Don't worry he will soon beg to join black stars when they reject him.
Blue Pen 1 day ago
Dealing which blow to the Black Star? Garbage write up. As if Ghana is desperately wooing him. Who was going to include him in the Black Star world cup squad? Pla, stop insulting Ghanaians with such garbage.
Kweku Tsin 1 day ago
SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG. He will still not be going to the WC IF HE HAD SWITCHED. Can he displace Djiku, Salisu, Joe Adjetey, Mumin, and Jerome Opoku?
GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 1 day ago
This boy will learn too late.
Karikakchar 23 hours ago
Let's respect his choice. The talents are here and we should not discourage them by creating the impression that they're not good enough and going to 'beg' for anyone to play for the BS.
Kweku Tsin 17 hours ago
I respect his decision, MAYBE later, but at this very moment he is not that important to the BS.
A 1 day ago
We've not heard directly from this boy, it's BBC journalist who wrote it yesterday.The writer's motivation was to create a barrier between the boy and Ghana. Don't forget he's at a sensitive period of his career trying to work his way into Man Utd 1st team.
hmm 1 day ago
we all know how it will it end.definitely end in tears
hmm 1 day ago
GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 1 day ago
New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Phones break every day. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Many are buying copies to empower others this season, instead of giving other gifts that finish. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — the skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap” ,6...55
2026 23 hours ago
Wrong. We shall go back and beg again when he starts playing regularly. The current black stars lack quality in many departments and needs to be enhanced.
Bj 22 hours ago
That corrupt country.
KK 13 hours ago
Good luck to him. He should, however, not dare try switching to the Black Stars after The Three Lions reject him.
Hafiz 1 day ago
This is why nketia and co and anyone who ever rejects black stars should never be allowed to joined when rejected by their beloved country later.Because it continues to set a bad precedent.Because these guys know even if they reject Ghana they can always come back later if things don’t work.
This will help us all in the future.Better we use what we have than these guys no matter the results what we have produce
John 1 day ago
Ghanaians shd just swallow their pride.Our leaders and ourselves have caused this embarrassment.What prevents Ghana govt or helping the private sector from setting up a football academies?If we had these and were doing well these players would beg to join the BS. Morocco, Senegal & Ivory Coast are now getting more of their indigenes born outside coming down to play in
Guy 1 day ago
Don't came crawling back in 10 years, like Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi when England never call you up. Ghana and Africa is nobodies second choice.
Detector 1 day ago
Why are we subjecting ourselves as a people to this kind of embarrassments? These players are no better than real Ghanaian players but we keep running after them and getting rejected. Let such individuals who qualify to play fir us do it on their own will.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 day ago
Which player on the qualifying team is this boy better than? And now we are going from PARENTS down to GRANDPARENTS? Soon we will be recruiting 'LOOK A LIKES'!
Barima 1 day ago
Our leaders are asking for reparations so there is nothing wrong to trace players from as far as their great great great grandparents.
Daakyehene 1 day ago
Very wise boy, how can such a talent play for Ghana, twea
judamujata 1 day ago
SHAMOLOTO
SHAMOLOTO
RED SUBMARINE 1 day ago
Up....S...U...U...U....P....E...R EAGLES,UP MAN UTD. HEAVEN YOU BETTER JOIN GHANA NOW OR END UP NOT REPRESENTING ANY COUNTRY BECAUSE ENGLAND WILL USE YOU FOR ONE YEAR AND DUMP YOU. BETTER BE WISE BRO.
Alata Guy Go Home 1 day ago
Why you this alata guy so obsessed with mother Ghana???why can't you leave us f**k and concentrate on your alata country??? Kwasia kurasini like you on other day insulting Ghanaians for those alata scammers who got arrested.. Aboafunu, Carry all your pathetic stinking scammers with you and return back to your generator fumes infected godforsaken laughingstock country... Alata Ni Aboa
KILLA NTUA 1 day ago
Herrh,,, heavy heavy punch lines.. give it to them.big for nothing giant of losers
RED SUBMARINE 23 hours ago
@Alata Guy.Do You Know The Meaning Of Alata In Nigeria?It Means Pepper Seller.I Am 100% Sure That Your Mother Is A Pepper Seller And You Help Him Hawk It, You And You Pepperish Idiot Family Are Crazy Being.IDIOTS MUST OBEY!!!
Alata Ni Aboa 20 hours ago
Aboa Dwan,, you shameless loser with pathetic useless parents will forever be laughingstock in this universe.. go back to Alata and inhale generator fumes with your pathetic useless parents., Aboafunu
@RealNapo 1 day ago
Did you people read the original piece from BBC before condemning the lad. It was a piece by the BBC writer to woo the boy to England because no where in the original article did the boy rejected Ghana.
VINCENT 1 day ago
Good Decision, Never swtch camp, our leaders,are only interested in themselves, instead of the youth.what the roles the Government in promoting sports in our Senior High schools, Domestic leagues, gangs of self- seeking beings.
Asantehene ba 1 day ago
Stop linking some rubbish to our precious Black Stars oooo...
Actually… 23 hours ago
Precious what….
When was the last time the black stars won a trophy. That was forty three years ago when about seventy five percent of the population were not born.
Aren’t you shame that the black stars are missing fro ... read full comment
Precious what….
When was the last time the black stars won a trophy. That was forty three years ago when about seventy five percent of the population were not born.
Aren’t you shame that the black stars are missing from the ongoing AFCON where the creme de la creme of the best talents on the continent are rubbing shoulders. Keep tickling yourself.
J.H.Osei Kumasi 1 day ago
GFA, should put note for future reference.
Holy Sinner 1 day ago
SWITCH, SWITCH NONSENSE must stop. What at all is wrong with our sports journalist?.We don't either need them if the don't need their mother land. BULLSHIT.....MPONKYE-BIN.
Money Man 1 day ago
As a Manchester United supporter,I have watched him several times and I can say that he is not good. If he were to be good,Manchester United wouldn't be struggling. Apuu
Hmmm 23 hours ago
That means Amad of Ivory Coast and Mbuemo of Cameroun are also not good from your analysis. Your analysis is fraud.
Bobby 1 day ago
We don't even know him koraa mpo. Well he shouldn't come to us later
Major 1 day ago
Who will drum some sense into our soccer administrators to stop chasing foreign players who never comtributed to Black Star's qualification to the World Cup to switch nationality in favour of Ghana so that they play for the country. It's so nauseating to see so much energy and resources put into put getting Hanson -Odoi and Nketia to switch to Ghanaian nationality. Why don't you concentrate on the available players with incentive to do better?
Hmmm 23 hours ago
You can’t win a World Cup by paying players incentives. We have been paying the highest winnings bonus in the world in the region of $10,000 for more than a decade but have not won any trophy. Teams excel at the world stage with quality and not quantity.
No amount of motivation could have prevented WAC of Morocco from eliminating Kotoko in this years CAF confederation cup qualifiers simply because of quality players and staff between the two teams.
Kwame Peter 23 hours ago
So who went looking for this boy? The problem with the BS is not players,it is the FA and their journeyman coach Otto Addo and of course the timid and clueless sports minister.The WC qualification appear to have masked the crass incompetence affecting football administration in Ghana,Ivory Coast,Cameroon,Morocco,Senegal are all ahead because of football academies producing U17's and U20's,is the FA aware of this? certainly not I guess.
Kiki 23 hours ago
Dear GFA - Please bring back Ghana's colts system. Yes, that system is very expensive, but if the country wants to gain back it's glory days, it is the way to go. Back in the day, people like this guy wouldn't EVEN dare commenting on "rejecting" Ghana because when he saw how the youngsters played he will know he IS NOT at their level.
Lance 22 hours ago
Some of you Ghanaians,I don't understand you. How do you expect someone who has grown up in a country to reject the country and choose Ghana just out of the blue. You guys over here have to be realistic.
Dada 21 hours ago
Please please, this guy shouldn't one day come begging to join Black Stars, he will not be accepted. Tell him
RED SUBMARINE 21 hours ago
Not Because I Am Nigerian, I Should Heaven Should Not Join Ghana Squad,Noooo!!! He Should Learn From Nketiah Case,Even Though He Cannot Find It's Way To The First Eleven Sure But At Least Two To Three Years To Come,I Am Sure He Can.
Alata Ni Aboa 19 hours ago
Ghana do not need you... go back to to your pathetic laughingstock godforsaken country.. shameless loser, Aboafunu
Ekow 21 hours ago
Is he better than any of our local players? Give our local players the opportunity to shine and stop chasing people who don’t see themselves as Ghanaian
George 21 hours ago
Ghana is not desperate looking for players we are content with the current players...
Daniel 20 hours ago
Useless GFA. All they know is bringing in foreign players , instead of improving our local Ghana league. Some of our local boys are far better than some of these foreign rejects but GFA wouldn't give them a chance.
RED SUBMARINE 20 hours ago
@Daniel,I Agreed With Your Point Bro.Same Here In Nigeria.
Alata Ni Aboa 19 hours ago
GTFOH,, mother Ghana do not need you... leave us f**k alone and go back...Aboa
RED SUBMARINE 3 hours ago
@Alata Ni Aboa.You Most Stupid Idiot Ghanian I Ever Known.You Are Black Ape Eating Shit.!!!
KKTepa 16 hours ago
Why are we always looking for a shortcut in everything in life from our government to ordinary citizens?
Frank Munyaka 14 hours ago
Who is he.. Africa don't care about him .. we need the hikimis salahs maherezs in Africa people who can be stars in the world and still be proud to be African.. regardless of them being born in Europe.. this is just a common problem with black Africans who worship being European or White.. who are uncle Tom's
We've not heard directly from this boy, it's BBC journalist who wrote it yesterday.The writer's motivation was to create a barrier between the boy and Ghana. Don't forget he's at a sensitive period of his career trying to wo ...
New year follows shortly, prepare towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays dail ...
That corrupt country.
This is why nketia and co and anyone who ever rejects black stars should never be allowed to joined when rejected by their beloved country later.Because it continues to set a bad precedent.Because these guys know even if the ...
Ghanaians shd just swallow their pride.Our leaders and ourselves have caused this embarrassment.What prevents Ghana govt or helping the private sector from setting up a football academies?If we had these and were doing well t ...
Why are we subjecting ourselves as a people to this kind of embarrassments? These players are no better than real Ghanaian players but we keep running after them and getting rejected. Let such individuals who qualify to play ...
SHAMOLOTO
Why you this alata guy so obsessed with mother Ghana???why can't you leave us f**k and concentrate on your alata country??? Kwasia kurasini like you on other day insulting Ghanaians for those alata scammers who got arrested.. ...
Good Decision, Never swtch camp, our leaders,are only interested in themselves, instead of the youth.what the roles the Government in promoting sports in our Senior High schools, Domestic leagues, gangs of self- seeking being ...
Precious what….
Aren’t you shame that the black stars are missing fro ...
Who will drum some sense into our soccer administrators to stop chasing foreign players who never comtributed to Black Star's qualification to the World Cup to switch nationality in favour of Ghana so that they play for the c ...
You can’t win a World Cup by paying players incentives. We have been paying the highest winnings bonus in the world in the region of $10,000 for more than a decade but have not won any trophy. Teams excel at the world stage ...
So who went looking for this boy? The problem with the BS is not players,it is the FA and their journeyman coach Otto Addo and of course the timid and clueless sports minister.The WC qualification appear to have masked the cr ...
Dear GFA - Please bring back Ghana's colts system. Yes, that system is very expensive, but if the country wants to gain back it's glory days, it is the way to go. Back in the day, people like this guy wouldn't EVEN dare comme ...
Not Because I Am Nigerian, I Should Heaven Should Not Join Ghana Squad,Noooo!!! He Should Learn From Nketiah Case,Even Though He Cannot Find It's Way To The First Eleven Sure But At Least Two To Three Years To Come,I Am Sure ...
Who is he.. Africa don't care about him .. we need the hikimis salahs maherezs in Africa people who can be stars in the world and still be proud to be African.. regardless of them being born in Europe.. this is just a common ...