Listen to another nincompoop. Didn't the match travel the full length of it? Masa, ... Ok l will stop here. Otherwise.....
sotrue 16 hours ago
another stupid idiot speaking. shut up
your smelly mouth. you are exposing your ignorance
FIELD MARSHALL 13 hours ago
LEGALLY RIGHT,, BUT PRACTICALLY WRONG.... FOOTBALL IS PRACTICAL.....FOOTBALL IS PLAYED ON A PITCH..... GELLAWAY WITH YOUR LEGAL NONSENSE
sotrue 16 hours ago
la the appeals board a court of law ? usekss corrupt group of people
Mouth mouth 17 hours ago
Criminal and useless presentation
Go to courts and use law to win trophies and stop organizing tournaments
Very big disgrace to caf
Smh 17 hours ago
There is always that idiot whose job it is to defend anything.
Samuel 17 hours ago
So CAF new this rule. Caf did not apply the rule on the field of play, on that day the match was played, went ahead to finish the game, awarded medals and trophies, selected key players who were exceptionally great in the tournament. This was all done on the day of play and CAF forgot about the rule. I am sure all CAF executives were in the stadium.
So if all these happened and no one saw the rule to apply, only for Morocco to appeal before they remembered this rule? The whole of CAF executives are not fit for purpose. From the President to the least on the executive committee should resign, for making a mockery of the African game.
Nii Adjei Sowa 17 hours ago
Because it is not Ghana. Bull. Why did the referee continue the match? Is it not the law that the referee has the final say? They will put their mouth on everything as if they know everything.
Citizen 17 hours ago
Can someone ask that man to watch the match between Real Madrid and Benfica before commenting on issues. Is that event different from what happened between Senegal and Morocco. I think caf and fifa had long before planned to hand over the trophy to morocco. What a shameful attitude. I would be glad if all the countries in the sub-sahara zone boycott future cafe/fifa matches to let them know that occupying a position that make you de facto an eternal king of the game to be deciding the outcomes of matches.
My thinking too - BOYCOTT this useless CAF 16 hours ago
There should be boycott. CAF and their referees tried everything to let Morocco win the trophy. Ghana, Naija, Cameroon, Burkina, Mali, Angola, SA, etc. all should come together and speak up.
You should instead question this CAF regulation - It not absolute 16 hours ago
The regulation statement does not give whether it must 84 is applied even when the match resumes or not. The only happening in the match was temporary pause. The penalty and play resumed. The regulation rather needs amendments.
Nana 16 hours ago
Stop embarrassing yourself. If you don't know football ruleswell, just shut up
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 15 hours ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up.
Sister Soulja 15 hours ago
Without any doubt, legally CAF made the right decision.
Krackyjones 14 hours ago
Thank you
Football has rules and regulations
Thank you
Krackyjones 14 hours ago
CAF regulations 82 and 84 strictly forbid players and teams from abandoning the pitch. Leaving the field of play without the referee's authorization is classified as a serious breach of fair play and the Laws of the Game. Such actions are deemed "unsporting conduct" and can lead to severe sanctions, including fines, suspensions, and the automatic forfeiture of the match
Internet and Facebook lawyers are always typical emotional based Wacos
Alkabulan 13 hours ago
The whole continent called Africa must be resset ,they are all corrupt and criminals from Birth. It's would be good for the people's in the continent should boycotting the next Afcon for Senegal solidarity.
Galaxy 13 hours ago
1. The decision is fundamentally flawed, both in law and in principle.
2. Article 82 addresses misconduct, while Article 84 provides for forfeiture in circumstances where a match cannot proceed or is irreparably compromised by the conduct of a team. The operative threshold under Article 84 is therefore not mere misconduct, but misconduct of such gravity as to render the continuation or completion of the match impossible or unfair.
3. On the undisputed facts, although the Senegal national football team momentarily walked off the field in protest of a penalty decision, they subsequently returned to the field of play upon the intervention of their captain, and the match was fully resumed and completed under the control and authority of the referee. At no point was the match abandoned, nor was the referee unable to restore order and proceed with the game.
4. Indeed, the referee, as the sole arbiter of the match under the Laws of the Game, exercised his discretion to continue play. That decision stands as final and binding on all sporting matters arising during the match. Consequently, the integrity of the match was preserved, and its result validly attained on the field of play.
5. In these circumstances, the invocation of Article 84 to impose a post-match forfeiture is legally untenable. The proper sanction, where misconduct is established but the match is completed, lies within the framework of disciplinary penalties under Article 82, such as fines or suspensions. This approach was, in fact, initially adopted, thereby affirming that the misconduct did not rise to the threshold required for forfeiture.
6. To retrospectively convert a completed final match into a forfeiture is to collapse the distinction between disciplinary sanction and sporting outcome, and to undermine the principle of finality of results, which lies at the heart of competitive sport.
7. The decision is therefore not only disproportionate, but also inconsistent with the regulatory framework, and risks bringing the game into disrepute by substituting administrative fiat for on-field determination.
8. In the premises, the application of Article 84 is wholly misplaced, and the decision to award the match on a 3–0 forfeiture basis is unsustainable.
Rory 12 hours ago
You're an imbecile.
Spirit 12 hours ago
Zip it,what do know about football laws????
Nana 12 hours ago
GO SENEGAL AND TAKE THE CUP. FOOLS LIKE THIS RUINING THE COUNTRY. YOU CAN ASK YOUR FATHER TO GO TO SENEGAL AND BRING YOU THE CUP THEN YOU TAKE IT TO MOROCCO
Bombo Tone 12 hours ago
All things stupid idiots are holding positions in Ghana football. This is the reason why Ghana football has retrogressed. A silly minded Deputy NSA fool talking rubbish. The match was played in the presence of all the CAF executives with knowledge in the sport's law. Why didn't they apply the law right on the field of play but allowed the game to continue to come back well after 2 months to spew out such rubbish? What a shame upon African football. Now we understand why the AFCON is given minimal respect and attention around the globe. Morocco were outplayed and outclassed in all departments of the game and lost miserably. Shame unto all these clueless commentators in support of this corrupt decision. Poor Africa!
Kalpiah 11 hours ago
Keep quite if you have nothing to say,legally CAF can be wrong too.
Agbelimor Paris 10 hours ago
Nonsense,how can you be talking about law and be using the word "maybe"? Where have you seen in Europe that a country is crowned a football champion, and after two months they're stripped of the trophy to another country?If you don't know your work,go and sleep somewhere cos we are late.Your work is to produce 100m world champions for Ghana, javelin,short put, marathon runners, amateur boxers, formula one drivers, tennis,judo, wrestling etc.Stop putting your mouth into football matters.
Don King 5 hours ago
CAF is simply CORRUPT. The tournament was won on the pitch.
Shameless thieves... Sucking up to cheating Moroccans.
They had the penalty and missed it.
CHEATS
CHEATS
Paa Pee 3 hours ago
Legally CAF is right? What a fool in Mahama's Administration thunking like a Nana Addo man. Legally the decision was not from CAF as they regard Senegal as Champions but the CAF Discilinary Committee made the ruling making Morocco Champions confirming Africa as the least developed.
CAF Disciplinary Committee sided with Morocco against CAF.
Very big disgrace to caf
So CAF new this rule. Caf did not apply the rule on the field of play, on that day the match was played, went ahead to finish the game, awarded medals and trophies, selected key players who were exceptionally great in the tou ...
Can someone ask that man to watch the match between Real Madrid and Benfica before commenting on issues. Is that event different from what happened between Senegal and Morocco. I think caf and fifa had long before planned to ...
The regulation statement does not give whether it must 84 is applied even when the match resumes or not. The only happening in the match was temporary pause. The penalty and play resumed. The regulation rather needs amendment ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any ...
Thank you
CAF regulations 82 and 84 strictly forbid players and teams from abandoning the pitch. Leaving the field of play without the referee's authorization is classified as a serious breach of fair play and the Laws of the Game. ...
2. Article 82 addresses misconduct, while Article 84 provides for forfeiture in circumstances where a match cannot proceed or is irreparably compromis ...
You're an imbecile.
All things stupid idiots are holding positions in Ghana football. This is the reason why Ghana football has retrogressed. A silly minded Deputy NSA fool talking rubbish. The match was played in the presence of all the CAF exe ...
Nonsense,how can you be talking about law and be using the word "maybe"? Where have you seen in Europe that a country is crowned a football champion, and after two months they're stripped of the trophy to another country?If y ...
CHEATS
Legally CAF is right? What a fool in Mahama's Administration thunking like a Nana Addo man. Legally the decision was not from CAF as they regard Senegal as Champions but the CAF Discilinary Committee made the ruling making Mo ...