Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Kweku Tsin 1 year ago
Ghanaians and nkwasiasem. Which is more important. Getting the team back on track of fighting over captaincy?
Kofi T 1 year ago
These Tribals Foolish Ghanaweb editor Npp JANDAM fool with co-tribal Ashanti players who can't stand the Northerns are Mad dogs...trying to divide We.
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
Silly talk.
Is Kudus an Ashanti or a Southerner?
Silly talk.
Kingstonian 1 year ago
Kofi T, you're very very stupid.Is Djiku an Ashanti?;Is Samenyo an Ashanti?They refused to play and you're blaming Ashantis.Go away.Ashanti hater.
Ashley 1 year ago
Ernest Thompson is not making sense here. No specifics but just generalizing and rumour mongering
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago
How can this idiot Thompson be at gfa? Wei...the players didn't show up because qualification was a Lost cause plus the coach is trash I grew up with Oto and I support him but lets be frank his coaching is trash and even me I won't allow myself to be coached by a rookie. Look at issahaku injured because he came to play in a useless match for ghana
Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago
The same problem came when Abedi Pele was made the Captain instead of Akwasi Appiah. I remeber some players refused to pass the ball to Abedi Pele to scorebecause he was a junior. This Black Stars Captainship should be straightened without any tribalism.
Kwami 1 year ago
Don't spread wrong info. Abedi was not a junior player when he was made captain. And please, did u watch Abedi play? No one refused to pass him. He was the maestro, the Pele of the 90s. U couldn't afford not to pass Abedi
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Why do you want the players to be happy?
Does it make sense to you to have just one family to captain the senior national team,Black Stars?
In football,you don't always appoint the oldest player as captain.
The most import ... read full comment
Does it make sense to you to have just one family to captain the senior national team,Black Stars?
The most important is to find a good balance between seniority and performance.
Now you understand why you didn't qualify for 2025 AFCON so tell me whose fault?
What are you going to do about the World Cup qualification?Tnx.
ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago
If you go to France,England, brasil, Argentina there are criteria for choosing captains. In Ghana there is no criteria..if a player bribes they can buy the captaincy. The selfishness is too much and this team
The Spear 1 year ago
So, according to your own feelings, how should the captain be selected? And what's so bad with Jordan the players don't like him? In the end, what we want from the team is cohesion, then victories.
We have too much proble ... read full comment
So, according to your own feelings, how should the captain be selected? And what's so bad with Jordan the players don't like him? In the end, what we want from the team is cohesion, then victories.
We have too much problem as Ghanaians. Captaincy in Ghana's Black Stars' teams is always a simmering center of controversy and one of the Wonders of this World. Yeabre!
ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago
MAYBE THOSE FOOLS AT GFA SHOULD GO TO MOROCC, EGYPT, ARGENTINA, BRASIL, FRANCE, ENGLAND, GERMANY AND INTERVIEW THEIR NATIONAL TEAM COACHES AND ASK THEM THAT QUESTION. AND THEN USE THAT CRITERIA TO ALSO SELECT THEIR OWN CAPTAINS.
Paa solo 1 year ago
Our problem is not a captain issue when Thomas was captain the same,Dede same,Jordan same and kudus no different,so don’t circle Jordan Ayew as if he is the problem even he is not the one who captained our last match.so stop the hypocrisy,he even scored when we needed a goal against Angola badly but what happened!!!so let’s be careful how we portray our players.
Ken 1 year ago
Better for us .let now play Afriyie, oduro, and co. The seniors don't what to run into spaces for passes
Anokwale 1 year ago
This is a chance for the U20 players to show who they are at the U20 AFCON in January. If there was ever a window it is now. Jerry Afriyie has secured his spot. Now let us see what some of the others will do.
Snab 1 year ago
Pampering of Kudus is getting out of hand he is a young guy he supposed to run for the spaces especially when we are attacking to score,you will see him standing wanting to collect the ball from the one who is in full control,and the coaches are not telling him anything
Ashley 1 year ago
You're right The same way some players are not happy with the inexperienced and over pampered Kudus being made captain. You cannot appoint a "boy" to do a "man's" job.
Why the change 1 year ago
Mr man. Please stop the nonsense . I believe you are a mature man. You can’t just say stuff like this . These players are professionals . Of what value is that captains armband that will cause players revolt. These players have better things to think about massa. They have ambitions too. What a simple brain you have
Nananom 1 year ago
Mr. Thompson, I like you so much but this your reasoning is very flat. Kudus joined the stars some few weeks ago and you think he is better than Jordan ? May be you are speaking from the social perspective and it technical grounds. No coach will make Kudus a captain over Jordan, Partey nor any of the goalkeepers.
Ghana needs dedicated and trusted players to hold high the national flag and not players who are happy. During Abedi Pele's time, this same issue came up between him and Kwesi Appiah. Also, between Gyan and Dede. It's Jordan's turn to captain and nobody else. Stop the tribal card and look at players contributions to the team.
Slow 1 year ago
Kudos is a lazy player. He does not like to tackle. Always want the ball passed to him. He spoils it too, he won't fight for it. Stands there waiting for another supply. He should be called and benched to learn some sense. He is just lazy when he is with the black stars
NDC,NPP, The value is the same. 1 year ago
Another stupid article from stupid Ghanaweb.
Bawa 1 year ago
Enes Thomson almighty Allah well cherch u all, because u are there for your self interest, what u are saying a good people of Ghana knows u a feck.God will jerch u all, shame on you
Kofi 1 year ago
Sorry but Jordan only captained the team for their match away against Angola which the Stars drew 1:1.
Ernest Thompson and his colleagues are part of the reason for the Stars poor performance on the field. They are all greed ... read full comment
Sorry but Jordan only captained the team for their match away against Angola which the Stars drew 1:1.
Ernest Thompson and his colleagues are part of the reason for the Stars poor performance on the field. They are all greedy bastards and always looking to fill their stomachs at the expense of the Black Stars.
Martin A 1 year ago
The eight players didn't show up because the last game was a meaningless match knowing very well that they were mathematically eliminated before they played, not because they weren't pleased with Ayew being the captain. I would hope that Otto's wishy-washy decision on the captaincy didn't show a seed of discontent in camp.
Breeze 1 year ago
Longevity and seniority should have no bearing on who becomes a captain on a football team. Our concept on how we choose captains is so outdated, and the idea that somebody else's captain should become your captain is dumbest thing I've ever heard of.
This Conflict , Otto can’t solve! 1 year ago
It’s obvious we need a top notch Coach . Our play has declined . A coach that can replace who ever you think you are with a perfect substitute yet deliver . Kurt wanna eat all the money , he knows this very well at the back of his head .
nana yaw 1 year ago
when are we going to this issues of captainship in our black stars?
nana 1 year ago
Ghanaian personality at play in our football. How can we allow Captain ship be problem in our game for the paste 30yrs? Tribalism will destroy us one day.
Not Possible 1 year ago
Ghana didn’t lose 2-0 to Niger. Fake news
Bibini 1 year ago
Idiot! Weren’t we walloped by Sudan and drew with Niger with Kudus as captain? Stupid ignorant leaders. No wonder we fail to achieve anything as a nation
addo 1 year ago
What is this nonsense about Captain Captain matter in the black stars all the time. Can we just set a rule, give the captaincy to the goalkeepers all the time. Goalkeepers only. Whoever is the goalkeeper, even if it is their first cap, they take the captaincy. That's it. What is the big deal about the captaincy?
Andy 1 year ago
Only a stupid coach will rush to make an inexperienced boy like Kudus the captain of a national team. The coach fumbled and bungled the whole affair. Ernest Thompson is part of the stupid cabal who are always sowing seeds of division in the Black Stars.
....... 1 year ago
How come the Ayews are always,since the 90s,fighting over B.S. captianship and number 10 jerseys,from Dad to children?
Jah Tool 1 year ago
Nkwasias3m Akwa
He is the current snr most player in the team and always plays his hearts out when given the opportunity. Just mention 1 single player in this current team that plays his hearts out for this country more tha ... read full comment
Nkwasias3m Akwa
He is the current snr most player in the team and always plays his hearts out when given the opportunity. Just mention 1 single player in this current team that plays his hearts out for this country more that Jordan?
Just foolish hatred for his family. He is the captain if Atizigi and Co are not happy, they should opt out of team. What kind of nonsense is that?
Ame 1 year ago
Well said.
Well said.
Sam 1 year ago
Thank you Jah Tool.
Mark 1 year ago
The only TEAM Ghana has had in modern history is the U20 that took the world cup. That was a team and the best team to could have be the Ghana Black Star. World football now is about a team not only good players. A team in and out that are free with one another, friends and flows together not jealousy and bite biting evil minds and mind sets we have now. Should the country upgrade that team for the senior team like Ghana can take the world cup but we mess that gift. We need to build a team first, in and out but how to get there again is the problem. So is not about captain or coach or gfa or whatever. Is the wisdom to build a team.
Schywee 1 year ago
When some.people talk , their idiocy is on full display. In the match against Sudan , which saw Kudus captain the team, Partey did not show, Djiku came to camp late and some players pulled out too...will that imply they were not happy with Kudus as captain? The level of stupidity with this man's reasoning is huge.
When people have an agenda, all they need is a possible cause and they'll creat a madeup story with that possible cause to support their agenda.
Look at all this 1 year ago
No sense in your presentation, what you just said about the captain role doesn't hold water please.
Marouch 1 year ago
Unnecessary arguments all over the place.
Village boy 1 year ago
Which game did they win under Kudus? And if we were following the logical order of things, who is senior in the team?
Kk 1 year ago
You are lying chief. The players were rather offended that Kudus was the captain. They are angry with the coach for that decision and decided not to honor the call up. It has nothing to do with Jordan. You are a liar.
Hmmm 1 year ago
If l were Ayews, i would have quite the black stars. The critics of some of Ghanaians are too much. Most of Ghanaians do not appreciate what you people are doing for the nation.
Dr Mildred Akua Sarpong 1 year ago
If Jordan or Dede was captain at least we would have qualified for AFCON
EBBY 1 year ago
Some people have not yet come to terms with the fact that Black Stars as a team is sinking into irrelevance in football. They always try to come up with flimsy excuses to justify our declining football status. We don’t have hungry and vociferous goal poachers cast in the mold of Asamoah Gyan anymore. Our players can dribble the ball but we forget that they are not Messi, and their skills don’t transfer into goals. Our players are not well-built and strong enough to compete physically. The issue has nothing to do with the captaincy. It’s with the caliber of players we select.
Gilly 1 year ago
Stop the lies it's not true. You are part of the people destroying Ghana football
Grace 1 year ago
How many goals did the black stars score when Kudus captained the team. Please look for solutions instead of making up cock and bull stories.
Yaw 1 year ago
Let's be real here even when the guys were all available we were not getting the results we needed leave the Ayew's alone and let's focus on Ghana football please. Captain band don't win games.lndividually we have great players but our ball tactics are not good enough. Please let's do better focus on world cup and stop pointing fingers. Dede is a leader and even if he is not playing we need him sitting on the bench to influence the young players.He is a word cup winner for christ sake.
Jamin 1 year ago
who cares about Black star players not liking Ayew as Captain? They can chose not to come. Foolishness.
bango 1 year ago
we will never develop with such an attitude!
One God further 1 year ago
Ghanaweb and this twi Sports reporters are the main reason why we find ourselves in this position. What a filthy style of journalism.You should all leave Okraku and Otto alone. Your foolish articles has divided the national football team.
The problem is wide and diverse but I believe these Assholes have contributed to the mess. Leave Okraku and that stupid Otto Addo alone.Fools.
CITIZEN 1 year ago
Let ghanaians know who's the most senior and experienced player in the Black Stars? How many AFCON competitions WORLD CUP has Jordan played?
Doesn't he deserves to be the CAPITAIN?
Let ghanaians know who's the most senior and experienced player in the Black Stars? How many AFCON competitions WORLD CUP has Jordan played?
Otto Fister 1 year ago
black star that team , does it even exist,
a team that has been yo four world cups, you play football with three low level teams. and u are last position
niger , angola , and sudan, are low level teams, yr problem is big ... read full comment
a team that has been yo four world cups, you play football with three low level teams. and u are last position
niger , angola , and sudan, are low level teams, yr problem is bigger than jodAN
Yelfaare 1 year ago
Ernest Thompson publishing and giving credence to such ethnocentric ideas? Sore Ghana football.
As former Management Committee member of the stars you should take up such sentiments behind closed doors with the relevant peop ... read full comment
Ernest Thompson publishing and giving credence to such ethnocentric ideas? Sore Ghana football.
As former Management Committee member of the stars you should take up such sentiments behind closed doors with the relevant people. This is not for public consumption.
If it is true that over 8 players conspired against Jordan’s captaincy take it up behind the scenes than bring it to the public domain.
Asantehene 1 year ago
They can to hell,
Joey Gallo 1 year ago
Your facts are partly incorrect Jordan did not captain the Black Stars lose against Niger in Ghana it was Kudus.
Silly talk.
How can this idiot Thompson be at gfa? Wei...the players didn't show up because qualification was a Lost cause plus the coach is trash I grew up with Oto and I support him but lets be frank his coaching is trash and even me I ...
The same problem came when Abedi Pele was made the Captain instead of Akwasi Appiah. I remeber some players refused to pass the ball to Abedi Pele to scorebecause he was a junior. This Black Stars Captainship should be strai ...
The most import ...
We have too much proble ...
MAYBE THOSE FOOLS AT GFA SHOULD GO TO MOROCC, EGYPT, ARGENTINA, BRASIL, FRANCE, ENGLAND, GERMANY AND INTERVIEW THEIR NATIONAL TEAM COACHES AND ASK THEM THAT QUESTION. AND THEN USE THAT CRITERIA TO ALSO SELECT THEIR OWN CAPTAI ...
Our problem is not a captain issue when Thomas was captain the same,Dede same,Jordan same and kudus no different,so don’t circle Jordan Ayew as if he is the problem even he is not the one who captained our last match.so st ...
Pampering of Kudus is getting out of hand he is a young guy he supposed to run for the spaces especially when we are attacking to score,you will see him standing wanting to collect the ball from the one who is in full control ...
Mr man. Please stop the nonsense . I believe you are a mature man. You can’t just say stuff like this . These players are professionals . Of what value is that captains armband that will cause players revolt. These players ...
Mr. Thompson, I like you so much but this your reasoning is very flat. Kudus joined the stars some few weeks ago and you think he is better than Jordan ? May be you are speaking from the social perspective and it technical gr ...
Kudos is a lazy player. He does not like to tackle. Always want the ball passed to him. He spoils it too, he won't fight for it. Stands there waiting for another supply. He should be called and benched to learn some sense. He ...
Ernest Thompson and his colleagues are part of the reason for the Stars poor performance on the field. They are all greed ...
The eight players didn't show up because the last game was a meaningless match knowing very well that they were mathematically eliminated before they played, not because they weren't pleased with Ayew being the captain. ...
Longevity and seniority should have no bearing on who becomes a captain on a football team. Our concept on how we choose captains is so outdated, and the idea that somebody else's captain should become your captain is dumbest ...
It’s obvious we need a top notch Coach . Our play has declined . A coach that can replace who ever you think you are with a perfect substitute yet deliver . Kurt wanna eat all the money , he knows this very well at the back ...
What is this nonsense about Captain Captain matter in the black stars all the time. Can we just set a rule, give the captaincy to the goalkeepers all the time. Goalkeepers only. Whoever is the goalkeeper, even if it is their ...
Only a stupid coach will rush to make an inexperienced boy like Kudus the captain of a national team. The coach fumbled and bungled the whole affair. Ernest Thompson is part of the stupid cabal who are always sowing seeds ...
Nkwasias3m Akwa
He is the current snr most player in the team and always plays his hearts out when given the opportunity. Just mention 1 single player in this current team that plays his hearts out for this country more tha ...
Well said.
Thank you Jah Tool.
The only TEAM Ghana has had in modern history is the U20 that took the world cup. That was a team and the best team to could have be the Ghana Black Star. World football now is about a team not only good players. A team in an ...
When some.people talk , their idiocy is on full display. In the match against Sudan , which saw Kudus captain the team, Partey did not show, Djiku came to camp late and some players pulled out too...will that imply they were ...
Some people have not yet come to terms with the fact that Black Stars as a team is sinking into irrelevance in football. They always try to come up with flimsy excuses to justify our declining football status. We don’t have ...
Let's be real here even when the guys were all available we were not getting the results we needed leave the Ayew's alone and let's focus on Ghana football please. Captain band don't win games.lndividually we have great play ...
Ghanaweb and this twi Sports reporters are the main reason why we find ourselves in this position. What a filthy style of journalism.You should all leave Okraku and Otto alone. Your foolish articles has divided the national f ...
niger , angola , and sudan, are low level teams, yr problem is big ...
As former Management Committee member of the stars you should take up such sentiments behind closed doors with the relevant peop ...
They can to hell,