Kwasi Appiah denies distancing himself from Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (39)

• nana 15 hours ago

Ghana web is finally employing good writers
    i enjoyed reading this

• P Djamgbe 14 hours ago

Masa you better distance yourself from the Black Stars job ooo, we saw your performance in Brazil.

• Dondon 14 hours ago

The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journali ...

• JK Sasraku 9 hours ago

Oh Africa, Ghana!! What are you doing? Kwesi Appiah for what?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 hours ago

We don't want Akwasi Appiah even Oto is better than him. Oto has qualified Ghana to 2 wcup..Akwasi went to wcup and afcon and bombed. He even performed woefully as coach under Mahama Presidency and this was on purpose because ...

NANTWIEE MOOOOOO! OMU KASA K3K3 OMU KASA KWA YA YICS BIAAA ENIMU PLEASE SNUB GHANA AND MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS AND WORK WITH YOUR SUDAN

• Nana Kwaku 10 hours ago

Kwasi Appiah was a very talented footballer when Osam Dodoo picked him from Secondary school with Abedi for AFCON 82.He could not play in Europe so went to UK after Kotoko as a security man.It affected his influence in footba ...

Mayele, you are warned stay away from bstar is not sudan where you can teach the players how to break, pass, shoot and collect suulia

• kay 15 hours ago

absolute good word play here

• Ama 15 hours ago

this man has proper world cup experience with black stars and performed relatively well, he knows how it ticks at ghana. Given the lack of time to get an outsider prepped for ghana, Appiah is the best man to lead the black st ...

• Datus 14 hours ago

Going around in circles. This is disgusting and embarrassing. No serious football nation is doing this. No wonder we haven’t won a trophy for close 50years. You brought back Milovan Rajevac , you brought back Otto Addo all ...

• JK Sasraku 9 hours ago

It’s so stupid to even consider going for Kwesi Appiah for a third failing time!!! Please stop this, Ghana

• Agbelimor Paris 14 hours ago

Kwasi Appiah was sacked because of poor performance and the players don't even respect him.What is he coming to do again? He's a perfect image of Otto Addo.

• JK Sasraku 9 hours ago

Absolutely!!

• Kotei 14 hours ago

They’ve started again with this nonsense. Kwesi appiah was sacked the first time due to poor performance. He was given another chance and it was even worse. How are we going round round in circles ??. Since 2010 all we have ...

• Dondon 14 hours ago

The GFA and the government must be careful, we don't want Kwasi Appiah, we want someone fresh. Those who are calling back Kwasi Appiah are doing that because of favors, please Mr. Minister, you should know our sports journali ...

• Dondon 14 hours ago

Per the criteria put up by the FA, Kwasi Appiah doesn't qualify, they shouldn't try, the repeating the same mistake, Kwasi Appiah will be worse than Otto Addo. I know the president won't support this nonsense and will not all ...

• Astor Place 13 hours ago

If you love Ghana football you should not support any idea of Kwesi Appiah as coach. Repeating the same thing and expecting a different result. Why even entertain an idea of a third stint? Which football organization have you ...

• Ako 13 hours ago

Black Stars started declining after Kwasi Appiah took over from Avram Grant, let us go back to history. Which better team has Appiah coached? Whenever you see some Ghanaians eagerly pushing for position for their fellow Ghana ...

• Kanawu 13 hours ago

Kwasi Appiah should be considered. Why
    1. he is a Ghanaian, experienced and can do the job
    2. he is far better than Otto
    3. he has a record of taking the Black Stars to the world cup.
    4. we should groom our own to excel, ...

• Olive Green 13 hours ago

You only want him because he’s from your tribe. Majority of the people who want that man back are Twi speaking media men. Take it or leave it

• SLO Niacin 5 hours ago

Groom our own? Do you know how long Kwesi Appiah was groomed for before he became Ghana head coach on two different occasions? he was assistant for multiple head coaches. that is grooming before he became a coach twice both o ...

• Nuamah 13 hours ago

They should be prepared for another compensation should in case he doesn't perform well and they want to sack him because these Ghanaian coach's have no shame and will never resign whenever money is involved. I am expecting t ...

• Nii Joromi 13 hours ago

You better distance yourself from that week BS team. The GFA is looking for a quick fix for a weak team which will never happen.

• tafari 13 hours ago

My friend abeg make u dey ur sudan.Apuuutoor.

• Jacob 12 hours ago

Appia is not an ideal man. His team lost 4 to 0 to Niger.,won 1 match at Afcon. He can't handle world cup bound Ghana

• Gbetia 12 hours ago

AGAIN!? Kwasi Appiah deserve not the job else obituary for GHANA to be on FIFA 148 Radar ranking soon

• GHANABA KWAKU 12 hours ago

Appiah ,I beg you in the name of Almighty God(Allah) never and ever accept blackstars job. You are highly cherished and respected in Sudan. Never come to coach Ghana blackstars. I respect you and your family a lot. God bless ...

• @Godisking 11 hours ago

Coach Appiah is not good enough for the Black Stars job. Let's get a foreign coach

• NEVER COME BACK,AKWASI -Ghanani 11 hours ago

Never come back as coach for the Black Stars. Remember how the GFA and ghanaians treated you.

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 hours ago

Kwesi Appiah, has done his part for the Ghana Black Stars. He should not return to the Black Stars again.

• Kofi Kumah 10 hours ago

Kwesi Appiah please stay with Sudan. You are not a good coach for the Black Stars. Haven’t you learnt your lesson Kwesi Appiah. Stay away from the Black Stars for your own good.

• JK Sasraku 9 hours ago

Please not Kwesi Appiah again. Is Ghana serious? He cannot discipline the players and his tactics are bankrupt. No ‘sankofa’ especially Kwesi Appiah.

• Kudjoe 9 hours ago

Kwesi Appiah again? Even Mahama is not coming for a third term.

• Aba London 9 hours ago

Please please not Kwesi Appiah again. GFA leave him out otherwise fire works for the GFA. The whole GFA should be sacked after the World Cup if Ghana does not well. Ghanaians why dont we learn from our mistakes.

• Martin A 7 hours ago

If Kwasi Appiah is a smart guy, he will distance himself from the Black Star heading coaching job. History has shown that the second time around hasn't always worked well. Why does he think the second time around will be bett ...

• KOFI GA 7 hours ago

The black star team needs a fresh hand coach not a second return trial coach like Kwesi Appiah who created alot of cracks and divisions in the team especially during the world cup at Brazil, Kwesi Appiah is not fit for the bk ...

• TG 6 hours ago

AA I just can't

• Achakanapaya 1 hour ago

Akwesi Appiah is not the only couch we have in Ghana.
    How many times was he given the chance but he failed.