Past rejections shouldn't bar diaspora players from Black Stars - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (51)

• P Djamgbe 23 hours ago

Enough of this back and forth nonsense!

• P Djamgbe 23 hours ago

We cannot keep having this debate just because we performed abysmally in the friendly matches. These guys made it clear they didn't want to represent Ghana, and it's not like they add any quality to any team anyway?

• Planter 23 hours ago

Look at another usely key calling himself PDjambe from Dahomey meddling in our Sports punditory and speaking trash!!!?? Who called who and when? Foolish @P.Djambe. You don't speak sense you foreign twerp.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 22 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You ar ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago

And so? They did this and they did that please if Ghana had more quality players we wouldn't need them..the fact is we dont have a lot of quality players so lets add them and whoever else to the team and hopefully they can ge ...

• We dont do god here 9 hours ago

Where is your head at???????? Cant you lay down your opinion in a civil manner?

• Oheneba 19 hours ago

They should stop this nonsense. These guys will go to the WC and afterwards refuse to come down for AFCON qualifiers.

• SERWAA BRONI 11 hours ago

F*ck off. We have won AFCON 3 times already. Who cares if we don't win it again.......????

The WORLD CUP is what matters wae. If they didn't want to come earlier and are coming now....who has never changed their mind befor ...

• sotrue 14 hours ago

Kofi Adams, may God Bless you. This is what l have been praying for for years. For the fact that l was not available for a call up should not ban me for playing and ensuring Ghaja gets the results. One out, Otto Addo out we a ...

• sotrue 14 hours ago

stupid Djamgbe, let’s support Kofi Adans to make history. bring any ghanaian anywhere to play for ghana.. lgnore selfish jordan. captain ship is not his bonafide property. Captain ship should rotate match after match based ...

• Planter 23 hours ago

We Surely need Eddie Nketiah and Hudson Odoi in our fold since we cannot bank ALL our hopes on Jordan Ayew: the Tamale selfish bastard and some fringe players who have been called to B.Strs A team with no natural striker but ...

• New order 18 hours ago

See mumu fools , you bring egomaniac players who have achieved everything instead of local players who are hungry for achievements. Gyimi fuo

• Edward 14 hours ago

who should qualify for you to play? Let stp this nonsense once and for all

• Dondon 22 hours ago

Ernest Opoku of Bayern Leverkusen, Myron Boadu of PSV Eindhoven, Nketia, Odoi, Kofi Amoako a midfield in the Germans bundersliga 2 should all be looked at

• Nana Kwaku 14 hours ago

A typical North Arabic or Francophone child born in Europe has a better understanding of life in Africa and feel proud to come back and play for his root.Ghanaians & Nigerians children however have a primitive understanding o ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago

They are reluctant because of how the leaders in Ghana behave and treat the sport..organization, administration is poor, corrupt, facilities non existent these are all impediments to success. Look at ashimeru where is he? He ...

• Dondon 22 hours ago

Ernest Opoku of Bayern Leverkusen, Myron Boadu of PSV Eindhoven, Nketia, Odoi, Kofi Amoako a midfield in the Germans bundersliga 2 should all be looked at.

• Yao 22 hours ago

Thank you Mr. Minister, you have spoken well!

• OSCAR 20 hours ago

Thank you, Mr. Adams

• Star from the north 19 hours ago

You’re wrong Mr minister. We don’t want to see a disoriented team representing us in the tournament. Leave those players out and concentrate on getting a good coach for the team. This current team can do well in tournamen ...

• TG 19 hours ago

Thank you because we need them

• Baz 18 hours ago

These two players will come and we will even perform more poorly, let's organize ourselves well, we have good materials

• Kelvin 18 hours ago

Let me put it this way. I'm much interested in a lady. However the lady rejected me because she was interested in a Burger. Now after the Burger dumped her, she came back to accept my proposal. Now should I accept her?

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 17 hours ago

Football not same as relationships.

It's about time, chance, demand and supply.

If not get first choice, then go for second or third or fourth etc

If beef is finished, you go for goat meat. That's way to go.

• Fisco 18 hours ago

Look at this idiot call kofi Adamu from Togo. come and coach the team and invite them and you will see your mother. non sense

• New order 18 hours ago

Are you stupid? Adams? Can't we do the Nigerian thing ,sack the gfa and the illegal Kurt who had his fools or idiots voted for him to president when the court have ban the election? How stupid are you so called wise leaders .

• Agbelimor Paris 18 hours ago

Good minister, everyone deserves a second chance

• Simon 17 hours ago

Let us not continue with one of Otto Addo"s mistakes. Never create the impression that you are an inferior side. In that case you lose even before any competition..If they are not good enough for English,they are not good eno ...

• Holton Fire 17 hours ago

They are wingers. We have enough wingers.

• Holton Fire 17 hours ago

They are wingers. We have enough wingers.

• Ghana is bad 17 hours ago

The way the Black Stars are currently very ineffective, any addition to help must be welcomed or we will go and disgrace ourselves

• Abbb 16 hours ago

They should wait and come after this world cup, Do the work and if the qualify partake in the 2030 ot so world cup

• I don't agree with you Mr minister 16 hours ago

Please keep yourself away from this game, how can they be called into the national team when the rejected the first offer...
    Now that no one needs them, you Wan to force them on us???
    Stop the joke Mr Kofi Adams....go and s ...

• Ghanaman 16 hours ago

I support you intoto! I now know that it was our Forest Gump coach that was stopping the duo from the Black Stars this time around. Foolish, foolish pride at work. Please initiate the process to get them on board asap! We nee ...

• May. 15 hours ago

This man is still talking? When is the reshuffle of ministers starting?

• Toto 14 hours ago

The minister is foolish. He just wants some bribe money from those two useless players.

• Edward 14 hours ago

This is complete bullshit. Mr Minister. This is the main reason Otto Addo was sacked because he wasn't in favour of calling/inviting those 2 players. Shame on Sports Minister and shame on GFA

• Joe 12 hours ago

Hypocrisy will kill Ghanaian politicians. Let me alone, these two boys should not be included in the Black Stars team for snubbing the team. Let those who struggled to qualify the team for the World Cup represent Ghana, not ...

• abedious 12 hours ago

You people are so hypocrite .Who should play all the qualify series to qualify and someone who doesn't like playing for your country Ghana, now want to play and you as the minister telling us to accept them to play, these are ...

• Freedom 11 hours ago

Well said Hon Minister Adams. However let's stop chasing players like we chase Christmas and Salah goats. We should include more of our local players who are more patriotic and knows what Ghana meant for them. Most of these f ...

• Kwaku 10 hours ago

Ghana even sports minister has low IQ , monkey dey work then baboons they chop, typical low IQ Ghanaians

• Man Stevo 10 hours ago

We can use those players up till the next world cup Jordan and Co who plays in the English championship retire from the black Star

• Aduanaba, 9 hours ago

We went after Marvin Senaya whose dad played for the Togo national team. We snatched him. Given the choice of Togo and Ghana, Marvin chose Ghana. Ask yourself why?
    Much in the same way given you are Hudson Odoi or Nketia ...

• Kankam 7 hours ago

Some of think like you have dust in your brains. Useless idiots.

• Okponglo 7 hours ago

Kofi invite Odoi and Nketiah
    ASAP. Build a fearsome team . Go Ghana Black Stars

• Holy Sinner 7 hours ago

Yeah, I have always been saying kofi Adams has become something else of late, after the passing of JJ he has become a STOOGE. He seems not to be fit for purpose. JD has made a grievieous mistake in making hin a sports ministe ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 6 hours ago

Instances of this nature causes curses and Ghana must avoid it at all cost. Rejected players will weep for years over their sacrifices to quality the country only to be replaced by opportunists who rested their legs in their ...

• Komfo 2 hours ago

After the world cup players who will do the monkey dey work should charge extra ordinary before ..... they come come and chop.

• Osei Kofi 1 hour ago

You can’t reap where you haven’t sown!
    Will they be thinking of playing for Ghana if England had called them? Ghana is therefore their second choice!
    Those who got us qualified should be given the chance to represent Gh ...

• Ribery 29 minutes ago

If we can't invite mostly those two players then GFA and the sports ministry must choose the best of the best coaches to train the boys so Ghana does not disgrace herself in the world cup bcoz the current blackstar team are n ...

• Ougrabako 3 minutes ago

These players that i call "LEFTOVERS" should not be part of the black stars team for the world cup. They rejected our national team in the past because they want to play England, why now? We cannot afford to accept these fo ...