You are here: HomeSports2013 02 03Article 263985

We’re bringing the cup to Ghana – Mubarak Wakaso

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Smoking Columbia 11 years ago

Damn right Wakaso, I order you guys to bring the motherfucking cup back home now!!! We need this silver ware and cant afford to miss out! We have what it takes to win the ultimate! No complacency, y'all shd work as a team. ...

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

IF AN ARMED ROBBER HAD BEEN ARRESTED CALLED MUBARAK WAKASO, SOME ON THIS SITE WOULD BE SCREAMING THAT HE IS NOT GHANAIAN. MUBARAK WAKASO, THEY WOULD SAY, IS NOT A GHANAIAN MAME.

NOW THAT HE IS HELPING US WITH GOALS, WE ARE ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

gh 3 vs burkina 0
    GYAN, OMOTUO TUO ZAAFI STRIKER!
    someone tell gyan that TO BE AN EFFECTIVE STRIKER. HE MUST HAVE HIS BACK TURNED TO THE GOALIE.
    GYAN NEVER TURNS HIS BACK TO THE GOALIE. INSTEAD, HE RUNS SIDEWAYS TO THE LE ...

• Champ, Denver, USA 11 years ago

What is your point. Do you have any facts to back up your claim he could be non-Ghanaian? If you do put it out there. The guy appear to care about the North so is that being Ghanaian enough for you?

• Napoka 11 years ago

Plse this is not time 2 talk about who come from where.We must just see them all as Ghanaians and give them our support.We love our our stars.One Ghana,one people.Plse lets allow our coach 2 do the job himself than dictating ...

• Dr Poku 11 years ago

all ghanaians must be proud with wakasso

• newsome 11 years ago

what is your point

• MC, K'Bu 11 years ago

This sort of arguement shows clearly the level of your metality.. We don't need this.. it is a complete waste of time... Names do no longer matter any more: since one Kofi Danquah is playing for Niger and once an Asamoah play ...

• WOFA WOHOO 11 years ago

Remember Adebayor is a Nigerian name right?He is one of the best players in the world,but he plays for not Nigeria but TOGO why?Ivory Coast has Yeboah,watch out Black Stars bcos the Burkina team has some Ghanaians and Ivorian ...

You sounded just like your name but only this time you article did not make any sense,what is the purpose of your article?All this great names you mentioned are all beautiful Ghanaian names and beautiful Ghanaian legends.You ...

Thank you for your service to the motherland GHANA,I like your confidence and I believe by GOD'S grace you and your colleagues THE BEAUTIFUL BLACK STARS OF GHANA are doing a great job and would bring the cup to Ghana.The one ...

• SASABONSAM 11 years ago

A path has opened up for Ghana now that Ivory Coast is out but Burkina Faso is in our way to the cup.

• POW@ Extend Appiah's contract.com 11 years ago

I thought Wakaso is the most religious or the most holy player in Ghana's camp and he's also joined the rascles?

• Leeeeee 11 years ago

those players spend too much time on their ugly hair styles than training. they should not deceive themselves that their lazy attitude on the pitch can win us the cup.

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Allah is not against hair style.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

The hair cut makes him look like a rascla than a prophet of allah. Should he head any ball, which direction will it go?

• Jesus 11 years ago

By their fruits you will know them

• Tawia 11 years ago

backwards hahaha you are very funny, i like your comments

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

I well agree with you Leeeee l really don't understand how they feel walking in public places with that kind of hair styles. Before they got to that level , most of those guys are decent looking people, once the foreign curr ...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

come on buddy, stop being oldfashioned, stop wasting our time discussing their hair designs, its what they can play.

and remember this pal, look good feel good play good haha

• JOE NSIAH 11 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT HIS HAIR STYLE? I SMELL JEALOUSY IN SOME PEOPLE. LEAVE THE YOUNG MAN ALONE.

• Kwesi Brenu Akyinim 11 years ago

Jealousy ? OH NO- TOTAL MISINTERPRETATION

• Napoka 11 years ago

Allah(God )looks into the heart and the the hair cut.We r in another generation n Allah.I hate people who pretend 2 b angels outside

• Thanks 11 years ago

ALLAH IS NOT ALMIGHTY JEHOVAH GOD
    Who looks at your heart.

• Tribalistic justice kpegah 11 years ago

When will Ghanaians come of age and stop the NASTY canker, tribalism. This ass whore thanked all Ghanaians for their prayers and dedicated those cheap goals to his father which was in line with any sensible being.Why should t ...

• akpavli 11 years ago

well done i was also amazed to hear him say 'especially northerners'.northerners for what?that sounds triabalistic to me!

• abc 11 years ago

cut him some slack.. he is still young ..muntari should talk to him....but blame president Mahama he made some tribalistic statements too...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

imagine an ashanti player had said something like that imagine how hell would have broken loose

• Anokwale 11 years ago

He was just giving a shout out to his people. Relax and stop being to sensitive. The northerners have saved us. Wakasso and Dauda saved us in the last game.

• abc 11 years ago

stop the nonsense

• Sulley!! 11 years ago

So we played two players against eleven?

• DESTINY 11 years ago

I think what should be said was that all the 11 contributed, but the two looked better; the lot fell on them to save and to deliver, and they did their jobs as part of the team. It happens. Bless you.

• Dam 11 years ago

What have u achieved in ur life 2 call well accomplished men shallow..If u disagree with them on an issue, state ur view and let others decide who really is shallow

Look guys what in the world are you people talking about,hairstyles,names,north,south east and west,some ignorant few are even trying to talk religion?What is Ivory Coast talking today? They are out of the African cup of nati ...

• ganaba 11 years ago

Give me a break, which of the northern regions do you come from. play soccer for Ghana and stop the discrimination.

• Yaw Pong 11 years ago

Good comments, but stop bragging and concentrate. The Burkinabes are not sleeping.The game against Cape Verde was not encouraging.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

WAKASSO, JUST PLAY N KEEP QUIET

• Tribalistic justice kpegah 11 years ago

The fact that this idiot put it in his mind to score a goal instead of wining the game as a team no matter who scores make him selfish on the pitch psycologically.Coach Appiah should replace him without hesitation before we f ...

• paa kwasi,c4 tema 11 years ago

Ghanaians hoping so,work harder.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

He shouldn't have said that.

In any case, Ghana will not take anything less than the gold medal. I hope the Rasheed type are reading my comments day in and day out!

• TWA 11 years ago

We have heard this all the time, please play the game to the end of the final whistle. The games get harder and harder from semi-finals to the finals. The Nation is cheering you all best of luck.

• brother in egypt 11 years ago

ghanaianns what is wrong if a player dedicate goal to his late father and encourage the whole nation dat they will bring home the cup?what is wrong thanking all ghanaians a specially his own ppl?every where in the world playe ...

• Champ, Denver, USA 11 years ago

It's Burkina's turn to take the cup. Ghana has won already 4 times. Northerners all need to support BF to go all the way. I know they can beat Nigeria for sure this time.

• papa papa 11 years ago

ghana 2-1 mail
    THE CUP IS COME HOME HA HA MAIL

• Author: Tjorven's Africa Calling 11 years ago

Good Luck for Ghana. Keep on playing well an you will reach your goal.

Wishing you all the best!

• anang theo 11 years ago

i totally agree with the finest striker.ghana will surely win the cup

• JOEMOORE 11 years ago

stupid. you told your team mate that you are going to score? you didnt do that alone but all of you work hard to bring that victory, but you sound like you did it alone show how selfish you are.Ghanaians are not happy with th ...

• Dr Poku 11 years ago

Aa ghanaians must be proud with Wakasso!

• KOFI NUA 11 years ago

HE THANKED GOD BY SAYING INSHA ALLAH. MEANING IF IT IS THE WILL OF GOD, THE CUP WOULD COME TO GHANA. LEAVE THE YOUNG MAN ALONE.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 11 years ago

WAKASO is just a child thinker just to win for father or mother is a humane action in all of us. His parents trained him as a Ghanaian citizen possibly in the worst poverty condition in the Northern Ghana. This is his first t ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

That guy is God-given. The spirit of the nation is on him so I plead that he dedicate himself to God and pray ceasingly for the Almighty God to use him to fulfill the dreams of Ghanaians.

• naija man 11 years ago

this useless ghana team can never score my dear naija. a nation whose people are only good in defecating into the sea like ghana can never take the african cup of nations. naija all the way

• SHALOM 11 years ago

go and post your comments in a Nigerian forum for your people to read overthere but not here. We are proud of our boys and our country no matter how "useless" you think they are.

You are even wishing the "super chickens" t ...

• SHALOM 11 years ago

Ghana has won the cup 4 times as against Nigeria's 2 times. Cry your own cry, Naija man.

• mase papa 11 years ago

SAID INSHA ALLAH,..IS ONLY GOD WHO IS HELPING GHANIANS IN THEIR MACH,BCOS THE DONT PLAY NOTHING ..

• SHALOM 11 years ago

If God is on your side no weapon can hurt you, the sky cannot even fall on you, my friend.

• All Awwal 11 years ago

Nsha Allah Allah is in control of the Black Stars And as far as the black stars is in South Africa working we must also be praying..And the trophy is coming to Ghana.....

• RKB USA 11 years ago

BY THE GRACE OF GOD WE WILL WIN AMEN.