But Mr Paintsil, could you please provide us with a legally obtained coaching license or other qualification? We know perfectly well that you are completely incompetent and useless, and that you only hold this position through brown-nosing and bribery, and that you're only around the team because you want to go on paid luxury trips and rake in money. John Paintsil, you are a hypocrite and an amateur. You have no idea what you're doing, do you?
Kay 3 days ago
@ Old Villager
Kurts Okraku holds Masters Degree in Sports but cannot prove it in performance. Randy Abbey per Accra Aca records is a school drop-out but he has bought a Fake PhD. Over-reliance of Certificates in GH is our ... read full comment
@ Old Villager
Kurts Okraku holds Masters Degree in Sports but cannot prove it in performance. Randy Abbey per Accra Aca records is a school drop-out but he has bought a Fake PhD. Over-reliance of Certificates in GH is our bane.
Kweku Tsin 3 days ago
Enemies of progress at work... OKUKUSEKU
Ndc 3 days ago
After watching the match against Japan with no shot on target, now I realize we will need the services of all our best players including Nketia and Odoi. I disagreed before but now I have realized that our players' level need a lift in those folks. We can do better with them in the midst.
Ghanaman 3 days ago
Thank you very much! Now that we have been drawn against England, we need them even more than ever. Let's use their energy level ( revenge against England) to our advantage.
Kwesi 2 days ago
What are we avenging?
K LAMPS 3 days ago
You are a big fool. YOU think FIFA allows non-licensed coaches to coach teams right. If you don't know just ask. Aboa ba!
Dondon 3 days ago
False hope, that is what you people have always been saying yet still we are not winning any matches, you and your coach said we will surprise Japan Korea yet a single goal we couldn't score in both matches, keep on fooling Ghanaians.
SAKU 3 days ago
Yes, may the spirit of the 2010 squad be reborn in these black Stars players and management. Go black Stars go go high
Beloved Ghana 3 days ago
And our World Cup squads of yesteryear are ably represented in critical advisory roles by John Painstill (Defence), Stephen Appiah (Midfield), and Asamoah Gyan (Attack).
And to top it all, Otto Addo as Substantive Coach.
And our World Cup squads of yesteryear are ably represented in critical advisory roles by John Painstill (Defence), Stephen Appiah (Midfield), and Asamoah Gyan (Attack).
Yao 3 days ago
Is John Paintsil still an assistant coach of the Black Stars?
Sir zico 3 days ago
I will advise all the ghanian officials to talk less and let all their efforts goes into the preparation of the team towards the world cup, because past glory doe not guarantee future success. Thanks. Sent
sosu 3 days ago
Oh yes God/Allah will prvide,it shall come to pass.
Ray 3 days ago
Hahaahahahhaahhahahahhahahahhahahahahah
The joke of the century
Waa look? 2 days ago
You said the same thing during the 2006 world cup that we will beat Brazil. Ɛne yen nnɛ!
This tournament isn't about jawjerking and humblebragging. Rather it's about who has laid a proper foundation and has worked extremel ... read full comment
You said the same thing during the 2006 world cup that we will beat Brazil. Ɛne yen nnɛ!
This tournament isn't about jawjerking and humblebragging. Rather it's about who has laid a proper foundation and has worked extremely hard towards the tournament. Luck and God come after busting your ass. We need to stop the corruption and pick the right players plus a good coach. Else we will talk all the talk but nothing will come outta that...
Ewvevi 2 days ago
Let's get serious. Ever since you Paintsil and your batch moved on from the black stars, the players that followed haven't been as purposeful as your group. Just look at the last match against Japan! the whole match was played in Ghana's half. Our players were always on the backfoot, giving back passes, losing one on one tackles, and the most sickening of all is the continuous fielding of Alidu Seidu. Why? That guy takes nothing serious. If you want to sum up his lackadaisical approach to matches, just look back at how he played against the USA in our last friendly, and how George Weah's son handled him. If you coaches insist on Alidu, then it's better you bring back olumy Dennis Odoi. Is this the team you're talking about? Please get serious.
Massa,your team must seriously prepared 2 days ago
Playing world cup is not only mouth mouth,the team must get well prepared to match any opponent
Dauda 2 days ago
WHO APPOINTED THIS IDIOT AS OUR ASSISTANT COACH????????
TG 2 days ago
We actually need Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketiah especially now that we are set to face England in a group with Croatia and Panama but we need to get more nationality switches done and put a strong team together because if we can do this; we can compete with anyone then in our group
Kojo 2 days ago
John please be careful about your utterances. I watch the way we played in the friendly against Japan and it was really bad. The team were not making any effort to play offensive football, kept losing the ball and only waited until we were 2-0 down before they started to play football. What's that? Is that how we are going to approach each and every game?? We need a stronger defence and midfield the team that concedes less goals have a better chance of going far! We hardly score and concede goals so how can we win matches??
You have 7 more months to get prepared 1 day ago
You have to be adequate prepared and not with mouth mouth
Kofi 1 day ago
Aah talks are so cheap. How can Ghana dominate the World Cup since you and your boss Otto Addo are in the helm of affairs?
But Mr Paintsil, could you please provide us with a legally obtained coaching license or other qualification? We know perfectly well that you are completely incompetent and useless, and that you only hold this position throug ...
@ Old Villager
Kurts Okraku holds Masters Degree in Sports but cannot prove it in performance. Randy Abbey per Accra Aca records is a school drop-out but he has bought a Fake PhD. Over-reliance of Certificates in GH is our ...
After watching the match against Japan with no shot on target, now I realize we will need the services of all our best players including Nketia and Odoi. I disagreed before but now I have realized that our players' level nee ...
What are we avenging?
False hope, that is what you people have always been saying yet still we are not winning any matches, you and your coach said we will surprise Japan Korea yet a single goal we couldn't score in both matches, keep on fooling G ...
The joke of the century
This tournament isn't about jawjerking and humblebragging. Rather it's about who has laid a proper foundation and has worked extremel ...
Let's get serious. Ever since you Paintsil and your batch moved on from the black stars, the players that followed haven't been as purposeful as your group. Just look at the last match against Japan! the whole match was playe ...
We actually need Hudson Odoi and Eddie Nketiah especially now that we are set to face England in a group with Croatia and Panama but we need to get more nationality switches done and put a strong team together because if we c ...
John please be careful about your utterances. I watch the way we played in the friendly against Japan and it was really bad. The team were not making any effort to play offensive football, kept losing the ball and only waited ...