No organisation, leadership, or direction; Ghana wasting a generation of talent - The Guardian journalist

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

Well written article..at this point all our leaders cares about is the upcoming elections..

• DotCom 1 year ago

We have a serious leadership crisis in the country. Honestly Ghanaians, change this government before it is too late.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

WHEN I SAY GH LEADERS ARE FOOLS. I MOM GET INSULTED. FOR THE WHERE. LOOK AT THE RESULTS OF THEIR SO CALLED HARD WORK? JUST LOOK....LOK AT THE SHAMBOLIC DISGRACE BY GFA AND NIT JUST BLACKSTARS BUT ALL THE OTHER NATIONAL TEAMS, ...

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

PRAY but work....You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a ...

• BROOKLYNALLDAY24/7 1 year ago

Now people can compare nyantakyi and this okraku guy and judge for themselves who is better as gfa chairman.... nobody is saying kwasi was perfect but even if you go to fifa you will meet corruption there.... but those with l ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Stop praising mediocrity! That's why we're failing as a country and might really become the worst country in Africa, since dastards like you are satisfied with even sub-mediocrity.

Okraku should have been removed long ago ...

• Kasoa borga 1 year ago

@spear low IQ... I don't think you are a real Ghanaian... nyantakyi won under 20 w.cup during his tenure for Ghana... the only African country to ever won the competition,....he qualified Ghana for w.cup back to back to back ...

• Pablo 1 year ago

A PLAYER LIKE ALEIDU SEIDU AND Elisha owusu are not players Ghana black star should trust.apuu

• Dondon 1 year ago

I am sure you have a brain damage. Why is it always about downplaying players everyday? What is wrong with you people? Very sick minded. I am hoping all the foreign players quit playing for Ghana because it is having an effec ...

• Landlord 1 year ago

Dondon, massa what at all did Pablo say for you to be calling him names? You have no idea about the benefits those players get from playing for that National team. Let them quit and there will be millions in line to grab that ...

PABLO, LANDLORD, DIDNT YOU KNOW THE CALIBRE OF THOSE PLAYERS BEFORE YOU CALLED THEM? THE SAME PLAYERS PABLO SAYS ARE NOT GOOD FR BSTARS. HAVE CLUBS THEY PLAY FOR IN EUROPE. JUST BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO COOK SUMPTIOUS GOB ...

• Landlord 1 year ago

Definitely right on that St. Ghfuo, the coach is the one to be blamed for sure. How many times have you seen Elisha shoot at a goalie? Nein, just sideways passing nkoaaa! This Sulemana (Atlanta) guy who barely got into the te ...

• Nyantakyi & Kurt Okraku - The Destroyers of Ghana Soccer 1 year ago

Everything started with he coefficient man, and Okraku came to put the nail in the coffin. When greedy bastards and fools parade themselves as leaders, a nation suffers!

I mention Nyantakyi because between 2006 and 2014, G ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Well said. The truth will always come back to bite your ass, they say, hehehehe

• The Spear 1 year ago

You nailed it, Bro! My sentiments exactly.

• ASANTE 1 year ago

Point of correction; we (Ghana) didn't eliminate Nigeria on penalties in the 2022 World cup playoffs; we won on away goals rule. Get your facts right, Mr. Journalist

• Kubut3 1 year ago

The Gfa needs to be dissolved.

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Its too corrupt like jubilee house

GFA IS A CRIME SCENE LIKE EVERY NAIJA HOME.....MAJOR FRAUD ANKASA DEY GO ON FOR THERE WAHALA. CHECK CASHING FRAUD, CREDIT CARD FRAUD, BANK WIRES, TAX FRAUD, COVID FRAUD, ONLINE SCAMMING, ONLINE SHOPPING FRAUD AMAZON, EBAY, AL ...

• May God have mercy 1 year ago

It will be okay. Junior Agogo, KP Boateng, Quincy Owusu Abeyie and others didnt start from any academy. A good coach can just blend any group of professional players together over a period. It is the crave for local coaches a ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

:) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• PITO 1 year ago

Talk about a good write up. Even goes to touch on the coach and technical team near miss accident. I think the current leaders in Ghana are just shambolic at their positions. But still we hope

• PITO 1 year ago

The solution is not about changing coaches like underwear. The solution is taking our time to decide that we are going to do and plan things right.

PITO, SO AFTER 40 YRS WITHOUT AFCON TROPHY. YOU DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO? YOU URGENTLY NEED A TROPHY. SO DONT YOU THINK YOU SHOULD AT THE VERY LEAST. GO FOR A COACH WHO HAS TASTED MAJOR TROPHY WINS BEFORE?

• Kofi 1 year ago

Let all support Nigeria in Afcon.

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

We don’t your hatred support that is only were Gaynians are talented. Good at rubbing shoulders with goodness, yet you’re all bad news to whoever you claim to love.

@alata idiot... Alata ni Aboaba STFU...go home and leave Ghana alone...A$$hole

Ghana must go do I look friendly to you abi you dey mad ni?

@alata ni loser...go and insult tinubu... uncivilized stinking dirty bastard....SPITS!!!!!

HEY LEAVE ALATA NII ALONE. HE DAYS NAIJA DONT WANT GH SUPPORT LEAVE HIM ALONE. USELESS GH, WHY MUST YOU GO AND SUPPORT NIGERIA? OFUN. GET THE OUTTA HERE WITH YOUR FAKE SUPPORT!

Fake news what talent is in Ghana? You people like consoling yourselves with new lies.

• One God further 1 year ago

Do you think they will pay heed to this elaborate article?
    The corruption of the FA is the problem and we pretend not to notice that

• TT 1 year ago

It’s all about leadership at every level of the country. Absolutely nothing is working in the country. That we couldn’t qualify from a group made up of Angola, Sudan and Niger says it all. Patriotism is none existent at e ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

The only problem in Africa is leadership. It's not even corruption. It's leadership. YES WE'VE HAD SOME VERY STRONG AND "EFFECTIVE" LEADERS LIKE NKRUMAH, IDI AMIN ,GADAFFI AND OTHERS, THEY ALL HAD ONE THING IN COMMON. TH ...

• Akora 1 year ago

Have you forgotten that the coach is also called Addo. All the Addos are a curse to Ghana.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

This BS matter calls for Cabinet attention and nothing else,is there a Minister of Sports.”?

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

The whole country is In the wrong direction..from politicians to sports..Ghana is on the wrong path but these Npp mafias think everything is okay..Ghana is on autopilot..Since Npp came to power for almost 8yrs, nothing good h ...

• selfmade STREET PhD 1 year ago

Nana addo is the worst president to ever governed this nation!

• One God further 1 year ago

Aminu pot belly Shadow John Paintsil Fatau Dauda oto Addo and Okraku. These bastard being black will never tender in their resignation. They will all be lined up and gunned down cold blooded. Mark my word.

• How does it concern him 1 year ago

Beware of this people. They will soon create problems for Ghana if care is not taken. They will soon recruit some Ghanaian journalists to be writing same things as them to create dissatisfaction and problems in the country. L ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

UNDER THE CERTIFICATELESS DWARF PRESIDENT GHANA HAS GONE DOWN THE.DRAIN
    ALL HE AND HIS.NPPIGS GOVT KNOWS IS STEALING STATE RESOURCES AND AWARDING DUBIOUS CONTRACTS TO THEIR CRONIES ALL THESE UGLY NATION WRECKERS SHOULD FACE ...

• Pouv 1 year ago

All because the able Nyantakyi, was set up by cowardly traitors, whose sole was to oust him and loot. Aided by a so called journalist of a questionable repute.

• Sammy 1 year ago

Who is that Jonathan Wilson ? Ghanaweb please, give your readers a break and don't play on our intelligence.
    This article was written by a Ghanaian sports journalists and is being credited to a foreign journalist.
    So we s ...

• NANA 1 year ago

No Ghanaian journalist can write such a fantastic story!!! Very beautiful n precise piece, except Ghana winning on penalties against Nigeria to qualify for the last World Cup. Brilliant piece of journalism on the whole. V cla ...

• Not Possible 1 year ago

GFA are always looking for a cheap coach they can control.
    Hugo Broos cannot be controlled by the FA. Renard Herve is uncontrollable.
    It’s time to employ a world class coach for Ghana. Please stop the cheap business.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Kwabenana Duku Damoah 1 year ago

He is greatly mistaken.Yes there could be management lapses but the core problem now is Salisu.Deal first with this guy and his diabolic,unpatroitic and negative play and watch what will follow.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Ghana has fallen since the evil regime of the clueless duo of a vindictive wicked tradition npp took over. The curse and God's wrath continue to cripple Ghana. The Almighty God has heard the cries of Ghanaians and rescue Ghan ...

• Kwansi 1 year ago

I pray they also don't qualify for World cup. They are just a waste of resources.

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

It's a reflection of the current government. Stealing and mediocrity at its best. When the government is corrupt then the other departments of government become corrupt and mediocrity sets in. Let's get rid of the son of a bi ...