I believe Ghana needs a coach who has a good defense and a good attacking machinery.Ataa Oto the coach used the total European attack system which led to the number of defeats in the matches before the World Cup.The German game was quite good.Two one.Ghana needs a play maker like Mohammed Polo.
Blue Pen 1 day ago
Otto, don't you see the obvious pattern. The Black Star has been in a failure mode throughout the tenure of Kurt Okrakue and his gang. The performance and results of the Black Star during this period have only engendered disappointment, sadness, outrage, fury and despair among Ghanaian fans.
During this period, players have come and gone. Coaches have come and gone. The only constant factor is Kurt and the Gang. And use dismissal of coaches to shield themselves. They blame coaches and even ridicule some of them publicly - calling one of them "ma try ma kwɛ coah", though they interfere in the works of the coaches. So, it was not really about you. It was about Kurt and the Gang staging another coach blaming drama to shield themselves. But you too, you should have done better than you did.
Nbc 6 hours ago
Otto ADDO, you don't know why you were sacked? Checkout your record.. it's only Kurt okraku who may hire you as a coach. That's why our football is in shambles.
Accra 1 day ago
Kofi Ghanaba, u are right. We miss Mohammed Polo!
Brodie’s 1 day ago
Otto do you remember what you told Joseph Painstle about football? It’s the same language Okraku told you
Elvis 1 day ago
Kwame Otto, you don’t even qualify to coach Swedru All Blacks. You should be grateful for the opportunity corrupt Okraku gave you. #TrainerScout#
Kofi 1 day ago
Yes, I agree with you. Otto Addo should spare us this talk! Does he think he is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana or what?
You lost so many games in terrible fashion and you're here rambling.
Yes, I agree with you. Otto Addo should spare us this talk! Does he think he is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana or what?
The Spear 1 day ago
Otto Addo won't play any position for the Black Stars if we don't have the players for the games. The Stars have been a failure, everyday after 1982, exactly like the FA and the problem isn't the coach. Following you reasoning, we're going to change coaches every time and won't ever win any trophies.
Watch Ghana; all we love is mediocrity in every thing, then we stand on roof tops, shout loud and convince everyone we're the best. Weren't we ahead of Egypt in the amount of African Cups we at 1982? The GFA we have is after our hearts.
Kaya Man 1 day ago
The Black Stars will differ saaaaaa.....the so called experienced coach did not do anything. Dame results.
Emperor Rasheed 1 day ago
@Otto Addo. Kurt Okraku sacked you because you refused to call his “boys” and said he doesn’t like your crooked legs.
No AfCon qualification 1 day ago
He should have been sacked by then but for the useless GFA we had.
Kiki 1 day ago
Otto, That fact that you don't even understand why you were sacked means you are not a good leader and lack self-awareness. Let me help you with a few clues:
1. Ghana gave you a chance to coach the team in Qatar2024 while yo ... read full comment
Otto, That fact that you don't even understand why you were sacked means you are not a good leader and lack self-awareness. Let me help you with a few clues:
1. Ghana gave you a chance to coach the team in Qatar2024 while you were just a beginner. After the tournament, you snubbed Ghana and left straight back to Germany without even a message of goodwill to the people.
2. The incompetent GFA brought you back for 2026 World Cup. Right before the tournament, you knew Ghana had a serious right back problem and you claimed we had no right back even when Marvin Senaya was sitting ON YOUR BENCH.
3. A few weeks before WC2026, you played Japan and lost 4-0, Austria 5-1, Germany 2-1, etc. How were the people supposed to have confidence in you with these scorelines?
4. Your substitutions were always poor. You mostly waited till after the 80th minute to make substitutions without any impact even when you were losing.
5. You do not take even positive criticisms well. You see every criticism as an "attack".
6. You have low-standards and didn't seem to be bothered by how large our losing margins were getting. If we had played against England with you in charge, Ghana would have lost by 7-0 nil and you would have seen nothing wrong with it.
Sorry, but coaching style matters, and you are not it.
Both you and Kurt Okraku and his corrupt GFA henchmen needed to go. He will also, hopefully, be removed from office soon.
BECAUSE YOU LACKED INITIATIVE TO CHANGE GAMES 1 day ago
You didn't have what it takes to change game plans and turn defeat into victory or a stalemate into victory. You lacked football logic.
ANKORA WASH DC 1 day ago
Mr. Otto Addo, the World Cup is over. Let’s wait and see how many national teams or even clubs will rush to your agents to ask for your services.
I suggest you volunteer to work with a club in South Sudan.
Mr. Otto Addo, the World Cup is over. Let’s wait and see how many national teams or even clubs will rush to your agents to ask for your services.
Martin Kreisler 1 day ago
Maybe Mr. Otto could be engaged as a talent scouting consultant. He is said to be good at that.
selfmade KING 1 day ago
And what talent did he unearthed for us? Tweaaaa
Atinga 1 day ago
Otto, Otto, Otto! The fact that you still don’t understand is exactly the reason why you were sacked! Woa saa ruff ! And you don’t even know it!
Adamafio 1 day ago
MR ADDO,PLEASE YOU HAVE TO THANK GOD THAT YOU GOT THE OPPORTUNITY TO COACH BLACK STARS.THERE ARE FORMER BLACK STAR PLAYERS ,WHO HAVE WON TROPHIES FOR GHANA,BUT LIVING IN POVERTY ,WE DON'T REMEMBER THEM ANY MORE FOR THEIR SACRIFISE...
Akwesi 1 day ago
The reason is simple. You are not a national team coach material. Prior to the black stars, have you coached even a club team before
Godlove 1 day ago
Bro, for the same reason others quit voluntarily when their preferred tactics and strategy as football team coaches keeping failing match after match.
Sky 1 day ago
You were sacked for none performance and supposed know by yourself and pretending that you are surprised
Paa Pee 1 day ago
Coach you will not understand forever and they might even come back for you to help them to qualify for 2030. They just change coaches for fun.
Jim Jones 1 day ago
Why don’t you know!Because you have been loosing all your matches o
Hmmmm 1 day ago
Forget wai
What do you want to understand?
You were confused about the job and not active
Forget wai
HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago
Coach Otto,you know Coach Bra Laryea,when he failed to qualify the Starlets and diagnosed the problem as the constant interference by the FA in teàm selection,he resigned with honour,today he is going to WC with Uganda.This should tell the Minister of Sports that the FA is the problem.
HAPPY DAYS 1 day ago
If the FA and the Exco are still in office then it's not worth my while to put my humble mouth into BS coach matter.
kk 1 day ago
You never had the tactical nous to be blackstars coach bro. No offence. You should never have got the job to begin with. But you did your best
@Godisking 1 day ago
You still have voice to explain issues? Simply you are not good enough. You couldn't have won a match at the world cup, simply put.
Mohammed Tolon 1 day ago
Because you are black and Ghanaian. Hmmm, Ghanaians want anything white or coloured other than black. The team's improvement against Germany was enough to show that things were changing for the better.
Kiki 1 day ago
Stop the nonsense. If it was because of his color, why was he rehired for the 2026 WC qualifiers after he quit the job and snubbed Ghanaians after Qatar 2022?
Anane 1 day ago
Mr.Trainer Scout, stop wasting our ears Okwahu United sef wouldn’t employ you . Find a mentor and learn proper coaching.
Hospital Blanketr 1 day ago
Because you were shit and useless
Go to hell 1 day ago
You can go and burn the sea or better still you can go to hell.
What a useless coach
Ewvevi 1 day ago
Otto, I was one of those who defended you until one match during which you benched Marvin Senaya. Aaaaah. At that time, all I knew about senaya was his video clips on the internet. Those videos immediately revealed the guy to be the perfect option for the right full back position, yet, you kept him on the bench and brought him on in the dying minutes of the game. To make matters worse, you stated at a point in time that the black stars team lacked a proper right full back. At that point, even me, your greatest admirer, lost confidence in you. Just look at Senaya. Does he look like the classmate of that FOOL called Alidu Seidu, whom you preferred using? I mean, just look at that. I think you may have dug your own downfall all by yourself.
Tate 1 day ago
You didn't know you lost 10 out of11 matches? I really respected you until today
I believe Ghana needs a coach who has a good defense and a good attacking machinery.Ataa Oto the coach used the total European attack system which led to the number of defeats in the matches before the World Cup.The German ga ...
Otto, don't you see the obvious pattern. The Black Star has been in a failure mode throughout the tenure of Kurt Okrakue and his gang. The performance and results of the Black Star during this period have only engendered disa ...
Otto Addo won't play any position for the Black Stars if we don't have the players for the games. The Stars have been a failure, everyday after 1982, exactly like the FA and the problem isn't the coach. Following you reasonin ...
1. Ghana gave you a chance to coach the team in Qatar2024 while yo ...
MR ADDO,PLEASE YOU HAVE TO THANK GOD THAT YOU GOT THE OPPORTUNITY TO COACH BLACK STARS.THERE ARE FORMER BLACK STAR PLAYERS ,WHO HAVE WON TROPHIES FOR GHANA,BUT LIVING IN POVERTY ,WE DON'T REMEMBER THEM ANY MORE FOR THEIR SAC ...
Forget wai
Coach Otto,you know Coach Bra Laryea,when he failed to qualify the Starlets and diagnosed the problem as the constant interference by the FA in teàm selection,he resigned with honour,today he is going to WC with Uganda.This ...
What a useless coach
Otto, I was one of those who defended you until one match during which you benched Marvin Senaya. Aaaaah. At that time, all I knew about senaya was his video clips on the internet. Those videos immediately revealed the guy to ...