Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Burn all mosques in Africa
Zakarihumu72@gmail.com 8 months ago
My brother please don't insult quran and Islam. Because don't start what you can't ending. Nobody insult your Bible and Christianity. So be careful about you saying..... Respectful..
AB greatness 8 months ago
The writer didnt indicate he is a Christian, how sure are you that the person is a Christian.. True Christians dont speak that way. May l say you are quick to run down Christians ot Christianity
Ruben 8 months ago
How do you know that the man is a Christian? Treat the man as a lunatic and leave Christians out of this. Apart from that, he is not insulting anyone but Allah and his prophet and holy books. If Allah exists he should be able to take care of this lunatic. Nobody should threaten any one or religion or start any violence because of this.
Babababa 8 months ago
I don't understand why he/she is being doing that .
Dr. Mash 8 months ago
May Almighty Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen
But,pls stop insulting the Holy Quran..
MoonGod 8 months ago
Go to hell Mr Muslim man. Have you been able to control your people not to gamble ? You are the President pls keep quiet
THIS NPP MAN SHOULD SHUT UP. KWASEA USELESS CORRUPT TWAT 8 months ago
THIS MAN MAKE PEOPLE INSULT THE CHIEF IMAM. THIS MAN IS CORRUPT AND SHOULD BE SACKED FROM THE CHEIF IMAMS CAMP. HE IS CORRUPT AND PLAYING POLITICS WITH OUR MUSLIM RELIGION
Mawrehene 8 months ago
Did the betting tax stop people from gambling?
Even UAE and Saudi Arabia now operate lotteries, so what is this man talking about?
If Akufo Addo had any genuine plans of stopping betting, the best he should have done was to ... read full comment
Even UAE and Saudi Arabia now operate lotteries, so what is this man talking about?
If Akufo Addo had any genuine plans of stopping betting, the best he should have done was to enact a law against betting, instead of a tax that would help him steal part of people's winnings.
jesus 8 months ago
SOME JUST DON'T LIKE TO ACCEPT THE FACT THAT GHANA IS A SECULAR STATE!
Tabri Amos 8 months ago
President Mahama does not understand the havoc betting is causing to our youth. A president who has the future of the youth at heart would not reward truancy among the youth.
Jonny Favour 8 months ago
President Mahama is destroying the future of Ghana youth who spend all their time in betting games. Tax sometime are use as deterrent policy all over the world. Betting attitude is seriously slicing away the good ethics indignity in labour, hardworking and , patience in savings to get rich quick among the youth.
Characteristic Aremeyaw 8 months ago
You gerraweey Amereyaw, with your mischievous and cynic mentality. Which is well known of you eversince, from your days in Tamale.Shame on you
Yussif 8 months ago
Stay away from the president. You never wanted him to become president again so, leave him alone to perform what he is mandated to do.
Abubakar 8 months ago
If Armeyaw couldn't or can't condemn the appointment of A Muslim to head the National lotteries authority, he better keep quiet. If he wants to talk about gambling then, he should condemn all forms of gambling and not the withdrawal of taxes on betting. Moreover if they who manages the office the Chief Imam couldn't use the office to put pressure on mahama to withdraw the Muslim he appointed as the head of the NLA which I believe mahama would have heeded to, he should keep mute. He should know that the appointment of a Muslim to head NLA is more dangerous and disservice to muslims than the withdrawal of the betting tax.
Odoi 8 months ago
NPP former finance minister, Amin Anta, wrote to Nana Addo not to append his signature on the LGBTQ+ bill and Sheikh Armeyaw kept mute then. Oh, how politics destroys some people!
Shamsi Waleed 8 months ago
Shut up. What right does he have to pressure the President to withdraw an appointment because the appointee is a Muslim? Faith is personal.
Abubakar 8 months ago
If your myopic mind tells you that, then he has no right to chastise the president for withdrawing the betting tax
Abubakar 8 months ago
K.B 8 months ago
So do you want to impose you religion on us.
Characteristic Aremeyaw 8 months ago
With his controversial mentality? This man, can hybernate like a typical silent cobra, lying in wait with potential venom. Just critically see his face. No offence at all meant to the Respected Chief Imam
Bulu 8 months ago
Wisdom would call for the total removal of the National Gaming Comission or lotteries but not a tax
Mawrehene 8 months ago
Akufo Addo and his government thought they were clever thieves. They wouldn't gamble with their own money, but then they found a way to enjoy the proceeds by stealing a percentage of people's winnings in the name of a tax.
NDC youth 8 months ago
Spokesperson our foot.
THE TRUE SWORD 8 months ago
It’s good the President didn’t seek your opinion because your argument isn’t strong enough. The fact that H. E. repealed it doesn’t mean he’s encouraging people to go into gambling whatsoever.
Gabbling is a choic ... read full comment
It’s good the President didn’t seek your opinion because your argument isn’t strong enough. The fact that H. E. repealed it doesn’t mean he’s encouraging people to go into gambling whatsoever.
Gabbling is a choice that people make. I wouldn’t be surprised if some religious leaders, from both the Christian and Muslim as well as other faiths even engage in such gamblings behind the scenes.
But what Mr. Aremeyaw failed to recognize is that if indeed we believe in GOD as a country which I do know most people allude to and credit Him for leading this country, then he ought to know that GOD doesn’t need gambling money to ensure that our nation prosper.
Innocent government workers whose faiths are well glued in GOD don’t need to get paid unknowingly by means of taxes collected from gambling sources.
He shouldn’t think that he is more pious than H.E. JDM.
NPP, Never Again! 8 months ago
Ghanaians must never dream about Bawumia. Aside the latter's incompetence and crook mind, one other core reason, is because of characters like Amereyaw
Snyder 8 months ago
Ndc agyimifoc will always retrogress
NPP, We Have the (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago
@ Snyder. Violence begets violence. A crab without sense of direction. Move front, back, right then left. Yet, insulting one of 'retrogression'. Gademn blockhead, asshole and latrine like you, just like your mother's rotten . Pig!
seth 8 months ago
It is not up to Mahama to make muslims adher to the purity of their faith. That is the job of the moslem leaders. Besides, betting tax is NEVER going to deter any muslim who wants to engaging in betting.Never!!!
Gymet, 8 months ago
What do know about TAXATION? Gerrrout, there. Go and read about double taxation. Enemies of progress
Chairman tui tui 8 months ago
Here comes bahumias puppet
Dr Charles Armah 8 months ago
Pls advise Muslims not to engage in betting finish. Ghana is not mainly a Muslim country but we have Christians, Traditional faith and faithless people live here in Ghana.
Jk 8 months ago
Mahama is a lazy and cheap president . He can't take bold decisions . Betting should be discouraged but he encouraging it
Vanessa 8 months ago
@jk you people get sense at all??.. national lottery authority is doing what again now??..if Mahama is lazy...then am even at a loss of words to use to describe you. Anyway...may sense locate you.
Odoi 8 months ago
Sheikh Armiyaw, please don't bring your personal views on religious matters into our Ghanaian politics. Ghana is not a Christian or a Muslim country but a secular state. Please, with great respect to you, remember that!
Jungle 8 months ago
I sincerely feel this man is seriously sick and needs medical attention. His head should be examined before he loses it. Go and burn the sea or better still, go and push mountain Kilimanjaro. Mad man. Stupid idiot, keep quiet and give us a break.
Slow 8 months ago
Holier than though attitudes.
Rekado 8 months ago
So what's sheick talking about ? u mean something Allah most high prohibited us not to do which is Haram , JM government shld allow us to take share of Haram botty ? No way when stake Ur Lottery & wins go away with money I won't take share in Ur Haram money . Hello sheick are u there ?
Bk man 8 months ago
Foolish man but you don't frown against LGBQT
Don't be hypocrite, betting is optional no body is
Forcing any to go bet shut up and keep quiet
Why this criticism? 8 months ago
I want to ask the spokesperson if it's acceptable in his religion if what he claim is sinful then will he accept gambling tax popularly known as betting tax for economy development to his area or his religion
Kofi 8 months ago
Funny, You don't have a problem with betting but you have a problem with the tax on the betting. Teach the people not to bet then they will not need to pay the tax..... Now we want the government to do the preaching and teaching for us... Funny... funny...funny
Analyst 8 months ago
Every game of chance has its own self-restraint. Whether betting, lottery or raffle, there's no guarantee that you will win when you enter it. Many have lost huge amounts without winning anything and if that is not restraining enough, not even a 100% winning tax can restrain those who are interested in it.
Stone 8 months ago
Ghana is a circular state, you cannot impose your religion on anyone. Betting is not compulsory, advise your people if your religion is against Betting.
Achakanapaya 8 months ago
Kwasia like that. Another NPP idiot.
JDM just fulfill his campaign promises piriod. That idiot can go to hell.
Mental charter 8 months ago
Please you could aired your disagreement before 2024 elections. Was it not part of the campaign message
PC 8 months ago
NDC SUPPORTERS THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE KNOWN FOR. INSULTS. DON'T YOU KNOW THIS WILL MAKE YOUR PARTY UNPOPULAR. WHERE IS THAT IDIOT NDC MEMBER CALLED BOLSHEVIK. THE ONE GHANAWEB REFERS TO AS AN ECONOMIST. DON'T YOU KNOW YOUR PARTY NDC MEMBERS INSULT PEOPLE MORE THAN OTHERS. PEOPLE ARE PAID TO DO JUST THAT. MUSLIMS IS GAMBLING GOOD OR NOT GOOD. LOOK AT HOW NDC MEMBERS ARE INSULTING YOUR LEADERS. HE SPEAKS FOR THE CHIEF IMAM. SO EVERY RATIONAL MUSLIM SHOULD KNOW ITS THE CHIEF IMAM THEY ARE INSULTING. THE SPOKESMAN WOULD NOT SAY THIS WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE CHIEF IMAM.
Ernst & Young 8 months ago
The spokesperson got it all wrong this time....there are no tax on so many vices like prostitution, smoking, armed robbery but most people especially the you engage in these vices.
Mark 8 months ago
I completely disagree with you. Will you eat pork if it is made duty free?
You must tell your people not to gamble, not to make a secular country to make laws based on individual religious beliefs.
Dread 8 months ago
Master, do you know the percentage of Muslims who bet? Stop being sentimental with your religious beliefs.
Ababio 8 months ago
Masa is it only Muslims that play bet? Stop the noise
Nana 8 months ago
Your Npp ego is killing u. Master shut up ok!
U can't decide for prez. Mahama
Muha 8 months ago
We know you anything good about ndc you don't like it
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 months ago
Your Moslem youths are doing worse things such as robbery, murder, homosexuality, alcoholism, drug abuse etc than betting. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
TK 8 months ago
What about national lottery and other dubious business some people are engaging? Can you as a Muslim identify the clean and dirty money?Mahama has done the right thing for the Youth.
TK 8 months ago
What about national lottery and other dubious business some people are engaging? Can you as a Muslim identify the clean and dirty money?Mahama has done the right thing for the Youth.Taxing on betting cannot stop betting.
kai 8 months ago
This guy koraa is he correct? He looks as fake as a 3 dollar bill.
Daakyehene 8 months ago
Stop the hypocrisy, if you are not enthused then don't drive on our roads, don't use electricity, because of your religion. Do you know the amount of money or taxes these betting companies contribute toward the development of Ghana? As a Muslim as you are, I want you to write a petition to the president demanding the exit of these betting companies from Ghana, by doing so I will take you serious again.
waaa look 8 months ago
A Muslim with a cross around his neck on the same fugu. Fake guy. Completely fake! He is just hanging around to suck all the juice left in the Chief Imam. Fire him!
AKP 8 months ago
Why don't he advocate for a total ban of betting?
Okyere Kay 8 months ago
Why did you allow a Muslim to be NLA director?
ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 8 months ago
Sheikh Armiyaw Shuaib is an adult and an astute religious person who has opinions to express quite different from the opinion of the National Chief Imam. This particular opinion is borne out of his religious inclination and we cannot blame him for expressing his opinion.
Unfortunately for Sheikh, betting is not instituted because of Muslims and Ghana is a secular state. Muslim youth can choose to disengage from betting as a religious duty. President Mahama wants to keep his promise to the youth and so be it.
Osabarima 8 months ago
The spokesperson could have made all INCLUSIVE statement and argue that Betting Tax is not good because it encourages laziness and business spirit of the Youth, NOT ONLY Muslim Youth. It is problematic to argue all the time based on religion. This is simply Economic and Logic issue.
Mr. Kamkam 8 months ago
Sheikh, this is the matter of faith, and as a Shilh, teach Muslim youth to desist from the act betting as it is a sin against their faith, just as Pastors has taught Christians to disassociate themselves from the practice. Tell them it "haram" to do that but, not to stop secular gov't for its policies towar alleviation of poverty.
Andy 8 months ago
You were there when ndc said it in their campaign message. When the finance minister read the budget, when parliament debated and agreed to abolish it, why didn’t u, all this times, consult them , or even make a press statement before president signed it?
Your opinion is no longer needed , when it mattered most, u kept mute, its better to keep on keeping mute
Hannan 8 months ago
:)) Single women are waiting for you on ~~>> Sexy24.mom
Asonaba asiedu 8 months ago
Do you really believe that the betting tax stopped people from betting? I don't think so!
Kwame Peter 8 months ago
The Sheik only expressed his personal opinion,and that one too insults,he is a man of God and both the Bible and the Koran frowns upon gambling,we are in a democratic country and gambling is addictive so if you want to gamble your life away you are free to do donut I beg you remove the insults from your mouth,if you are hungry go and find food to eat or better still consult Sammy Gyamfi whose 8yrs insults have been rewarded with a juicy appointment with GHC 4.6 billion to better his life,so you be here and insult for free and attract curses.
NPP, We Have the (con)Men-We have the(thief)Men 8 months ago
Shiek Amereyaw is a man of God? Tweaa. Such a dark-minded individual , with appetite for crowd attention? Public deception galore~~~Man of God my foot!
Safo 8 months ago
Can he channel that same energy to advice Muslims to stop smoking cigarettes.
Slim 8 months ago
This lives off the National Chief Imam.
He's very unpopular among the Muslim youth.
Bobby 8 months ago
Did this Sheikh criticize Bawumia when he promised to abolish same taxes when he is voted into power? We never heard him cough when Akuffo Addo did not want to sign the LGBTQ BILL
Egya Kofi 8 months ago
Freedom of choice....It's take it or leave it...Period
Nana yaa 8 months ago
That’s why you and your npp lost the election. How many jobs did you create. Let’s have our ears. Npp is gone for 30 years
Jah rules 8 months ago
I dislike betting as well. But truth, is I don't see how the tax was a disincentive to the gamblers. It didn't affect their stake but wins. Lets stop deceiving ourselves.
Vivian 8 months ago
I have always been worried about the peaceful coexistence and politics between the different religious bodies in this country when the chief imam is no more and I think I am right with my worries. This?? A leader with loose talks when commenting on national issues, knowing very well the stance of the youth and the agitation they have towards this betting tax? Then better call for total abolishment of betting if you indeed mean well
Chai!!! 8 months ago
Look at this hypocrisy!!!
Don't Moslems understand why they should not gamble?
If the Moslem cleric never knew, more Moslems stake lotto more than anybody.
Nii Bi 8 months ago
They should collect the betting tax and use it to build mosque for you or to do the road to your house? Hypothetically way of worship, Haram money is not needed
Koti 8 months ago
Pure wisdom! No sensible president would encourage the youths in his country to rely on cha-cha for livelihood. Would the president encourage his children to bet?
Joko 8 months ago
Only Bawumia consults goat like you. Follow him to opposition. You nearly brought disrespect to the high office of chief Immam of Ghana. Idiot!!!
Kofiko 8 months ago
JM tactics of removing the bett and e- levy is out of hatred of what Npp government have done. He doesn't know how to govern a nation rather rubbing Peter to pay Paul politics. We ndc supporters are waiting for his government to develop Ghana and also to continue what Npp government have developed. Why is that he's sacking some workers when Npp Government didn't sack any worker, but add more workers. Ndc politicians must not think we are fools like they may think. We ndc supporters are watching them to implement everything they have said in their manifesto.
JM you can fool some people some time but you can't fool the people all the time. A word to ndc politicians is enough.
God bless Ghana.
Know your boundaries 8 months ago
Ghnaa is not a Muslim country keep your criticality yo yourself
Asramah Bismark 8 months ago
❗❗
It's the honest way of earning money
❗❗
Yes 8 months ago
The spokesperson is a known NPP member. No wonder his criticisms
POWERFUL 8 months ago
This boy is starting with his politics. Who is compelling Muslims to be involved with betting.
Osuro 8 months ago
Your mothe would've been shut tight were it to be the Nana Addo presidency. Just tell your muslim brothers that it is haram and if they fear God they will not bet. I don't think they fear tax more than God
Abdallah Amin Mohammed 8 months ago
Is this What you called criticism? , then it's healthy one, JM never told you he is above reproach, constructive criticism is what every discerning leader wants, JM isn't immuned from that, Mr. Aremiyao is not hypocrite to sugarcoat John Mahama into believing that everything is OK
with Muslims, if gambling would be made attractive, that is not the Frontline he is representing, God bless Ghana.
Klaase Klose Marfhen 8 months ago
Sheik Aremeyaw, please with much respect, do not hide behind the Islamic Faith to do NPP Politics. I've been following you closely and it's clearly clear that you're a CARD-BEARING NPP member, but that's your choice, however, never use the Islamic faith to do your NPP Politics, please
Cissey 8 months ago
I don't know why people (Muslim) still talk of lottery when we know many in our community that won the visa lottery to travel o don't know if Arimiyau knows of that one too?politricks? envy? ignorance?.......
I understand the best wine is in mecca. 7 months ago
Ai Anas, you dont drink or buy alcohol yet gofmet use tax on alcohol to build your roads and pay nurses and teachers for you to walk on, treated when sick and be taught. Why dont you say gofmet should stop taking the tax or entirely ban brewing of colcohol. Clerical hypocrasy!
Just advise your people not to bet.
How do you know that the man is a Christian? Treat the man as a lunatic and leave Christians out of this. Apart from that, he is not insulting anyone but Allah and his prophet and holy books. If Allah exists he should be able ...
If Akufo Addo had any genuine plans of stopping betting, the best he should have done was to ...
President Mahama is destroying the future of Ghana youth who spend all their time in betting games. Tax sometime are use as deterrent policy all over the world. Betting attitude is seriously slicing away the good ethics indi ...
If Armeyaw couldn't or can't condemn the appointment of A Muslim to head the National lotteries authority, he better keep quiet. If he wants to talk about gambling then, he should condemn all forms of gambling and not the wit ...
Spokesperson our foot.
Gabbling is a choic ...
@ Snyder. Violence begets violence. A crab without sense of direction. Move front, back, right then left. Yet, insulting one of 'retrogression'. Gademn blockhead, asshole and latrine like you, just like your mother's rotte ...
I sincerely feel this man is seriously sick and needs medical attention. His head should be examined before he loses it. Go and burn the sea or better still, go and push mountain Kilimanjaro. Mad man. Stupid idiot, keep quiet ...
So what's sheick talking about ? u mean something Allah most high prohibited us not to do which is Haram , JM government shld allow us to take share of Haram botty ? No way when stake Ur Lottery & wins go away with mo ...
Funny, You don't have a problem with betting but you have a problem with the tax on the betting. Teach the people not to bet then they will not need to pay the tax..... Now we want the government to do the preaching and teach ...
Every game of chance has its own self-restraint. Whether betting, lottery or raffle, there's no guarantee that you will win when you enter it. Many have lost huge amounts without winning anything and if that is not restrainin ...
NDC SUPPORTERS THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE KNOWN FOR. INSULTS. DON'T YOU KNOW THIS WILL MAKE YOUR PARTY UNPOPULAR. WHERE IS THAT IDIOT NDC MEMBER CALLED BOLSHEVIK. THE ONE GHANAWEB REFERS TO AS AN ECONOMIST. DON'T YOU KNOW YOUR PA ...
Stop the hypocrisy, if you are not enthused then don't drive on our roads, don't use electricity, because of your religion. Do you know the amount of money or taxes these betting companies contribute toward the development of ...
Sheikh Armiyaw Shuaib is an adult and an astute religious person who has opinions to express quite different from the opinion of the National Chief Imam. This particular opinion is borne out of his religious inclination and w ...
The spokesperson could have made all INCLUSIVE statement and argue that Betting Tax is not good because it encourages laziness and business spirit of the Youth, NOT ONLY Muslim Youth. It is problematic to argue all the time b ...
Sheikh, this is the matter of faith, and as a Shilh, teach Muslim youth to desist from the act betting as it is a sin against their faith, just as Pastors has taught Christians to disassociate themselves from the practice. Te ...
You were there when ndc said it in their campaign message. When the finance minister read the budget, when parliament debated and agreed to abolish it, why didn’t u, all this times, consult them , or even make a press state ...
The Sheik only expressed his personal opinion,and that one too insults,he is a man of God and both the Bible and the Koran frowns upon gambling,we are in a democratic country and gambling is addictive so if you want to gamble ...
I have always been worried about the peaceful coexistence and politics between the different religious bodies in this country when the chief imam is no more and I think I am right with my worries. This?? A leader with loose t ...
JM tactics of removing the bett and e- levy is out of hatred of what Npp government have done. He doesn't know how to govern a nation rather rubbing Peter to pay Paul politics. We ndc supporters are waiting for his government ...
❗❗
Is this What you called criticism? , then it's healthy one, JM never told you he is above reproach, constructive criticism is what every discerning leader wants, JM isn't immuned from that, Mr. Aremiyao is not hypocrite to su ...
Sheik Aremeyaw, please with much respect, do not hide behind the Islamic Faith to do NPP Politics. I've been following you closely and it's clearly clear that you're a CARD-BEARING NPP member, but that's your choice, however ...
Ai Anas, you dont drink or buy alcohol yet gofmet use tax on alcohol to build your roads and pay nurses and teachers for you to walk on, treated when sick and be taught. Why dont you say gofmet should stop taking the tax or ...