If those who elected the current GFA Executives were Credible and not Corrupt, they would have called for the sack of Kurts Okraku. U17 ,U20 & U23 have alll not been performing well for the past 10yrs.The local league is also not doing well bcoz whenever they go to Africa they are easily kicked out.These are areas that any good Coach would have picked his players for Black Stars. If the feeding ground has been destroyed by Kurts Okraku and his Criminal Gang, how do you expect Otto Addo to succeed?
Naneama!!!! 7 hours ago
I saw no reason here. The dismissal was just to satisfy himself. It's obvious to me he intends to engage a foreign coach for the world cup. If performance was anything to go by, then the team had improved significantly considering the game with Germany. Their second goal on another day would have been ruled out for offside. After all do we not say Ghana improves as competitions progress? Did Kurt see how the Germans moved and passed the ball? Which of his players did same.
Japan beat England yesterday but their coach remains at post.
ANKORA WASH DC 24 minutes ago
Much a talk about nothing. Do you seriously believe that the first half performance against Germany was something to brag about?
Otto Addo couldn’t have survived this long in any job around the world with such incompetent ... read full comment
Much a talk about nothing. Do you seriously believe that the first half performance against Germany was something to brag about?
Otto Addo couldn’t have survived this long in any job around the world with such incompetent performance.
God safe Ghana 7 hours ago
What is the reason? Come again!!!. Too late to sack the coach. It seems this had already been decided before the trip.
Truth 4 hours ago
Manchester United started doing well immediately after they sacked their stubborn coach, who played just like Otto Addo. By force 3 at the back and using players out of position. The current coach is just playing to the players strenght and now they are way on course to qualify for Europe. One of the best in England AGAIN!
Gaslg 6 hours ago
1. James Akwasi Appiah
2 Otto Addo
That's all
1. James Akwasi Appiah
2 Otto Addo
That's all
Nuumobi 6 hours ago
Otoo, my heart is with you. You've just been stabbed in the back. That is the Ghanaian for you. We hate our own but God is not asleep.
We Are Tired 5 hours ago
But you didn't see his CV before you engaged him.
Islam is nonsense 5 hours ago
Where is the explanation?. Kurt single handedly appointed Otto in spite of the disapproval of most Ghanaians. He refused to listen to the fans when we told him that Otto was not suited for the position, refused to sack him when he failed to qualify for the Afcon, which likely wouldn’t have cost us money because it would have been based on non-performance, only to now sack him at a huge cost to the taxpayer. Too-known Kurt doesn’t listen to anyone despite the continual failure of his substandard administration. He has wasted all of our time and has now left little time to appoint a new coach who wouldn’t have enough time and games to select players and prepare properly for the World Cup. Kurt and his GFA have destroyed the local league and used the junior national teams to market their sub-standard players. Now we are struggling to produce quality players for the black stars, but too known Kurt has the solution. He’s globe trotting looking for players of Ghanaian heritage to beg them to play for us. Ghana, where we have abounding football talent. Tweaa Yawa people. These players haven’t been groomed together from the junior level and have been struggling since the last world cup 4 years ago to gel, which is not their fault. I’ve heard some people say that we can use the World Cup as preparation for the Afcon, haha backward thinking paaa. You want to use the biggest football tournament in the world which only comes around every 4 years, to prepare for Afcon? Jokers.
Martin Kreisler 5 hours ago
Mr. Chairman, the question is, howcome it took you so long to make these obvious observations about the coach, and finally listen to wise council on the coach's unsuitability for the position he held?
Ataya 5 hours ago
So so said for Otoo Addo to be shown the door at this crucial moment. Addo loves Ghana deeply just like any Ghanaian.
He has improved massively from Austria Game.
Otoo Addo God is with you. Your enemies will be put to sha ... read full comment
So so said for Otoo Addo to be shown the door at this crucial moment. Addo loves Ghana deeply just like any Ghanaian.
Otoo Addo God is with you. Your enemies will be put to shame. In Jesus name
Ogyamatta the Gamechanger 4 hours ago
I have being vindicated. I was always On the heels On the GFA and Otto Addo because the job is or was bigger than Otto.
Okraku use the national team for his own personal business.
Thanks to Hon. Kofi Adams for orches ... read full comment
I have being vindicated. I was always On the heels On the GFA and Otto Addo because the job is or was bigger than Otto.
Thanks to Hon. Kofi Adams for orchestrating Otto's dismissal. If it wasn't him forcing the FA, like Kurt and his goons will have still allowed Ottoo Addo to do his bad job.
Now Ghana needs a No nonsense coach who is very disciplined to for example bench Jordan Ayew
OKOROMANSAH 4 hours ago
The timing was wrong. We are not a well resourced nation, so changing coaches within weeks of a big tournament is not the best thing to do, no matter what!
A new coach would need enough time to gel with the players in orde ... read full comment
The timing was wrong. We are not a well resourced nation, so changing coaches within weeks of a big tournament is not the best thing to do, no matter what!
A new coach would need enough time to gel with the players in order to achieve good performance. In fact, a new coach would need time to select players he would feel fit his own aspirations. Two months is not time enough to achieve this.
In well resourced environments, a replacement coach would have been spotted long before Otto Addo was sacked, considering the dire circumstances! I hope the GFA is not going to start putting together and issuing out complicated application forms and planning long and extended interviews!
But, we are all Ghanaians, and would wish only the best for the country. Let us hope that we never come to a stage when we would start feeling bad for some decisions our leaders took.
Abroampa 4 hours ago
Im not sure that any decent Coach worth his salt will step in for the Job,considering the very little time left to the begining of the Worldcup. Im very convinced that only some opportunist and hardcore gambler of a Coach will go for the Job.
Philla philla 3 hours ago
You okraku also deserved to be sacked
Nii Joromi 3 hours ago
No top class European coach can take this weak BS beyond the group stages. Period. Don't blame Otto Addo.
Yaw Bee 3 hours ago
OKRAKU AND HIS COHORTS MUST GO!!!!######
Jack 2 hours ago
This guy.
He is only going I, I, I.
This guy.
Hmm 2 hours ago
All the players in Europe are all playing their local games and these are the players who will represent their countries. We have our local players here in Ghana we could have groomed to join the black stars. How do we expect our players who don't know each other well to do well. Brazil is also struggling because almost all the players are in Europe so they have forgotten the Brazilian style of play. Bring Jose Mourino, we would still lose to because the team itself is struggling. Sacking the coach isn't the issue, it's the GFA itself; how they manage football in Ghana is the major issue. Why should we be looking for players in Europe to join Black stars when whiles we have players in Kotoko, Hearts of Oak, etc? Can't we groom players from there, can't we get players from any good academy based in Ghana? Our leaders are our own downfall. We lost to Austria, very sad but we were able to hold a better team than Austria, isn't that improvement? Brazil lost to France, they didn't sack Anceloti. This things give me headaches. Education isn't working, our healthcare is bad, our industries are struggling, production is dead, agric has nothing to talk about, as for technology, we are now learning what a computer is in Ghana. The only department that is working at least from 2006 is now collapsed. If our sports too is dead, then Ghana is only a useless political environment to live in. What is wrong with you guys err GFA, what have we done to you guys that you messed everything up? Don't we have the right as citizens to choose those who should manage our public properties? The team belongs to the nation not one person who kept destroying our beautiful games.
Aku 1 hour ago
Well he got us there and then you let him go?? Hmm
Jaymee 1 hour ago
We are not addressing the root cause of our demise in world football. THe GFA set up is flawed. At all levels we are woeful despite qualifying for the WC. Where are we at the junior level. Take a lookat Senegal. They are performing at all levels from junior to senior. Why do u have to own a team or be associated with a club to be in football management.Football adn=minstration is not rocket science. Kurt et al are only intrested in money tey make for players in their clubs so they can get transfer fees. Too many unecessary ppl in wrong places.CUt ths crap out .Government shd not even be funding GFA. If GFA makes proper decisions even banks will give them money in a heart beat cos they will seee the return on investment.
Kwesi 1 hour ago
Who is going sack you since you and gang are part of the root problem plaguing Ghana football
Ghanaman 44 minutes ago
Kurt Okraku is the sole responsable of Black Stars mess. Okraku dosent understand a simple ENGLISH he should have look his words up in a dictionary when he set up a CRITERIA for looking for a coach. He said the GFA wants a coach of 15 years experience, who have won a major tournament and so on. He later said 60 coaches have applied for the job Otto Addo was not among of these 60 applicants,, SO WHY CHOOSING HIM ? The criteria GFA set up was out of Otto Addo's grips, no 15 years experience, no major tournament won,, wasnt a coach at that time. So why was he appointed . Ghanaians must not blame Otto Addo , all the blames must be on GFA and Okraku.
If those who elected the current GFA Executives were Credible and not Corrupt, they would have called for the sack of Kurts Okraku. U17 ,U20 & U23 have alll not been performing well for the past 10yrs.The local league is also ...
I saw no reason here. The dismissal was just to satisfy himself. It's obvious to me he intends to engage a foreign coach for the world cup. If performance was anything to go by, then the team had improved significantly consid ...
Otto Addo couldn’t have survived this long in any job around the world with such incompetent ...
Manchester United started doing well immediately after they sacked their stubborn coach, who played just like Otto Addo. By force 3 at the back and using players out of position. The current coach is just playing to the playe ...
1. James Akwasi Appiah
2 Otto Addo
That's all
Where is the explanation?. Kurt single handedly appointed Otto in spite of the disapproval of most Ghanaians. He refused to listen to the fans when we told him that Otto was not suited for the position, refused to sack him wh ...
Otoo Addo God is with you. Your enemies will be put to sha ...
Thanks to Hon. Kofi Adams for orches ...
A new coach would need enough time to gel with the players in orde ...
Im not sure that any decent Coach worth his salt will step in for the Job,considering the very little time left to the begining of the Worldcup. Im very convinced that only some opportunist and hardcore gambler of a Coach wil ...
This guy.
All the players in Europe are all playing their local games and these are the players who will represent their countries. We have our local players here in Ghana we could have groomed to join the black stars. How do we expect ...
We are not addressing the root cause of our demise in world football. THe GFA set up is flawed. At all levels we are woeful despite qualifying for the WC. Where are we at the junior level. Take a lookat Senegal. They are per ...
Kurt Okraku is the sole responsable of Black Stars mess. Okraku dosent understand a simple ENGLISH he should have look his words up in a dictionary when he set up a CRITERIA for looking for a coach. He said the GFA wants a c ...
Otto Addo has to be jailed