You are here: HomeSports2013 02 04Article 264057

Putt looks forward to 'home' tie with Ghana

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Medodzi 11 years ago

lETS JUST SAY THE OBVIOUS NOW THAT IT IS VERY CLAER - THIS 2013 AFCON CUP IS COMING BACK TO ACCRA,PERIOD- ITS RIGHTFUL RESTING PLACE.THIS AFCON CUP HAS RAOMED TO MUCH NOW IS THE TIME AND ALL INDICATIONS-IVORY COAST LOSING- HA ...

• lamfobi 11 years ago

Racist coach..."I'll keep them with both feet on the ground-i know Africa a little and if you let them fly it never ends". what has this statement got to do with their good performance? Is this the reason why you always want ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

gh 3 vs burkina 0
    GYAN, OMOTUO TUO ZAAFI STRIKER!
    someone tell gyan that TO BE AN EFFECTIVE STRIKER. HE MUST HAVE HIS BACK TURNED TO THE GOALIE.
    GYAN NEVER TURNS HIS BACK TO THE GOALIE. INSTEAD, HE RUNS SIDEWAYS TO THE LE ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

It has to be Ghana, you do not sell tickets with BFS in the finals. Ghana has the upper hand psychologically and tactically they are superior.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Where does my good friend The Stallion stand now Ghana Black Star is going to play Stallions of Burkina Faso. I told you that current Ivory Coast players are destiny not to win anything. Akwesi Appiah would send another wh ...

• ?????????????????????????????????? 11 years ago

"Even though the pitch is very bad it's our home stadium and we have nothing to lose as no one expected us to play in the semi-finals."

• The Stallion 11 years ago

They are the Stallion banza. We go finish them on Wednesday and march to the promised land. Any challenger?

• A concerned citizen 11 years ago

Ghanaian players are used to play gutter to gutter and sakora parks. For example 37 Miltary parks, Ruga parks, Swarg parks in Newtown, Grand hotel park near Nima, etc etc. The BS will surprise people on the Mbombela Stadium a ...

• mensah abrampa 11 years ago

For a team to make it to the semis it must be really good. We cannot under-rate the Burkina Faso team. From this stage on it is skills, technical superiority and discipline, team work and an unyielding desire to win that will ...

• gyan 11 years ago

Change the attach with local players it will favour Ghana.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Mr Put was in-charge of the Gambia team. He did all and lost all matches. But that is not the point I wish to make. What is at stake is the better side is gonna win and the better side is BS. Even if BS has the eyes close.

• Whatever 11 years ago

Burkina know they can't match our quality so they would be very physical and tight on and off the ball and feed on our mistakes. Ghana must win the second balls and blitz through their defence with fiery counter attacks. We s ...

• MR. (Z) MAN 11 years ago

DON'T WORRY, THESE BURKINAS HAS BEEN PHYSICAL FOR SO MANY YEARS, EVEN IN THEIR HOME UGLY SOIL WE BEAT THEM. MIND YOU EXPERIENCE COUNT. GHANA 3-0 BURKINA.

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Let the whole world know it and show it that you would beat Burkina Faso even in their own sahara stadium back home in Quagadugu their capital city with their own president as the referee.Their coach is playing a phycologica ...

• Beez 11 years ago

Look at history and not the quality of pitch. Your road to glory ends on Wednesday. This is the year of the Black Stars!

• naija man 11 years ago

no matter what do, naija will pick the cup. i heard their president called jm is a womaniser who engages in prolific sexual bouts with even prostitutes. how can god bless such a country with a useless leader? mtcheew

• STUPID 9JA MAN 11 years ago

I heard that Olusegun Obasanjo was has been sleeping with his own son's wife and since then, Nigeria has been plunged into total darkness and chaos.

• abc 11 years ago

even 3ba will not save nigeria

• ghanaman 11 years ago

stupid naija man with unguarded statement,boko haram is waiting to consune you and your family,don't try to find refuge in ghana idiot!what makes you think that you will walk over mali.your country stinks due to your filthine ...

• Kejetia Abrantie 11 years ago

We go beak you keke even in Ougadugu

• Kwesi 11 years ago

This is psychological warefare. He wants the Ghana Team to focus on the playing field as an excuse not to work harder. "Afterall, the pitch was bad"
    If they can play there, we can too. How many matches did they win on their ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Watch out for my Moshie brother with their tall height. Ghana is the master of the game. These guys learn to play soccer from Ghana. So we are still the master of the game.
    All the Ghanaian players learn to play on gravel a ...

• Edem/usa.ghana 11 years ago

Ghana should protest

• chichinga 11 years ago

the coach is a rat! he things he has brains!! this is all psycho!!! thinks he's smart! goat!!!!

• RKB USA 11 years ago

WITH GOD THE AFCON CUP IS IN GHANA AMEN

• Benny 11 years ago

Ghana should not entertain any fear about the pitch. In ghana we had once even playedon stone pitches the only thing is to use technique. Ivory coast should had beaten the Burkinabes

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

CHAMZ ON GHSOCCERNET SAYS..
    History is repeating itself. Last year, Ghana traveled to Bata, where Zambia was based for group stages and lost.
    This year Ghana goes to Nelspruit where Bfaso has played four games. Plus, the d ...

• A.AKUFU 11 years ago

CONGO,CAPE VERDE,NIGER WAS BETTER THAN BUKINA,WE WILL BEAT BUKINA,GHANA,3-BUKINA,0 ,

• mallam 11 years ago

mali 1 nigeria 0

• Freddy,Yanjiao-China. 11 years ago

This pitch is the proper pitch of Ghana so no WAHALA////