You came to UK on a 6 months visa and you overstayed. You were using people’s documents to work, how do you expect to make it. Take a look at Charles Taylor, he stayed in ghana and then a sports analyst.
Nii 1 day ago
@ Nii Totomi
A very stupid comment from you,how many Ghanaians went to the UK on genuine working permits?And who told you Charles Taylor is economically doing well in Ghana?Many of the old players in USA are going thru the ... read full comment
@ Nii Totomi
A very stupid comment from you,how many Ghanaians went to the UK on genuine working permits?And who told you Charles Taylor is economically doing well in Ghana?Many of the old players in USA are going thru the same hardship, majority of them doing security jobs
Yusif 1 day ago
Why not stay in Ghana and sell Coconut
Kwaku 1 day ago
The best the nation could.do to stop these problems is to establish Foolish Academies like what pertains in South Korea & USA. These players can then combine football with education, so that when they end their career they can use their Certificates.
Yao 1 day ago
The nation does not have to do anything to stop anything. These are professional footballers who earned a living playing football. They failed to save their monies or educate themselves and spent on women left and right. There are also some very successful footballers and the youth need to learn from them.
Johnny 23 hours ago
For lack of wisdom my ppl perish.Do you know that 80% of South Korean footballers are Degree holders ?Right to Dream players are combining football with education. Some of their players in USA have Degrees with the remaining ones like Kudus and Nuamah who ate qualified to enter university at all time.Right to Dream is a private individual who cannot do it for every Ghanaian young footballer.It is the duty of the state to get involved where there is a problem.
Kwabena Lims 21 hours ago
Asking the government to financially support professional sport men and women sounds awkward to me. These are professionals who earn their living via playing sports. If it is not the government's responsibility to financially support the professional masons, carpenters, trotro drivers, security guards, accountants, as well as other professionals, why should the same government spend a dime on professionals who, during their hey days, made money for themselves, and also gained fame, but squandered their fortunes on frivolous things? Why should the government spend the poor person tax money on these irresponsible professionals? I rest my case.
Menace the Dennis 8 hours ago
Wetin be "awkward"? Massa, comot for dere! It is not awkward biara, it is unadulterated rubbish!
joebowy 8 hours ago
This is about the first times I have come across a well-written article from Ghana Web. The message and the English...Very coherent and on point. Thumbs up!
Hope they did not copy from somewhere.
This is about the first times I have come across a well-written article from Ghana Web. The message and the English...Very coherent and on point. Thumbs up!
@ Nii Totomi
A very stupid comment from you,how many Ghanaians went to the UK on genuine working permits?And who told you Charles Taylor is economically doing well in Ghana?Many of the old players in USA are going thru the ...
The best the nation could.do to stop these problems is to establish Foolish Academies like what pertains in South Korea & USA. These players can then combine football with education, so that when they end their career they ca ...
The nation does not have to do anything to stop anything. These are professional footballers who earned a living playing football. They failed to save their monies or educate themselves and spent on women left and right. The ...
For lack of wisdom my ppl perish.Do you know that 80% of South Korean footballers are Degree holders ?Right to Dream players are combining football with education. Some of their players in USA have Degrees with the remaining ...
Asking the government to financially support professional sport men and women sounds awkward to me. These are professionals who earn their living via playing sports. If it is not the government's responsibility to financially ...
Hope they did not copy from somewhere.