You are here: HomeSports2013 01 03Article 261093

Appiah rules out return to local league

Read Comments Comments (26)

• YESman 11 years ago

...because of our wicked bahaviour our own heroes are afraid to come home. we are not honest, even presidents steal elections.

• KOFI 11 years ago

THIS GUY IS 40 YEARS OLD!! HE NEED TO RETIRE AND ENJOY HIS MONEY..WHEN THIS WAS PLAYING COLTS UNDER SIXTEEN FOR MIGHTY VICTORY "FATA" BACK IN EARLY 93/94 HE WAS BETWEEN 18 TO 19 YEARS OLD.32 BULL CRAP!!!NOW WE ALL KNOW WHY OU ...

• THE SAINT 11 years ago

So if he played for Hearts in 1995 and he is still 32 in 2013, that means he started playing for Hearts at age 13, hmmmmmm

• THE SAINT 11 years ago

Actually age 15

• Yaw Stevens 11 years ago

it is 14.

• POW, Walewale Naaba ba 11 years ago

And you'll find Stephen Appiah in there scoring a crucial goal. Who do we think we're fooling?

• Ross 11 years ago

Most sports personalities are on the average five years older than their sports age.
    Appiah for eg could be 42 years.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

This only happens in Africa
    all sports personalities in Europe, US, Canada, Australia, Japan, etc use their real age, because it is recorded at birth and cannot be manipulated

• Electoral commision 11 years ago

appiah debut for heart was an ecowas gala held at ccra sports stadium,,i 1995/96 season kotoko beat hearts in the final two bill with goals frm ernest boating and prince amoako. he was a colts player as of 1993

• Electoral commision 11 years ago

1995,, n0t 1993

• He is 42 11 years ago

This guy is 42 years old!

• cap'n planet 11 years ago

Das rite miti..Kofi,well said.

• kwaku stuttgart 11 years ago

what does he want to tell us? Many people working outside ghana do come home to help and shear experiences with the young generation. look at the south americans they all go back and help . i respect appiah a lot but thiy one ...

• lenard saviola,u.s.a 11 years ago

the south americans dont treat their heroes like crap.so please dont compare them to us.if u really check what appiah said,u will find out he said facilities and other matters will prevent him from playing in the local league ...

• Coach 11 years ago

The guy is more than 42 years old. He should realise it is over playing professionaly. Saying you are 32 when you were playing for Hearts in 1993, that is 20 years ago will not make you young. IT IS OVER, STEPHEN APPIAH

• Yaw Stevens 11 years ago

appiah's reasoning is not sound _ 13years in europe & therefore can't play in Ghana because of the conditions? but he can live in Ghana after stayimg in europe for all these years? Are the living conditions in mother Ghana eq ...

• emma 11 years ago

Apiah if U underrate ghana lige u underat your self all the brazil pleyers who play in EUROP go back home and strent their home lige, Dont think that u are more human than those who play in ghana that is where u start, if U h ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 11 years ago

Sorry other people prefer ending in thier own clubs that made them but this guy is snubing his own country. What a pity i hope orther would not emulate him

• GC/USA 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ACCEPT THE TRUTH AND SPEED UP DEVELOPMENT IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING SPORT. HOW MUCH CAN ANY CLUB IN GHANA PAY HIM? WHAT ABOUT INJURIES? ARE THE HOSPITALS WELL EQUIPPED FOR SPORTS INJURIES, RECUPERATION AND THE CLUBS FI ...

• Nana Kwame 11 years ago

He is apparently broke, no money,that is why he still playing. If he is really 32, then he will not be retiring. Am really sick and tired of this age cheating. The stupid GFA, should sort the age cheating out.

• Mohammed Awuni 11 years ago

the women chop all his money

• Osei Wusu 11 years ago

its about time we became analytically savvy. Someone who played for Accra Hearts Of Oak in 1995 is still 32years in 2013. Our way of lying is appauling and if Appiah wants to know why no team interested in him even an Irannia ...

• EMMA 11 years ago

YOU GUYS KORAA WHT BE UR WAHALA,IF HE IS STRONG ENOUGH TO PLAY U GUYS SHU JUST STFU,EVEN IF HE IS 50 N WANTS TO PLAY IS NONE OF UR BUZ GH GROW UP ABA

• Okubi 11 years ago

Emma, please dont deceive yourself. The guy in the picture above is 32 years old. Doesn't he have grandchildren who are playing in the local league? Nobody hates captain. He has done more than enough for Ghana. He is foreve ...

• His excellency john dramani mahama,pr 11 years ago

Mahama is a oneterm president

• His excellency john dramani mahama,pr 11 years ago

Mahama is a oneterm president