What Otto Addo said about Jonas Adjetey's penalty incidents

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Mohammed 8 hours ago

Good news
    Let's be serious Otto Addo lacks the experience for such a big role

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 8 hours ago

This Jonas Adjetey guy has blown his chances...He should be out of the team..

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 8 hours ago

Its still amazing how Otto has been a Ghana Coach all these years. What were his Employers seeing that we didn't see?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago

Either this guy wanted oto fired or he is truly a useless player this guy is not nit. Adjetey, owusu and Adu are not not

• Oprege 4 hours ago

Otto was a great teacher coach , twice, he qualified Ghana to the World Cup and because of the pigs at GFA and ungrateful and impatient fans, he’s gone— I wish him nothing but luck

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago

Move him to striker number 9 because as a defender paa die3 not not spon he will s ore own goals like John boye. He can't even time headers to beat strikers ah Adjetey Sowah!

• Ntenhene Christopher 4 seconds ago

Most of his recent call ups were questionable

• Concerned Citizen 8 hours ago

Please, this guy should not be in the Ghanaian squad, I'm sorry

• Kwaku 8 hours ago

Lesson an experienced Colts or Academy product would never tackle as he has been doing.Players particularly Defenders are taught at youth level to put BOTH HANDS behind them when tackling in the 18.

Very foolish defender when the ball is coming towards him then he puu his Duna and walk backwards Wei y3 player? Ah wei?! Him, Adu are very useless Adu give him 10 chances he will spoil everything imagine this. The ball issah ...

• Zobrazo 8 hours ago

That Jonas guy was the weakest link I watched him and was surprised why he was in our team.If it had been a draw am sure Otto wouldn’t have been sacked.so Jonas partly caused his sack.It is a big lesson to coaches if you se ...

Lookat his face like gob3 n koose this guy is a bloody foolish defender apuu when ball is coming at him he is retreating like a butch. He always fumbles balls he gets balls n instead of clearing away to the wingers or down th ...

• Kwame 7 hours ago

Why do you include inactive player in the BS. How weeks of playing time he had prior to joining the team, zero. He has not been playing active football in the past few weeks in new club

• Ama 5 hours ago

It's exactly that. Adjetey is not a bad player at all for Basel where he was playing week in week out. It's just that he made a stupid january move to wolfsburg where has become a bench warmer ever since.

• SAKU 7 hours ago

So is the coach telling us that he cannot find Jonas Adjetey's replacement from our local players? Just look at our goalkeeper's performance from the local scene. God bless us all

• David 6 hours ago

You shouldn't be happy it happened at all. It shows Adjetey is not a disciplined defender. A good defender must know that in the box you always by yiur side. He is just an uncoachable boy

• PITO 6 hours ago

Adjettey as a defender your best is to keep the striker outside the 18 box, where you can harass them very well. Sometimes you cannot avoid in the box but be careful there. If you are always meeting them in the 18, strikers l ...

No wonder he is benched at Wolfsburg the guy has mental n psychological issues clearly look at the errors he is not comfortable on the ball, very shaky indecisive pro.e to make errors Wolfsburg are looking at this guy going w ...

• Mouth mouth 6 hours ago

Adjetey is not good for the black stars and must be dropped
    Kwasi sibo should not be a starter if he is in the black stars
    We should look for forwards who can sprint with the ball in counter attacks
    People blame Jordan of ...

• Holton Fire 5 hours ago

Sibo is too weak to start. He has a bad season also.

• Trump 5 hours ago

Jonas Adjetey is not confident at the back perhaps he was wrongly placed or should not be added to the selection he will always use his hand to play the ball.

This adjetey Wei die3 straight koliba! Trumu tanka no condom

• Osei 4 hours ago

This player plays so bad

• Collins 3 hours ago

Dreamer

• James 3 hours ago

" I have to try a lot of defenders ..." How about Joseph Aidoo? Is that not his EXACT position? He is a jittery player himself when playing for Ghana, but in this situation, what better replacement could there be?

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 3 hours ago

Jonas Adjetey should follow Otto Addo without delay.

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 3 hours ago

Jonas has long hands

• Truth Stands 3 hours ago

Can't we have a substitute player for this defender, Adjetey? He fumbles a lot in Black Star matches.

• Ivory Mensah 2 hours ago

This penalty boy should be removed from the team immediately. He will do the same thing at the world cup if included. Yeye boy.

• TG 2 hours ago

Jonas should be dropped for next window. My new center back duo would be Alexander Djiku and Patrick Pfeiffer.