'I didn’t go to the USA to bathe old ladies' – Goalkeeper Lawrence Osei defends himself

Read Comments Comments (28)

• aquandah 7 hours ago

starting work with b2 visa
    i beg

• Options 1 hour ago

If he doesn't yet have a degree 30 is still young enough for him to study. He can also do some business or even find a football team and play for 10 more years since he's a keeper. He responded because he was accused.

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

So what did you go there to do? That question still remains unanswered! You could have ignored the critics since it your personal life but since you have decided to respond, come clean. Have you abandoned your football career ...

• P Djamgbe 3 hours ago

Don't mind him, he thinks being fluent in English alone guarantees him better job opportunities, considering the kind of jobs he is ruling out

• Options 1 hour ago

He does not need to do shit wiping. He can still play football as he's a keeper

• Kweku Tsin 1 hour ago

Being fluent in English in Ghana doesn't mean shit on the streets, especially in the south. It takes about a year to two to adjust. I hosted a well travelled older friend, executive in Ghana. He taught me extra classes, Engl ...

• S 3 hours ago

@ FRANKIE
    The Goalkeeper is already at 30 taking GHC800/Mth as salary.Any rational person would know that he faces a bleak future. You cannot therefore say he's abandoned his career,when he migrates to another country.

• Osei Bonsu 2 hours ago

Thank you Frankie. Pdjamgbe and the rest are more wicked than the devil itself.
    They think the man uses rocks as his pillow. Even Jacob who used a rock as pillow while sleeping under the open skies had a vision of heaven.

• P Djamgbe 1 hour ago

@Osei Bonus, nobody is criticising or condemning him for doing any of the jobs you listed in order to earn a honest livelihood, in fact he rather is the one condemning those jobs, we are rather wondering the kind of job he th ...

• Yaa Yaa: A(Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 2 hours ago

Do not despise small beginnings.” Every honest job—whether caregiving, cleaning, driving, or sanitation—is valuable and essential to society. Many roles often labelled as “menial” in fact provide stable and sometime ...

• Kweku Tsin 7 hours ago

I hope this idiot keeps a low profile and tends to his affairs. As an aba-fresh, 30, with no degree his football career is almost over. There is no fancy job waiting on him. Hell, he can barely keep up with the slang. It will ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 hours ago

Good advice Kweku Tsin. Stop granting intervoews. He should leave his foundation behind and focus on his multiple jobs to make money.

• the Villager 7 hours ago

Tell us the bigger dream and we can judge you after one year

• Osei Bonsu 2 hours ago

Why should he do that. Leave him alone to paddle his canoe. You too paddle your canoe alone.

• Ojooo! 5 hours ago

PhD-Ghanaians? Please chase your dream in silence. Beware, they are monitoring demons. Only God can help you.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago

You and your family not better than the multitudes of Ghanaians/Africans doing menial jobs, buddy!

• Greg 5 hours ago

There are so many professionals who started life in the USA cleaning offices, working as aides and taking minor jobs. Please that the way a lot of people were able to make it.
    Take your time to know the system as the way we ...

• Kofi 4 hours ago

Any type of works or employments in the western countries are classified work recognized by the department of labour. All work be work from trash removal / gutter cleaning etc are good works

• God bless you 3 hours ago

You said it all I live here in america am american citizen born and raised in Ghana you said it all

• Coach 3 hours ago

What is wrong with doing cleaning or being a care giver? This goalkeeper must change the mindset. Start cleaning the toilets and people in Ghana will start asking you for free money.

• Oklemekuku 2 hours ago

You owe nobody apology. It's your decision

• Osei Bonsu 2 hours ago

Why do you evem try to explain yourself. How can you play top professional football and be paid GHS1,000.00 monthly and not travel for greener pastures? A street sweeper who earns USD4,500 a month is better than a footballer ...

• abi abi 2 hours ago

Nothing wrong in bathing old ladies. its a job and you earn money. Better done Sakwa. Many individuals who bathed old ladies are now in the heal care sysyem as nurses etc

• Dzool 2 hours ago

This unfortunate ghanaian mentality. Ghanaians only some one in three piece suit has a meaningful employment. In white man's world every labour respected. No wonder there is youth unemployment in ghana. Ghanaian youth doesn' ...

• Nana 2 hours ago

Hei Osei, why do you bother about the haters? That is Ghanaians life.....always jealous and try to bring someone down. If you're going to do menial jobs, who cares? At the end of the day, if that job put food on the table for ...

• You and I were there 1 hour ago

And so? Those bathing young girls and dancing in pyjamas?!

• Rebecca Ansah 1 hour ago

Boss, do whatever you like with your life. You do not owe anybody an explanation. F... them all and stay focused. Jealousy wey pain us all. E be so we dey as Ghanaians. Keep keeping on!

• A$$ Hole 32 minutes ago

If you decide to trade national pride for low grade 3rd Class $$ citizen, who cares? A$$ hole.