Final score WAC 5: 1 Kotoko. So six goals to one in favour of WAC of Morocco. Ghana club football is indeed dead. What a shame.
Soweto London 1 month ago
Well done Kotoko. The players fought really hard and were playing a fast game that even got Wydad to start playing delay tactics. I personally think that Aziz their goalkeeper let them down heavily by failing to save some easy routine balls. Former keepers like the late Salifu Ansah, Edward Ansah, Joe Carr, Osei Kwadwo, Osei Boateng & George Owu would have all saved about 4 goals.
Kotoko, please invest cash into the players and their training as well as a U17 team for tghe future and you will conquer Africa again in 10 years time. Good luck
Ghanaman 1 month ago
A day of shame to Ghana football. I think we should suspend our clubs from further humiliation on the African continent until we see some improvements on the local scene. The league is not competitive and until we raise the standards non of our clubs have no business to play continental club football. You can’t recruit players from mid-table, relegation bound and division one teams to play on the continent. Today was another disaster.
P Djamgbe 1 month ago
@Ghanaman, I absolutely side with you, the FA should sanction every Ghanaian club from participating in any CAF competition and write to CAF/FIFA and explain their decision - until our league and the clubs playing in it are strong enough to make any meaningful impact internationally.
Sobolo 1 month ago
I remember in one of the teams visit to Otumfuo the life patron of the club he told the club that he wants to see the African cup. I believe this is the opportunity for the club to sit and reflect on investing massively as it’s happening among their peers on the continent otherwise they will remain non-competitive for a very long time for continenal footballt.A team that use to rob shoulders with the likes of Al Ahly and Zamalek years back is now a pale shadow of itself. What went wrong.
Paa Pee 1 month ago
Otumfuo loves soccer and the team but refuses to go behind the team fully like the Saudi Arabia and Dubai Kings.
Bibiani Gold Stars 1 month ago
Ye yinaaa yaa y3 p333333
OLYMPIO 1 month ago
Please is it 5-1 or 6-1in favour of WAC
Fireman 1 month ago
it was Kotoko 0:1 WAC in Ghana.
In Morocco WAC 5:1 Kotoko.
Total aggregate is 6:1 in favour of WAC.
Darling jay 1 month ago
Taylor said it. Eiiii kotoko when .
Paa Pee 1 month ago
All our teams out is the prelims and our Kurt Okraku is not even ashame to ho0ld a post in CAF
The final scoreline is 3-1 in favour of WAC
5-1, aggregate 6-1!!
Kwara is the hoooooooooooooope
Thank you Anas
too many back passes have
caused kotoko
Well done Kotoko. The players fought really hard and were playing a fast game that even got Wydad to start playing delay tactics. I personally think that Aziz their goalkeeper let them down heavily by failing to save some eas ...
A day of shame to Ghana football. I think we should suspend our clubs from further humiliation on the African continent until we see some improvements on the local scene. The league is not competitive and until we raise the s ...
@Ghanaman, I absolutely side with you, the FA should sanction every Ghanaian club from participating in any CAF competition and write to CAF/FIFA and explain their decision - until our league and the clubs playing in it are s ...
I remember in one of the teams visit to Otumfuo the life patron of the club he told the club that he wants to see the African cup. I believe this is the opportunity for the club to sit and reflect on investing massively as it ...
Ye yinaaa yaa y3 p333333