It was going to be difficult no matter what. We are not that strong of a team. Let us embrace the underdog role and take it one match at a time.
It would be best if our pot 3 team is Qatar or Uzbekistan. That might giv ... read full comment
It was going to be difficult no matter what. We are not that strong of a team. Let us embrace the underdog role and take it one match at a time.
It would be best if our pot 3 team is Qatar or Uzbekistan. That might give us a chance to be one of the best third place teams.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago
Teams in port one may be hard to beat. But I am seeing a lot of teams in ports two and three that Ghana can beat. Our lower priority toward wining friendlies have affected our FIFA standing, but that does not take away from our quality. The WC will be played on the field, not on paper
Truth 2 weeks ago
Stupid GFA fools! I said this in a post recently. Friendlies are also important because the FIFA rankings affect your position in tournaments. We call ourselves a football nation and see where we rank in FIFA. Jokers!!
KOJO FAST 2 weeks ago
We don't care whatever pot they put us in... let's go Black Stars....we move !!!
Aluta 2 weeks ago
What do you except? We are always loosing matches that will help us move up on the FIFA rankings so it is normal, the way we are always loosing matches it's a disgrace
BbIS 2 weeks ago
What do I EXCEPT? I EXCEPT nothing but the expected
Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago
Ayeka. Ghana need to prepare well for the tournament ooh.
As for now , no hope for the team.
KOJO FAST 2 weeks ago
Negative energy people... back to the sender
KK 2 weeks ago
WE are not serious in anything losing matches players always giving excuses, they dont play with pasion....look at the way some countries did prepare for friendly matches .....we are just not serious
Darko Amoah 2 weeks ago
CANT PLAY WORLD CUP BY ONLY LUCK
You must be ready to face whoever and beat whoever.
The late coach Addy says it is 11 versus 11 and not 11 versus stars from outer space. They are all humans and beatable.
Abusuapanin 2 weeks ago
God bless you, Darko Amoah. Some people want to put fear in us but football is football. Our players play in Europe with players from the so-called big nations like Spain, Germany, England, Portugal, etc. so our players cannot be intimidated by players from those countries.
If we're serious about progressing beyond round 16 then we should be prepared to meet tough team 2 weeks ago
Chad sef we couldn't beat
Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago
The same way Brazil lost to Senegal and Japan. Shit happens.
Some teams exist only in past glory 2 weeks ago
Ghana should be able to manage teams like Portugal, Germany, England, Netherlands, USA, Canada and even Belgium. These teams are not extremely strong as their names portray. No fears kraaaa. We should only do our homework well and Otto Addo should see this as lifetime opportunity to register his name in books of reaching quarter finals
Kawawa 2 weeks ago
Good for Ghana. We can beat em
Nii 2 weeks ago
We have always played tough teams. This is not strange. We beat Czech in 2006, then ranked 2nd. In 2014 we drew with eventual winner Germany. We can beat any team.
Ashley6 2 weeks ago
We need to prepare well and select the best available players with no favoritism.
gh leaders don't have sense 2 weeks ago
Gh can beat alllthe teams in their pot
kwaku-t 2 weeks ago
Ghana vs England
Morocco vs Ghana
Egypt vs Ghana
Ghana vs England
Morocco vs Ghana
Egypt vs Ghana
Kk 2 weeks ago
Stop foolish talk and wait for the draw. We are going to quarter final no matter what
Jack Toronto 2 weeks ago
No problem
See this group
Canada
Australia
Scotland
Ghana
We are favourites to win the group.
Let's wait for the draw and see.
No problem
See this group
Canada
Australia
Scotland
Ghana
Uncle T - London 2 weeks ago
Our group by the grace of God:
Group B
Canada
Iran
Uzbekistan
Ghana
We can qualify from this group, we can't wait.
Group B
Canada
Iran
Uzbekistan
Ghana
Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago
The problem is the coach and the FA not the players.
Taadii 2 weeks ago
What can the gfa do to help our coach ?. For the few months remaining , gfa can get him attached to one of these clubs: Sunderland , Bournemouth , Crystal Palace and Brentford . The coaches here have modern way building of solid teams and turn average players to very competitive ones. Our coach can learn a lot from those teams.
Awuradebasa 2 weeks ago
It's a world tournament so be prepared to face any nation.
Ethics Dilemma 2 weeks ago
Which Pot? Snake soup pot or lizard soup? They can put us inside Brazil testicle & anus soup pot; Black stars go drink am easily. Wetin pot? Apuuu
Watchman 2 weeks ago
I support the Black Stars no matter what. I see a bright future ahead. We have a very young team. When they start flowing and gelling they will be hard to beat. I predict that we will be in Group B with Canada.
Ghana
Canada ... read full comment
I support the Black Stars no matter what. I see a bright future ahead. We have a very young team. When they start flowing and gelling they will be hard to beat. I predict that we will be in Group B with Canada.
Ghana
Canada
Croatia
Scotland
Ashley6 2 weeks ago
Canada is not an easy team at this time. They have really built their team with foreign born players. Check their current record and rankings.
Ashley6 2 weeks ago
Being in Pot 4 does not mean Ghana will have a difficult path until the actual draw is made
TT 2 weeks ago
WE ARE GHANA, Let them come. They should rather be worried.
Jt 2 weeks ago
Ghana will face,Qatar,Austria and Belguim
Shock.... 2 weeks ago
There's no fire under any of these pots so no fear.
Kingco 2 weeks ago
Big head players didn’t attend friendly games which list both games but when you look at other nations they friendlies seriously and the stars attend. Does this stupid coach or the GFA are aware that they rank teams based on on performance and amount of games you win
They team will return home early
TG 2 weeks ago
We definitely do not make it easy on ourselves
kakabo 2 weeks ago
We were placed in a group with 3 of our opponents ranked among the top 10 in the world, yet we beat them all to the next stage, except Italy, which went on to win the trophy. So ranking means nothing when it comes to the WC. The team that goes out to the field that day determines everything
Lato 2 weeks ago
Take your friendly matches seriously. And stop experimenting players. Argentina, Brazil, Germany and most big teams already have their roster set. No addition till some one is on fit to be replace. U loose international friendly matches it drops your ranking.
It would be best if our pot 3 team is Qatar or Uzbekistan. That might giv ...
Teams in port one may be hard to beat. But I am seeing a lot of teams in ports two and three that Ghana can beat. Our lower priority toward wining friendlies have affected our FIFA standing, but that does not take away from ...
God bless you, Darko Amoah. Some people want to put fear in us but football is football. Our players play in Europe with players from the so-called big nations like Spain, Germany, England, Portugal, etc. so our players cann ...
Ghana should be able to manage teams like Portugal, Germany, England, Netherlands, USA, Canada and even Belgium. These teams are not extremely strong as their names portray. No fears kraaaa. We should only do our homework wel ...
Ghana vs England
Morocco vs Ghana
Egypt vs Ghana
No problem
See this group
Canada
Australia
Scotland
Ghana
Group B
Canada
Iran
Uzbekistan
Ghana
What can the gfa do to help our coach ?. For the few months remaining , gfa can get him attached to one of these clubs: Sunderland , Bournemouth , Crystal Palace and Brentford . The coaches here have modern way building of s ...
Ghana
Canada ...
Big head players didn’t attend friendly games which list both games but when you look at other nations they friendlies seriously and the stars attend. Does this stupid coach or the GFA are aware that they rank teams based o ...
We were placed in a group with 3 of our opponents ranked among the top 10 in the world, yet we beat them all to the next stage, except Italy, which went on to win the trophy. So ranking means nothing when it comes to the WC. ...
Take your friendly matches seriously. And stop experimenting players. Argentina, Brazil, Germany and most big teams already have their roster set. No addition till some one is on fit to be replace. U loose international frien ...