi is 5feet 7ins Asante is 5feet 8ins. unless one or both of them lied about their height as stipulated on records. Soccer takes most heights.
Slimmart 12 years ago
Some idiotic comments from these 'latter-day coaches' just drive me crazy. How tall is Messi? How tall was Maradona? How tall was 'Bayie' Opoku Afriyie? Angels don't play football, so shut the hell up!!!!
POW, The Prince of Walewale 12 years ago
Ask him, how tall is Roberto Carlos? Meanwhile he's the best #3 man brazil has ever produced in defence.
ITS NOT ABOUT THE SIZE OF THE PLAYERS BUT HOW THE COACH USES THEM. THE BURKINABES N MALIANS HVE TALL DEFENDERS, SO THE LEAST AA COULD HVE DONE WAS PAIRED GYAN/COTTEY WITH YIADOM. ADOMAH COULD HVE EVEN BEEN USED AS A STRIKER BCOS OF HIS MENTALITY, BUT WE DINDT SEE DAT. COACHES NEED TO HVE INTELLIGENCE N HUSTLE MENTALITY. APPIAH DOES NOT HAVE THAT. HE IS A TEXTBOOK COACH, CHEW N POUR COACH. CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPREDICTABLE. THEREFORE, U NEED A COACH WHO CAN ALWAYS HAVE AN ARSENAL TO MEET UNPREDICTABLE SITUATIONS
Rasta 12 years ago
I will blame the coach and the GFA as a whole for the Black Stars woeful performance.Akwesi Appiah lacks the tactical and technical ability as a coach.Watching all the Ghana matches,anyone who has a little knowledge of football will blame the coach.To the coach some players are untouchable,even if they look tired or perform below their abilities.Am not discouraging the inclusion of local prayers in the black stars but I think if the GFA had stopped the bribery and corruption and reached out to all the international players,camped them and promoted unity and oneness in the team,we wouldn,t have blown away this golden chance of clinching the cup this year
CEREBRAL 12 years ago
Thanks for mentioning bribery and corruption. The players selected this time round are good, even better than last Afcon 2012. There is something suspicious going on in the team. I think AA in his right mind would not be making such BLATANT mistakes. He refuses to do things that would allow him to win his matches. It is very serious!!! We the fans cannot do anything about it. Which coach in his right mind will continue to allow a striker play without substitution if the striker makes 9 errors. Unless the coach has an agenda to fulfill.
tjboat 12 years ago
Kwasi appiah is not a good coach, this is by far the worst Ghana black team have ever witness in any level , there is no team work we struggle, kwasi Appiah cant read game, how can he play Asamoah at the left back whiles he knew we had on his first game playing the position , his shit manager with no football coaching brian,his not good, there was no team play,Atsu is too much selfish everybody wants to make name for them self,
I dnt bleam the 2 central defenders for the equaliser , the goolie or Appiah should have shouted to say cover, but instead anytime Appiah see him self on the screen he pretend to be instructing boys,we need a better coach please
BOY KOFI 12 years ago
Why is Akwasi Appiah not interested in Anthony Annan?Black Stars' real midfielders are Kwadwo Asamoah who replaced Mike Essien and Agyeman Badu who also replaced Prince Kevin Boateng.I can say the most experienced midfielder in Black Stars today is Anthony Annan who played very well in both Afcon 2010,World Cup 2010 and Afcon 2012 with Kwadwo Asamoah and Agyeman Badu.I think the Coach is here just to try new players but not to play serious game.There are many missing world cup stars in our team.I'm talking about very strong and fit players that the coach have rejected them,but why?
shaibu chubbi 12 years ago
where is sassoulo man boakye yiadom?his better dan asamoa gyan,
Paa Joe 12 years ago
Why played Short player like Asante against Tall Bukinabes .Are you stupide in highest degree. Kwasea Akwasi Appiah and his briber idiot Gyan,God go punish all
OKEKE BEREKUM 12 years ago
Kissi, we are behind you(B/A)
KASA MUST PLAY 11. ATSU MUST PLAY IN MIDFIELD N USE HIS DRIBBLING SKILLS. BOYE AGAIN? WAT IS BOYE DOING HERE? WHERE IS ANNAN? WHERE IS YIADOM? THIS FOOLISH, PUSSY FACE GYAN IS A STARTER AGAIN? HE DIDNT EVEN WANT TO FACE THE PENALTY SITUATION, CAPTAIN PAAA....WEN THE GOING GETS TOUGH WHERE IS GYAN? GH WILL LOSE THIS GAME WITH THIS SQUAD.
EG/HOLLAND 12 years ago
THE REF., WHO HANDLE THE STARS AND B/FASO MATCH HAS BEEN BAN.IT READS,African Cup of Nations - Ref banned after semi-final shocker
Tunisian referee Slim Jdidi has been banned by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) ... read full comment
THE REF., WHO HANDLE THE STARS AND B/FASO MATCH HAS BEEN BAN.IT READS,African Cup of Nations - Ref banned after semi-final shocker
Tunisian referee Slim Jdidi has been banned by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) after his controversial performance in Wednesday's African Nations Cup semi-final between Burkina Faso and Ghana.
"CAF was not happy with the standard of refereeing in the match," general secretary Hicham El Amrani told a media briefing on Thursday.
"We know they can make mistakes but we expected a better level of refereeing. They are graded on each performance and based on his marks the referee from Tunisia is now suspended for a period of time still to be determined."
Among the contentious issues during Wednesday's match in Nelspruit was the red card given to Burkina Faso forward Jonathan Pitroipa that could mean he will miss Sunday's final against Nigeria.
Pitroipa received his second booking of the game, for simulation, in extra time after going down in the penalty area.
The organising committee will decide on Friday whether the player can take part in the final.
Burkina Faso have launched an appeal but El Amrani said the only way Pitroipa could avoid an automatic one-match ban will be if Jdidi acknowledges he made a mistake in his referee's report.
"The organising committee does not have the power to change a referee's decision," El Amrani explained.
"If the referee has admitted a mistake in his report the committee will consider it and make any decision if necessary. But that report ... is final."
Jdidi also awarded a soft spot kick to Ghana in a display which threatened to overshadow an exciting encounter that Burkina Faso eventually won 3-2 on penalties.
He also failed to award two clear penalties - not including the Pitroipa incident - while only booking Burkina Faso's Paul Koulibaly for kicking Asamoah Gyan in the groin.
samsung armah 12 years ago
k appiah is pre-mature n nexperienc 2 lead the stars 2 de top
EG/HOLLAND 12 years ago
HE DID NOT WEAR HIS SUITE IN THIS 3RD PLACE.WATER PASS GARI.
YAW 12 years ago
IT´S A SHAME !!!
Brother nti 12 years ago
Kwasia appiah -go back to bonku
GC/USA 12 years ago
BYE! BYE!! BYE!!!!!!!! KKKK APPIAH. YOU DESERVE THE CHIEFTAINCY.
YAW 12 years ago
HATRED CAN´T WIN CUP.SHAME APPIAH SHAME GFA
He He He 12 years ago
Ghana are favorites to win 2013 AFCON......
gbengress 12 years ago
RIP black corpse!
kweku O 12 years ago
well, this should tell us one thing about the thinking of our coach. inviting solomon asanti, emmanuel clottey over jordan ayew, kissi boateng over incoom was when i realize our coach was a failure. seriouly, how can he compare ghana local league players to european players? wow kwesi, i like you but never make such rookie mistake again. remember one thing kwesi, what good has come out of our local anything....the answer is nothing...what were you thinking mr coach by calling those local players over players like jordan, incoom, duncan and a aquah. the first time i saw you bring on solomon asanti is when i said to a friend i know what the coach wants to prove but he is going to fail big time. think kwesi
Where is Adam Kwarasey
I think that our problem is this: We do not appear to have any feared striker in our forward line other than Asamoah Djan. Even Agyeman Badu is more of a play maker. Suley Muntari type of play maker /striker/defender is abse ...
I do research on these issues and I can safely tell you that Yiadom and Clottey have not been given a fair chance. Yiadom has recovered a long time ago but they kept him on the bench. In our match with Cape Verde Gyan made 9 ...
Don't read only Ghanaweb, read other news from other sources. Yiadom has recovered and started training with the BS. Clottey won goal king in Ghana why do you say he is not good? Tell me why? We must believe in our local play ...
HE HAS TO LEAVE --SIMPLE BECOURSE ;THIS TRAINER WILL NOT TAKE US ANYWHERE:::THE SAME WE DID TO THE OBRONIS;WHY NOT APPAIH::NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW:EITHER GHANAIAN NOR EUROPEAN:::IF WE REALLY WANT TO BE AT THE 2014 WC::THEN WE ...
GH VS MALI....
CONSTANT REGURGITATING. REAL LIFE GAME SITUATIONS ARE CUMBERSOME, ERRATIC AND UNPRED ...
I talked about Kwasi Appiah halting the recru ...
Unfortunately, other non-Ashanti Akans who joined the chorus in the Ashanti bashing now find themselves in the receiving en ...
EVEN IF WE HAVE WON THE CUP I WILL STILL BE UNHAPPY;SIMPLE BECOURSE WE DID NOT DESERVED ::LETS ALL FACE THE FACT AND STOP PLACING OUR SELVES WHERE GOD DID NOT PLACE US:::THE COACH IS BAD;IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE WINNIG O ...
FATAU DAUDA IS SIMPLY THE BEST SO FAR, I LIKE KWARASEY BUT HONESTLY WITHOUT THE EXTRAORDINARY PERFORMANCE OF DAUDA, I DON'T THINK GHANA WILL HAVE EVEN GOTTEN TO THE SEMI-FINALS. LET'S ALL FACE IT, HE IS THE ONE WHO SAVED GHAN ...
Good selection except the fact that I would have used Adomah first instead of Solomon Asante. This would have allowed Solomon Asante to come in and speed up thing after the Mali players are tired. May be this is what Appiah i ...
We came for the trophy BUT it did not happen. At this point I would play those who have been sitting painfully on the bench throughout the whole tournament. Dauda has done well so I will rest him, and play Kwarasey. I will re ...
ITS NOT ABOUT THE SIZE OF THE PLAYERS BUT HOW THE COACH USES THEM. THE BURKINABES N MALIANS HVE TALL DEFENDERS, SO THE LEAST AA COULD HVE DONE WAS PAIRED GYAN/COTTEY WITH YIADOM. ADOMAH COULD HVE EVEN BEEN USED AS A STRIKER B ...
I will blame the coach and the GFA as a whole for the Black Stars woeful performance.Akwesi Appiah lacks the tactical and technical ability as a coach.Watching all the Ghana matches,anyone who has a little knowledge of footba ...
Thanks for mentioning bribery and corruption. The players selected this time round are good, even better than last Afcon 2012. There is something suspicious going on in the team. I think AA in his right mind would not be maki ...
Kwasi appiah is not a good coach, this is by far the worst Ghana black team have ever witness in any level , there is no team work we struggle, kwasi Appiah cant read game, how can he play Asamoah at the left back whiles he k ...
Why is Akwasi Appiah not interested in Anthony Annan?Black Stars' real midfielders are Kwadwo Asamoah who replaced Mike Essien and Agyeman Badu who also replaced Prince Kevin Boateng.I can say the most experienced midfielder ...
KASA MUST PLAY 11. ATSU MUST PLAY IN MIDFIELD N USE HIS DRIBBLING SKILLS. BOYE AGAIN? WAT IS BOYE DOING HERE? WHERE IS ANNAN? WHERE IS YIADOM? THIS FOOLISH, PUSSY FACE GYAN IS A STARTER AGAIN? HE DIDNT EVEN WANT TO FACE THE P ...
Tunisian referee Slim Jdidi has been banned by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) ...
IT´S A SHAME !!!
RIP black corpse!
well, this should tell us one thing about the thinking of our coach. inviting solomon asanti, emmanuel clottey over jordan ayew, kissi boateng over incoom was when i realize our coach was a failure. seriouly, how can he compa ...
Akwasi Appiah is a PE teacher not a coach