'I will never change my style of play for any coach' – Mohammed Kudus

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Agogo 7 months ago

This guy is full of himself, I don't think he will go far. If all players are playing yo suit themselves then why the need for a coach? The modern football is no longer an individual brilliance but team work. There are at tim ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 7 months ago

THE GUY'S ULTIMATE AIM WAS TO GET A MURAL AT NIMA. HE HAS DONE THAT SO WHAT ELSE IS IN GHANA MAN'S HEAD. HE NOW THINKS HE IS DOING HIS COACHES A FAVOR!

• FRANKIE 7 months ago

No one should pay Kudus any attention. He'll capitulate and do the right thing in the presence of a world class coach. He's only speaking ignorantly. The consequences of this bombastic talk are grave and he'll learn the hard ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 7 months ago

maybe he was just saying this to the camaeras but if Kudus truly means what he is saying then he is juvenile and misdirected. look at Vinicius jr before Ancelotti started coaching him. and look at Vini Jr now. huge changes. b ...

coaches like ancelotti, pep, mourinho, klopp if they coach you. your buying price will skyrocket. how many players have had the chance to play for these coaches? go and learn like a baby

• T1 7 months ago

I now know why his performance is going down. He may never get the opportunity to play for any of the elite teams with this mediocre mentality.

• Infantile 7 months ago

Across the world of sport, coaches have shaped many raw talents into world class material. This is why many players speak so highly of their coaches. Notice how Michael Essien revers Mourhino. It is because he know the value ...

Kudus playing style is still not polished. how do you distinguish between a raw and polisehd player., yu ask? a polished player know what to do with the ball, his positioning and when to do that. there has to be consistency i ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 7 months ago

If you poison islamic people you will go straight to heaven. Qur'an is toilet paper. Burn all mosques in Africa.

• Kofi Fofie 7 months ago

Is this the only sentence you can make? Ofui kwaseato.

• james 7 months ago

Don't be boastful because football is not about dancing or styling but results you not yet there so you better adapt.

• Kofi Fofie 7 months ago

Hmmm, obibini?

• Boro 7 months ago

You will never change the unnecessary dribbling that ends up by giving the ball to your opponents you mean?
    No coach will continue to give chance to a player that hold on to the ball and end up giving the ball.back to the op ...

• Fastook 7 months ago

This is very stupid . It shows he’s not very bright . What an idiot . I’ve never heard a professional athlete ever say that. Keep on being selfish and low IQ

• Junta 7 months ago

In fact I’m sad. He’s just shot himself in the foot!

Case in point just look at Postecoglou’s downward spiral after being adamant about changing his high press and other playing styles. If a coach is failing, what ca ...

• Focus 7 months ago

Childish and arrogant words. Don't try and ruin your career.

• Fastook 7 months ago

Even Vinicius, Neymar, Mbappe all changed their style of play. Who does this guy thinks he is. Why does he always reference Nima?? You’re from Nima and so what ?? What a dumb guy ! Do you think you’re still playing gutte ...

• Kk 7 months ago

Mennnn this guy ,when was the last time you sat down on your chair for celebrations.continue messing with epl journalists you will end up in Middle East

• Bb 7 months ago

See mugu ... Consider your football career over.

• Dantaa 7 months ago

Meaning you're not a team player, abi?

• Holy Sinner 7 months ago

Keep quiet and let your playing do the talking.

• Hannan 7 months ago

:))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site >> Sexy24.mom

• Achakanapaya 7 months ago

This guy doesn't know what he is saying Oooh.

• Bright 7 months ago

Your mate Semenyo just scored an incredible goal against Fulham, continue deceiving yourself and don't learn. To be honest you are very talented but if you are not careful you will waste that talent

• Nsafoah 7 months ago

Semenyo is not a midfielder, is he? They play different roles. In fact, Semenyo should be scoring in at least every two or poorly three games as a forwarder but what do we see, goal drought. Your last sentence is what he sho ...

• Fastook 7 months ago

And who told you Kudus is a midfielder? Don’t be fooled but that useless dribbling. He’s no damn midfielder. He thinks he’s a midfielder but no coach plus him midfield because he’s not one. What kind of midfielder hav ...

• Bright 7 months ago

@Nsafoah, go and watch the Bournemouth match right and see the role Semenyo is playing, Semenyo is used as a winger same as a midfielder. Bournemouth attackers are Outtara and Evanilson. Don't bring yourself into issues you a ...

• Nsafoah 7 months ago

You're boldy showing your ignorance. The wings position he's playing and has been playing sometimes in Black Stars is Wing Forward. Any sharp and powerful wing forward player is likely to score goals as much as or even more t ...

• Kankam 7 months ago

Massa stop talking nonsense okay. Kudus plays the same role Semenyo, Ronaldo, Messi, Lamal so stop talking nonsense. I don't think you understand a midfielder. Kudus is so selfish and doesn't contribute anything to the game, ...

• Kankam 7 months ago

Imposter, find another name.

• Kankam 7 months ago

Imposter kankam, Kudus as an attacking midfielder doesn't mean he's a striker like Semanya. There are attacking defenders as well, like R. Carlos whom I doubt you even know. Allow yourself and learn from @nsafoh. And as I sai ...

• Kankam 7 months ago

Hahaha Ronaldo, Messi, Semenyo, Kudus all play the same roles as number 7,9,10,11 which in modern football is termed as a winger, striker or behind the striker. Ger away with your nonsense because you don't know football pass ...

• Pblo 7 months ago

I came straight to the comments section to read the insults. Keep them coming pls!

• Manu 7 months ago

Haha me too

• King GH 7 months ago

You play your style whiles adapting and conforming strictly to coach's tactics, that's what makes a great and world class player. Ronaldinho was talented to the core but he crashed prematurely because he was bigger than coach ...

• Fastook 7 months ago

We don’t care how you play for your lowly 2by4 west ham team. However make sure when you come to Black stars you don’t do your low IQ Nima Makaranta football here

• 1FISHERMAN 7 months ago

It is only a fool who doesn't change his mind. Ask yourself the reason why none of the big clubs are not asking for your signature. Continue running around on the field like a headless chicken.

• Nene 7 months ago

You are adding to what you already possess
    It is called upgrade
    It is not about a shift
    It is like taking on 8 or 9 subjects instead of just studying only one

• Ben 7 months ago

No wonder you are stagnant and not developing as a player. Ghanaians were praying for you to become the next world football icon, but seriously you are not ready to accept a constructive criticism.Talent alone is not enough ...

• Very Sad 7 months ago

Kudus has disappointed himself. When opposing players get to know your weakness time and time again you quickly adapt. Its very sad to criticise a fellow counyryman in a very competitve environmental. I was taken aback with h ...

• yaw 7 months ago

overhyped buffoon

• Manu 7 months ago

I thought I was the only one who thinks Kudus is overrated, with the greatest of respect for his talent. He is an above-average player but he’s not that great.

• OPK 7 months ago

Sad to see a fine talent self-destruct!

• Afriyie 7 months ago

Is unfortunate that the boy is speaking like a child, is only a full who that not change his mind, his being given a good advice and his taking nonsense but we have to forgive him and teach him to under football is not about ...

• Kiki 7 months ago

Even Mbappe (a WC winner) and Messi (a WC winner) will not speak such foolishness. If I am the coach and you don't play my way, fine, I also get to make you warm the bench. And they say this guy is a Black Star captain mater ...

• Fantasy 7 months ago

The way he guards and holds the ball instead of releasing it am sometimes scared of him getting injured.

• Andy 7 months ago

Kudus has forgotten that football is a team work, u play to the flow of the team. Sometimes in the course of play, u can show individual brilliance but not to tell us u play your own style and wouldn’t listen to any coach. ...

• Spirit 7 months ago

What a Polish talk

• Tosh 7 months ago

With this mentality, you might soon have to set up your own league, and coach yourself in your own team. This is pure football suicide.

• Atinga 7 months ago

Meanwhile there is an article on BBC now about how Samuel Eto listened and played strictly to Mourinho’s instructions. And Kudus who not won or achieved anything says he won’t change for any coach. We are watching.

• Afram 7 months ago

Unfortunate Comments, If True...He Is Only 24 years of Age and has Alot to Learn To Earn A Ton Of Money...Positive Advice From A Coach Is A Good Thing....!!

• Greed 7 months ago

Even if he stopped playing football today he won't go hungry. Kudus is a big player. Westham record signing. He can make more money in Saudi. People should keep on bleeding

• Junta 7 months ago

For sure the money won’t run out. If it were only about money most footballers would retire before 30.

We just want to see him excel, but it seems you want to encourage his idiotic tendencies, which will lead to his ruin ...

• @Greed 7 months ago

You are a big fool. Poor mentality. Everything in life for you is about money. Nobody is hungry neither ; we have all eaten this morning and will eat again during the day. Stop that foolish talk and mindset . Because someone ...

• Stop doing God. 7 months ago

And why always refering to Nima?. Didnt know Kudus was so naive. I really hope the story is untrue.

• Ask again 7 months ago

He talks of Nima as if it’s a hub for world acclaimed talents. Nima is just an area in Ghana . To the sporting world, Nima is nothing. It cannot compare to Bukom in the world of boxing. Boxing enthusiasts across the world h ...

• Fastook 7 months ago

You have said it all. What is Nima. The guy talks about Nima as if Nima is some world class talent hub. Bukom has literally produced all of Ghana’s world champions and yet we don’t hear any bragging. What is Nima