WE THANK GOD THE ALMIGHTY THAT GHANA LOST THE GAME..PLEASE LET'S CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR THE SUCCESS OF THE WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. AMEN.
Blue Pen 4 weeks ago
Otto could have made similar statements. Was Queiros hired to give us results or motivational commentary? Why did he not use Thomas and Fatawu more?
Trumu Trumu Boy Yaw 4 weeks ago
Because thomas asante and fatawu are low quality players too. They stink to the hill. Doesnt make any difference if these two clowns play or not Ghana has no quality in the squad. The media around the world all loved the performance of cote d'ivoire, senegal, DRC, Cabo Verde and pitty their exit whilr Ghana was clearly THE WORST TEAM from Africa and pundits from around the world have even questioned our quality. 2 goals in 4 games or roughly 380mimutes of play what the hell is this?
Nii 4 weeks ago
An Akpeteshie Blue Kiosk analysis. How well is your country developing Youth football? Have you ever complained about GFA members for taking bribes b4 players are admitted to U17 & U20?
Dr...Mumbi Seraki 4 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own .life or someone's .life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Nii Stranger 4 weeks ago
One of these days, we shall dedicate a whole month for you, and then you will put your advice to the Ghanaian youth in practice when we get you.
Wait and See
One of these days, we shall dedicate a whole month for you, and then you will put your advice to the Ghanaian youth in practice when we get you.
Wait and See
Your abuse back to you in droves 4 weeks ago
You are really an idiooort. What do you get posting this at all? Are deranged?
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 weeks ago
Look at the ages of coaches at the round of 16..all younger than 65 at best..that shoukd tell you something
Emperor Rasheed 4 weeks ago
Stghfuo cannot coach Black stars because he 19 years old.
Kwe 4 weeks ago
Tunisia was the weakest African team, followed by Senegal (3 loses in 4 games).
Look at the ages of the remaining coaches in this competition....we need a younger coach Queiroz can't do the job apuu no shots on goal and his style of play is very similar. 1 win in 5.matxhes
AKABENEZER 4 weeks ago
We had a younger coach, Otto. How did your age theory work.
@Akabenezer go n reread what I wrote. I said the ages of the coaches st this current stage of this wvup. I was specific. You are too stupid Oto wasnt a coach but a scout. Prior to being given the Ghana job had you seen him coaching anywhere before?
You are too young(19 yrs) to coach Black Stars.
Osei Bonsu 4 weeks ago
Fatawu is a useless player. Look at how many poor crosses he attempted yesterday. Look at the indiscipline shouting at the referee?
He and Alidu Seidu do not deserve to play in the blackstars.
Fatawu is a useless player. Look at how many poor crosses he attempted yesterday. Look at the indiscipline shouting at the referee?
COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON AMONG GHANA LEADERS. THE BS MUST BE COACHED BY A GHANAIAN. JORDAN IS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM, PERIOD! 4 weeks ago
BLACK STAR MUST BE COACHED BY OUR OWN, A QUALIFIED GHANAIAN. JORDAN AYEW, A THIRD-RATE NUISANCE PLAYER, IS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM, PERIOD!
A FOREIGN COACH WOULD HAVE NO EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT WHATSOEVER ... read full comment
BLACK STAR MUST BE COACHED BY OUR OWN, A QUALIFIED GHANAIAN. JORDAN AYEW, A THIRD-RATE NUISANCE PLAYER, IS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM, PERIOD!
A FOREIGN COACH WOULD HAVE NO EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT WHATSOEVER TO A BLACK AFRICAN TEAM LIKE GHANA BS. LIKE FOREIGN INVESTORS IN GHANA, FOREIGN COACHES JUST COME TO GHANA TOSHIP OUT OUR US DOLLARS AND VAMOOSE.
GHANA BLACK STAR TEAM IS A CARBON COPY OF SUCCESSIVE GHANA'S BULLSHIT LEADERSHIPS.
IF THE BLACK STARS MEET CAPE VERDE IN A COMPETITIVE MATCH, THE BS WILL BE HUMILIATED BIG TIME.
ASAMOAH GYAN WAS IN THE BLACK STARS CAMP DOING "JAMA" INSTEAD OF ADVISING THE PLAYERS TO WATCH CAREFULLY ALL THE PREVIOUS WC 2026 GAMES, LEARN AND STRATEGIZE FROM THOSE PREVIOUS GAMES,
THE BLACK STARS WERE PRAYING 24/7 FOR "MANNA" FROM HEAVEN EXACTLY COPYING WHAT GHANA'S USELESS SUCCESSIVE LEADERS DO IN GHANA'S PARLIAMENT AND SLEEPING IN THEIR OFFICES.
STRATEGY NUMBER ONE IS JORDAN AYEW, A THIRD DIVISION SACKED INCOMPETENT CLUB PLAYER IN THE UK, WAS NOT QUALIFIED TO CAPTAIN THE BLACK STAR TEAM.
GHANA MUST LEARN THE COMMONSENSE IN OFFERING THE COACHING JOB TO A QUALIFIED GHANAIAN COACH LIKE CK AKUNNOR OR KWASI APPIAH, OR LARYEA KINGSTON, ETC. NOT A RACIST EUROPEAN COACH. WHAT'S WRONG WITH BLACK AFRICA'S USELESS LEADERS? CAN'T THEY SEE THE MANY FACETS AND DIVERSE WAYS OF RACISM GOING ON AGAINST BLACK AFRICANS SWEEPING ACROSS THE GLOBE?
A EUROPEAN NATION WOULD NEVER EVER APPOINT A BLACK AFRICAN TO COACH THEIR NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM NO MATTER HOW QUALIFIED THE BLACK AFRICAN COACH IS. WHAT'S WRONG WITH GHANA'S LEADERS? DO THEY THINK DEEPLY? THE SAME MUST BE REPLICATED WHEN IT COMES TO SUCH APPOINTMENTS.
EVERY HUMAN, NO MATTER HOW QUALIFIED, GOES THROUGH A LEARNING CURVE AND BUILDS UP ON EXPERIENCE.
IF WE DO NOT OFFER OPPORTUNITIES TO OUR OWN TO NURTURE AND GROW, WE MIGHT AS WELL FORGET IT, BECAUSE LIKE ALL OTHERS, CARLOS QEIROS ALSO LEARNED ON THE JOB WITH MAN U, ETC.
THIS IS SIMPLE COMMON SENSE!
Toto 3 weeks ago
A Ghanaian should coach the Black Stars, and he should be paid regularly.
Kofi Akwetey 4 weeks ago
The England team is coached by a foreigner. So are the teams of Brazil, Portugal, USA, etc. The last two substantive BS coaches before Carlos were Ghanaian , Kwasi Appiah and Otto Addo. All they got from guys like you was abuse and all we got was disappointingresults. So, just shut up already.
Gari Soakings 4 weeks ago
I now see why Fatawu and Ayew sent Leicester City down the mud. What a heck did Fatawu came on for? Ayew and Fatawu should never be near the team. Speedy recovery for Senaya our best discovery!
Yaw 4 weeks ago
WOW "Blue Pen", I LOVE YOUR BRIEF ANALYSIS. I HAVE SAID TO MYSELF OFTEN, THIS COACH ACTS MORE AS A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER THAN A COACH. HIS TACTICS & GAME APPROACHES ARE INCONSISTENT. WE ARE STILL CLUELESS IN OUR GAMES JUST AS BEFORE. WE STILL FLOP AGAINST ANY UNIT-PLAYING TEAM. VERY SAD.
Yaw2 4 weeks ago
This Ghana Coach is technically bankrupt..His substitution was very bad..He’s old and lacks of modern knowledge of football..Ghana Coach should learn from Belgian Coach..Belgian was down Two nothing against Senegal ..He was able to read the Game made The Righful Substitution and Won the Game…
Man 4 weeks ago
You can only make the right substitution when you have the right materials or players on the bench.The coach has no confidence in replacing Jordan with inexperience Prince Owusu or Asante.
sotrue 4 weeks ago
blame Kurt Okraku for influencing selections
We Are Tired 4 weeks ago
@Kobina. Witches operating but using Our names name in vain.
John Martin 4 weeks ago
Where is Kwaku Bosam?
What's the difference? 4 weeks ago
Same Round of 32 elimination as it was in 2014 and 2022.
Your abuse back to you in droves 4 weeks ago
You don’t make sense
Yaw2 4 weeks ago
That man is using Ghana black stars as business..He’s very greedy and selfish..He would be Cast Into Lake Of Fire..
THUNDER FIRE OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE 4 weeks ago
STOP BLAMING QUEROZ, THERE ARE TONS OF EVIDENCE TO PROVE HE DIDNT MAKE THIS SELECTION.BLAME YOUR SIKADICIOUS OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE AT THE GFA.THUNDER FIRE RAIN ON THEM !
THUNDER FIRE OKRAKU AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE 4 weeks ago
WHAT WAS BRANDON THOMAS ASANTE DOING AT THE BENCH? THE PLAYER WHO SOLELY ASSISTED IN OUR ONLY WIN IN THE TOURNAMENT?
Yaw2 4 weeks ago
Ghana Football Association president is Corrupt..He does not Allow the Coach to Select the Best Players to Represent Ghana..
Konica should stop talking drugs.
Kofi uk 4 weeks ago
Bye bye Carlos’s u are too old to be a trainer
Kudjoe 4 weeks ago
Look my friends, stop following football with your whole heart. Football is a crooked gambling sport like many others. Those running the show are behind.
Colombia did not play anything extraordinary.
Look at Senegal ... read full comment
Look my friends, stop following football with your whole heart. Football is a crooked gambling sport like many others. Those running the show are behind.
Look at Senegal.
Lori 4 weeks ago
Do not annoy us. Leave the team immediately.
JORDAN AYEW IS A THIRD-RATED NUISANCE "BY FORCE" FOOTBALLER. HE'S RUBBISH. HOW DID HE GET TO WEAR THE BS CAPTAIN'S ARM BAND? VERY STRANGE! 4 weeks ago
FOREIGN COACHES WILL NEVER HAVE ANY EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT TO GHANA BS WHATSOEVER. THEY TAKE UP THE BS COACHING JOB JUST FOR THE EASY MONEY, PERIOD!
THIS AZAA FOREIGN COACH SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO GHANA FROM KA ... read full comment
FOREIGN COACHES WILL NEVER HAVE ANY EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT TO GHANA BS WHATSOEVER. THEY TAKE UP THE BS COACHING JOB JUST FOR THE EASY MONEY, PERIOD!
THIS AZAA FOREIGN COACH SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO GHANA FROM KANSAS, US!
GHANA IS DRIFTING BACKWARDS NOT ONLY IN COMPETITIVE FOOTBALL TOURNEYS. GHANA IS BACKWARD IN EVERY FACET OF LIFE. ONLY DISCERNIBLE GHANAIANS WITH COMMONSENSE WHO TRAVEL OUT OFTEN NOTICES THIS SAD FACT.
GHANA BLACK STARS ARE A CARBON COPY OF GHANA'S USELESS SUCCESSIVE THIEVING FREELOADING LEADERS, PARTICULARLY CRIMINALS LIKE AKUFO-ADDO, KUFUOR AND THEIR CRIMINAL ARMIES OF APPOINTEES.
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ALL CRIMINALS AND FREELOADING LAZY IDIOTS SO OUR NATION IS GOING NOWHERE.
FOR DECADES, FUNDS MEANT FOR THE GROWTH AND MODERNIZATION OF THE ECONOMY OF GHANA TO GLOBAL STANDARDS ARE BEING LOOTED LEFT, RIGHT AND CENTRE BY THE LEADERSHIP WITH IMPUNITY.
THE SAD FACT IS THOSE WHO LOOT THE NATION'S MONEY RETIRE ON TAXPAYER-FUNDED TAXFREE SALARIES AND A PLETHORA OF RETIREMENT ALLOWANCES TILL THEY DROP DEAD.
WHEN THEY DIE THEIR CORRUPT BODIES ARE LAID IN STATE IN FUNERALS AND BURIALS AGAIN FUNDED BY THE VERY EXPLOITED POOR LONG-SUFFERING GHANAIAN TAXPAYER.
IS THIS HOW TO GROW AND DEVELOP A NATIONAL ECONOMY TO GLOBAL MODERN STANDARDS? CERTAINLY NOT!
God will elevate Nigeria 4 weeks ago
The coach did well because Colombia was better prepared. Keep this coach and improve the squad. Ghana and Cape Verde coach overachieved with their teams. Ghana team was hurriedly assembled two weeks to the main tournament after sacking Addo and Cape Verde overachieved with a team of nobodies. Whoever understands football will not argue with me on this.
T REX 4 weeks ago
I agree with u
Kay 4 weeks ago
There's no way Coach Carlos Queiroz will stay, bcoz GFA has destroyed the foundation of our Black Stars. How well is our U17 & U20 doing? Will our GFA Members allow our local players to stay home for him to rely on then?
Moron. We want 90 shots 1 goal.over 90min no shots chale if you get me a girl for 90min im.sure I can probably bust a nut in those 90min muahahaaaaa 0 shots on goal nothing....here inaki semenyo issahaku partey individual players all playing for contract, not.trophy
admin 4 weeks ago
I can't wrap my head around what those praising the coach are seeing that the whole world can't see. Maybe you're the guys watching of GTV and the rest with those good for nothing commentators who have zero football knowledge. Even european commentators were routing for Ghana and saw clearly that our problem was 100% tactical and 0% about the players. How do you pass the ball and stand there waiting for the one with the ball to do the magic?
For 90 minutes we werre making no runs off the ball, the moment we lose the ball everyone runs back to defend, no one attempts to put preassure on the opponent. One commentator even says she wonder if all Ghana does at training is sitting back to defend...
THE COACVH AND THE ENTIRE TECHNICAL TEAM ARE SHIT!!
The coach backstabbing his own team. His decisions make no logical sense if you want to win..if you want to lose thats whennyou make those decisions he made.
Yaw Manu 4 weeks ago
Colombia players are playing to save their lives and that of their family members from Cartel or drugs lords threats. Your spoiled brats can beat those KAMKPE players.
The 4 weeks ago
Sour Loser. Common rainfall flooding is killing 37 human beings in your Capital,.Poor sanitation & galamsey are the cause. No rich nation with visionary leaders would accept that.
Truthhurts 4 weeks ago
Exactly coach ...we are even too lucky to get that far. We dont have qualities the likes of senegal , ivory coast have
Truthhurts 4 weeks ago
You did your tactical best tho, considering the kind of materials you found at your disposal. Very low quality players, no squad depth. Our chances hinged on defending and luck.
Bull this coach is terrible Otto would have at least had a shot on goal in 90min
Bonus Baba 4 weeks ago
Coach Carlos,Ghanaians hereby thank you for your help when we needed you. We all know 95% of every game in sports, the better team takes advantage and wins. WE DO NOT NEED TO HEAR THAT
PLEASE PACK YOUR LUGGAGE AND GET THE ... read full comment
Coach Carlos,Ghanaians hereby thank you for your help when we needed you. We all know 95% of every game in sports, the better team takes advantage and wins. WE DO NOT NEED TO HEAR THAT
PLEASE PACK YOUR LUGGAGE AND GET THE F*** OUT .
Trumu Trumu Boy Yaw 4 weeks ago
Kwasi Sibo, Elisha Owusu, Gideon Mensah, Jordan Ayew, Inaki Williams and Semenyo, yes your beloved ANTOINE SEMENYO must not come near black stars ever again. They have failed...useless players.
To Trumu 4 weeks ago
Retire Jordan, keep the rest.
Amsterdam 4 weeks ago
The World Cup was not made for African countries the bully for an African nation will never end this World Cup is to make money I rest my case
JONATHAN FAYI PATAPAA 4 weeks ago
Ghana Black Stars have a lot to learn from the Columbia team in terms of 1) strategic positioning 2)Team work instead of ego 3)Accurate and well- measured passes instead of ego. 5) fast and less time on the ball.6)aggressiveness. The goalkeeper is good.
Agbelimor Paris 4 weeks ago
Bravo to all of them,they tried their best.Let us maintain the coach and add more values to the team as we prepare for the next AFCON qualifiers.
Agbelimor should leave Paris and come and coach Black Stars.
Ougrabako 4 weeks ago
We hire a man who failed every team he coached and a benched warm up captain who lead every team he played for to relegation, to lead us to the PROMISED LAND in a world cup. We prepared our own downfall before even we step on the field. Even JUJU MAN cannot turn this around. Our leadership should be jailed and reimbursed all the expenses they generated during this world cup.
BLACK STARS forever.
+True
+True
But a win is always beat you never know what might happen I mean we saw hoe cape Verde played today. Gh should have won this match I blame the coach 0 shots on goal jesus. He is blaming the loss of senaya injury..bro I woukd have brought in adjetey and pushed luckassen to right back Diaz is taller n faster than alidu..boayke starts over sibo. 0 shots on goal lol
Striker 4 weeks ago
Why are you all surprised? You kept insisting that Ayew had to play—you people are incredibly dense. A player from a lower division is supposed to be a starter for Ghana? He didn't even record a single shot on goal during the entire World Cup, yet he played every match—you are completely incompetent. What do you expect? It is unbelievable that a lower-division player is considered untouchable in Ghana—you have no idea what you are doing. He is performing poorly.How can you leave Ibrahim Sulemana (from Atalanta) at home in favor of Sibo and Elisha? Those two are not up to the standard; they lack the necessary skills—how did they even become professionals? You are failing at your jobs. How can you leave Bonsu Baah, Nuamah, and Issahaku all out at the same time? It makes no sense. You all have no clue about football.People were saying Ayew has to play. Not a single shot on goal! Bonsu Baah played zero minutes—he is such a talented player. This is a total failure. You leave out Rak-Sakyi, who has so much potential, and call up Adu instead, and then let Ayew play every game? He didn't even have one shot on target and you're wondering why we struggled? You are being foolish. You have zero football knowledge.There are so many talented players, but they are being left out. You take Adu to the World Cup but leave out Rak-Sakyi? You let Ayew play every game? A second-division benchwarmer? Even Depay was on the bench for the Netherlands! Nuamah, Issahaku, and Bonsu Baah were all on the bench! You always substitute Inaki off even though Ayew is performing much worse than him! This is idiotic coaching. Choosing Sibo and Elisha instead of Ashimeru and Ibrahim Sulemana? You have no sense for the game. What did Adu do to earn those minutes? He can't even control the ball.
Quick 4 weeks ago
Our coach was just employed and he didn't have the time to know the players. He was just reylling on the old and experienced he has head about. But they were all not in form any more. We don't have any goal scorer in the team he presented to play. None of them have ever scored any world cup goal before. Inaki and Jordan and Elisha and Sibo and Sulemana and baba Raman and about half the team need to be replaced.
Kung-ibeu 4 weeks ago
The Coach is good, it's the old team that needs patience to development
Wicked guy he deliberately hunged this team branding Asante adjetey after their performance vs Panama shouldn't be benched in this match 0 shots on goal in 90min lol
Candler 4 weeks ago
Yes they were better, you have yourself to blame feeding players like ayew sibo inaki williams,patey stood out in all matches and played very well
Candler 4 weeks ago
Kung-ibeu 4 weeks ago
Candler 4 weeks ago
Expresstech 4 weeks ago
Best Quality Website Design with two full years domain and hosting for just gh2800 from Expresstech Ghana
WhatsApp or call us on
*Website Ready in Just 7 days
Best Quality Website Design with two full years domain and hosting for just gh2800 from Expresstech Ghana
WhatsApp or call us on
Sammy Tee, USA 4 weeks ago
We had a striker who will always take corner kicks and free kicks (even in our center half) for someone else to score yet he was the main striker. Someone should really explain the role of Jordan in our team because it was so confusing. He never gave assist and neither did he score. This was his 3rd world cup without scoring yet he played the striker. Until we eschew favoritism, nepotism and all forms of biases, we remain a laughing stock to the whole world when it comes to soccer. Did you notice we never threatened Columbian goal keeper throughout the whole game because our striker and our captain was very busy doing something different from the role of a striker? The solution to our soccer problem is simple. GFA shd be dissolved. Fifa will be angry and suspend Ghana. We can use that time to rebuild our soccer from the Colts level with very good soccer infrastructural amenities. By the time the suspension is lifted by FIFA we will become a force again. Carefully analysis the way Ghana played at the World cup- we were among the worst teams if not the worst team in terms of play. So sad the coach behaved as if he didn't understand the game or he was simply not in charge for allowing Jordan to stay in the game for that look after it became obvious that we couldn't score whenever he is on the field
Seriously oo 4 weeks ago
Ghana Team was never better they have been worse all the time till now very weak team of all teams. Black stars need resetting and the management for letting these fake prophet deceived u
Kofi 4 weeks ago
I think the coach did well under the circumstance. He came in the last minute to coach this team
Mintah 4 weeks ago
Then resign.
Ougrabako 4 weeks ago
We mess up everything before the world cup qualifications. We should never have hired an apprentice coach like Oto Addo and then that Carlos Queros.
The combination of incompetence and ignorance of our leaders brought us t ... read full comment
We mess up everything before the world cup qualifications. We should never have hired an apprentice coach like Oto Addo and then that Carlos Queros.
The combination of incompetence and ignorance of our leaders brought us to this mess.
Joe 4 weeks ago
we really missed Kudus he would have made a big difference in the world cup!! We do not have dribblers in the team who can take on the defenders which is the hallmark of Kudus!!!
Kay 4 weeks ago
Coach i beg to differ. You didn't select tge correct team. Inaki and Jordan are useless. You should have played Brandon and Issahaku from the beginning. Sibo is another useless player. You should have played Bonsu Baah. Your calls were wrong from the beginning and we paid the price.
Kay 4 weeks ago
Coach i beg to differ. You didn't select tge correct team. Inaki and Jordan are useless. You should have played Brandon and Issahaku from the beginning. Sibo is another useless player. You should have played Bonsu Baah. Your calls were wrong from the beginning and we paid the price.
Kay 4 weeks ago
Darius99 4 weeks ago
I Agree. Not even 1 shot on goal during the whole game. You couldn’t even figure out their game plan. Jonas Adjetey was decent, so Why play Seidu - too small to play as a central defender. He lost his marker during their build up to the goal. This coach made some really weird selections.
Kiki 4 weeks ago
You have the likes of Thomas Asante and Bonsu Baah sitting on the bench while the likes of Inaki and Jordan start a game of this importance. Jordan Ayew cannot even run or get a shot on target. What type of striker is that?
PITO 4 weeks ago
What at all is wrong with the Ghanaian brain? You take an OLD relegated player as captain when you have a top Man City striker in your team? Why not pass captain responsibility to him! God was giving you a message when he made ATI Zigi injured and Benjamin Asare qualified us out of the group but technically we are sooo daft! This Columbia route was the easiest to beat them and beat Switzerland and make history but with our current setup, we failed ourselves. I suggest to TRY a strong local person with strong character like Laryea Kingstown or respectful like Essien. Let us build our own self and make bold decisions for ourselves. Semento deserves the captain now, partey is vice and Gideon and Kudus are third vice. As their performances dwindles relinquish it to the current demonstrator of quality! No long service captain! It is CURRENT performance-based captain! Make Benjamin Asare the Goal keeper and retire Ati Zigi because he doesn’t communicate well with his defence. Let us focus on winning the next Afcon.
PITO 4 weeks ago
NO MORE long-service captainship. Blackstars must now going forward use performance-based captainship. Performance based on level of club one play for, playing in starting 11 at club level, players current global football influence, and relevant statistics based on current form and position. Stop the “long-service based captainship” now! This is the only rationale why we can justify and find our country team captained by a player like current Jordan. Even the commentators were wondering how far a team that cannot look to their captain striker for goals will perform. Meanwhile hims poor immediate performance record at club level was clear for all to see even before the national duty started. Shame on us all.
Ethics Dilemma 4 weeks ago
You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of s demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopted against England. I’m very happy very are out. Colombia was far better than Ghana. Had we progressed with such an ill prepared team, GFA would have gone scot free with the buffoonery Government over our football ordinance. I AM VERY HAPPY GHANA IS OUT!!!! Foolish GFA!!!
The best comments so far.
Unite Africa 4 weeks ago
The loss has nothing much to do with the coach, looking at limited time he has to prepare the team. To win a match depend more on the players than the coach. The coach is only there to give instructions on how players should play but he can't perform on the pitch and the actual results depend on how players play as a team. If you train a fish to climb a tree, it could take 1000 yrs but train a baby monkey and will take a minute so please it's our players. We just don't have the players at this moment. We need to start developing players from youthful stage and that's the only way we can get the best black star players for the future
You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of a demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopted against England - WE WON ENGLAND GAME!!! A good penalty disallowed. I’m very happy we are out. Colombia was far better than Ghana. Had we progressed with such an ill prepared team, GFA would have gone scot free with their buffoonery Governance over our football ordinance. I AM VERY HAPPY GHANA IS OUT!!!! Foolish GFA!!!
Kk 4 weeks ago
Please do not extend the contract. Thank him and let him leave. We cannot play defensive game thst is not the DNA of ghana. Lets find another coach
Evans K 4 weeks ago
@Kk, I disagree with you,the black star under the previous coach was hopeless,but under this coach I saw some bite in them.The problem of this coach is that he had very little time to work with the team before the World Cup.He is old though, but let's keep him for the next major tournament. I think Ayew was a liability and not fit to be Captain of the Black Stars.
Thank you Carlos Q. You aren’t a bad coach, and not a good one either. You did your best (thanks), but not good enough. Your defensive play is solid, I love it but you weren’t consistent with your defensive players. Your selection is a bit okay, but you must improve on that. Also your substitutions are good but too late sometimes to be effective. I think uou should retire - you’re too old for coaching.
Yaw Asante Sankofa. 4 weeks ago
Kobina Ebo.take your ignorance somewhere.we are talking about physical stuff and you out here talking about praying to your non-existance white god.typical brainwashed African.
Yaw Asante Sankofa. 4 weeks ago
Yaw2 4 weeks ago
The Coach did not Select the Best players for Ghana..The current Ghana football Administration is Very Corrupt..They are using Ghana Black Stars as their own own Business..They do not Allow the Coach to Do the Selection..They don’t Call Right Players to Represent Ghana..Sibo,Senaya,Ali suede.Elisha Owusu Don’t Deserve to be in the squad..Ghana have better players than this players..Jordan Ayew is Irrelevant to the Team..Bring Kudos,Eddie Nkatia Osman Bukari,Salisu, Tarik lamtey and Joseph paintsil Back
Ewvevi 4 weeks ago
I was agreeing with you until you stated that senaya isn't fit for black stars. Are you mad?
TY 4 weeks ago
Technically if Ghana want to see some good and offensive football like Senegal its 2 things. We need to either talk to the coach to recruit players of that kind and or get a new coach with that approach. This one is trained to be defensive minded if you know his history from his personal playing days he was a goalkeeper. At Manchester united he was the defensive coach alongside Alex sir. He is Technically a defensive coach. Long story short this Ghana team that went to the world cup has no proper ball holders. Even we missed Kudus. So we got what we presented. The team has to be reformed moving forward. Test the coach for a year with new players and see. We don't have goal scorers in the team that played Columbia. Even semenyo doesn't score for the BS like his club. Inaki the same Jordan no world cup gool ever so who do we expect to score. I am not surprised this team need to be scraped about half of the players most go.
MELO 4 weeks ago
How can u bench Asante and play gyemie Gyemie striker Prince Adu ? Stupid players like Elisha owusu and Sibo will be playing and Bonsu Baah will be on the bench
MELO 4 weeks ago
Ga Ghanaba 4 weeks ago
What kind of nonsense is that. Well I blame this hopeless GFA for bringing this useless coach who abandoned useful players like Brandon Thomas Asante and played some of the useless players he selected. Oh Ghana Ghana Ghana, our problem is this blind and disastrous GFA. I blame them for bringing this coach instead of using our own like Kwesi Appiah if even Otto Addo is not performing. In conclusion, I must say: this GFA must be dissolved, coach should be sacked and let’s start afresh. They all must go immediately now now now now.!
Famu 4 weeks ago
Ghana and Cape Verde did very excellent even though they lost. I am proud of these 2 teams
Man 4 weeks ago
Cape Verde and who???are you just returning from space.
Fiifi 4 weeks ago
I can’t wrap my head around the reason why the defensive set which defended so well in our first two group matches. Can someone explain to me why Adjetey was benched. Why fix something which is not broken. Also, why was Jordon kept on the field for that long when he was obviously struggling to make any impact?
Famu 4 weeks ago
Ghanaians should be patience to the coach and the players. Ghana didn't qualify for AFCON but managed to draw with England beat Panama. The team is improving gradually. They will do better next time. Well done Ghana Black Stars
Boston_finnest 4 weeks ago
Why Jordan Ayew playing and Asante, our best attacker is sitting. The coach and NDC sold the match.
Saidawadhrubeya@gmail.com 4 weeks ago
Gentlemen for this team to reach the knock out stages is an achievement in itself.. Coach Carlos Queiroz did his best remember he took control with barely 10 weeks which is a very short time... The players also did their best taking into consideration that this is the weakest Ghana has ever presented.... We don’t have the likes of Michael asien.. Sulley muntari.. Stephen appiah.. Asamoah gyan etc
Ewvevi 4 weeks ago
I dont believe in conspiracy theories but would I blame anybody who suggests that this coach could be part of a syndicate to cripple the black stars right from him applying for the job as coach, so that our team wouldn't be a hindrance to favourites like Portugal etc? Because how on earth would a tried and tested defender like Jonas Adjetey be benched, and even when Senaya got injured, Adjetey couldn't be the replacement? Forget about whether he isn't a traditional right back? How? Any coach who doesn't see that Alidu Seidu is not a black star material casts doubt about his competence. Kamaldeen, Elisha owusu, Jordan ayew, are not national team materials. As for Sibo, I bet he had a plan to catch the eye of the technical team by dying his hair ginger, to look like some kind of Ibrahim Bah, and the technical team took his bait like fools. Sad to say though. What did they do with Schindler the right back after he paired up very well with Jerome opoku during one of our qualifiers? Very sad that what we the supporters and fans see are not visible to the technical team. Sad.
Fiifi 4 weeks ago
Masa, you got it all wrong in this match. Why didn’t he play Adjetey who had formed a strong partnership with Jerome Opoku? I also don’t know why Jordon had to stayed on till 75 minutes when he was not giving any bite upfront.
Eleven 4 weeks ago
Jordan will always play till the 70th minute because the guys to replace him are inexperienced.I lost faith in Prince Adu right after the England match.The materials sent were simply not good enough.
Manny 4 weeks ago
Fellow Ghanian it was sad to see the way we played but let's be honest to ourselves. We don't have a good team to compete as compare to the team we had d during Asamoa Ghan time.
No midfielders. No attackers . No defense ... read full comment
Fellow Ghanian it was sad to see the way we played but let's be honest to ourselves. We don't have a good team to compete as compare to the team we had d during Asamoa Ghan time.
No midfielders. No attackers . No defense how can we compete. We are just lucky .
Listen to this lazy captain 4 weeks ago
This man’s tactics are as outdated as himself. He is too old for the job and should retire. He should not annoy us with his rubbish talk.
BERNARD 4 weeks ago
your plans was to make Ghana loose.
Nexti 4 weeks ago
This is a big lesson to stop Ghanains from giving publicity and gloryfying fake prophets and witch doctors who were all over trying to take shine off the hand of God for the teams' effort in the group stage especially against England. People were foolishly attributing that effort to some witch doctors and powder men etc, now God decided to take his hands off the Team, and we have seen the results. Too many fools playing different roles in the black stars to fail the entire Nation.
Custom Auction 4 weeks ago
IT'S LEGAL, AUTHORISE AND APROVED BY THE
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
.Toyota 4Runner: =gh30,000
Toyota Avalon: =gh20,000
Toyota Camry: =GH 15,000
... read full comment
FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF VEHICLES AUCTION.. DISTANCE IS NOT A BARRIER.. SHIPPING // DELIVERY UPON ORDER.
Toyota Corolla: =GH 12,000
Toyota FJ Cruiser: =40,000GH
Toyota Highlander: 30,000GH
Toyota Matrix: 10,000GH
Toyota hilux: 45,000GH
Nissan part finder: 50,000GH
Nissan Murano: 50,000GH
Lexus Rx300=40,000.GH
Lexus Rx330=50,000 GH
Lexus Rx350=90,000GH
Lexus is 250 =20,000GH
Lexus GX460 =70,000 GH
Latest Model Toyota Prado 20, 000GH
Latest Model Toyota Rav4 gh 10,000
Latest Model Toyota Sienna =10,000gh
Latest Model Toyota Venza =80,000gh
Latest Model Toyota Yaris =10,000gh
Latest Model Toyota LandCruiser =400,000 GH
Volkswagen Golf 3 60,000GH
Volkswagen Golf 4 =80,000GH
Volkswagen Jetta 100,000GH
Volkswagen Beetle 300, 000
Volkswagen Passat =300,000
Mazda MPV =450,000
Mazda 626 =350.000
Mazda Tribute =400.000
Mercedes-Benz C-Class =700.000
Mercedes-Benz E-Class =650.000
Mercedes-Benz GLK =750.000
Mercedes-Benz ML320 =800.000
Mercedes-Benz ML350 =900.000
Mercedes - Benz G-Wagon 1,200000GHS and Other
Mercedes Benz Not Included On List .
Honda Pilot=950,000..
Honda Baby Boy=400,000..
Honda (EOD)=650,000..
Honda Accord=700,000
Honda CRV=70,000GH
Honda Civic 13,000GH
Mistibushi 400,000
Nissan Primera =450,000
Nissan Sentra=350,000
Nissan Sunny =350,000
Nissan Armanda =850.000
Nissan Xterra =400,000
Nissan Quest =300,000
Peugeot 206 =400.000
Peugeot 406 =450,000
Peugeot 607 =470,000
Peugeot 407 =500,000
Call the Marketing officer Compt. on +2348067399090 for purchase order and details.
Among which we have full details;
2013 TOYOTA CAMRY 120,000GHSL/SE
Odometer:18,174 mi (ACTUAL)
Highlights: Run and Drive
VIN:4T4BF1FK5DR289432
Body Style: SEDAN? ? ? ? ? !
Yaw 3 weeks ago
It’s not only Ghana that left, other countries are also gone. As the coach said Columbias was better team than Ghana’s. The boys tried their best, just that their best was not enough. Ghanaians should pray for injury free, so that the players will stay fit. Anyway, I am not happy we lost, but players are always at disadvantage. Ghanaians talk too much, we should allow the coach to do his thing without any interference.
Otto pfister 3 weeks ago
So without kudus Mohammed I was thinking this coach will utilize Augustin boakye for some creativity in the middle but kept relying on kwasi useless sibo
Nana 3 weeks ago
You had the selection and the tactics wrong Coach.
Col.Q 3 weeks ago
Please leave the coach out of this whole conversation! HOLD THE GFA, THE SPORTS MINISTER AND THE BLACK STARS MANAGEMENT TEAM RESPONSIBLE!!!!: Otto Addo was appointed head coach, a technical director who is a german coach, Otto Addo's senior in both age and coaching Gilde. When a decision was taken and an experienced coach was needed to help Otto Addo, Wilfred Schäffer, although experienced, was not so abreast with modern like Otto Addo and so couldn't help much! While teams had their squads weeks in camp we were "galevanting" in the bush and then appoint a new coaching-team to take over from Otto Addo just a couple of weeks to the start of the WC 2026! The colombian team is coached by the coach who took over from Coach Queiroz when he was "sacked" as colombian coach for lack of success. That match was between predecessor and successor, and coach Queiroz just admitted that his successor had a better team! NA WHO CAUSE AMM???
Jk 3 weeks ago
Clueless coach. 4 matches with 3 shots on target. How will you be able to score. Leave immediately
Because thomas asante and fatawu are low quality players too. They stink to the hill. Doesnt make any difference if these two clowns play or not Ghana has no quality in the squad. The media around the world all loved the perf ...
Wait and See
@Akabenezer go n reread what I wrote. I said the ages of the coaches st this current stage of this wvup. I was specific. You are too stupid Oto wasnt a coach but a scout. Prior to being given the Ghana job had you seen him co ...
A FOREIGN COACH WOULD HAVE NO EMOTIONAL ATTACHMENT WHATSOEVER ...
The England team is coached by a foreigner. So are the teams of Brazil, Portugal, USA, etc. The last two substantive BS coaches before Carlos were Ghanaian , Kwasi Appiah and Otto Addo. All they got from guys like you was abu ...
WOW "Blue Pen", I LOVE YOUR BRIEF ANALYSIS. I HAVE SAID TO MYSELF OFTEN, THIS COACH ACTS MORE AS A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER THAN A COACH. HIS TACTICS & GAME APPROACHES ARE INCONSISTENT. WE ARE STILL CLUELESS IN OUR GAMES JUST AS ...
This Ghana Coach is technically bankrupt..His substitution was very bad..He’s old and lacks of modern knowledge of football..Ghana Coach should learn from Belgian Coach..Belgian was down Two nothing against Senegal ..He was ...
Where is Kwaku Bosam?
You don’t make sense
Look at Senegal ...
THIS AZAA FOREIGN COACH SHOULD NEVER BE ALLOWED TO RETURN TO GHANA FROM KA ...
The coach did well because Colombia was better prepared. Keep this coach and improve the squad. Ghana and Cape Verde coach overachieved with their teams. Ghana team was hurriedly assembled two weeks to the main tournament aft ...
I agree with u
Moron. We want 90 shots 1 goal.over 90min no shots chale if you get me a girl for 90min im.sure I can probably bust a nut in those 90min muahahaaaaa 0 shots on goal nothing....here inaki semenyo issahaku partey individual pla ...
I can't wrap my head around what those praising the coach are seeing that the whole world can't see. Maybe you're the guys watching of GTV and the rest with those good for nothing commentators who have zero football knowledge ...
PLEASE PACK YOUR LUGGAGE AND GET THE ...
Ghana Black Stars have a lot to learn from the Columbia team in terms of 1) strategic positioning 2)Team work instead of ego 3)Accurate and well- measured passes instead of ego. 5) fast and less time on the ball.6)aggressive ...
We hire a man who failed every team he coached and a benched warm up captain who lead every team he played for to relegation, to lead us to the PROMISED LAND in a world cup. We prepared our own downfall before even we step on ...
+True
But a win is always beat you never know what might happen I mean we saw hoe cape Verde played today. Gh should have won this match I blame the coach 0 shots on goal jesus. He is blaming the loss of senaya injury..bro I woukd ...
Why are you all surprised? You kept insisting that Ayew had to play—you people are incredibly dense. A player from a lower division is supposed to be a starter for Ghana? He didn't even record a single shot on goal during t ...
Our coach was just employed and he didn't have the time to know the players. He was just reylling on the old and experienced he has head about. But they were all not in form any more. We don't have any goal scorer in the tea ...
WhatsApp or call us on
We had a striker who will always take corner kicks and free kicks (even in our center half) for someone else to score yet he was the main striker. Someone should really explain the role of Jordan in our team because it was so ...
Then resign.
The combination of incompetence and ignorance of our leaders brought us t ...
Coach i beg to differ. You didn't select tge correct team. Inaki and Jordan are useless. You should have played Brandon and Issahaku from the beginning. Sibo is another useless player. You should have played Bonsu Baah. Your ...
I Agree. Not even 1 shot on goal during the whole game. You couldn’t even figure out their game plan. Jonas Adjetey was decent, so Why play Seidu - too small to play as a central defender. He lost his marker during their bu ...
What at all is wrong with the Ghanaian brain? You take an OLD relegated player as captain when you have a top Man City striker in your team? Why not pass captain responsibility to him! God was giving you a message when he mad ...
NO MORE long-service captainship. Blackstars must now going forward use performance-based captainship. Performance based on level of club one play for, playing in starting 11 at club level, players current global football inf ...
You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of s demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopte ...
The loss has nothing much to do with the coach, looking at limited time he has to prepare the team. To win a match depend more on the players than the coach. The coach is only there to give instructions on how players should ...
You can’t reap what you haven’t sowed. Idiotic GFA: Terrible World Cup preparation, Bias selection of players for the World Cup, and hiring of a demented Coach who forgot his winning team & playing style is the one adopte ...
@Kk, I disagree with you,the black star under the previous coach was hopeless,but under this coach I saw some bite in them.The problem of this coach is that he had very little time to work with the team before the World Cup. ...
Thank you Carlos Q. You aren’t a bad coach, and not a good one either. You did your best (thanks), but not good enough. Your defensive play is solid, I love it but you weren’t consistent with your defensive players. Your ...
The Coach did not Select the Best players for Ghana..The current Ghana football Administration is Very Corrupt..They are using Ghana Black Stars as their own own Business..They do not Allow the Coach to Do the Selection..They ...
Technically if Ghana want to see some good and offensive football like Senegal its 2 things. We need to either talk to the coach to recruit players of that kind and or get a new coach with that approach. This one is trained ...
What kind of nonsense is that. Well I blame this hopeless GFA for bringing this useless coach who abandoned useful players like Brandon Thomas Asante and played some of the useless players he selected. Oh Ghana Ghana Ghana, o ...
I can’t wrap my head around the reason why the defensive set which defended so well in our first two group matches. Can someone explain to me why Adjetey was benched. Why fix something which is not broken. Also, why was Jor ...
Ghanaians should be patience to the coach and the players. Ghana didn't qualify for AFCON but managed to draw with England beat Panama. The team is improving gradually. They will do better next time. Well done Ghana Black Sta ...
Gentlemen for this team to reach the knock out stages is an achievement in itself.. Coach Carlos Queiroz did his best remember he took control with barely 10 weeks which is a very short time... The players also did their best ...
I dont believe in conspiracy theories but would I blame anybody who suggests that this coach could be part of a syndicate to cripple the black stars right from him applying for the job as coach, so that our team wouldn't be a ...
Masa, you got it all wrong in this match. Why didn’t he play Adjetey who had formed a strong partnership with Jerome Opoku? I also don’t know why Jordon had to stayed on till 75 minutes when he was not giving any bite upf ...
No midfielders. No attackers . No defense ...
This is a big lesson to stop Ghanains from giving publicity and gloryfying fake prophets and witch doctors who were all over trying to take shine off the hand of God for the teams' effort in the group stage especially against ...
It’s not only Ghana that left, other countries are also gone. As the coach said Columbias was better team than Ghana’s. The boys tried their best, just that their best was not enough. Ghanaians should pray for injury free ...
Please leave the coach out of this whole conversation! HOLD THE GFA, THE SPORTS MINISTER AND THE BLACK STARS MANAGEMENT TEAM RESPONSIBLE!!!!: Otto Addo was appointed head coach, a technical director who is a german coach, Ott ...