Jordan ayew is not a starter even in English 2nd division team so we can't rely on him for black stars to be successful... I'm not blaming him for the lost.,.. Ghana need better players not only Jordan....but this our coach Ankasa dei3 ,,he's not there yet ... what an inept coach with no tactics
@ this is just a friendly 1 day ago
You say this is just a friendly.
True, but name the better players for friendlies.
J 23 hours ago
Considering the fact that Adu Kwabena wasn't that technically skillful, Jordan Ayew shouldn't have started with him.The Baah guy or any other fast player would have been effective. The midfield was also too slow and not combative.Black Stars need to do a lot bcoz Austria is not a strong team to have beaten us with that margin.
FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 19 hours ago
Before March ends shortly, know for a FACT that From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Urgency of action is good for MARCHING forward - this season get this best resource in use today for this skill - none otjer comes close! Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Buy copies to empower others. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — this skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" 8j
Bongo 19 hours ago
Massa this is a platform for football comments and analysis. Take your nonsense somewhere if you are not here to talk football.
Charles 1 day ago
I taught the new President Mahama has brought in new life. Fire the GFA before it is too late
Sam 1 day ago
So is either we are fooling ourselves or we are living in a fools paradise thinking we are the best
Osei Bonsu 1 day ago
We are not the best Sam. Ask yourself, if we are counting top 30 coaches in Africa, how many Ghanain coaches will be counted? None. I dare say even top 50 coaches in Africa now, no Ghanaian coach is among them. As for players in every role, forget it. We have no top defender or striker. Perhsps, only in midfield we can count Semenyo and Kudus in top 50 in Africa.
If we do well in the world cup, it will just be becaise God wants to bring attention to Ghana in this dispensation for his own glory.
The Spear 22 hours ago
Which number did the coach play? Anytime there's a huge lassitude and inability to perform on the part of the players, the coaches are blamed, so we've been on this forever while other teams do everything to wet their shirts on the field.
All other African nations which did better have been more objective, proactive and much, much more nationalistic than Black Stars. So we had Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Egypt, and now Senegal and Maroc on the rise while all our teams continue to stagnate in mediocrity, indecision and empty pride since 1992, just like all the rotten institutions in Ghana under-performing. All we have in Ghana is big mouth.
You can bring 4 best coaches in the world to train Black Stars concurrently and we'll still have the same results. Is it really the coach?
Bongo 19 hours ago
Bra Sam we are doing both. We are just waiting to be embarrassed at world cup before we chase both Otoo Addo and his employers away.
Ethical Dilemma 1 day ago
Ghana Black stars and GFA and who kraaa self disgraced us like AntiGrace? Auntie Zigi chop five goals so when will he give birth? The defenders let Zigi down so flat; lt looks like my Granddad should be in Ghana’s posts next time.
Danger ahead 1 day ago
Let us set aside our pride and welcome Callum Hudson-Odoi and Eddie Nketiah to strengthen the team. They are now willing to commit, and that decision deserves respect. Changing nationality is a lifelong choice, and thoughtful players naturally take their time before making such a move.
We should not hold their earlier hesitation against them or boast about having such talents while still denying them the opportunity to contribute. They(Callum & Eddie) approached this decision with care, as any serious player would. Now that they are ready, we should respond with openness rather than ego, especially at a time when the team needs strengthening.
Kelvin 1 day ago
Am surprised this good for nothing coach is still on the job. A very incompetent and dishonest person. He would have resigned long time ago.
Secondly it's better you quickly call for the inclusion of Odoi and Nketsia since ... read full comment
Am surprised this good for nothing coach is still on the job. A very incompetent and dishonest person. He would have resigned long time ago.
Secondly it's better you quickly call for the inclusion of Odoi and Nketsia since they have changed their mind. Those who are against that decision, would they have chosen Ghana instead of England? Hypocrites!!!
Who should qualify the team for them? 1 day ago
Nketiah and Odoi are not welcome.
They refused the qualifiers, and so forfeit their World Cup.
They should go play for England.
Bobo 23 hours ago
This arrogance is what is killing Ghana Football.
KI 12 hours ago
Are you for real?? What arrogance? Who should play qualifiers for another to go to the actual tournament? We have spoken against this injustice and the importance maintaining a close-knit team for long enough and now that we are changing you want to take us back??? You should be old enough to know opportunists are always self-centered. Overall our players are not top quality, but those two boys are not much better. You are also not thinking about the discord it will create within the team as some of the other players will certainly harbor resentment towards them for not deserving a place!!
Jayhovah 23 hours ago
The only reason those two clowns now wants to play is because England doesn't want them. So they realized only way they'll ever play in a world cup is through Ghana
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Otto Addo is not a competent coach.
He is not a tactician at all.
Ghana Black Star's have no hope at all.
What a shame. Tweeaa.
Ghanians are demanding the couch should be sacked but the GFA thinks they know everything be ... read full comment
What a shame. Tweeaa.
Ghanians are demanding the couch should be sacked but the GFA thinks they know everything better.
Prof. USA 1 day ago
Many Ghanaians suspect that whoever employed “coach” Addo is benefiting in some way! Otherwise why employ such a mediocre coach when there are excellent coaches out there willing to take the job. This coach will disgrace Ghana again. This time, it’ll be worst than Qatar!
Richard 1 day ago
Ghana is not a serious as it's before,,no black coach will take us to the best of our game,,sack Otto addo before we fail at ground stage..he is not a coach bammmm. He kill Ghana at Qatar
New Coach 1 day ago
This is the best time to bring in Jose Mourinho.
I trust him to clear, at least, Round 1.
We still have 3 months.
It's not too late.
We still have 3 months.
It's not too late.
Talent-Deprived Stars 1 day ago
Changing coaches at random is not going to solve anything.
The problem is with the players' ability, physicality, mentality.
The talent is just not there.
Now we're just like Togo, Chad, Niger, Lesotho, Swaziland (did they change their name?) Seychelles and South Sudan, who don't qualify for anything.
Lowest rank, lowest pot, lowest group, lowest position in the group.
Damm!
Can you pay mourinho 1 day ago
Mourinho is an very expensive coach which Ghana can't afford
Paz 1 day ago
GFA benefit from the salary of Oto Ado , investagate them
Afram 1 day ago
Weak Performance...No Zeal, Lackluster, Casual, Pass-Pass, Back Passes...No Long Passes Into Attacking Zone, Hardly Shots In The Penalty Area...!! The WORLD CUP IS SERIOUS BUSINESS...SUB-STANDARD PLAY WON'T LAST... !!
PITO 1 day ago
Against Germany, I predict these players will play back passes among themselves, create some decent UNconverted chances and loose by a decent margin to Germany. Then every one will say at least they have improved in performance HAHAHAHAAA.
No invitation? 1 day ago
Why did Otto Addo not invite Nketsia and Odoi for the friendlies?
Bernie 23 hours ago
I have watched the germany game against switzerland yesterday they play controlled football and very agressive upfront. they created many chances which always ended in dangerous passes into the box. Trust me Switzerland are a much better side than these non existent blackstars and they were overpowered by the germans. If we play like we did yesterday, Germany will chop Ghana 15:0... prepare for the absolut worst.
Ghabay NY. 1 day ago
Where the hell is Painstil?Why is he not invited?
We must still to have more friendly matches 1 day ago
to integrate the before commence of the tournament
Can you pay mourinho 1 day ago
We needs more friendly matches to integrate the team before the tournament
Roadrunner 23 hours ago
Why does the coach always get in the neck when teams under perform.?
There's a saying in football circles...YOU CAN'T PULL YOUR SOCKS UP IF YOU GOT NONE ON.MEANING....
THE PLAYERS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE WEARING SOCKS.YEP ... read full comment
There's a saying in football circles...YOU CAN'T PULL YOUR SOCKS UP IF YOU GOT NONE ON.MEANING....
THE PLAYERS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE WEARING SOCKS.YEP!!
GHANAS TEAM ARE JUST NOT UP TO INTERNATIONAL LEVEL,THOSE ARE THE FACTS!!!!!!!!.... GHANA GOT TO The WORLD CUP,BY BEATING TEAMS YOU NEVER HEAR ABOUT.....IS THE TEAM TOO OLD?????....
Quame 23 hours ago
Disaster looming. NADMO should accompany them to the world cup. Or better still ZOOMLION.
Kojo 22 hours ago
Stop them from going to World Cup full stop. The expenses could be used in other sectors that are in need. I dont want to say to much!!!
Rio 22 hours ago
The coach should be fired. He might just go and not even cross the first round. Dede is in form, and he will not call him because he will make history. When he makes the history it’s for the nation.
Isaac Yaw 22 hours ago
This arrogance black star players should be well advise , because wearing a national jersey is like a soldier defending his or her country to the detriment of their life. How long should we continue apologizing to Ghanaians, if they are not ready to play for the country no one should force them to play for Ghana, because of this stupidity we were not able to qualify for the Africa cup of nation , while South Africa used only Local players but they are doing wonders in Africa as the world . Please Coach Addo , be hard on these players whoever is not ready mentally to play for the country drop him from the squad and there are many players to choose from or can use more local players in the squad stop entertaining these so call foreign players they are disgracing the country , some of them are playing as if they are not professional players . This nonsense should stop with immidiate effect,and also sack all the none committement players who are not ready to sacrifice for the nation . Lastly , coach Addo, please work on your main filders and the defenders are sleeping too much, and they must wake up.
Regards
Ike
Gee 22 hours ago
I’m still surprise that Otoo Addo is still our coach like wtf, whiles there are more experience managers not a trainer scout playing players out of positions
Agbelimor Paris 22 hours ago
It is all happening again,sad
Kwesi 22 hours ago
This current black star team is so weak that, any local team in Ghana can score them easily. They should forget about the impending world cup, they can't go far.
KOFI GA 21 hours ago
Ati Zigi made some good saves but he has a serious problem,he does not control his defenders well, besides his village people has swear to make sure he has no peace in Black stars goal post ,......
Paa Kwesi 21 hours ago
If we sofer badly against Germany Otto Addo will be fired
Opinion 21 hours ago
Non of the players gave their 100% because they were afraid to get injured, they saved everything so that they could be selected for the World Cup. So in their minds it just a friendly match and if gets injured they will lose their chances to play at the World Cup. But that wasn’t fair for the nation so let us not criticize the coach much. This my opinion.
Otto Addo looks like frightened mouse 20 hours ago
These players play from their own instinct. He doesnt tell the players anything. How can you play 40 year Jordan Ayew in this team? Sleep walking for 90 mins in the game. Scoring a goal doesnt mean you are in the game. Even the young players are annoyed when he is in the team. Even if new breed play and we are beaten 10-0 the world would forgive us.
Sticker 20 hours ago
Thank you absolute joke Nation he Is a bench warmer at Leicester 2 Division but a untouchable in Ghana joke of the year!!!!! I dont give a that he scored
Sticker 20 hours ago
You people dont get it or what???? Why are you suprised??? Your Captain and untouchable in the Team is a bench warmer at Leicester but in Ghana a untouchable absolute joke not to blame the loss on him but he has to get dropped and Players Like Nuamah kudus semenyo and inaki have to play more Matches togehee and that should be our offensive attackers in and sibo and Adjetey has to be dropped permanentes yirenkyi for sibo and lamptey if fit for the right back Position you are Jokers you are wo Düring Look at the Players who are Constantly playing sibo II Adjetey out and Jordan not a Starter you Jokers!!!!
Kojo S.AFRICA 20 hours ago
Watching Bafana Bafana against Panama, Ghana can't match Panama. Forget it. There is no hope in this Coach and his team. Sorry.
Sticker 20 hours ago
The top nations would never do something like this. You're just ridiculous clowns for complaining. Your captain is a benchwarmer in the second division—how are the other players supposed to take that seriously? Plus, he’s been around for way too long; that would never happen in Germany. Sané wasn't nominated because he moved to Galatasaray, even though he's playing in the Champions League, but in Ghana, it doesn't matter. Ayew has no business being in the starting XI anymore—I don’t care if he scored. You're ridiculous clowns. Sobo and Adjetey need to be out immediately too. Put Iñaki, Semenyo, Kudus, and Nuamah in and let them play together to find their rhythm. Lamptey at right-back, Yirenkyi next to Partey, and Köhn at left-back. You clowns want to win a World Cup with a second-division benchwarmer?"
Tiago 20 hours ago
The coach and the players are not good. For now we don't have any better players in our team because playing with this same player at the world cup is going to be serious. To me alone Otto Addo should go
TG 19 hours ago
At this point I don't give a damn fire Otto Addo because this close to a World Cup and you still do not understand the gravity of anything. Like where is the God damn urgency? No passion no heart no belief...just feels like so fucking flat watching this team I swear to God like we are not getting out of our group at all facing Panama, England and Croatia at this rate like all!!! So God damn embarrassing
Kweku 19 hours ago
Ghana Black Stars is not a good team. Coach Otto Addo has not been able to transform the team. Ghana should not waste money on this Black Stars team and its supporters
Teacher K 17 hours ago
Hmmmm. They take international assignments as fun. They go to the camps to sing, drum and dance.
We dont do god here 15 hours ago
No serious nation will retain this guy as a coach leading us to the global fiesta. Instead Ghanaians will rely on prayers fasting and prophecies. They will talk about anational day of prayers. Gods beloved people.
Owusu Amaniampong 12 hours ago
Ghana needs money to buy hospital beds and to build primary schools , so don't waste money on them
Kobina Ebo 5 hours ago
God is Good. A Great lesson learned.We SHALL overcome.
Jordan ayew is not a starter even in English 2nd division team so we can't rely on him for black stars to be successful... I'm not blaming him for the lost.,.. Ghana need better players not only Jordan....but this our coach A ...
Considering the fact that Adu Kwabena wasn't that technically skillful, Jordan Ayew shouldn't have started with him.The Baah guy or any other fast player would have been effective. The midfield was also too slow and not comba ...
Before March ends shortly, know for a FACT that From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment ...
We are not the best Sam. Ask yourself, if we are counting top 30 coaches in Africa, how many Ghanain coaches will be counted? None. I dare say even top 50 coaches in Africa now, no Ghanaian coach is among them. As for players ...
Which number did the coach play? Anytime there's a huge lassitude and inability to perform on the part of the players, the coaches are blamed, so we've been on this forever while other teams do everything to wet their shirts ...
Ghana Black stars and GFA and who kraaa self disgraced us like AntiGrace? Auntie Zigi chop five goals so when will he give birth? The defenders let Zigi down so flat; lt looks like my Granddad should be in Ghana’s posts nex ...
Let us set aside our pride and welcome Callum Hudson-Odoi and Eddie Nketiah to strengthen the team. They are now willing to commit, and that decision deserves respect. Changing nationality is a lifelong choice, and thoughtful ...
Secondly it's better you quickly call for the inclusion of Odoi and Nketsia since ...
Are you for real?? What arrogance? Who should play qualifiers for another to go to the actual tournament? We have spoken against this injustice and the importance maintaining a close-knit team for long enough and now that we ...
What a shame. Tweeaa.
Ghanians are demanding the couch should be sacked but the GFA thinks they know everything be ...
Many Ghanaians suspect that whoever employed “coach” Addo is benefiting in some way! Otherwise why employ such a mediocre coach when there are excellent coaches out there willing to take the job. This coach will disgrace ...
We still have 3 months.
It's not too late.
Now we're just like Togo, Chad, Niger, Lesotho, Swaziland (did the ...
Against Germany, I predict these players will play back passes among themselves, create some decent UNconverted chances and loose by a decent margin to Germany. Then every one will say at least they have improved in performan ...
I have watched the germany game against switzerland yesterday they play controlled football and very agressive upfront. they created many chances which always ended in dangerous passes into the box. Trust me Switzerland are a ...
THE PLAYERS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE WEARING SOCKS.YEP ...
This arrogance black star players should be well advise , because wearing a national jersey is like a soldier defending his or her country to the detriment of their life. How long should we continue apologizing t ...
Non of the players gave their 100% because they were afraid to get injured, they saved everything so that they could be selected for the World Cup. So in their minds it just a friendly match and if gets injured they will lose ...
These players play from their own instinct. He doesnt tell the players anything. How can you play 40 year Jordan Ayew in this team? Sleep walking for 90 mins in the game. Scoring a goal doesnt mean you are in the game. Even t ...
You people dont get it or what???? Why are you suprised??? Your Captain and untouchable in the Team is a bench warmer at Leicester but in Ghana a untouchable absolute joke not to blame the loss on him but he has to get droppe ...
The top nations would never do something like this. You're just ridiculous clowns for complaining. Your captain is a benchwarmer in the second division—how are the other players supposed to take that seriously? Plus, he’s ...
At this point I don't give a damn fire Otto Addo because this close to a World Cup and you still do not understand the gravity of anything. Like where is the God damn urgency? No passion no heart no belief...just feels like s ...