Why do we spend so much time on these issues? Why should we accept someone who chooses GH as a second choice. Please let's prepare with the team that we have now!
P Djamgbe 1 month ago
Absolutely, if there are any positions that require more options let's fill those positions with the local players - we never knew Benjamin Asare was better than all those foreign based goalkeepers until he allowed to join the team. All the foreign born players who refused to join the team in the past and even those who didn't pick up the calls should NEVER be allowed to join the team now - they should be invited only after the world cup
P Djamgbe 1 month ago
..... until he was allowed to join the team
.mr amin 1 month ago
Yes those who played for the qualifications don't cheat
Mawrehene 1 month ago
I am opposed to those who say the Black Stars should be made up of majority local players, but it is in the same vein that I am vehemently against any of those so-called foreign born Ghanaian players who now see the opportunity to be on the big stage in Ghana colors.
Where were they when needed?
We have managed to qualify for the WC without them, and we will go to the WC without them; no matter what.
Kurt Okraku and his GFA must be careful. If they dare drop any current Black Stars player for any of these mercenaries, they will have to answer to we Ghanaians.
TG 1 month ago
Let's prepare with the guys we have now!!! Those who sacrificed and will bleed for the cause bleed for the national team shirt and are actually passionate about playing for us...not people who wanna be opportunists. Make them play AFCON qualifiers in 2027 to prove their loyalty and we then can see if you wanna truly be loyal and play for Ghana.
USUS 1 month ago
Massa stay in your lane. Belguim too be country?
Islam is Pagan, Muslims come to Jesus. 1 month ago
All our current wingers are better than this guy twea. Let's see the value in our own, seriously. Bonsu Baah, Ernest Nuamah and co de ball pass all these guys Amuzu, Odoi etc 1000 times. Just because someone is born outside doesn't automatically make them better. Joseph Paintsil, Fatawu, Kamaldeen all de ball pass this guys koraa. Ibrahim Osman is even struggling to get a look in and he's better than this guy twea. We just need to give our guys more game time to grow individually and as a team so that they'll be ready by the time the world cup comes.
We should try to solve the challenge of Inaki gelling with the team. If we can get that right, he will bang in goals for us cuz there's a lot of quality in the team already.
We should only add top quality players who are better than what we already have and have not rejected us or been evasive in the past. GK Owusu Oduro, Arthur Kohn & Romeo Lavia would check that box. Alfred Duncan is already ours and we can bring him in to shore up the midfield, he's a highly experienced top quality player. We can also give more or 1st time chances to Mohamed Fuseini (once recovered), Edmund Baidoo & Thomas Asante. I really hope Afena Gyan can do well over the coming months to come into contention once again, it would be a great way to compensate him for the unfortunate treatment he got in 2022. We wouldn't have had to think about Nketiah if Afena was on track.
Nana 1 month ago
Some of you should stop crucifying this guy. Being in Belgium at the age of 2 years, what do you expect from him.? Of course he will prefer a call from that country because to him he's a Belgium player. But if he having a change of heart and wants to play for Ghana, what is the harm in it? Of course I think the technical team should use the same players and the bench who qualified us through for the world cup. They shouldn't drop out anybody who assisted us through for anyone who wasn't an instrument to this success. And so yes, they shouldn't invite him for this tournament. But if he's showing some desire to play for the country, where's the time here? Hmmm Ghanafuo, asem ooo.
Banger1 1 month ago
BRO WHAT THA ARE U TALKING BOUT..THEY CALLED THIS DUDE AND HE REFUSED TO PLAY.NOW WE QUALIFY U WANNA CONE PLAY . HIM
Analyst 1 month ago
Our goal at the 2026 world cup must be to make a good impact. The only way to do this is to present the most formidable Black Stars. This is why it seems right for me that this guy as well as Hudson-Odoi, Eddie Nketiah and others should be invited to justify themselves.Of course there shouldn't be any automatic qualification for any player. Only the best among them should be finally selected.
Whether Prince Boateng was an opportunist or not, when he was included in the 2010 squad, he made the team stronger and it was only a penalty miss that stopped them from reaching the semifinals and perhaps beyond.
My suggestion is that, any Ghanaian footballer who is good enough to be included must not be left out on any such flimsy excuse.
Ghanaman 1 month ago
Well said my brother. I guess some of our Ghanaian fans are only interested in the Black Stars showing up at the world cup for showing up sake. I am surprised at this foolish pride of some of our compatriots. Where was he when we needed him nonsense. Monkey dey work baboon dey chop nonsense. Some of us are fed up with the Black Stars showing up with funfare and being kicked out in disgrace at competitions. Solution: Choose the best Ghanaian players on the planet for the Stars to make a very strong impact at the world cup, compensate adequately, those who helped Ghana secure qualification but who could not make the final cut because of the addition of quality players from every corner of the globe, swallow our foolish pride in the name of mutual opportunism, that is, he came because he wants to better his career chances. What is wrong with Ghana making a very strong impact at the mundial due to the addition of quality players if the players end up with top clubs after Ghana has placed first or second in the world? Please whoever expresses interest in playing for Ghana, the yardstick should be, that, person's current form and what that person can bring onboard. It should not be anything like where was he when we needed him. He wasn't ready then, now he is!
Banger1 1 month ago
WELL SAID BROTHER.YOU SAID IT ALL
Toto 1 month ago
Analyst, you worked hard to get your wife. Get another man to screw her while you sit down and watch. Also give up your job to someone else.
Asakramitoga 1 month ago
Ghana will explode if one of these unpatriotic mercenaries are called to join the dquady. What happy to Laryea Kingston will not be entertained. How can somebody fights a war only for the est trophies be shared to those not involved in the war
Kobina Ebo 1 month ago
Brothers and Sisters Ghana and I say Oman Ghana is believed to be a Christian COUNTRY. Osomafo Paul was a " deadly son" working against the work of our Creator the THE ALMIGHTY GOD. When PAUL changed wholeheartedly to become a GODLY person our Good LORD ALMIGHTY accepted him to use him to win more souls for CHRISTIANDOM." PAUL A WAMBA NTS3M OKY3N ADZEKANFO" . SO MY DEAR GHANAIANS DO NOT BE TOO HARSH TO COMMENT ON THE CALLING OF OUR REBELLIOUS PLAYERS TO PLAY FOR OUR DEAR NATION, GHANA IF THE TECHNICAL TEAM CONSIDER THEM TO BE FIT.We are going to face the World. We thank God for giving us dedicated players to take us to this stage..Football is a game of fitness. Let's pray that all who have fought hard to get us to this qualified stage will be fit at the " WORLD CUP" PROPER.But if for some reasons the faithful ones may not be well enough at the time of the WORLD CUP proper let's pray that those rebellious " I mean notably ODOI, NKETIAH , AMUZU" who have declared to play for our dear nation GHANA can be fit and the TECH TEAM approve it "" WHY NOT" .AFTERALL they are the children of the land --GHANA.SO COUNTRYMEN LET'S PRAY THAT OUR GENTLEMEN WHO TOGETHER HAD MADE US PROUD TO THIS STAGE WOULD BE FIT AT WORLD CUP TIME ( ABOUT 8 TO 9 MONTHS). THEREBY THERE WILL NOT BE NO NEED CALLING FRESH ONES.BUT my Brothers and Sisters if the need comes that someone replacements are necessary let's pray our TECH TEAM will have the DIVINE WISDOM to do it.GOD IS OUR HELPER. PLEASE GHANAIANS TALK LESS ABOUT NEGATIVITY AND TALK ABOUT POSITIVE IDEAS AND GHANA WILL PROGRESS. CHRISTIANS , OUR DEAR MUSLIM COMMUNITY AS WELL AS OUR TRADITIONALIST PLEASE "ALL HANDS ON DECK I APPEAL". ..WONDERFULLY THE YEAR 2025 HAS GIVEN US " THE UNIVERSITY WORLD CUP " WE THANK THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY. LET'S THINK POSITIVELY AND THE WORLD CUP PROPER , 2026 WILL GIVE TO US.AVOID HATE SPEECH AND THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY WILL PROVIDE. CONGRATULATIONS TECH TEAM AND THE ENTIRE BLACK STARS TEAM."" WHERE DETERMINATION, TRUTHFULNESS ,RIGHTEOUSNESS, GOD- FEARING and POSITIVE THINKING EXIST FAILURE CAN NOT DISMANTLE THE FAG OF SUCCESS. GOD IS GOOD. DEAREST REMAIN BLESSED.
Kobina Ebo 1 month ago
""" SOME AND NOT SOMEONE PLEASE "
Kobina Ebo 1 month ago
*** THE FLAG OF SUCCESS *******
Raphael Abeam US 1 month ago
Who do expect to do the dirty work for you to come and enjoy We should all work and we all enjoy
No one is superior than anyone
Who do expect to do the dirty work for you to come and enjoy We should all work and we all enjoy
First Amos 1 month ago
@ Nana then he should allow us to go to the world cup and come after that we will consider his decision but for now monkey no go work for bamboo to chop
Absolutely, if there are any positions that require more options let's fill those positions with the local players - we never knew Benjamin Asare was better than all those foreign based goalkeepers until he allowed to join th ...
I am opposed to those who say the Black Stars should be made up of majority local players, but it is in the same vein that I am vehemently against any of those so-called foreign born Ghanaian players who now see the opportuni ...
Let's prepare with the guys we have now!!! Those who sacrificed and will bleed for the cause bleed for the national team shirt and are actually passionate about playing for us...not people who wanna be opportunists. Make them ...
All our current wingers are better than this guy twea. Let's see the value in our own, seriously. Bonsu Baah, Ernest Nuamah and co de ball pass all these guys Amuzu, Odoi etc 1000 times. Just because someone is born outside d ...
Some of you should stop crucifying this guy. Being in Belgium at the age of 2 years, what do you expect from him.? Of course he will prefer a call from that country because to him he's a Belgium player. But if he having a cha ...
Our goal at the 2026 world cup must be to make a good impact. The only way to do this is to present the most formidable Black Stars. This is why it seems right for me that this guy as well as Hudson-Odoi, Eddie Nketiah and ot ...
Well said my brother. I guess some of our Ghanaian fans are only interested in the Black Stars showing up at the world cup for showing up sake. I am surprised at this foolish pride of some of our compatriots. Where was he whe ...
Ghana will explode if one of these unpatriotic mercenaries are called to join the dquady. What happy to Laryea Kingston will not be entertained. How can somebody fights a war only for the est trophies be shared to those not i ...
Brothers and Sisters Ghana and I say Oman Ghana is believed to be a Christian COUNTRY. Osomafo Paul was a " deadly son" working against the work of our Creator the THE ALMIGHTY GOD. When PAUL changed wholeheartedly ...