GFA President Kurt Okraku speaks on Nketiah, Odoi saga

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Jim Jones 1 month ago

I love your style of leadership, Patriotism is what we need.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper................Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.. ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

If the FA President and his colleagues were committed to the nation, would they squander the millions of Dollars FIFA has been giving us since 2006 to develop our football.? Football fans shd go to Prampram to check it.

• AUSTRALIA JOBS 1 month ago

AUSTRALIA WORK & PAY

Companies and Factories in Australia need (Factory Workers, Drivers and Forklift Operators) for 2yrs-4yrs contract.

All expenses including Plane tickets,Accommodation are paid, 20% will be deducted ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

No two ways about it. We're better off loosing all matches and coming home rather than win tgd WC with those who choose GH as a second choice. It's obvious Semenyo in his current form will walk directly to the England startin ...

• Clanlord 1 month ago

These kinda insults only bring curses upon the writer, if you're not a moslem concentrate on yours and give them peace. What do you gain from these persistant insults you will convert to Islam before you die take it from me ...

• Johnny 1 month ago

None of our current players of the BS are committed to the nation.This could be attributed to the unfairness they suffered from members of the football association. They are with the team bcoz they need it to enhance their ca ...

• Karikakchar 1 month ago

Basis for this vicious and atrocious comments?

• MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago

It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply ...

• Possibility 1 month ago

That is the spirit! No contribution, No play! Who should sweat for you to get the exposure on the global scene? History should be our guide!!

• OLYMPIO 1 month ago

I side with you

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

The FA President and his colleagues are our football problem, not Ghanaian players born outside or locally. Ghana has more talents than Morocco but they are currently doing better than us bcoz of good Mgt.

• See saw 1 month ago

Talent alone is enough

• New order 1 month ago

So many bloggers are on the comments to say good things about this Kurt criminal!!!! Qatari world cup the players he brought were from whose football academy? Where is the 14 million dollar ? Black Star divided that is why w ...

• Asakramitoga 1 month ago

That's the spirit. We don't need these unpatriotic mercenaries. Period

• Nii 1 month ago

Can the FA President deny that some players of the BS are paying bribes to be selected? We are going to the WC for competition not for partying. We will learn our lessons very when we lose all our 3 matches in the 1st Rd

• Tom 1 month ago

Good this biggest win for Ghana football. Thanks Mr President

• Ruthan 1 month ago

The FA President is saying this bcoz of the 100,000 USA Dollars each the team are going to demand from the state.We understand Kelvin Prince Boateng did not give them a cent when he got his share in 2014.No big player will gi ...

• King GH 1 month ago

The only time I've heard this idiot say something right and sensible for the first time.

• Shaiman 1 month ago

Kurt Okraku, you say what ??? You are the leader of Ghana football ? Do you listen to yourself ? There are millions of Ghanaians who are better than you. Get it in your coconut head. If your gfa members rubber stamp you , it ...

• Atta 1 month ago

His monthly salary is 5,000 USA Dollars plus other allowances. Most of his colleagues who own GPL teams are paying their players GH400/ Mth. Can he demand commitment from them when they get to Europe?

• King 1 month ago

Leave that for the coach. He can decide who to call and who not to

• Bazz 1 month ago

I salute u Kurt, u will live long

• New order 1 month ago

Ghanaweb go fck yourself, you are removing real writers comments and allowing paid bloggers ..Kurt is criminal and failure . He himself have to stop seeing football as a money making business

• Borrrrgu 1 month ago

This are too vague statements from the GFA
    Tell straight forward who ever declined blackstar in the past should count himself out …we will think of their commitment after World Cup period as

• Nkrumalisim 1 month ago

I think this is as simple as it is non-commitment, non-call.

All those willing players can later show commitment and could be considered in the 2030 qualified rounds, and if we do qualify, then they can represent the natio ...

• Daniel- Accra 1 month ago

Very good! Let's keep to that. If we value what we have, others may also value it. It is the same with respect. If people are expressing interest in playing for the national team at this time when others have done all the di ...

• Dondon 1 month ago

The GFA president is taking advice from ignorant figures like you who know nothing about football and committing blunders. Do you know the number of players who played the qualifies for Ghana? You people always think you unde ...

• KojoLee 1 month ago

So brother Dondon, so you prefer monkey day work and baboon day chop scenario?

• Bahubali 1 month ago

@Dondon or whatever, you've never made a single sense on this platform. Go back to eating the dog sh*t your useless parents have been feeding you. I wish I knew you personally. Wo ni twɛ mu kwan tenten sɛ sinkhole.

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

Thank you very much Kurt.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Keep on being cocky and the black Stars will end up like your dreams fc! Some of us are preparing ourselves mentally to swallow the big scorelines against the black Stars from merciless teams such as Spain and the south Amer ...

• Akyempanzee 1 month ago

Ha ha ha

• Abeiku UK 1 month ago

What about when one was willing to.play for Ghana but for reasons best known to you guys alone ignored them .. Let the coach and the technical team get on with it

• Stupid Utterances 1 month ago

The players may want to play for Ghana in the future, not necessarily participating in the world cup.

Any player the coach deems fit for the tournament should be included.

• TG 1 month ago

True patriotism is needed especially if you wanna play for us period

• Yaw 1 month ago

WHAT SOME OF US DO NOT RECOGNIZE, IS THE PRECEDENCE, OF ONE PERSON FROM AN ORGANIZATION SEEMINGLY TAKING AN INFLUENTIAL POSITION; THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS, & NOT SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF HIS STATEMENT. LEAVE ALL TECHNICAL DECISIO ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

HAVING COMMENTED AS ABOVE, I AGREE THAT THE PLAYERS WHO SPECIFICALLY REJECTED US WHEN WE CALLED ON THEM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED; NKETIAH & HUDSON-ODOI WERE RECEIVED IN GHANA LIKE ROCK STARS & PAMPERED, WHILES THEY KNEW WELL ...

• Bahubali 1 month ago

Now I understand the sense you're trying to make. Kudos for not being a sycophantic hypocrite like those useless bastards talking nonsense because of their stupid political agenda.

• Bahubali 1 month ago

Everyone outside the sphere in which regards, explain further so I know the next thing to say to you, or just shush it.

• Yaw 1 month ago

@Bahubali YOU WRITE: "or just shush it". MAKE I REMIND YOU, THIS IS A PUBLIC FORUM FOR DEBATES & DISCUSSIONS; DON'T HIDE BEHIND A KEYBOARD, ACT TOUGH & LIKE A BULLY. EVERYONE IS FREE TO EXPRESS THEIR OPINIONS SO STOP YOUR ST ...

• Bahubali 1 month ago

Zip that your smelly mouth when typing nonsense. If I tell you to shush it, do I put acid on your keyboard? Do I disconnect your network from assessing the internet? Don of donkey. Get emotionally matured before you come onli ...

• Sansambila 1 month ago

I support you 100%

• We dont do god here 1 month ago

IBring on Francis Amuzu. You didnt invest in his development yet he is ready to join. So whats wtong with that. Reason a bit cos this tournament will be rough and rugged.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Okraku has said it all,those who rejected BS in the past are out,they will be welcome after the WC if they so wish, it appears they have no shame or respect for the FA.

• Ahmed Barnor 1 month ago

God bless you for being fair

• TJ 1 month ago

Kurt let me put little sense in your head.
    Right now BS don’t have a prolific striker (#9).Therefore common sense must be applied in consideration of Nketiah. Semenyo is one of the best forwards in premier league but his s ...

• Watchman 1 month ago

Kurt Okraku was a reason why the Black Stars did poorly at Afcon. The way he spoke to the players was very bad. In fact his words may have perhaps discouraged a player like Hudson to come down. Hudson had given his words to p ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Very sensible talk, l hope those that matter are reading your and my posts on the subject. Foolish pride leads one nowhere. Okraku behaves sometimes like an over pampered warlord!

• Neb 1 month ago

@Ghanaman. The concept of looking for best players and downplaying commitment is a short-sighted approach. After the world cup this team will continue to play in other matches. Team-building would only be disrupted if opportu ...

• GPS 1 month ago

GFA President Kurt Okraku speaks on Nketiah, Odoi saga. All these 2 players to play for Ghana. I hope they will perform well for Ghana. Forget what they did in the past, and let us move forward. Always choose the best of all ...