Nigerians drag ref Laryea after 'terrible' defeat

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Achakanapaya 3 hours ago

Nigeria can go to hell. They will never be satisfied with any thing coming from Ghana. Greedy Bastards like that.
    Nigerians always wants to to be done their way, not the right way.
    Why didn't the keeper save the palnaties?? ...

• DotCom 1 hour ago

The referee is a disgrace to Ghana. He was openly biased against Nigeria. Showing a yellow card to a player who was a victim of offense is just a shame.

• Kweku Tsin 1 hour ago

What is new. The 419 boys even started blaming the coach 24 hrs before the match started. The super chickens are a the buga buga team, without which they ain't shit. Ghana vs Naija in the previous WC QUALIFIES WAS LIKE A WRES ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 39 minutes ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• OPANA 1 hour ago

What do you know about soccer? Morocco had a clear penalty which the referee ignored. Nigerians can go to HELL.

• Blood of Jesus 59 minutes ago

The referee was very determined to undermine Nigeria....as a Ghanaian I feel so ashamed of his performance!!!

• Sp 53 minutes ago

You wish you are a Ghanaian … you are never a Ghanaian

• Ghanaman 50 minutes ago

Dotcom or scamcom Nigerian, don't blame the Ghanaian referee, blame your very bad penalty kickers and your bad goal keeper!

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 29 minutes ago

How about the clear penalty that the ref refused to whistle for Morocco??? A clear hand ball by alata defender and still they're blaming the ref??? Talk about ungrateful people

• AAH REFEREE WHY 1 hour ago

I am even shocked if that referee was a Ghanaian. No red card,no penalty against Nigeria. Why?
    Layea should pack and move out of our country. With immediate effect.
    Nonsense.

• Kokoo 3 hours ago

How is the defeat of 2-0 led to a penalty shootout ?

• SAEED OSMAN 2 hours ago

So it is the referee who made them loose the penalty shootout? Are we sure we have a sensible person in that country? I think the referee was bias against the Moroccans because he denied them a clear penalty in the dying minu ...

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 2 hours ago

You know borlaweb!

• Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 hours ago

It's like this blogger has his own bias before he even started writing. Telling us that Nigeria was defeated 2-0 and yet there were penalty shoot-outs?
    But, by the way, were the Nigerians expecting the referee to put the ba ...

• Gari Soakings 2 hours ago

This write up is definitely one of those to start Ghana/ Naija conversation. Whoever edited this to be published must be sent to a psychiatrist.

• Kweku tei 2 hours ago

Did the referee play the penalty for you, I now understand why so many people say Nigerians never take blame for themselves unless violent retaliation. No wonder they blamed their previous match defeat to Congo as juju used o ...

Violent retaliations. Airstrikes expected ? Nigeria has a flying old drum that invaded Burkina, lookout for it, the pilots use trees and houses for directions, so when flying to Mogadishu they will enter Ghana first perhaps y ...

• Justice 1 hour ago

Folk Ghana airways turned to a restaurant before our very eyes.

• OwuraG 2 hours ago

I think the referee did very well. I was actually expecting Nigeria to win if you look at the way they played. In my point of view, I saw them played better than Morocco, but they squandered a whole lot of chances upfront. To ...

Laryea is Nigerian

• Wahab 2 hours ago

It’s part of human nature to accuse , blame and scapegoat people .
    You went through 90 minutes, extra time and lost at penalties and you wanna blame referees.

• Ojatanaa 1 hour ago

Was the referee the one who took the penalty kicks for the zoogerians they should have redeem themselves during the shoot out they are just sour loosers

• Obeng 1 hour ago

I don't really understand why Nigerians blaming this referee, First of all Morocco is not a small team and in Africa it's number 1. Secondly you played ninety minutes plus extra time, and then you failed score all your penal ...

• AMENDOS 1 hour ago

Nija u are not good enough. loud for nothing. I beg make una go sleep

• Kayeh 1 hour ago

Brother Senegal will show them how to beat Morroco.
    Nigeria should try and beat Egypt in the third position match to redeem their image.

• Buidam 1 hour ago

IDIOTS. You cannot impregnate your wife, and you're blaming another man. Should Semenyo or Ayew come and score for you? You wasted two penalties, and you're blaming the referee? What the heck?

This time, the coach is not ...

• Ruth Appiah 1 hour ago

Nonsense. Was the refereee the one that played all the penalties for Nigeria?

• Forlifive 1 hour ago

Assuming 9ja won?? Zipped mouth right!! Get out of there

• Silk 1 hour ago

I can now conclude with confidence that excessive generator noise can adversely impact the brain's capabilities.

• Ghanaman 43 minutes ago

Hahahaha, how original!

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 18 minutes ago

Excessive Generator noise and generator fumes inhaling is really bad combination

• Justice 1 hour ago

After watching NO12 only a criminal will allow a Ghanaian referee to officiate an international match.

• Ghanaman 41 minutes ago

Mr. Nigerian, read the other comments, or you can't even read?

• Chero 57 minutes ago

But come to think of this oo, did the Nigerian players scored a goal during the 90mts play and the referee whistled for offside? Or giving two yellow cards denied them a goal?. I can't think far now. Perhaps I think the peopl ...

• Ghanaman 54 minutes ago

As expected, Nigeria will always blame everyone or something else but themselves, if it is not juju, then it is the referee. The referee even helped them out of conceeding a penalty in the game. It was a good game alright, bu ...

• Tony Amah 16 minutes ago

Larea was disgraceful and set off from the beginning to shackle the Nigerian team with the completely undeserved yellow card to Calvin Bassey for a foul committed against him, but ended up been punished with a card and freeki ...

• Christian 41 minutes ago

This referee is a disgrace to Ghana football, The performance was very,very poor and gfa must bow their head in shame and send apology letter to Nigerian football federation as soon as possible.

• Ghanaman 36 minutes ago

Nigerians( including you), are a disgrace to Africa! This referee handled this game very well. Keep in mind there was var, assistant referees and others on this same field for the game! Don't blame the Ghanaian referee, blame ...

• Zaga 29 minutes ago

Village people

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 11 minutes ago

Ghana more civilized than alata...FACT

• Brown 24 minutes ago

World Cup qualifiers NAIJA has a problem AFCON same the fact is you are not good enough simple

• Nana 11 minutes ago

My Omo Nigerian people....baawo ni? Abi na you dey or you no dey? I troway salute to all my Nija people. But let's be fair, you can't blame the referee for this mess. Let be sincere...Nigeria didn't come to play. I was shocke ...

• Jk 5 minutes ago

We heard the nija boys sold the March but they are there pretending to blame the referee in fact the referee did very very well but I see Ghana web anything good during ndc era dey don't want