You are here: HomeSports2013 01 30Article 263591

Ghana aware of Blue Sharks threat

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Kwabena, Minnesota 11 years ago

Akwasi Appiah, "we will do our best" is not enough for a team like Black Stars. Say, we will send them home packing. Visualize, and then actualize. In the new global world, your best can get you destroyed. You go for the jugu ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Akwesi Appiah now sound like Milovan Rajevac, during the 2010 Angola he was using the same kind of language and tune every game is difficult and I like that go all the way. Make history for yourself and country.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THE CAPEVERDEANS, NOR DID I WATCH ANY OF THEIR GAMES. MY ONLY ADVICE.
    AA SHOULD SIT DOWN WITH HIS TECH PPL AND WATCH ALL 3 OF CAPE VERDE'S GAMES IN THIS TOURNEY. ESP, THE CAPEVERDE VS ANGOLA GAME.
    TH ...

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

That's the pragmatic way of evaluating things.

• Ogra 11 years ago

Wise coach. God bless you and the guys.GO GHANA GO !!!

• Ogra 11 years ago

GOOD LUCK,WISE COACH. BRING THE CUP HOME TO US!!

• LONTO-BOY 11 years ago

Black Stars players and technical team shouldn't allow complacency to creep into their preparation, mindset and approach on the game against Cape Verde. Naturally, the profile of Cape Verde and calibre of their players could ...

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Well, there is no time to relax at all, we have to use our maximum effort to face the Cape Verde to avoid any uncertainty bia on the road. We are not ready for shot out now.

No mercy and no prisoner taken, either they fi ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Oooh all of sudden you had found your voice. I thought you wanted to go with the women. When the going get tougher, tougher men stand up and fight. Why are ye fearful, O ye of little faith?

• KojoLee/MRAA@WalatuAfcon 11 years ago

Haaaaa Mr. N(asty) paaa you dey made me daff. When did I lose me voice over here. The Walatulization program is always in progress and what are you talking about that I have found my voice.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

What are you talking about? Nancy Pelosy.
    The Governor is always on target.Even when the going gets tough, he tells me its easy.

Always felt the GBS comparatively, has no class.Come what may.
    He is the instrument through ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

I dey know my history well well for I dey my grandfather's feet. Governor who is the instrument of walatulization not our Governor KojoLee he could not make his mind he came on "Nicodemusly" and as the chief whip you know it ...

• Smoking Columbia 11 years ago

hahaha. My man be that: 'the boys are tactically discipline' and on a bad day, he goes like ' the boys were tactically indiscipline'. Go Kwesi Appiah, it is your time and we will surely support our own!!!! Best wishes.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

Before the tournament, I was impressed with Black Stars performance in Abu Dhabi. When the tournament started their performance was below par. The warning is that the Blue Sharks of Cape Verde are not on holidays in South Af ...

• johnson 11 years ago

stars can make to the top

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 11 years ago

The Black Stars have the talent to beat any team in CAN 2013. The only problem is our passing and ball distribution. We sometimes make too many wrong passes in one game. If we can improve on our fluidity, we will surely bring ...

• wilson 11 years ago

there is no speech of kwesi appiah without the words tactical and discipline

• Nesta Kojo Ampong 11 years ago

The stars have proven to be capable and am very proud of them.i pray for Gods protection for them.The cup is ours go for it.....

• Ahmed 11 years ago

Ghana should not underrate any team in the tournament, Cape Verde is no exeption. The coach must psyche all the players to select only who mentally,spiritualy and physically fit for the match. Ghanaian are behind you in praye ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

THIS PLAYERS MUST PLAY AGENST CAPE VADER ASU,WAKASO.GYAN,BABU,ADOMAH,S.ASANTE THIS GUYS ARE GOOD FOR CENTRE AND STRIKER SURE MORE GOALS WILL COME ,3-0

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

WELL SAID AKWASI WE CANNOT AFFORD TO TAKE ANY PRISONERS, FIRE THEM AND HAVE NO MERCY AT ALL,

• Tina 11 years ago

Go stars

• Tina 11 years ago

Stars all the way

• Tina usa 11 years ago

Stars all the way

• Tina usa 11 years ago

Stars all the way

• OUR DEFENSE STILL BAD 11 years ago

Coach you need to improve on our defenders. They still lack tactical play and stamina.
    Coach you need to watch all the previous games played so far and focus on the numerous mistakes that your defenders kept on making for co ...

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 11 years ago

NO MISTAKE FOR OUR DEFENDERS THIS TIME

• Ivy stone 11 years ago

Kumasi

• Pastor Mensah Boamah 11 years ago

There should not be any room for complacency.
    With God on our side, success will crown our efforts.

• JUJUMAN!! 11 years ago

AYEW BROTHERS CAME TO ME TO PUT A SPELL ON BLACKSTARS...WELL I TOOK THE CASH, JUJU IS DONE. GHANA WILL LOOSE 3-1..... OBADADEDRATEYOOOOOOO!