It is not true, or is it because he plays for Chelsea. The stage of the national team particularly the Black Stars is different. Bring him here and he will just be an ordinary player. We have been doing this for a while and nothing good has come out of it. Lesson must be learnt.
MAKE MONEY WITH A VIABLE SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - IT'S THAT SIMPLE, START WITH THIS!!! 1 month ago
It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply can elevate you! You EARN from what U LEARN & APPLY to solve problems; and what you earn in just one day with this skilled-service business will far outweigh the token you pay to learn this skill. In 30 days of serious training with this, you can learn enough to start. The smartphone repairs & accessories business is a daily cash flow hub — a true beehive of opportunity: Fix, Flash, Sell accessories.That's raw cash changing hands every day. With everyone owning a smartphone, and problems always arising, this is a never-ending opportunity stream. Learn This Skill. Launch Your Own Business. Start Earning Daily. Don’t just scroll comment threads— invest in knowledge, and reap financial rewards. Whether you're looking to:* Earn daily cash, *Start this service-based business, *Or even break into high-paying IT careers .Get Chukky Oparandu’s Guidebooks: Perfect for you — or someone close who's just idling around. Join the thousands who’ve transformed their lives by following this proven path. NOW Search "Chukky Oparandu" on Amazon Or visit [selar.co/m/chukky). French Edition Available! "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes". Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap”. Have you read Bill Gates' AI forecast on future jobs? This is one of the future-proof skills! Jobs would be lost.ACT NOW! #SmartphoneRepair #FlashPhones #Jobseeker$...2vv
Kweku Tsin 1 month ago
While I will like the GFA to cap tie Acheampong to BS for the future, he lacks the experience of both Djiku and Salisu. Inaki and Semenyo may fly high in Europe but in BS shirt Jordan is more valuable.
Karikakchar 1 month ago
It's complex eh? We should be careful how we underrate our team. I can imagine that Chelsea will not even encourage him to join the BS.
Mawuli 1 month ago
Such a stupid man, no wonder he manages drip machines
Kwame King 1 month ago
If an old man speaks like this, how can he manage his home? You committed children goes out to bring you food then you look at their faces and tell them that the younger one who has never went for food for you is better in bringing food than them. What would u be nsinuating. U create chaos in your own home. You only an idiot who confirms age is only a number. And this fool calls himself a for Minister or parliamentarian. No wonder we are in this state of development.
Ethical Dilemma 1 month ago
Oh ex-minister, couch your words a bit: he may be good but you have to respect these two defenders. A more sensible person could have said:’Well our defenders have done extremely well but this chap is also good - he’s phenomenal.’ Nii could have couch it in a similar way wai.
COD 1 month ago
@ Ethical Dilemma: You`re spot on. The Ex-Minister needs to improve on his communication skills.
Djiku and others have richer experience at the back compared to Josh, though Josh may add some depth to our backline.
@ Ethical Dilemma: You`re spot on. The Ex-Minister needs to improve on his communication skills.
Djiku and others have richer experience at the back compared to Josh, though Josh may add some depth to our backline.
Asemoooooo 1 month ago
A more sensible person indeed !! Thank you for using that word' a more sensible'
That is a foolish comment coming naturally from an imbecile who once represented a constituency
Where was J.Acheampong when Ghana Black Star ... read full comment
A more sensible person indeed !! Thank you for using that word' a more sensible'
That is a foolish comment coming naturally from an imbecile who once represented a constituency
Where was J.Acheampong when Ghana Black Stars were on the verge of losing out on qualifying to WC
Didn't we need our best then to savage the situation?
All of a sudden all foreign born Ghanaians are eligible to play for Ghana
A cheap nation ----not worth dying for-
You work hard for somebody to justify why you don't deserve your reward
Apuuuuu
Ghana would not qualify from the group stage-- my wish
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 month ago
Nii Lante should be ashamed of himself for being so infantile.
Nii Bi 1 month ago
Nii Nantwie Banzapuye. We would have still considered this guy someone with a bit of wisdom and fit for this job if he kept his words to himself. If you can't keep quiet, at least be sensible and prudent in your delivery in order not to dim the spirit of the old players. Should this guy be considered and invited, don't you think your words an effect of sowing bad blood between him and the others? Old age indeed is not an epitome of wisdom. Such a gross disappointment of a former minister whom some of us mistakenly labeled to be fit in mind.
442 1 month ago
Ah, so you senseless maggots like @Nii Bi are now saying that we shouldn't express our choices again or what? Ever since social media came for every cockroach to have his say, you idiots have been so wicked and senseless in your utterances. This is why you can't even win an AFCON cup. You filthy goons talk nonsense too much
Ewvevi 1 month ago
What a stupid childish former minister with such uncalculated utterance. So with the hard work that Dziku and salisu put into the Black Stars matches, how would they take such trashy comments from an old man who is supposed to know better, but is now proving to be more foolish than a drunken sheep? Aaaaah.
Asakramitoga 1 month ago
Let's stop this foolish public relations gimmicks for foreign born Ghanaian players. They are just not patriotic enough
YaaYaa Kutu Acheampomaa 1 month ago
Josh Acheampong is versatile player: can play as a center-back or right-back, and has recently broken into the first team, earning praise for his composure, defensive skills, and ability to drive forward with the ball. He recently scored his first senior goal and made his Champions League debut, indicating a strong and positive start to his professional career.
Key strengths and attributes
Defensive ability: He is praised for his one-on-one defensive skills and has made key defensive contributions, including successful blocks and interceptions.
Versatility: He can play multiple defensive positions, including center-back and right-back, giving the team flexibility.
Dribbling and ball-carrying: He possesses excellent ability when driving with the ball, a quality that has been described as
Composure and maturity: Despite his young age, he has shown a high level of composure and decisiveness in decision-making. That boy is extremely good. Check him out when he was just 8 years old when his peers were just like toddlers before him (YouTube)…..Ghana, harry up lest England will snatch him as they are known infamously for. Please, let us put pride aside and stop this argument that we should use the only the current players because…….remember, before they were called for the Black Stars, others were dropped
Be Serious 1 month ago
Stop the nonsense. Do you know how to even lace a football boot? At least, they stood firm for mother Ghana.
TG 1 month ago
Acheampong would add to our depth though
Shithole 1 month ago
Nii you are bigger than this propaganda oo
Where was he during the qualifying times and did you know of by that tome
JB GOOD 1 month ago
Mr S.
I think we should forget about who play for qualifiers and who did not .We qualify we need to do well, if there is any player with probable credentials,let’s consider them. Core team should definitely be maintained ... read full comment
Mr S.
I think we should forget about who play for qualifiers and who did not .We qualify we need to do well, if there is any player with probable credentials,let’s consider them. Core team should definitely be maintained.
Question:
If you just found(hypothetically speaking) that Lamin Yamal is eligible to play for Ghana, will you ignore him because he did play in the qualifiers?
Jesus Christ our Established Alter ! 1 month ago
Acheampong and Jerome pair with Djiku or salisu 3 back wont be bad at the World Cup
Mantse 1 month ago
Nii should shut up. PR DRIP MAN
Kenzack 1 month ago
This lad is too young for the black stars and I watched him playing for Chelsea and we shouldn’t waste his talent just like we’re doing to Tarique Lamptey.
Gamel 1 month ago
Nii Lantey why are you on this trajectory? What's your motivation for trying to destroy the very players who fought to qualify GH for the WC-26?
Even if the young guy you're projecting is better than C-Ronaldo and Messi c ... read full comment
Nii Lantey why are you on this trajectory? What's your motivation for trying to destroy the very players who fought to qualify GH for the WC-26?
Even if the young guy you're projecting is better than C-Ronaldo and Messi combined, must you downplay the prowess of Djiku and the others?
No wonder, during your tenure as the Sports Minister you flopped. Could that be the reason why you weren't given the position in Mahama's......
You make more sense when you keep quiet than when you talk. Your reputation is FADING......I'm extremely disappointed in what you're doing. Can you please STOP?
Clavin Magnus 1 month ago
Another loose talk from a government official. If Josh A is your son will you advice him to come play for Ghana, which has not invested anything his development? Learn to talk sense.
Kweku Tsin 1 month ago
Well, Nketia and Odoi took your stupid advise years ago and now we see their level.
Nana 1 month ago
He is better than all the current defenders of black stars he said ,massa comot for there as a minister who did you do all you know is speak big big grammar nonsense why didn't you tell Otto addo during the qualifiers to invite him Sia obi huhu mma obi nkeka massa firi y3nso ma y3n nwene
WR yoKojo 1 month ago
This is the most stupid comment from a Grey headed man. You are a poison that's why you were ignored. Is that the best way to ask for his inclusion. He would play all by himself. Don't start creating division when those u deem bad qualified us to the world cup. I feel like insulting you.
Lord Lugard 1 month ago
Hon. I disagree with you
Dondon 1 month ago
Thank you Mr. Minister, you spoke the minds of Ghanaians. Hypocrisy at the highest order, the same people who were saying our players were not good after failing to beat Sudan, Niger, Chad are now attacking the minister for also speaking his mind. I remember when you people were saying they should replace the foreign based players with locals. The minister didn't say they were not good, he said Acheampong is good than all out defenders tough which is true
Killer B 1 month ago
Family member…pushing agenda…Ofa masa
The Narrowest-minded Sports Minister of All Time 1 month ago
I think this man is a drunkard, the worst Minister ever appointed by esteemed AND farsighted President John Mahama. Remember, once upon a time this same man allegedly reported Ghana for fixing soccer games? Acheampong may be good player, but needs to start from being ingratiated through the various tiers of the National Teams.
No way! Don't even compare him to any Black Star player yet, and stop drinking or maybe smoking some joint!
Kwaku 1 month ago
Typical African politician, Ungratefullness at its peak.
How can you make such an irresponsible statement, denigrating the sacrifices of the current players. Whilst praising someone who is yet to commit to play for you.
... read full comment
How can you make such an irresponsible statement, denigrating the sacrifices of the current players. Whilst praising someone who is yet to commit to play for you.
Annoying
Jopat 1 month ago
It's a shame to hear this from no other person but a whole sports man. Journalist and an ex sports minister, think before you talk and don't talk like a toddler.
Sua nyansa 1 month ago
Foolish talk! Why do you want to court hatred for the innocent guy?
Nii mio 1 month ago
How can you talk like this. Now I understand why you didn't get the sports minister position. This is a loose talk and may I ask what is your intention to discourage our players or what. Shame on you . I know you personally and should see you soon I will say this to you. Very disappointing
Ken 1 month ago
Please I apologize for this unfortunate comments
I will suggest we open the door for him to join our defence set up so should we have any injury he can be used as a backup.
Edem 1 month ago
Rubbish!
Rubbish!
Kwame Peter 1 month ago
Please be kind to Nii Lante,galamsey John is done with him so he has given him modest DRIP to manage but truth be told BS is an average team with a below average coach.We could not beat a failed state Sudan team and the likes of Chad l,could not qualify for Afcon and some of us are already salivating instead of looking to the WC with apprehension and possible humiliation,as for me I am afraid.
Kojo Ghanaba Kojo 1 month ago
Apuuuu!!!
Apuuuu!!!
First Amos 1 month ago
Why didn't you say it before the qualifiers
Jim Jones 1 month ago
Yes they have qualified without him even if you say he’s better than them.Please don’t unstable our heroes.Thank you
PK 1 month ago
Statement, if true, lacks the desired diplomacy. Can demoralise BS camp but the boys will ignore.
OTREBOR 1 month ago
As a former sports minister, his comments about the current players of the Black Stars Team is rather reckless and very very irresponsible.
He can express his personal opinion about the young lad without necessarily being p ... read full comment
As a former sports minister, his comments about the current players of the Black Stars Team is rather reckless and very very irresponsible.
He can express his personal opinion about the young lad without necessarily being pejorative to those who are sacrificing their time and service now.
Dread 1 month ago
Nii Lantey, why?
Abacha 1 month ago
We need Acheampong for the immediate future. He is good, no doubt about it and he will be a good addition to the team in future. But not for 2026 world cup. Monkey dey work, monkey for chop.
we dont do God here 1 month ago
You mass a idiot fi go say so.
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 month ago
This is a reckless comment not expected from an experienced politician. I think Nii Lante could have given all his praises about the player without comparing him with specific players who have bravely held the fort to get us where we are. Such comments can seriously demoralise our players. Meanwhile, he doesn't even know if Josh has any interest in playing for Ghana if invited.
Kwame Philly 1 month ago
Hon Former Minister, Nii Lante Vanderpuye, could you not have praised Josh Acheampong without your needless negative comments about the current Black Stars defenders. The current defenders helped the Black Stars to qualify. They team conceded only a few goals. The defenders deserve appreciation, not thoughtless and careless remarks.
Mawulitegbe Happiness 1 month ago
Nii Lante Vanderpuye, you didn't talk like an elderly man here at all. He could be better than some but not all, haba! You've lost my respect, old man who cannot talk with decorum in public
Boro 1 month ago
We agree but he won't go to the world cup in 2026.
If he is so good as you claim he should come and prove it in 2030 qualifiers old man.
Dont try and push any monkey the work baboon dey chop biaaaaa!!!
If he is so good as you claim he should come and prove it in 2030 qualifiers old man.
GHANABA KWAKU 1 month ago
There is something wrong with this man, what does he mean by that? Don't you things such statements bring players moral down?
This man should comment as a mature man.
There is something wrong with this man, what does he mean by that? Don't you things such statements bring players moral down?
O’Neil 1 month ago
This kind of useless talk without sound reasoning is the reason why Mahama gave u that shithole job . He knows you talk from your belly not your mind
Sam 1 month ago
This is an unnecessary comment
The healer sees more, dark moon 1 month ago
Reckless talk is the reason Mahama didn't give you the sports ministry. You are overly confident and mistakenly believe you’re smart. When you say such things about players who have worked hard to help us qualify for the World Cup, The foolishness of some of our leaders is astounding.
Afutu Ashie 1 month ago
The former minister's comment is unfounded and lacks evidence to support its claims. While he's entitled to his opinion, it shouldn't be misconstrued as fact.
It is not true, or is it because he plays for Chelsea. The stage of the national team particularly the Black Stars is different. Bring him here and he will just be an ordinary player. We have been doing this for a while and ...
It's almost Xmas, don't be penniless like before. Be smart & Take a bet on yourself now by investing into your future before the end of 2025 in a few days!.Where capital for business could stop you, a skill you learn & apply ...
If an old man speaks like this, how can he manage his home? You committed children goes out to bring you food then you look at their faces and tell them that the younger one who has never went for food for you is better in br ...
Oh ex-minister, couch your words a bit: he may be good but you have to respect these two defenders. A more sensible person could have said:’Well our defenders have done extremely well but this chap is also good - he’s phe ...
Where was J.Acheampong when Ghana Black Star ...
Nii Nantwie Banzapuye. We would have still considered this guy someone with a bit of wisdom and fit for this job if he kept his words to himself. If you can't keep quiet, at least be sensible and prudent in your delivery in o ...
Ah, so you senseless maggots like @Nii Bi are now saying that we shouldn't express our choices again or what? Ever since social media came for every cockroach to have his say, you idiots have been so wicked and senseless in y ...
What a stupid childish former minister with such uncalculated utterance. So with the hard work that Dziku and salisu put into the Black Stars matches, how would they take such trashy comments from an old man who is supposed t ...
Josh Acheampong is versatile player: can play as a center-back or right-back, and has recently broken into the first team, earning praise for his composure, defensive skills, and ability to drive forward with the ball. He rec ...
Mr S.
I think we should forget about who play for qualifiers and who did not .We qualify we need to do well, if there is any player with probable credentials,let’s consider them. Core team should definitely be maintained ...
Even if the young guy you're projecting is better than C-Ronaldo and Messi c ...
He is better than all the current defenders of black stars he said ,massa comot for there as a minister who did you do all you know is speak big big grammar nonsense why didn't you tell Otto addo during the qualifiers to invi ...
This is the most stupid comment from a Grey headed man. You are a poison that's why you were ignored. Is that the best way to ask for his inclusion. He would play all by himself. Don't start creating division when those u d ...
Hon. I disagree with you
Thank you Mr. Minister, you spoke the minds of Ghanaians. Hypocrisy at the highest order, the same people who were saying our players were not good after failing to beat Sudan, Niger, Chad are now attacking the minister for a ...
I think this man is a drunkard, the worst Minister ever appointed by esteemed AND farsighted President John Mahama. Remember, once upon a time this same man allegedly reported Ghana for fixing soccer games? Acheampong may be ...
How can you talk like this. Now I understand why you didn't get the sports minister position. This is a loose talk and may I ask what is your intention to discourage our players or what. Shame on you . I know you personally ...
Rubbish!
Please be kind to Nii Lante,galamsey John is done with him so he has given him modest DRIP to manage but truth be told BS is an average team with a below average coach.We could not beat a failed state Sudan team and the likes ...
Apuuuu!!!
He can express his personal opinion about the young lad without necessarily being p ...
Nii Lantey, why?
This is a reckless comment not expected from an experienced politician. I think Nii Lante could have given all his praises about the player without comparing him with specific players who have bravely held the fort to get us ...
Hon Former Minister, Nii Lante Vanderpuye, could you not have praised Josh Acheampong without your needless negative comments about the current Black Stars defenders. The current defenders helped the Black Stars to qualify. T ...
Reckless talk is the reason Mahama didn't give you the sports ministry. You are overly confident and mistakenly believe you’re smart. When you say such things about players who have worked hard to help us qualify for the Wo ...