This is the fault of NDC National Diablo Criminals. The bad luck they brought with the ayew boys who are untalented brought this shame. It's likely they sold the match. Bawumia too, another. We need somebody from the south because u can't allow a minority to rule the majority. Everybody should clear off and go to their villages. Naniama
Enough! 13 hours ago
Kwasiaa, the southern majority of Ghanaians voted for the northern minority that you always call cowmia and cowliar.
Everything, tribe.
Geez!
Kwasiaa, the southern majority of Ghanaians voted for the northern minority that you always call cowmia and cowliar.
Everything, tribe.
Geez!
P Djamgbe 9 hours ago
So this is not an early Aprilfool prank? Isn't this too late and took risky?
COACH AKWASI APPIAH 13 hours ago
COACH AKWASI APPIAH is the best man for the job. No time to EXPERIMENT with any other coach now
Emergency 12 hours ago
Appiah or Mourinho on a fast-track contract for the World Cup only.
If they beat Rounds 1 and 2, we renew. If not, they are gone.
Right now, I would choose Mourinho, assisted by Akwasi.
We don't have time to advertise, int ... read full comment
We don't have time to advertise, interview screen and appoint.
Let's just do it.
Right now, I would definitely choose Mourinho as the head.
Yao 12 hours ago
You think Mourinhno will accept yo coach Ghana? You must be dreaming!
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 hours ago
Appiah can't help bstars. He is npp n we know what he did to destroy the team in brasil during mahama 1. Secondly,gfa didn't terminate Oto. It was sports ministry and the gh president that wanted Oto gone in lieu of what happened when Appiah another npp stooge took bstars to the wcup in brasil.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Just look at his record. And make a decision. Oto is an npp mule and would destroy the team n disgrace the country just like akwasi Appiah did in brasil under mahama 1.
Truth Table 13 hours ago
Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God— (John 1:12) .
Citoyen 13 hours ago
He has done his best. Thank you and I wish you well...
Jbenjamen Englishman 13 hours ago
Is this fake news?
Jbenjamen Englishman 13 hours ago
Otto Addo the best coach the black stars ever had
Joe 13 hours ago
The hurried way in which coach Otto Addo has been sacked is very unfortunate. This is not the time to sack the coach. Here is a coach who qualified the Black Stars for the World Cup for the second time. The World Cup is only 2 months from now. When is the government going to find another coach to get used to the players and train them for the World Cup? Does the government think the Black Stars can win the World Cup by bringing another coach? Let us wait and see.
Bad riddance, GFA 12 hours ago
Yes, Joe, this was a hurried decision.
After all, he improved from 1-5 to 1-2.
Who is going to beat Mexico and Wales in our next 2 friendlies?
We don't have the talent.
Allow coaches to grow with players.
Oto hasn't impressed he failed to qualify for afcon. He has performed horribly in all 5 friendly matches lost all of them from Japan, Korea to this. The signs of horrible are glaring. What else are you waiting to see? Ivory coast fired their coach mid tournament.....if you want drastic results, drastic change you need to make drastic changes. Whatever the outcome post Oto, this decision shows that Ghana can't accept mediocrity
Anokwale 11 hours ago
This was a rushed move that could backfire.
Jack Toronto 8 hours ago
Bad decision at this time.
Great decision Oto is not good
PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,, alias PTO. 7 hours ago
THE GUY LOOK LIKE A TRUMU TRUMU FOR ME, TWO GAMES 7 GOALS HABAAA. MY UNCLE EMPEROR RASHEED COULD HAVE DONE BETTER. COME GET YOUR TRUMU COACH.
The Spear 7 hours ago
Bring Mourinho and any best 4 Coaches for Black Stars and they'd still not perform.
Compare the BS and good teams like Egypt, Maroc, Senegal, Ivory Coast and Cameroon in the past and you'd see a very huge difference in th ... read full comment
Bring Mourinho and any best 4 Coaches for Black Stars and they'd still not perform.
Compare the BS and good teams like Egypt, Maroc, Senegal, Ivory Coast and Cameroon in the past and you'd see a very huge difference in their performance and push to defend the colors of the nation. There's selfishness and no creativity on the part of our players.
Ibrahim Muhammad 7 hours ago
Agreed with you
Simoo 4 hours ago
Joe,his sack is long overdue.What credentials does he have as a coach,what achievement and what records.He is just a scout.Its true he has qualified us to 2 world cups but I see that as the determination of the boys to qualify.You struggle to beat minnows but unable to beat the cathedrals.
Derrick 13 hours ago
Winfried Schäfer should take charge now . John Paintsil, Fatawu Dauda and co should follow their Trainer Scout!!
Okponglo 13 hours ago
Bring in Nketiah and Odoi . Build a strong team
Bring in 12 hours ago
Yes, Okponglo.
Ghanaman 8 hours ago
Without a shred of doubt!
Nokware 13 hours ago
Fire the entire GFA! They’re the real problem.
Hiring coaches just to fire them… how much has that cost us?
Worse than Otto Addo. Corrupt, incompetent, and allegedly embezzling. Time for the GFA to vamoose too!
Nana Yaw 8 hours ago
Yes
Yes
Niichei 12 hours ago
Solid.
Solid.
Kwasi 12 hours ago
This is nonsense. How many coaches have come and gone? It’s too many and GFA should stop this nonsense of listening to these ignorant radio talk shows that keeps talking trash by criticizing the coaches. It’s time to put the blame on the players who care more about their clubs than their country.
It’s true they make money at their clubs, but I believe we should start blaming them for their shortcomings instead of always blaming the coaches.
T
OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 2 hours ago
GOOD COMMENT
Kofi Ghanaba.....long overdue 12 hours ago
Get a quality world class coach just for the world cup,then you can negotiate after the tournament depending on his performance. You can get a better deal now as most coaches would like to be at the world cup just as the players. Please don't think about the money now.The country will benefit immensely if the team performs impressively. Tourism and foreign investment awaits.Ask Rwanda what sports advert has contributed to the economy.
Paa Pee 10 hours ago
Who is a quality World class coach? Moudinho who was sacked form Turkiye and Akwasi Appiah who was unable to get to the World Cup? Or we go back to the chech or Milo? Sacking Otto Addo is a very bad decision.
Kofi Ghanaba.....long overdue 9 hours ago
If you don't know who/what a world class quality coach is then I am sorry you don't know world soccer. Just keep quiet and go with the wind.Have you heard about Enzo Bearsot, what about Arrigo Sacchi...gone are the years.The calibre of top notch.
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
@Pee pee..very very bad decision..things like this are the reason why Ghana as a country is stacked and not developing..it’s very wrong to sack a coach at this critical times..yes he messed up but the timing is wrong..after the World Cup, I bet u Otto Addo himself will resign..no coach is coming to use these average players in the Blackstars to even qualify to the quarterfinals in the World Cup ..allow Otto Addo to go to the World Cup..a country of emotional people
Why? The guy is giving you bad results after bad results. If your woman is misbehaving why continue to entertain her
Yao 11 hours ago
Otto dug his own grave:
1. Why insist on playing Caleb Yirenkyi at right back when you have invited a natural right back like Senaya?
2. Should have played Yirenkyi in the middle with Partey
3. Should not have started Adj ... read full comment
Otto dug his own grave:
1. Why insist on playing Caleb Yirenkyi at right back when you have invited a natural right back like Senaya?
3. Should not have started Adjetey today
4. Dede Ayew's experience will be helpful
5. We need Odoi and Nketiah to augment the team
Datus 9 hours ago
Yirnkyi should be starting at right back. Sibo is not a starter . He should come off the bench
Yirenkyi plays central midfield with his club. Wat have you seen in him for you to start him as rb?
Toto 11 hours ago
The GFA and the Ghana government are also to be blamed. The coaches and technical staff do not get paid for months. How can one expect them to be motivated ?
Toto 11 hours ago
Please no Odoi and Nketiah. A lesson should be taught that the Black Stars should not be taken for granted. Kwasi Appiah has had his chance with the Black Stars. He can't take Ghana far. Get a Ghanaian coach who understands the players well. AND PAY THEM ON TIME.
Abuada 11 hours ago
What about the 18 or so supporting staff? What about the unenterprising players? Has the way now been cleared to bring in other players? Over to you, folks.
Aku 11 hours ago
Sacked for what? Mtchew .. . If it is true I pray some other country benefits from his skills. All the best coach
Johnson 11 hours ago
You are not doing anything meaningful and you are always putting blames on coaches. Mediocrity people
Solomon Darko 11 hours ago
This is a total disgrace to the nation. What did he do wrong? Does GFA realize that friendly matches are completely different from the actual game? Sometimes it feels like Ghana is not worth dying for. Belgium thrashed USA by 5-2 and yet they still maintain their coach. I'm sorry, but whoever made that decision or initiated that decision is not only crazy, but stupid. I am sorry, but I have to be blunt. Someone helped the BS qualify for the world cup and you booted him. Ungrateful bunch of leadership in the country. No one should expect anything from this crooked crooks sitting at the GFA.
PITO 11 hours ago
This is the right call. He even failed to qualify for Afcon. Kwasi Appiah is a better tactician than Otto Addo. Kwasi Appiah defeated Otto Addo’s Blackstars TWICE with lowly Sudan. He is not that good.
Yaw Amankwaah 5 hours ago
@Pito,
Kwasi Appiah has managed the Black Stars twice, what happened? Did Muntari rings a bell? What about K.P. Boateng? What did he achieved? There are so many quality coaches we can hire and pay. Corruption is what is hold ... read full comment
@Pito,
Kwasi Appiah has managed the Black Stars twice, what happened? Did Muntari rings a bell? What about K.P. Boateng? What did he achieved? There are so many quality coaches we can hire and pay. Corruption is what is holding us back. The Politicians prefer to steal the money instead of appointing a coach like Herve Renard. He will bring the best out of this players, and bench players like Adjetey, who gave away two penalties in two games. He's also a no-nonsense coach, who will bring discipline to the playing body.
Kwasia, if your rehearsals are poor. Can you execute to perfection when it's time to perform? No. You must rehearse just like it's a wcup final
Aduanaba, 11 hours ago
Long overdue.
What team/club has Otto ever coached? Otto is not a coach. He is a scout.
One criteria before his appointment was "15 yrs experience" at the highest level. What was his experience in yrs? 1 or 2 yrs [and th ... read full comment
Long overdue.
One criteria before his appointment was "15 yrs experience" at the highest level. What was his experience in yrs? 1 or 2 yrs [and that was with the Black Stars].
Blame Okraku and his cohorts. They are very manipulative and Otto fell for it. Public outcry and the blatant incompetence of Otto msy have caused the GFA to fold this time.
NB: It is alleged Ghana paid $2 million to Dortmund for them to release this incompetent scout.
PITO 11 hours ago
We need a foreign coach. Ghanaian coaches cannot motivate the players. They are too friendly and the players become relaxed, have no urgency, have no discipline, have no shame. A foreign coach is here for business and he will sit the boys up to save his face and his resume. he will bench them for every little mistake and the boys will play like France. Legooooo
Kantoose 11 hours ago
Best news of the day. GFA did something right today. Otto Addo, please stay in Germany, eat hamburger and forget about making fufu analogies. You are not there yet when it comes to coaching.
Dondon 11 hours ago
WE DON'T WANT KWASI APPIAH, WE WANT A FRESH COACH, KWASI APPIAH IS NOT GOOD. GO FOR A WHITE COACH OR THE MOROCCAN COACH WHO JUST RESIGNED. ALSO THE ASSISTANT COACH FROM FRANCE CAN BE A CARE TAKER COACH NOW
Dondon 11 hours ago
WE DON'T WANT KWASI APPIAH, WE WANT A FRESH COACH, KWASI APPIAH IS NOT GOOD. GO FOR A WHITE COACH OR THE MOROCCAN COACH WHO JUST RESIGNED. ALSO THE ASSISTANT COACH FROM FRANCE CAN BE A CARE TAKER COACH NOW.
Dondon 11 hours ago
WE DON'T WANT KWASI APPIAH, WE WANT A FRESH COACH, KWASI APPIAH IS NOT GOOD. GO FOR A WHITE COACH OR THE MOROCCAN COACH WHO JUST RESIGNED. ALSO THE ASSISTANT COACH FROM FRANCE CAN BE A CARE TAKER COACH NOW..
We dont do god here 10 hours ago
This is exactly what Otto Addo haa been waiting for. Get the sacking off orde and your money intact. And okraku???
Ibrahim 10 hours ago
Not a good news this moment
No organisation in their rights will do this
Critical point you sacked a coach
Wish him well
Dave 10 hours ago
Kurt should also resign.... kwasia man
Kojo S.AFRICA 10 hours ago
It's unfortunate, sorry for him. What about the assistant they must go as well.
Red submarine 10 hours ago
O you Ghanians come for Eric sekou Chelle or finding George
Abacha 10 hours ago
Bad decision by the GFA. When was the last time the Black Stars played an European team at their own backyard and won?
Were we expecting the Black Stars to defeat Austria in Austria? Or We were expecting the Black Stars to d ... read full comment
Bad decision by the GFA. When was the last time the Black Stars played an European team at their own backyard and won?
Were we expecting the Black Stars to defeat Austria in Austria? Or We were expecting the Black Stars to defeat the German national team in Germany? The GFA has taken a bad decision.
Paa Pee 10 hours ago
Sacking a Coach with with less than 3 months to the World Cup due to the result of a friendly match is the most useless and foolish decision the worse of fools can take. Appointing a new coach means he will have to train with the players for less than 10days for the World Cup. Well this is Ghana we are talking about. Good luck.
Diva 9 hours ago
Give the coaching job to Abedi Pelé & his son Dede Yaw.
They own Ghana football.
Please Abedi is ready to take us to the promise land .
With Abedi & Dede as assistant we shall Win the World Cup 2026.
They own Ghana football.
TG 9 hours ago
This is a results business and we need a serious coach period!!! Period!!! And Otto kept losing us games so this was bound to happen and honestly I'm glad that he is gone even if it is close to a World Cup. Damn it I want results and I want a strong team heading into the World Cup. But who do you hire? And we need a no nonsense coach. A serious coach who will hold the team accountable and a coach that will bring the desire and passion back.
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
You don’t know what u are talking about..black stars sorry to say is about to go back to the old loosing ways..Otto Addo is not that good coach, but to sack him at this critical times is nothing but stupidity..World Cup is not a joke and no new coach can use use this few months to change anything..it’s just going to be a waste of resources and time..after the World Cup, unfortunately some low IQ Ghanaians will be calling for the so called appointed coach to be sacked too..Let Otto Addo finish his World Cup..one thing about Otto Addo is that he is always trying new players for new positions..that’s his downfall as a coach..as a coach, let your best players always play either friendly or in a competition..enough of always testing new players..u only try new players when u have alredy won the match..he has a lot to learn as a coach
OSCAR 2 hours ago
But the guy keeps on losing.
Rita 9 hours ago
If is true good,his tack ticks are poor. Look he doesn’t put the boys in their rightful position eg Semenyo.
Danny 9 hours ago
Jordan Ayew slows down games by hanging too much on balls and not passing it. The coaches must let him know.
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS.,,
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS...
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS ..,
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS ,,,
JB 9 hours ago
Ghanaians lack confidence in ourselves as black men. We will eventually bring a whiteman, pay him huges sums of money with the same results. Our players are generally not discipline, and lack concentration. We have Addo to thank for sending us back to thw world cup.
GFA is the problem! 9 hours ago
Ghana will not go far in the world cup. My advice is to take more local players. Our local teams will get paid over a $million per match so image we have 10 players thats over $30 million for the 3 matches being injected into our local league. The player also get exposure to the world and get better clubs bringing in remittances. And signing fees pur club get longterm income. This will completely turn around our league.
It's best to.add our top 10 local players then all these foreign based crab who are going to get kicked out anyways
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
Atleast we have one sensible person on this platform..Otto Addo is not that good as a coach but the fat is whoever they bring as a coach, he cannot use this average Ghanaian players to qualify to even the semi finals..this stupid decision to sack Otto Addo is about to send the black stars to its old loosing ways..a country that always act on emotions..it’s not like the new coach can use the is team to reach the semi finals..Ghanaians are too emotional..allow Otto Addo to finish the World Cup, the man will resign by himself..because o new coach can turn this team around in less than 3months to the World Cup..a country filled with emotionally unstable beings
Kunta 17 minutes ago
Very wise person who doesn't post out of emotions
Kunta 17 minutes ago
WB 9 hours ago
We help businesses and organizations advertise to Up to one million customers per month on Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok and YouTube. Our Digital Marketing solutions are fast, reliable and very efficient. We also design all types of websites: www.webgateconsult.com or contact: 0244289681
Trump 9 hours ago
He has played his part and we wish him well.
Owusu Agyei, Suhum 9 hours ago
A coach who failed to qualify for the last Afcon in a group with Sudan, Niger, Angola, this is long overdue. The Gfa must be investigated very well. Whoever employed otto addo must be charged for causing financial loss to the state. The entire technical team must go. How could you gamble with inexperienced Painstil and Fatawu dauda? The management team must be dissolved asap.We need an experienced coach who can quickly fix our problems. Kurt Okraku must also go, he is destroying our football.
Bitter truth 8 hours ago
Ver bad decision by GfA..I know a lot of Ghanaians with low IQ will jubilate but this is wrong decision by the GfA at this critical moment..I hope whoever made this decision gives it a second thought..is the GFA saying the new coach coming will win the World Cup for Ghana? The number 1 reason why a lot of African countries cannot develop is that they always using emotions instead of their brains..this is a bad decision..Atleast let him finish the word cup and after that he will actually resign if he performs badly..Ghana is having a lot of emotionally unstable people in higher positions..this is wrong, wrong and wrong..we all know Otto Addo is not that good as a coach but for u to allow him to qualify the team to the World Cup, it’s foolishness to sack him at this last minute..Africans especially Ghanaians are too emotional people and that’s why we never get anything good..as a country, we should not allow emotions to take over our reasoning..this is a terrible decision by GFA..let the man go to the World Cup and he himself will resign after poor performance..no new coach can use this Ghanaian team to even reach the semi finals..as much as Otto Addo is bad, the players of this current Blackstars are also not good enough..we have too many emotionally unstable people babies occupying positions
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Gfa didn't fire him it was gh govt sports ministry istry that fired him they pay his wages not gfa
Kunta 41 minutes ago
Whoever fired him is an incompetent idiot. How do you fire a coach who has qualified your team to the World Cup on the eve of the competition?
Yenkasa 8 hours ago
Stop this Kwesi Appiah and Otto Addo recycling and bring in fresh coach.The 2 coaches have had their chance and nothing came out of them.Come up with a New coach who will come with new ideas and discipline.Its not only Otto Addo but all his staff needs to go.Clean the place!!!!
Ghanaman 8 hours ago
No tears for the clueless, Mr. Forest Gump! Nigeria should hire him to qualify them to the world cup ( somehow, he knew how to qualify a team, thus his nickname Forest Gump)
Roadrunner 8 hours ago
Poor old coach,they get in the neck every time,this team of losers doesn't do well.And it's his fault? Ghana player's have got big heads ,they reckon
They are world class...Really?
Poor old coach,they get in the neck every time,this team of losers doesn't do well.And it's his fault? Ghana player's have got big heads ,they reckon
Aziz Latifa Mina 8 hours ago
Please come and coach Kotoko for us
Kweku 8 hours ago
Coach Otto Addo was not good enough for the Black Stars. He couldn't transform the Black Stars into winsome side
Shash 8 hours ago
You have sacked coach, at this time, you are not serious. World cup is awaiting you, you will not reach anywhere, mark my words. Noni eshwenyene
DEEVINITY 8 hours ago
We have huffed and puffed and bellowed for so long the obvious truth that we have a moron for a coach!!
That it took us so long to do the right thing despite the painfully glaring absurdity of it, and to do it so close to ... read full comment
We have huffed and puffed and bellowed for so long the obvious truth that we have a moron for a coach!!
That it took us so long to do the right thing despite the painfully glaring absurdity of it, and to do it so close to a major tournament is enough evidence that just perhaps the coach himself is only a pawn in someone's self-serving agenda at the FA.
Which mentally sound FA would risk the appointment of a club scout with absolutely no pedigree and zero track record in management not to mention international experience to coach a national team of the Black Stars' repute???
Who in their right minds will risk experimenting with the sanctity and emotions of a whole nation when there was absolutely no sane, extenuating reason to take that route. Where there was a plethora of options we chose the worst possible one amongst the worst possible available when we were under absolutely no duress nor obligation so to do!!!
While it's a little too late, it is a huge relief with pyrrhic consequences and for that, the GFA and everybody who contributed to this deliberate, glaring clusterfcuk must walk the plank with Otto Addo.
Good riddance to stinking rubbish.
Shash 8 hours ago
Those sponsoring the National team should donate to the children's home and the needy and wasting their money. They is more blessings in it
Takyi Boateng 7 hours ago
At this point Micheal Essien is going to be our next Coach, to take us to the World Cup …As Otto Addo has been sacked now…we experience coach like Micheal Essen ….
Kapongerman 7 hours ago
Whoever engineered the sacking of the coach at this time close to the world cup is senseless.
It should have been after the world cup cos whoever is appointed would be sack eventually after the world cup.
Whoever engineered the sacking of the coach at this time close to the world cup is senseless.
It should have been after the world cup cos whoever is appointed would be sack eventually after the world cup.
FocusGuy 7 hours ago
What were they waiting for , we've been talking coach long time, why now .
A coach who has long be with team but doesn't have first strong 11, always doing experimenting with players, this action was suppose to be done year ago, because he's not good and some of the players too bad.
E.K. 6 hours ago
We don't need any Ghanaian coach or black coach for World Cup, please.
Yenkasa 6 hours ago
Appoint a coach who can do the job and stop this"he should be our own".Even Britain with astitude coaches still went for a German coach for their national team.
Simoo 6 hours ago
Long overdue
Bonus Baba 5 hours ago
Alleluia!!!!!. I believe in God not the way way my folks in Ghana do,Sorry about that.
I think whoever made this decision has made Ghanaians proud today. Except you are kin to Otto Addo. But who cares. Bring in any Coach ... read full comment
Alleluia!!!!!. I believe in God not the way way my folks in Ghana do,Sorry about that.
I think whoever made this decision has made Ghanaians proud today. Except you are kin to Otto Addo. But who cares. Bring in any Coach. It does not matter. Freedom at last. This is what governance is about. No fear fr the worst,Trump -like. That's me.Ask my kids and they would tell you the type of dad l am. Now let's regroup and go rorschach the kill.Use players who have confidence in themselves like Leo Messi. Free at last Ghana
Arrogant Coach 5 hours ago
This man is too arrogant. How can you put someone like Dede Ayew out of the team and think you can win? He is an idiot. He deserve to be fired!!
Ojooo! 5 hours ago
This is the Poison Pill I have been thinking about. That coach has never been himself. The Remote Control was pushing him to do things for the masters, Is it too late to withdraw from the World Cup?
FTT 5 hours ago
This is not good at all, gfa should have waited after the world cup
Afram 4 hours ago
Get Ready For Early WC EXIT From WC...With Or Without Otto Addo....The Team Is NOT GOOD...!!
Korley 4 hours ago
I can coach the black stars but they won’t give me chance
Edward 4 hours ago
They just want to bring in Eddie Nketiah and Hudson Odoi but Otto Addo is not agreeing
Gershon 3 hours ago
This is not a matter of sacking coach,the defence is not good and they have to do something about that,Also the back pass is too much.
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 3 hours ago
One word:
ODOI !!!!!!
One word:
ODOI !!!!!!
Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 2 hours ago
Muntari, Wakaso, Kevin, Dede, Djan, Aful
To progress, you need players like these or better.
Fighters and long range shooters and passers.
Kofi esong 2 hours ago
Otto addo should be sacked for a long forking time he is not good at all Otto addo is not a coach he is just an organiza gfa should found a better coach of the black star becos black star should do well in the world cup
Saidawadhrubeya@gmail.com 2 hours ago
The GFA sacrificed Otto Addo to keep their jobs... We are in for a nightmare in the world cup.. Which coach who turn around a team to achieve wonders in the world cup with barely 2 months to go?
The Great 1 hour ago
Very sorry, but necessary. It looks like he was not in
control of the team. Technically not smart. Wishing him
the very best of luck in his career.
Good riddance to a mediocre coach.
This is the fault of NDC National Diablo Criminals. The bad luck they brought with the ayew boys who are untalented brought this shame. It's likely they sold the match. Bawumia too, another. We need somebody from the south be ...
Everything, tribe.
Geez!
We don't have time to advertise, int ...
Appiah can't help bstars. He is npp n we know what he did to destroy the team in brasil during mahama 1. Secondly,gfa didn't terminate Oto. It was sports ministry and the gh president that wanted Oto gone in lieu of what happ ...
Is this fake news?
The hurried way in which coach Otto Addo has been sacked is very unfortunate. This is not the time to sack the coach. Here is a coach who qualified the Black Stars for the World Cup for the second time. The World Cup is onl ...
Oto hasn't impressed he failed to qualify for afcon. He has performed horribly in all 5 friendly matches lost all of them from Japan, Korea to this. The signs of horrible are glaring. What else are you waiting to see? Ivory c ...
Compare the BS and good teams like Egypt, Maroc, Senegal, Ivory Coast and Cameroon in the past and you'd see a very huge difference in th ...
Agreed with you
Joe,his sack is long overdue.What credentials does he have as a coach,what achievement and what records.He is just a scout.Its true he has qualified us to 2 world cups but I see that as the determination of the boys to qualif ...
Yes, Okponglo.
Yes
Solid.
This is nonsense. How many coaches have come and gone? It’s too many and GFA should stop this nonsense of listening to these ignorant radio talk shows that keeps talking trash by criticizing the coaches. It’s time to put ...
GOOD COMMENT
Get a quality world class coach just for the world cup,then you can negotiate after the tournament depending on his performance. You can get a better deal now as most coaches would like to be at the world cup just as the play ...
If you don't know who/what a world class quality coach is then I am sorry you don't know world soccer. Just keep quiet and go with the wind.Have you heard about Enzo Bearsot, what about Arrigo Sacchi...gone are the years.The ...
@Pee pee..very very bad decision..things like this are the reason why Ghana as a country is stacked and not developing..it’s very wrong to sack a coach at this critical times..yes he messed up but the timing is wrong..after ...
Otto dug his own grave:
3. Should not have started Adj ...
Please no Odoi and Nketiah. A lesson should be taught that the Black Stars should not be taken for granted. Kwasi Appiah has had his chance with the Black Stars. He can't take Ghana far. Get a Ghanaian coach who understan ...
This is a total disgrace to the nation. What did he do wrong? Does GFA realize that friendly matches are completely different from the actual game? Sometimes it feels like Ghana is not worth dying for. Belgium thrashed USA by ...
@Pito,
Kwasi Appiah has managed the Black Stars twice, what happened? Did Muntari rings a bell? What about K.P. Boateng? What did he achieved? There are so many quality coaches we can hire and pay. Corruption is what is hold ...
Long overdue.
One criteria before his appointment was "15 yrs experience" at the highest level. What was his experience in yrs? 1 or 2 yrs [and th ...
We need a foreign coach. Ghanaian coaches cannot motivate the players. They are too friendly and the players become relaxed, have no urgency, have no discipline, have no shame. A foreign coach is here for business and he will ...
Wish him well
Were we expecting the Black Stars to defeat Austria in Austria? Or We were expecting the Black Stars to d ...
Sacking a Coach with with less than 3 months to the World Cup due to the result of a friendly match is the most useless and foolish decision the worse of fools can take. Appointing a new coach means he will have to train with ...
They own Ghana football.
This is a results business and we need a serious coach period!!! Period!!! And Otto kept losing us games so this was bound to happen and honestly I'm glad that he is gone even if it is close to a World Cup. Damn it I want res ...
You don’t know what u are talking about..black stars sorry to say is about to go back to the old loosing ways..Otto Addo is not that good coach, but to sack him at this critical times is nothing but stupidity..World Cup is ...
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NA ...
Ghanaians lack confidence in ourselves as black men. We will eventually bring a whiteman, pay him huges sums of money with the same results. Our players are generally not discipline, and lack concentration. We have Addo to th ...
Ghana will not go far in the world cup. My advice is to take more local players. Our local teams will get paid over a $million per match so image we have 10 players thats over $30 million for the 3 matches being injected into ...
Atleast we have one sensible person on this platform..Otto Addo is not that good as a coach but the fat is whoever they bring as a coach, he cannot use this average Ghanaian players to qualify to even the semi finals..this st ...
We help businesses and organizations advertise to Up to one million customers per month on Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok and YouTube. Our Digital Marketing solutions are fast, reliable and very efficient. We also design all typ ...
A coach who failed to qualify for the last Afcon in a group with Sudan, Niger, Angola, this is long overdue. The Gfa must be investigated very well. Whoever employed otto addo must be charged for causing financial loss to the ...
Ver bad decision by GfA..I know a lot of Ghanaians with low IQ will jubilate but this is wrong decision by the GfA at this critical moment..I hope whoever made this decision gives it a second thought..is the GFA saying the ne ...
Stop this Kwesi Appiah and Otto Addo recycling and bring in fresh coach.The 2 coaches have had their chance and nothing came out of them.Come up with a New coach who will come with new ideas and discipline.Its not only Otto ...
That it took us so long to do the right thing despite the painfully glaring absurdity of it, and to do it so close to ...
A coach who has long be with team but doesn't have first strong 11, always doing experimenting with players, this action was suppose to be done yea ...
Long overdue
I think whoever made this decision has made Ghanaians proud today. Except you are kin to Otto Addo. But who cares. Bring in any Coach ...
One word:
ODOI !!!!!!