Fans react to Captain Traoré's outburst after Burkina Faso lost playoff spot to Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (26)

• kelewele 2 months ago

This guy is just an overrated attention seeker doing the work he was installed by his French colonial masters to do..

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

You don't know what you are talking about. Overrated indeed! If this guy were to be your President with all your resources, Ghana would have become a paradise. Pray that you end up having a person of his caliber one day in yo ...

• Benji 2 months ago

Foolish @kelewele, who doesn't know what is going on in the world outside hearsay from his village.

• Adebayor 2 months ago

Some Ghanaians fails to understand a simple arithmetic just because of hatred.. continue to cry bro. You have no evidence and u cant know more than the governing body

• Adebayor 2 months ago

@Ghanaman.Yes u are in pain and that was why u keep ranting like a lunatic.. anyway, tell ur journalist to stop reporting about Nigerian news for every blessed day.. from sports to entertainment and business u talked about us ...

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

But Ade, l have a simple question for you, why do you use your time and energy to snoop around a typical Ghanaian website, is it because you are so much in love with Ghana matters? Anyway, no one has anything against your cou ...

• Adebayor 2 months ago

Yes I came here to defend my country bcoz I know u guys will always have something to say in everyday of ur life..from today henceforth, check urself to see the number of Nigeria related news on this website from Sports, ente ...

• The Spear 2 months ago

Airhead, which French colonial masters? Are you in the world at all?

• Obeye yie daakye !!!! 2 months ago

This points deduction rule is very unfair. The excuse that because Eritrea pulled that rule should be applied doesn’t hold water. However this rule was set up before the competition began. Why didn’t anyone object to it e ...

• You. Are difficult to understand. An. English words 2 months ago

Brilliant suggestion

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 2 months ago

Caf and fifa made sure nigeria was the last nation to play their qualifiers why do you think þhat was? If India and China were soccer nations. They too would be getting favors because..........fill in the blank

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

He can organize his world cup tournament with his other colleague coup leader and maybe Russia plus Belarus..I love his zeal anyway

• TRUTH 2 months ago

You may get your wishes granted. Self hating fool.

• USUS 2 months ago

Stupid points deduction rule. You give every opponent in that group of the withdrawn country 3 points and 3 goals is the answer.

• Ketteku 2 months ago

He has every power to challenge CAF for such sudden changes to favor Nigeria. U make rules before a tournament but not in the mid knowing that, your favorites are falling behind then u brought up something to favors them. Thi ...

• IRS 2 months ago

This one they say he is a good ruler. Typical soldier man they no dey read nor can read. when the rules were set, did he read?

• Bazz 2 months ago

Oh chale, people should think small, the rule was made far b4 this tournament started, no country was the target, so Burkina should have qualified without going thru the hustle

• Jonathan 2 months ago

This is not true! The rule was made in march, 2025 and not before the commencement of the league or qualifiers.
    READ

• Kofi Akwetey 2 months ago

Burkina Faso should appeal to CAS, FIFA's supreme court.

• Moses 2 months ago

Better luck next time. That is sport we all cannot be winner.

• ST Ghfuo: Canadians are dishonest, liars, Gh leaders are fools 2 months ago

Next time take charge and lead tour group like the north Africans do and there won't be any mathematical issues. Thus is a lesson to those nations like Ghana love to rely on asiedu nketia Mathematica to seek qualification

• Fb 2 months ago

The easiest way to become great in life is to be hated by unsolicited haters and enemies. I am enjoying this Ghanaians animosity towards Nigeria in every matter whether is directly or indirectly related to them. Ride on Ghan ...

• Pie Trumpet Pet 2 months ago

Nija is Nija - the good news is that the ‘419’ is capped- just imagine if Nija can shift it to 420? Like the whole world would ‘Covid’ like one million alligators’ sperms. The Eagle bi super croooooook!!! The green ...

• Adebayor 2 months ago

Continue to explain ur sadness.. u will explain tire

• TruthisBitter 2 months ago

Pure sensationalism by ghanaweb. Probably they make more money from comments especially those that pits us against our 9ja brothers

• Hope 2 months ago

Is it a new rule? Nope. FIFA, UEFA and CAF have used the rule several times. As far back as 2010, CAF used the rule when the same Eritrea withdrew. UEFA made use of the rule in 2016 and 2022. So what is the fuss? Burkina Faso ...