You are here: HomeSports2013 01 29Article 263531

Bring on Ivory Coast says Appiah

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kwasi 11 years ago

Appiah is 100% right. Ivory Coast does not want to meet Ghana or Nigeria in the early stages.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

Oh Coach Appiah, I am your number one supporter and I understand whqat you are saying but don't agree with you. Let somebody like Nigeria soften that Ivory Coast team for now. We have to prepare like our match with Cape Verde ...

• Jojo 11 years ago

Clean Match Ghana 3 Cape Verde 0

• ESI 11 years ago

KWESI APPIAH SHOULD KNOW THAT THE REAL TEST LIES AHEAD. HE SHOULD STOP BRAGGING AND MAKING NOISE AND CONCENTRATE ON HIS NEXT MATCH. ALTHOUGH GHANA WON 3-0 AGAINST NIGER, THE BLACK STARS DID NOT SHOW ANY SUPERIORITY IN THE MAT ...

• him 11 years ago

You are right. The same bragging after Lesotho win match, then after did the blackstar recieved thrash by zambia

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

That would have been a real test for Coach Appiah to see what he is made up of. For Niger, I knew and I have been saying it even before the tournament began that they were not all that. The nations I tipped to be strong in ou ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

What is your beef the man had started a psychological warfare also he has an ax to grind with Ivory Coast he was part of the team that lost to Ivory Coast in the year of Lord 1992. Cape Verde for all intent and purpose has no ...

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

GOD KNOWS WHY WE ARE PLAYIGN CAPE VERDE. SO JUST BE HUMBLE AND TAKE YOUR BATTLES ON 1 BY 1 AND STOP BRAGGING. U ARE NOT A COMPLETE COACH. AGAINST NIGER. GH IS UP 3 NIL. WHY ALLOW YOUR BEST PLAYERS LIKE KASSA, GYAN, BADU, VORS ...

• ° ° ° O-G-I-D-I-G-I-D-I ° ° ° nyamaaa 11 years ago

i agree with u concerning the resting, why leave ur best players on the field, first they get tired and secondly injury and thirdly, u allow others to get the taste of the tourney

• Jojo 11 years ago

Are you a coach?
    Leave the man alone to do his job! He knows what you don't know so your SHUT UP! Be supportive or SHUT the f-up!

• The Stallion 11 years ago

We are on fire, and need IC now.
    In any case, they are facing Naija.
    Let's see how it goes.

I swear by my bottle of vod... Ooppss!!! What did I just say?
    I mean that, we are going straight to the finals!!!

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

YES STALLION WE ARE.STRAIGHT AWAY TO THE FINALS.

My beef is the way our players relax when they are leading the opponents. Appiah needs to focus and have a real talk with them in some of these areas instead of calling for Ivory Coast. He has a work to do instead of bragging ...

• Judas 11 years ago

I agree with u Mr. N .He is doing exactly what every coach should do to psyce his players and his opponents. Some people just dont understand. What he is doing is not bragging but telling his players that they should'nt take ...

• Montel 11 years ago

We are not all that yet.. Loose balls in miedfield, defense not that tight and showing off when we are 3 goals up? How do you want to play ivory Coast right now? We were lucky that Mali and Niger didnt take their chances. Ivo ...

• fayallite 11 years ago

Complacency will lead to our elimination. Too much talking instead of warning the guys against complacency.

• tjboat 11 years ago

Dnt forget there weep our ass with 10 men, dnt ever go there Akwasi you are not good enough to handle the black stars to be honest, we were expose yesterday its just because Niger couldnt take they chances , i dnt think we ca ...

• ACCRA 11 years ago

the black sters plays shit, the coach don't even knows shit

• Ojatanaa 11 years ago

Too early, not yet ready for ivory coast

• CEREBRAL 11 years ago

OUT GOES ZAMBIA!!!!

Burkina Faso and Nigeria qualified whilst Zambia is on its way home.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Yes. Burkina v. Togo/Tunisia.
    Naija v. CI.

• Rasheed the claivoyant 11 years ago

Just start packing your luggage,because you are coming home.

• OH GHFUO, WHY SO PRIMITIVE? 11 years ago

THAT ZAMBIA WILL SUCCUMB TO PRESSURE FROM NAIJA AND BURKINA...THERE U HAVE IT

• Tanko 11 years ago

Stop It AA

• BENBLO 11 years ago

watch what you say. what do u mean thbe blackstars has got nothing to loose? are you saying that because you hear people use that phrase or u saying that because you do not believe in our boys. saying the blackstars has got n ...

• Rally 11 years ago

Benblo Kwesi Appiah said Cape Verde has nothing to lose not the Black Stars.Please read the article well before making any comments

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 11 years ago

I doubt whether Kwasi Appiah made this statement that he would have preferred the Ivorians.First,he is somebody who doesn't have that disposition to make remarks of this nature and also the ivorians are in a group not paired ...

• Atta 11 years ago

Appiah you will meet them so far as they beat Nigeria and Ghana will. then you can talk. God bless Ghana

• DEMOCRAT-USA 11 years ago

Your wishes may soon come true.Just be careful what you wish for!

• Sam 11 years ago

They want a reputation badly so their goal is to go all out to beat Ghana.Our guys know better than that.It is always history to beat Ghana.That is the ultimate goal of all the teams there.Beat Ghana and you are great.That is ...

• Da Realist! 11 years ago

GHANA 1:2 CAPE VERDE

• OWUO 11 years ago

Put in pratice is diferent than to say Appiah is very happy to meet Cape Verde.He should shut up and gives thank to his God and stop brangings.

• (Smiling) Abdul- Ganiyu 11 years ago

Yes! there is no easy or cheap team. You can only determine a cheap or weak team after a game.
    A good coach aproaches all his opponents with zeal, vigour and determination. A good coach i not afraid to take decisions.

• (Smiling) Abdul- Ganiyu 11 years ago

I think Akwesi Appiah is the right coach. Comparatively he is doing better. We should be proud to have our own locally trained boy doing better than most of the doller paid coaches.
    I know Akwesi since childhood. Once he se ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

Massa you had already 3 poor teamsto play. Niger can not score and draw with DR Congo, who are out. So be happy and stop noise.
    Statements like this extramotivates your opponentt CV.

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

Stupid. You have a match with Cape Verde at hand, Take care of that first. Dumb ass.

• Abu 11 years ago

kwesi appiah if you are person with common sense you would not have made such a reckless but impotent statement,why? Just because they way Ghana has played it 3 matches is no where comparable to the level of dominance that iv ...

• edwinopepe 11 years ago

Get the team ready and stop mouthing. Ivory coast is a better stronger team! Beware what you wish kwasia appiah..

• Kwaa 11 years ago

I'm not surprise abt all this castigating AA. A prophet is not hornered in his own home, when we don't win, people call for the ayews, when we win the team did not play well. Ghana has always be a slow starter at tournament ...

• WAB 11 years ago

What nonsense , would you like us to go out in the quarter finals or lose in the finals? Winning tournaments takes luck too okay. So if Ivory Coast is playing someone else good for us, maybe they have a bad day against their ...