FIFA releases statement on Thomas Partey visa shock

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Adg 17 hours ago

This world cup is full of shit corruption is so working in this world cup

• REBECCA 16 hours ago

Back to the jungle. Guilty before proven guilty. The western nations are falling apart before our very own eyes. the so called democracy nation indeed

• Lori 14 hours ago

You want his koti?

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 13 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........Burn t ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

Yes, laws are laws but they are also subjective to who you are or know. They apply loop-hole to nullify the crimes of the chosen few... Trump has been CONVICTED for 34 felonies, some sexual. Prince Andrew is facing Epstein s ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago

Nothing will change.it comes down to discretion. England sees Ghana as a threat and have used their diplomatic relationship with Canada to prevent Partey from playing. Simple as that. Canada should have allowed Partey to play ...

Grow up.fool

• Ghana 7 hours ago

Before you fack any girl, know who you're faking, if you're not sure she's if she's a gold digger or not, protect yourself by drafting a contract and let her sign before the facking starts. Now that you have drafted the contr ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

Partey has not been CONVICTED of any crime. This is Government interferance. I thought goverment interferance was against FIFA rules.

You can't show proof.its in the air.england conniving with Canada to make things difficult for Ghana yes but can you prove it? No don't trust kwasi broni

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

What proof do you need? Partey at this point is innocent until adjudicated and proven guilty. Canada is engaging in selective enforcement of the law. Mike Tyson is a convicted felon of sexual assault. Snoop Dogg and many othe ...

• Blade 16 hours ago

At least the USA has beaten Canada in this case of using common sense.

• Kill him 11 hours ago

Someone should shoot that rapist

See fool. How? You think crooked America can't wake up tomorrow and all of sudden also prevent partey from playing against England and Croatia? I've told you don't trust Broni have you forgotten your history? Kwasia!

• Lori 14 hours ago

No way for the rapist.

• Kofi uk 13 hours ago

This current fifa boss is so weak, first, an African referee was denied entry into USA because he is from Somalia and terrorist suspect, partey has been denied entry due to court proceedings, and look what Iran is going throu ...

• The solution, uk 11 hours ago

The solution is for the rest of the world to rally together to get rid of Infantino and Motsepe, just as Blatter and Hayatou.

Underhanded greedy crooks.
    How can Africa's best referee be denied entry?
    How can Morocco be A ...

Me iknow these pipo well don't trust them they don't play fair they don't want to see Blackman happy enjoying they always try to throw wrenches when they see neggas elevating in anything, in anything they are very envious, co ...

• Fvck ghana 13 hours ago

Maybe they don't like rapists

• Kweku Tsin 4 hours ago

Kwasia, idiot. Does it apply to Mike Tyson? He has been convicted of rape, served prison time, and still travel to Canada on personal trips....Ala Snoop Dogg and others with felonies. This is a joke.

• sotrue 9 hours ago

FIFA itself is a corrupt institution

• GUARANTEED DAILY CASHFLOW THROUGH THIS MONEY-MAKING SKILL 8 hours ago

Pivot to skills AI can't take away because shit is real. It's hitting sweet sounding jobs. Make a change! A GOOD STEP towards training makes all the difference. Smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think ...

• Kiki 17 hours ago

Nkwasiasem. Partey has not been convicted by any court of any crime. Otherwise, he should be in prison. If any middle eastern country denied an Israeli player visa to enter, will FIFA say the same thing? Just remove politics ...

• Kofi USA 16 hours ago

These so called countries should be ashamed on their self.

• Ghanaians are stupid and retarded 9 hours ago

Ghana should be ashamed of its people

• Bad_Politics 16 hours ago

The street lawyers in Ghana always talks about not “proven guilty” eiiiiiii Akufo Addo & Bawumia’s lawyers hmmmm.
    We talking about immigration, this is Canada & not UK.
    You had a finance minister (Ofori Atta)who run a ...

• Modisane 15 hours ago

The whole team should resign from going to Canada.

• Thinker 12 hours ago

Yes they should threaten to stay. Donald Trump is a convicted rapist and travels regularly in and out to Canada as do several other american politicians accused of sex crimes. This is England pressurising their overseas satel ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life or someone's life with medicine.....for instance 15 tramadol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• RASPOPO 15 hours ago

Let’s match to Canadian embassy tomorrow

• Dunia 15 hours ago

Admittedly it's unfair, but what if Partey was injured during training and can't play the Canadian game? Won't the team be adjusted to cater for this? Kudus has got a replacement. I mean let's fill the gap and get on with the ...

• Great one 12 hours ago

That's totally different scenario, when do you learn to stand up and say enough? injury is part of the game by denial of entry is on another level

• Achakanapaya 14 hours ago

The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth.
    This is just a move to frustrate the team Ghana but God Almighty will surely see Ghana through.
    Tomas Partey God Almighty is with you Sir. Enemies are not God.
    God Alm ...

• If countries can't host the game they shdnt be hosting 13 hours ago

This can distort an entire team and teams if fifa doesn't have a say. There are countries that can host without this issues. There is no fairness in this world cup.

• Kwame 13 hours ago

Cos Ghana will face England they will do anything for garner victory.

• Great one 12 hours ago

Such nonsense would never have happened under Sepp Blatter, people under international competitions are covered under immunity

By this, it means in qualifying matches, countries can deny visas to players for whatever reas ...

• Jacob Amponsah 12 hours ago

This World Cup is the political and controversial one.
    Denied Visa's to country who qualifies, even referee and a player etc.
    We are yet to see more controversies on the pitch.It will be more than the 2025 Afcon.
    However, ...

• Zara 12 hours ago

Hon Sam George, why have you gone into hiding

• Vera 12 hours ago

Hon minister for foreign affairs don’t go into hiding, come out and talk, you have failed the nation

• Man 6 hours ago

Failed the nation for the where, did he join Partey on chopping the women???

• Bro Dickson 12 hours ago

Gh should write down in Gh Akais in near future cases like this Occurs between Gh and Any So called western nation,Ghana should quick to apply the same law ,it is what it is .Africa should also has it own mindset of ways of d ...

• Why this criticism? 12 hours ago

If that is the response from FIFA then they should expect more of such in Morocco 2032 where where some key players in other continent will be prevented not to enter Africa due to visa rejection

You call this an associati ...

• Link up for bank loading mt103 Flash your usdt here German banks loading loading ceredit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 11 hours ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries wasap me 00447491722248 or E-Mail me hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    PNC ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 11 hours ago

The UK is behind the whole issue,this started by England team considering the boycott handshakes with Thomas partey to make sure he doesn't play with England because they know the influence Thomas partey carries in the midfie ...

• Trump 11 hours ago

FIFA is been influenced by England because they are afraid of Partey and the Blackstars. This should even motivate the boys to beat and disgrace them.

• AMAK 11 hours ago

You see how useless FIFA has become? One day a host nation will deny a who team without tangible reasons. Countries behaving like this should not be allowed to host World Cup. There are many Canadian rapist citizens in their ...

• Enough 10 hours ago

So they can weaken other teams to their advantages by denying entry visas . The most controversial World Cup so far .
    Unsuccessful before it even got started .
    Where is the Fair play you preach everyday?
    He is innocent u ...

• Kennedy Agyapong 10 hours ago

This guy should thank his God that he has been allowed into U.S because so many countries ban rapist from entering their country. Mike Tyson was denied a visa to Japan in the early 2000. He has to pray that u.s doesn’t ge ...

You got that right.usa can also change their mind

• The Real Ghanaman 10 hours ago

This appears to be a world cup to forget for us. What is all this? Injuries, set backs upon set backs. What happened to presumption of innocence before conviction? You see why the Osagyefo was adamant about African Unity. The ...

• Slim 9 hours ago

In 2023, Indonesia was stripped of the FIFA Under-20 World Cup hosting rights and withdrew from hosting the Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) World Beach Games for banning Israeli teams from entering the count ...

• Ghana ba 9 hours ago

Black footballers just stay away from these white girls!

• Bondservant 9 hours ago

If this is the wisest thing FIFA can say, unable to protect and defend the main actors of the game, who has not been convicted of any crime, just an accusation, these players who give meaning to the body called FIFA has no re ...

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 8 hours ago

Worst organised world cup ever. FIFA must take into consideration country's immigration difficulties before awarding hosting rights.

• Infantino should be dismissed 8 hours ago

That baldhead Infantino needs to be dismissed to bring sanity to FIFA. He is destroying FIFA with his aiding and abetting stupid country refusals. If Thomas Partey can be given visa to travel back and forth to England where t ...

• No Pain No Gain 8 hours ago

FIFI is useless the man has not been convicted of any crime its just a ruse to fustrate the black stars. All the players in
    the World Cup playing having their matches in Canada spotless ?. Africa must sit up, most of these w ...

• 2hat! 8 hours ago

This clearly tells you that we must start building our country and be happy in GH. Not touching on Thomas Partey's case per se but obviously they can't do it to other strong countries. It's only Africans who are the scapegoat ...

• Innocent until proven guilty!!! Travesty!! 8 hours ago

Absolutely! You hit the nail on the head!

• kk 8 hours ago

We must understand that sometimes a mere official charge can exclude one from being admitted into a country.Some of the immigration questions include "have you ever been charged with rape,assault etc...."if there is a charge ...

• Innocent until proven guilty!!! Travesty!! 8 hours ago

Mark Carney's Canada assumed leadership of the world until this horrific judgmental decision. This is travesty! travesty! travesty! Canada must be ashamed of themselves, and Mark Carney must clear the dust now. Don't stoop th ...

• Ghana boy 7 hours ago

So it means that a host country can use their own reasons to target players or whole teams.

• Kofi 7 hours ago

FIFA has given the go aheard now by their inaction. I
    f you want to defeat a visiting opponent in a competition just deny their key players visas and there will be no remedy.

• Richard Marfo 6 hours ago

They must request for a TRP for Thomas and it shall be granted. The legal team should have used a two-prong approach in seeking for Thomas' temporary entry into Canada. Knowing that he has been charged with a criminal offense ...

It's discretion. Immigration law is always limited to discretion.if Canada allows partey n he comes to toro to n potentially rapes then what? This is what Canada will say so if he hasn't been proven innocent in court they wil ...

• Niiboye Ashong-Mettle 6 hours ago

It is just a way to try and stop Ghana from performing well but we are going to spring a great surprise we are bringing the cup to Africa Black Stars are always first to do the unexpected . It would be the greatest shocker in ...

• Daakyehene 5 hours ago

Drop him and go for Dede, I said this but your foolishness won't let you listen

• Daakyehene 5 hours ago

Ghana should go to the field on the match day, and walk off immediately the referee blows his whistle for the commencement of the game

• VILLAGE PEOPLE 5 hours ago

ENGLAND MAY HAVE A HAND IT...

May? Are you dazed or.funkused?

• Osei Kwabena 4 hours ago

KOFI, FIFA IS RIGHT. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM WITH FIFA'S RESPONSE?

• Nii Adjei 3 hours ago

This shit hole country called Canada where men and women can have sex with animals with questioning.