Andre Ayew is not needed in current Black Stars team - Ignatius Osei-Fosu

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Ability 13 hours ago

Ghanaians and their premature retiring of players. If Sadio Mane was to be a Ghanaian, you would have retired him long time.

• Ofa Atta (Convert) 8 hours ago

Tribalistic and resentful individual. The Ayews are better than your entire family in terms of football. Stop the hatred and jealousy

• VIM 4 hours ago

No not like that, Dede in the black star rightnow is not only funny but foolish

• Darius 4 hours ago

Dede is not Sadio Mane. Was Dede in his prime as good as Sadio Mane was? Never never in a million years. You people condone mediocrity Thats why a mediocre footballer like Dede Ayew is considered a legend in Ghana. Sadio Mane ...

• Striker 2 hours ago

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• EFO KOKU 2 hours ago

OLD TATTOO
    My question is, would Dede be playing for Sudan today if he was a Sudanese? Would Akwasi Appiah added him to the Sudanese squad today considering his performance?

• Oheneba 1 hour ago

This bushman should concentrate on coaching South Sudan and leave the Black Stars coach to do his job. Is he the one to say which player goes to the WC or not? He should take his hatred elsewhere. Nonsense!

• Blue Pen 24 minutes ago

Osei Fosu is also a Ghanaian. If you comment on matters relating to the Black Star, why can't he? After all, he is a professional coach, whilst you are only a pocket coach.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 53 minutes ago

Massa shut up. What do you know. Who made you and expert. Jealousy will kill you ooo Asshantiman.

• Shut up 13 hours ago

Shut up, you're a failed coach

• VIM 4 hours ago

But it doesn't justify that dade should be in the black star. So question should Asamoah Djan join the black star?

• Odapagyan 13 hours ago

Honest and wise coach! You earned my respect. We need more honest people like you. This Dede unnecessary noise would never occur in an European country where they always choose only the best.

• EBBY 4 hours ago

One reason I’m not sold on the current Black Stars for the upcoming World Cup. The same disease that has plagued the team since time immemorial will definitely show up again. Nepotism, entitlement and Who-You Know practices ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 13 hours ago

this guy dont know what he is talking about. lifeless. the ppl who called totti were they black?

• babs 12 hours ago

But who is this coach kraa? Dede just happened to have begun his high flight soccer career at a far younger (real) age. Many great African footballers played well even in their 40s. This anti Abedi gbeshie will follow some pe ...

• TG 12 hours ago

I still say we do not need Andre Ayew this summer when we play in Canada, USA and Mexico. Why? Because we are so deep in player quality. We have better players than him right now and not to mention younger players who are not ...

• Yao 2 hours ago

Can you name a full squad of 26 players with your so called younger and better players than Dede Ayew ?

• Shila 11 hours ago

A mature or sensible coach don't talk trash. Learn and focus. Stop the hatred.

• Flint 10 hours ago

Who is this foolish man to tell who is needed and not needed.

• Yao 2 hours ago

This malnourished assistant coach of Suda6 should concentrate on his job and leave the Black Stars alone!!

• LordJes 9 hours ago

My friend,
    Mind your own business in Sudan.
    You are NOT sensible than than the authorities and Ayew.

• Blue Pen 1 minute ago

The authorities and Ayew don't own the Black Star. And you think the authorities and Ayew are sensible but you are not, then shut up, yourself.

• Ougrabako 9 hours ago

Thank you coach for telling the truth. Ghanaians are too much attached to passed player name instead of current form of the player. Dede Ayew belongs to the passed and needs to exist the national team on his own instead been ...

• Shaiman 9 hours ago

Who can retire Sadio Mane in his prime ? We are confused in Ghana . Still this issue is dragging us down . We don't know what to do ? And everybody wants to influence the coach. The coach has told Dede some time ago , he will ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

Kwasia will dutch coach pick any Dutch players from this club to play for Dutch Nation team at the wcup? No...so why entertain dede bengay?

• Daakye 9 hours ago

You are not serious

• Simpa Payin 9 hours ago

Andre Ayew should concentrate on his club duties. He doesn't have it anymore for national assignment, there are more hungrier and energetic younglings to cover the grass.

• Ken 8 hours ago

You don't need Dede will your father come and play for Ghana foolish mumu man.He go pain you waaaa

• Frank Titi Allotey 4 hours ago

Ken,you are not trained well,I can see you were born at agbogboshie market

• Nana Kofi 8 hours ago

Sychophantic ghanaians again.... who in the world today will waste time and space on a past player who struggles to even get a team when there are many talents in the country. Oh this country !

• Ricky 8 hours ago

Adwen Boni. What will happen to you if he joins. Is it skin pain.

• selfmade KING 8 hours ago

One leg DEDE ayew is a selfish WIZARD who doesn’t want others to eat

What a clownish one legged bum

• JJ RAS G 8 hours ago

How is that your business. We will celebrate achievers like Andre Ayew forever. if need be for the sake of the records, he will go to the world cup. 4 world cup for himself and country. That is record SETTING so keep your bee ...

• Alfred Bonzoe 7 hours ago

We don't need him

• IQ 7 hours ago

Well said coach.... The last world Cup he was a minus in the team set up..... Cannot run as before.... Those bashing the coach and making useless tribalistic comments should stop..... To that Ofa Atta

• Ken 7 hours ago

Clear off, no wonder u remain an assistant coach

• Star from the North 6 hours ago

That’s a lie Mr coach. Concentrate on your Sudan football team and leave Ghana football matters for the current managers. You failed to make progress with the Sudanese team due to the fact that most of your first choice pla ...

• Citoyen 6 hours ago

He should be part of the wc squad.

• Star from the North 6 hours ago

Sometimes it’s very annoying to watch how the much touted so called better players making grievous mistakes like they have no brain and you want to compare them to Dede Ayaw? Players with smart brains like Dede are the ones ...

• Ray 6 hours ago

E bi settings dem dey do... jordan sef what he dey do,much more dude.. massa ghana deii flopped players dem wan assemble oo

• Menp3 meho as3m 6 hours ago

Ahowɔya bekomo ne mo trabalism. Wopɛ ooo wonpɛ ooo Andre Dede Ayew will go to world cup 2026

• The orangutan state 6 hours ago

Do you know football yourself? Look at that

• Ketteku 6 hours ago

Well said !!!

• E.K. 5 hours ago

You were one of the coaches against Dede's inclusion in the black starts, what has he done to you?

• UK & WALES 5 hours ago

My goodness. Osei Fosu, why have you sancholised
    your face as if you want to go to toilet ?. Jelousy is real. Dede stands to loose nothing, if included or not. Stop the hate comments.

• Yeboah 5 hours ago

He has never been good player from day one you can check, world class coaches has never ask for service before. just check

• lrt 4 hours ago

are you the coach

• What a fool 3 hours ago

What have done for Ghana. Aye is better than your father .

• Obroniba 3 hours ago

Well said, coach. He has passed his prime and a dead horse now. This tournament isn't a clapping of hands but serious business. No interference, no repeated mistakes. Let the young players blossom
    Dede must park himself some ...

• Yao 1 hour ago

There is room to include Dede in a 26 man squad for the WC. He may not start but could be a useful substitute in some matches with his experience.

• Sheikh 1 hour ago

That’s none of his business.

• TT 1 hour ago

Sure this time no Andre because we need some younger folk to also come through and build better future