But what was Schafer's role in Ghana in the first place? He should have been helping the BSs long since. We can't be wasting our scarce resources on foreigners for nothing.
COD 9 hours ago
@ harrison: Coach Schafer is bound to disappoint himself & Ghana miserably.
Our team is too frefrekobo and cannot win anything meaningful.
He will surely accept, take the money, fail and go back to Germany his home country peacefully because we do not want learn from our own mistakes.
AKONTA MINING 7 hours ago
GIVE IT TO APPIAH JUST FOR THE WORLD CUP
After the world cup we can go scouting for a proper coach but in the meantime, let Appiah handle the team. There's no magic any coach can do now to transform the team.
This is probably the best option 18 hours ago
Schafer knows the players. We actually did see an improvement when he came on board. He also has a track record of winning. He won the Africa Cup of Nations with Cameroon in 2000. And took Cameroon to the final of the Confederations Cup. He was also runners up with Jamaica at the Gold Cup.
Martin Kreisler 13 hours ago
This makes a lot of good sense.
In the absence of a top notch coach, willing to take on the Black Stars Coaching job on a temporal basis, Mr. Schafer should be our best option for the comming World Cup.
Ghabay NY. 18 hours ago
That makes sense to me.Time is of the essence.
IT DOESN'T MAKE SENSE WITH ME
Schafer doesn't have good eyes, he can't see. Paddy 33, enaaa noko noko.
Oko 16 hours ago
It makes sense to me too.
Dunia 16 hours ago
Me too. After all, it's not like we stand the chance of winning the WC, so let's not throw money around now. We take our time and get a new coach after the WC, as he stated.
Gbetsimu 15 hours ago
Who told you that? Football is dynamic.Anything can happen.Nobody thought Morocco could reach the semis at the last WC,they reached.Black Stars if well groomed,can go places.
Beloved Ghana 15 hours ago
"... IF well groomed ..."
Well groomed within what time frame ? Aren't we talking about LIMITED TIME, in the first place ?
Bibini 16 hours ago
Was he not the same guy giving Otto technical advice? Same issue with Otto and his former advisor
Who says Mr. Otto was listening to or taking much advice in the first place?
Zakaria Hussein 16 hours ago
Nice idea
Nice idea
TomTom 16 hours ago
His is old and his ideas is gone, it's better to join two Ghanaians coaches with him or Kwasi Appiah with him. Hé is blind
Messrs Desmond Ofei and Alain Ravera will be very good assistants for Mr. Schaffer.
We need to groom Mr. Ofei as a local prospective coach for the team.
Messrs Desmond Ofei and Alain Ravera will be very good assistants for Mr. Schaffer.
Dondon 12 hours ago
Why didn't he groom Otto Addo? The GFA shouldn't dare repeat that same mistake again else they regret. Schaeffer should have been fired by now
T''&T 16 hours ago
We want to lose all matches with him? Hé is finish
T''&T 16 hours ago
Kojo 15 hours ago
This has been the only wise saying I have heard for Otto Addo's replacement.
Well said and full of wisdom.
TG 15 hours ago
Schafer is already in place plus knows the players
Dondon 12 hours ago
He should have helped Otto Addo succeed if he was good, we did the same thing with Chris Houghton and it didn't work, the FA will stupid to repeat same mistake
Pepenyi Mfantse 14 hours ago
Nein nein nein nein nein no Winfried Schäfer we want Walid Regragui
Trump 14 hours ago
Since GFA is struggling to appoint a new coach this guy should take the job because there is no time.
Paa Pee 13 hours ago
But Schäfer was with Otto Addo and they lost to Austra and Germany so why reward him?
NMG 13 hours ago
Go bring your father to come coach then moaaaaaahhh
T 13 hours ago
Massa learn to talk in public. This is not villager , are not educated?
Hannan 13 hours ago
>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Xdate.mom
TG 11 hours ago
Schafer knows the players and was on the coaching staff so you keep it in house and you promote from within; makes solid sense to me
Kofi Sam 8 hours ago
Exactly why waste the time to search for a new coach when we have a replacement right in front of us. He has been with the boys and l am sure he can deliver
DON'T DO IT, SCHAFER CAN'T SEE
Paddy man 33, ehinm3 enaaa niii. Eny333 e coachi.
Ethical Dilemma 7 hours ago
Ghana football is now a joke, but I’m not laughing. When the driver falls asleep only God can avert the carnage ahead. GFA is in deep slumber, never to wake anyone. Sad!!!!
SamTee 4 hours ago
Wow. Very bad advice. Was he not part of Otto Addo's technical Team? If he were that good, why couldn't he help Otto when he acted like a novice in coaching? Mr. Fianoo, you are highly respected in soccer world, please don't lose your hard earned reputation with bad advice like this again. None of Otto Addo's team should be retained. They made Ghana Black Stars a laughing stock as if they had no understanding of the game and were forced to be there.
He will surely accept, take the money, fail and go back to Germany his home country ...
Schafer knows the players. We actually did see an improvement when he came on board. He also has a track record of winning. He won the Africa Cup of Nations with Cameroon in 2000. And took Cameroon to the final of the Confede ...
Nice idea
Wow. Very bad advice. Was he not part of Otto Addo's technical Team? If he were that good, why couldn't he help Otto when he acted like a novice in coaching? Mr. Fianoo, you are highly respected in soccer world, please don't ...