Don't rush him into the Black Stars' head coach position - he'll get trashed with rashes all over his bum. Give him more time to blossom. The experimental Expert, GFA, with a mediocre mindset, is about to destroy this poor chap. OUGH!!!
Oobak3 2 weeks ago
BS coaching job is not a position left up to someone taking a chance. It is a position that requires serious experience.
Gari Soakings 2 weeks ago
The problem is not about the coach/coaching. Ghana simply does not select players on merit. We do have the talents to nurture but somehow we fumble. Bring on Pep, Fuente, Zidane, Ancelloti, Deschamps etc we still wont get anywhere!
Oobak3 2 weeks ago
We need both. Coach Carlos did well against England. None of the local coaches, including Otto could have prepared the boys well enough for that match. Right now we don't have any competent striker or DM outside of Partey and Caleb.
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 2 weeks ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 2 weeks ago
send him to pesec to coach this guy dont know nothing about coaching. he fails just like maxwell konadu. if u are good go outside ghana n coachlike ck ackunnor and laryea , akwasi appiah are doing
Please save me fellow Ghanaians,i'm a Ghanaian lady that was scammed and imprisoned by some Nigerians,i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain more 2 weeks ago
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending money to them for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Nigeria that my visa is ready, when i got to Nigeria they seized all the money i had on me and seized my phone and refused to give me my passport i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and resorted to sleeping under a bridge with some homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had no lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and sent back to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of any amount of money so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom date is near, no amount of money is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount of money sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they serve us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy drugs, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken drugs, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and drugs from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
TG 2 weeks ago
Trying to compare Desmond Ofei to Luis De La Fuente like are you kidding me? De La Fuente is by far leaps and bounds better than Ofei at youth level and even at senior level like it isn't even close. What has Ofei ever done for Ghana in a coaching capacity? Another who also coached at youth level to senior level was Lionel Scaloni of Argentina. Ofei was given a chance to coach against Mexico in that friendly and look at what happened there.
T 2 weeks ago
What sort of comparison is that? There's no basis
Yao 2 weeks ago
Ghanaweb.com is comparing apples with oranges. They have been paid by the GFA to do this.
AkronfoAddonothing,mumu bawuliar,ofuiAtiathefugitive 2 weeks ago
The problem is not whether Ofei is good enough- the issue is more of us as blacks having an inferiority complex. Ofei will not succeed-why? The players will not respect him because he is not white (a case example is Kwasi Appiah)- Ghanaians will slate him because he is not white. We suffer from mental slavery- not only in sports but in almost everything.
Yao 2 weeks ago
This has nothing to do with mental slavery. Offei simply does not have the quality or experience to coach the Black Stars at this time.
Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago
Simply being black is not an achievement. The value of one's education is measured by how many lives that education positively affected. Ghanaian leaders attain the highest level of education from the best schools, only to become thieves Their education have no value to human kind. If you doubt me just look around your environment. .
Bright Asare 2 weeks ago
That is a serious allegation Kweku Tsin. You need to prove this otherwise see you in court!
Star from the North 2 weeks ago
That guy is not good enough to handle our national team the black stars. Maxwell konadu is another coach that should not be given any national team to manage because he is not good.
TG 2 weeks ago
At least have a coach or get a coach who actually has experience
NMG 2 weeks ago
COMPARING AMERICA TO GHANA IS SICKENING
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more. 2 weeks ago
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more.
AMAK 2 weeks ago
It’s not about the coaching skills. Black Stars players since time immemorial don’t respect local coaches especially those who haven’t played at the highest level. It works very well for Nigeria, Senegal, Cameroon, Ivory Coast etc but in Ghana the moment they become little famous they become so disrespectful. That’s our problem
NMG 2 weeks ago
chale i love your comment waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa wise saying bless up
ANKORA WASH DC 2 weeks ago
Offei and other local coaches have been in charge of all the national teams other than the Black Stars, the Queens and the princesses in the past several years. They have all been abject failures. How do you promote someone like Ofei who cannot show any proof of past successes?
GFA members who knowingly elevate him just to satisfy their selfish interests will in the future face prosecution for CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE.
hey 2 weeks ago
He is not qualified for the job
kk 2 weeks ago
why are we even talking about Desmond Offei? Ah, this thief Okraku thinks we are fools in this country or what? Herh...what do these people take ghanaians for
Adjei 2 weeks ago
This is a poor PR for Offei
Nana Kofi 2 weeks ago
Please let maintain the Carlos. We are changing coaches too much.
Nana Kofi 2 weeks ago
HAPPY DAYS 2 weeks ago
This comparison is grossly unfair and if Desmond is knows about it then he has misfired,the BS job us too big for him and he knows it,the only reason Okraku&co want to give him that job is to buy time for themselves.
kOFI BONSU 2 weeks ago
Ghana keeps making the same mistakes by hiring inexperience Ghanaian coaches to manage the Black Stars. There is no coach in Ghana right now who is good enough to handle the black stars. It would be wise to look elsewhere because we can't afford to lose any longer.
Don't rush him into the Black Stars' head coach position - he'll get trashed with rashes all over his bum. Give him more time to blossom. The experimental Expert, GFA, with a mediocre mindset, is about to destroy this poor ch ...
The problem is not about the coach/coaching. Ghana simply does not select players on merit. We do have the talents to nurture but somehow we fumble. Bring on Pep, Fuente, Zidane, Ancelloti, Deschamps etc we still wont get any ...
We need both. Coach Carlos did well against England. None of the local coaches, including Otto could have prepared the boys well enough for that match. Right now we don't have any competent striker or DM outside of Partey and ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria,UK,Canada and many countries around the worLd, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349137583449 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent, i can Link you to an ...
it all started few years ago when i received a facebook message that a travel agency in Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and ke ...
Trying to compare Desmond Ofei to Luis De La Fuente like are you kidding me? De La Fuente is by far leaps and bounds better than Ofei at youth level and even at senior level like it isn't even close. What has Ofei ever done f ...
The problem is not whether Ofei is good enough- the issue is more of us as blacks having an inferiority complex. Ofei will not succeed-why? The players will not respect him because he is not white (a case example is Kwasi App ...
Simply being black is not an achievement. The value of one's education is measured by how many lives that education positively affected. Ghanaian leaders attain the highest level of education from the best schools, only to b ...
It’s not about the coaching skills. Black Stars players since time immemorial don’t respect local coaches especially those who haven’t played at the highest level. It works very well for Nigeria, Senegal, Cameroon, Ivor ...
Offei and other local coaches have been in charge of all the national teams other than the Black Stars, the Queens and the princesses in the past several years. They have all been abject failures. How do you promote someone l ...
Ghana keeps making the same mistakes by hiring inexperience Ghanaian coaches to manage the Black Stars. There is no coach in Ghana right now who is good enough to handle the black stars. It would be wise to look elsewhere bec ...