You are here: HomeSports2013 01 27Article 263334

Players must tackle to wave Ghana flag

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Sika Gwa 11 years ago

Iam very much sure the team black stars indeed represent the stars of the blackman, this time ghana black stars will exemplify the african football in a darling style. The cup is already in accra, the players are just on frie ...

• ASANTE 11 years ago

THE INCLUSION OF THE BAD AND THE EXCLUSION OF THE GOOD PLAYERS HAS TREMENDOUSLY WEAKEN THE TEAM .WE JUST HAVE TO PRAY FOR GOD TO HELP US GET FAR TO WIN CUP.THIS IS ASHANTI BLACK STARS AT IT´S WORST.

• tinkalo 11 years ago

He was not riped to be the manager of the Black Stars,Should have worked on club level to gain experience. the Stars improved greatly under the foreign coaches believe it or not.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

What are you saying? Has the coach been losing matches? No coach anywhere in the world is sacked for winning matches.
    Black man still doesn't trust himself.

• SENANU SEGBEFIA 11 years ago

THE BLACK MAN'S SELF INFLICTEED GUNSHOT WOUND IS LACK OF PRIDE IN HIMSELF, AND HIS MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT. WE DON'T BELIEVE IN APPIAH BECAUSE HE IS NOT A WHITE MAN, WHAT IS WRONG WITH US? ARE WE NOT WORTH WHO WE REALLY ARE? LEAVE ...

• OC 11 years ago

Faith is unseen but felt, faith is strength when we feel we have none, faith is hope when all seems lost.

• Brother nti 11 years ago

If this is the kind of advice the Coach has for the Boys, then i feel Sorry for our Stars. Somebody please give this man a Five Year course in Europe and teach him how to tie a tie

• BAD ADVISE 11 years ago

HOPE THEY DONT TACKLE TO GET RED CARDS

• VICTOR 11 years ago

Coach JKP knew how to coach. He knew and know how to apply right word at right time.The boys are not stupid. They knew the meaning not yours. Being in locker room a lot of thing happening so please JKP had completed your Euro ...

• Mahamma 11 years ago

It's official, Ghana -Ivory Coast in the final .Ghana wins Cup

I agree with them. I want us to meet Morocco rather. It is still SA 0 - 1 Morocco in the 65'.

SA 1 - 1 Moro. Ang 1 - 0 CV. In the 75'.
    Gh will meet Angola, if it remains like this.

Results have changed. SA 1 - 2 Moro in the 85'.

We may meet Angola gain

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Cape verde rather

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

Bring it on. How bout S/A? Niger can beat us ooo. What do you think? Haaaa

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm, me sef Idey fia Niger. They are dangerous. They give long passes just as their dicks are. Ashawo never fear long dick but I dey fear dis one papa.

• POW, The Prince of Walewale 11 years ago

If you dey fear dis one then know that there comes a time in the life of everyone that at least fear dominates for a while. Even lions get scared sometimes.

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Powwww, You made my day

• KWAKU 11 years ago

TO WIN TOMMORROW, THE STARS MUST PERFECT THEIR PASSES, ENSURE POSSESSION IN OPPONENTS GOAL AREA AND SHOOT ACCURATELY ON TARGET. THEY NEED TO AVOID BEING COMPLECENT AND THEY MUST FIGHT TO THE LAST ATOM OF THEIR ENERGY AND SKIL ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Beware of this Niger team. Just remember what Cape Verde has done to Angola.

• Johnny 11 years ago

Ghana likely to meet Cape Verde in the quarter final. First we need to concentrate and take care of Niger.

• breez 11 years ago

I'M MUCH i agreeing with sika gwa,v look how long have we had our own Ghanaian coach?all these foreign coaches don
    t really care whether we win or loose,but getting paid is what matters to them.// there're no differences bet ...

• Justice Jay Yao Amevor 11 years ago

The team can go beyond success if only the players are determined to play for the glory of Ghana.Go high the Blackstars and know that the success will surely be yours.

• yaw wusu 11 years ago

Give off/give of

there is a difference:

Give off is to emit as in smell, radiation, etc.
    Give of, means to deliver as in dedication eg, give of my best.