Nigeria coach claims DR Congo used juju in World Cup playoff final

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Nkatiah Afriyie 3 weeks ago

Childish mentality Coach. NIGERIA SHOULD SACK THIS COACH IMMEDIATELY. WHAT PART DOES JUJU PLAY IN FOOTBALL. BUTWE DIDN'T SEE ANY JUJUMÀN PLAYING.

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Ha ha ha ha. Juju dribble and score

• Eze 3 weeks ago

Where are all those pastors who claimed they are powerful but couldn't help wona.

• JUJU HAS BEEN PART OF FOOTBALL TOURNAMENTS SINCE THE GAME FOOTBALL WAS INVENTED. YOU SHOULD HAVE ALSO DONE YOUR OWN JUJU OR COUNTER-JUJU BEFORE YOU WENT IN FOR THAT TOURNAMENT. 3 weeks ago

HAHAHAAAA, THE COACH NEED TO LEARN THAT JUJU IS NORMAL IN FOOTBALL TOURNAMENTS. YOU JUST DONT GO TO THE PITCH TO PLAY CRUCIAL GAMES WITHOUT FIRST PERFORMING SOME SORT OF PRAYERS, BE IT TRADITIONAL PRAYERS, CHRISTIAN PRAYERS, ...

• EFO KOKU. 2 weeks ago

NAIJA VOODOO
    And this guy wanted to go to the World Cup? Tweaaaa!!!

• Chris Milan 3 weeks ago

BULLSHIT..

STUPID COACH IT'S NO TIME TO TALK ABOUT YOUR USELESS ALLEGATION WHY DIDN'T YOU USE YOUR POWERS TO WIN.....NONSENSE!!!

• Amowias 3 weeks ago

Foolish talk, would you say that if Nigeria won.

• Justice 3 weeks ago

Then they should use the same juju to win the world cup

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

This choach must be sacked immediately. The camped players only respond to money. They took bonuses the last time before playing their heart out to win against Gabon.

• Blema 3 weeks ago

Nigeria's performance was below average. Players like Iwobi, look man, chekweze were lost in the game. The whites are even more spiritual and superstitious than we in Africa.

• Nyansa ni 3 weeks ago

Which whites? You sit in your shithole country with ignorance and make bogus claims.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Yes, there's a lot of superstition in sports. Every sports person is a bit superstitious. Ask Italians and south Americans. Ask hocker players and field and track athletes. Soccer players are the worst of them.

• Martin A 3 weeks ago

There's a vast difference between superstition and juju. Juju involves spiritual practices like using amulets, objects and spells. It is associated with witchcraft and beliefs about luck (both good and bad). Superstition ...

• Mavis 3 weeks ago

Ghana is far better than many European countries. Asshole!

• Ayebgep 3 weeks ago

Look at your empty brain full of negativity,if you know juju can help your useless team why don't you also go for juju then ? Fuckin Coach

• George 3 weeks ago

The Coach is just looking for an excuse.

• Hmmm 3 weeks ago

Hahahahah if juju dey work like u score benin 4-0 ? U craze

• Jeff 3 weeks ago

A lazy man's approach

• Avogadro 3 weeks ago

Don't worry, coach! Call me in two years and I will give you the juju which will work in the 2030 WC qualification!! Oops, maybe you would have been fired before then. But refer me to your successor!

• Sir Beckham 3 weeks ago

The best juju is allegedly from BENIN...but they never won the AFCON or qualify for the WORLD CUP before...hmmm let that sink in for a minute. Football is about tactics.

• Derek 3 weeks ago

Stupid excuses,if JuJu works in football then India and Benin will be dominating the world.stupid frustrated fool

• Sammy 3 weeks ago

He used AI. Your whole team is built on osimen.How were you expecting to win?

• Paa Pee 2 weeks ago

Right on the dot.

• Grandpa 3 weeks ago

99.9 percent of human hate to take responsibility of their actions that's why we have a lot of problems to deal with especially as African, is easy to blame someone for your own short falls and majority of the people will be ...

• Protocol 3 weeks ago

Irresponsible coach. Instead of accepting responsibility and correcting your mistakes you're here justifying your inability to win the match.
    Terigu

• Daniel Jagri 3 weeks ago

You believe in juju that is why it worked against you. Heaven help those who help themselves.

• Zechariah Todzi 3 weeks ago

Alata yaw you did your best but luck was not on your side

• Tqui 3 weeks ago

Aawwwwww Africa!!!

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Am glad this empty headed coach knows juju but allowed his opponent to use it against him. How can we develop with this kind of mentality.?

• The orangutan state 3 weeks ago

The coach needs to be sacked . If a coach begins to talk like this it means in the first place he was not qualified to coach. He was ot supposed to be there coaching the nigerian national team. Is a mistake the technicians ...

• Nyansa ni 3 weeks ago

Well said.

• Populist 3 weeks ago

Oh Nigeria is out of World cup. Where are those mocking Ghana?

• GHANABA KWAKU 3 weeks ago

What juju? So we don't have juju in Nigeria?
    This is primitive idea

• Wise Man. 3 weeks ago

This coach must be sack immediately.Vodoo don't play football to win but your tactics and the effort of your players can win you a match so stop fooling.

• Charles oppong 3 weeks ago

This coach should be fired quickly,a coach of this era believing in Juju °vodoo".

• Daakyehene 3 weeks ago

Foolishman

• Dread 3 weeks ago

Nonsense.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

A very stupid fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• TG 3 weeks ago

With such a straight face I had to die of laughter like seriously

• Ashley6 3 weeks ago

The Nigeria coach should be fired. I believe it was because of juju that he subbed his star players after half time?. I was wondering why as that is the main reason the tide of the game changed in favour of DRC. Now I have my ...

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Wonntumi wo ne3ma wosi wo kakhyire ny3 nonsense

• Nigerians also used juju 3 weeks ago

Well, the Congolese juju was stronger than the Nigerian juju. Deal with it

• Owusu Amaniampong 3 weeks ago

And you this gentleman a coach ..

• Dr. Joseph Addae-Mensa, USA 3 weeks ago

Then, DR Congo is going to win the 2026 FIFA World Cup with their juju power

• Pepenyi Mfantse 3 weeks ago

Stop the shit there’s nothing about juju in soccer
    It was a and the fought hard,they were discipline and deserve the win. both kippers try thier best but the Congolese kipper was better .
    The Congolese deserve the win.

• TAB 3 weeks ago

nonsense just put your head in shame which country citizens in africa uses juju more than nigerians?

• Emmanuel 3 weeks ago

Write your comment the they did not fafour you. Be wise. Three things is in footbal. You play draw or loose or win.even in the next world cup nigeria can not go to world cup in 2030

• TT 3 weeks ago

What a senseless assertion?
    Instead of strategizing your tactics to win the match, you are blaming it on juju. This guy should be fired with immediate effect.

• @SKIPPER 3 weeks ago

Why have you forgotten to use yours, because the sources of all juju is from nija, have you left yours behind? Cheap talk, common excuse. You blast paaaaaa

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

You also used JuJu to win over Gabon. Company has also used plenty JuJu to make Bayern unbeaten. Call him he'll take you to Belgium to get the same vodoo. Instead of you to analyse what went wrong, you've started running your ...

• Kofi Ameyaw 3 weeks ago

Juju? Absolutely rubbish! Still believe in this practice this modern times? Come off it, Nigeria. You have lost, end of the story.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Hei Eric Chelle, stop making a fool of yourself. If as the head coach you believe in juju, then you need to be terminated of your contract immediately. In this modern age of technology, you believe in juju? Then you're not a ...

• Enoch 3 weeks ago

A coach thinking like this in a 21st century? And he's still keeping his job? Needs to be fired ASAP. How did he become a coach in the first place.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 3 weeks ago

The voodoo and juju in Nigeria os more thsn that of Congo why Nigeria don'th use their own juju
    Bunch of idiots

• Truth Table 3 weeks ago

All authority in heaven and on earth belongs to Jesus.

• nix 3 weeks ago

God, i have always thought you were smart. i am ashame of you.

• Fire for fire 3 weeks ago

"DR Congo used juju". This Naija coach is and indeed a sycophant. Just look at his jaws

• wow 2 weeks ago

Massa, don't be silly. you have lost. Pack yourself somewhere

• Sam 2 weeks ago

Fool

• Jingui 2 weeks ago

Hope the coach has not catched up with fever