Race and Gender: Dan Kwaku Yeboah details the two reasons behind Trump's victory in US elections

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Kwesi 1 year ago

They voted for bread and butter issues not on basis of color if you don't know.

• Kooo 1 year ago

Foolish sports journalist who do politics. This idiot must go to jail for ALL AFRICAN GAMES thievery when Mahama comes back to power.

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Kwaku Yeboah is better off focusing on sports and not dare into thr areas of ignorance. Obama who at least is known to have a black father won so what's this idea of Kamala being black? Did you hear her on the campaign trail? ...

• Orion Consult 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA OFFER

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Dogo 1 year ago

Now everyone is an expert in American Politics? You guys are not serious. There are deeper issues that led to her big loss and race is just a small factor. The Economy, Immigration, LGBTQ2+ issues, the fear of whites losing t ...

• YB 1 year ago

@Dogo, good job for telling the truth.
    Preach on brother. Educate the self-righteous who think the best thing America needs is the destruction of Trump but not the real issues like the economy, crime, immigration, etc.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Good submission.

• siri 1 year ago

So why did Nana congratulate Trump when he is Against LGT..and you are in favour of it.Such a hypocrate.You donnt have that carisma as a president.Your height is NO,Character NO,beauty no,achievement no Hmmm

• Mr. Parables 1 year ago

What is the relationship between height, beauty and achievement. I suspect you are very tall, very handsome with an excellent character and leadership skills. Please tell us what you have achieved so far in life and done for ...

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 year ago

Is this a topic for sports pages ?

• ADJOA SWIZ 1 year ago

Why ghanafour koraa????why can't you mind your business..... How America election got to do with you....concert saaa everyday.... NEXT!!!!

• Yenkasa 1 year ago

We have a galamsey problem in Ghana and no political leader or all the so called journalist are mute or not addressing the issue but they have the time to discuss USA election.I wish Ghana can have its own "Trump" that wil ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

You haven't stop tribalism here and you won't talk about someone racism.
    Master tell the black leaders to make their home soil good for their people to stop traveling anyhow.
    We deserve better.

• Accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Estonia en route to the Russian Frontline. People shine your eyes ooooo

Citizens and businesses have contributed more to America's progress than advancement than politicians and government. Here we even expect governments to build factories, schools, hospitals, roads, houses, and toilets. Yet we ...

• Richard Mensah 1 year ago

Why should we always be looking at elections through the lenses of racism and tribalism, DKY? Are there no other reasons people are voted in or out of office? There must be other reasons, I think.

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

DKY, you missed the pool this time look at the vote the woman got, go back and check how Obama was two term President but Jimmy Carta a hundred percent whitemam only rule for one term

• Afroboy 1 year ago

Stupid. That’s all you saw. She was incompetent full of word salads

• Salamale 1 year ago

That is not true @afroboy. She is very good and fit for the Job. You ask those outside, and they will tell you. You're such a fool to say that

• Afroboy 1 year ago

See another fool. Tell me one policy she stated. If she was competent why did her own black people vote against her. Another fool

• Salamale 1 year ago

What Dan Kwaku Yeboah saud is true but mist foreigners and blacks didn't vote for him. The whites did. It is sad though

• Joe 1 year ago

Its their country. America ia not comminist

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Yes, racism and sexism were the key factors that drove a convicted felon awaiting sentencing to win the presidency. Nothing else explains Trump’s victory better. He even lost the debate and refused to go for the next schedu ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Worry more about Ghanas elections. The loser blames tribalism lol

• Nameless 1 year ago

Were all the over 70 million Americans who voted for her black Americans?

• APK 1 year ago

One of the fallouts of the elections is the lies and deceit of journalists and journalism which is now laid bare to all. People are now getting wiser and smarter. Don't learn your lessons and continue to spew lies. You are gr ...

• Harp 1 year ago

Villagetic analysis from a village folk.

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Oh Mr Kwaku Yeboah, your assessment as to why Trump won the election is 100% correct. You're just one of the few who has come out with the correct explanation as to what happened here in the US. Some of us who have been here ...

• Sally 1 year ago

What about tribalism in. FH? Saints?

• Paa Pee 1 year ago

Kweku very dumb assumption. They are talking about experience and policies and you are talking of race and gender??? Stick to comedy of wee stories and sports and we will always follow you even to replace Nana Addo.

• Joe 1 year ago

What an ignorant statement. Has Ghana had a black female president no. Therefore all Ghanaians are sexist. This journalist is what they call in america marxist

• Good Boy 1 year ago

And when has Dan Kwaku Yeboah become a political analyst. Eiii Ghana, Jack of all trades, master of none.

• Ato 1 year ago

It's sad people commenting based on the story read but never bother to watch the video. The person who made these assumptions was Kwami Safa Kai and not Dan Kweku Yeboah. DKY supported Kwami though but it wasn't him who made ...

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

That's the exact reason. Thanks Kwaku Yeaboah for a good observation

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

Dan 'Puppy' Yeboah, a 'sports journalist' cannot even detail ONE REASON why our football administration is in a mess and he is detailing TWO REASONS behind the result of a complex American elections? 'TOO KNOWN' NA GO CHOKE P ...

• RAVEN 1 year ago

So not voting for a supposedly “black” person is racism ? Did these so-called people who have the opportunity to be on radio & TV educated at all ?

• Paul 1 year ago

Stupid assertion! What dies this boy know about American politics. The democratic party had a very poor message, policies and track record , that cost them the election. Trump and the Republicans were the direct opposite of t ...

• Imani 1 year ago

You really don't know anything about US politics. Race and gender don't have anything to do about this. It's basically main issues like economy and immigration and gender perversion. The Democrats took this for granted and re ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

:) Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu

• ADJOA SWIZ 1 year ago

Ghanafour koraa why is it America election your problem???why you concern yourselves with America issues so much??? Ahhh Ghana paaa !!!!

• Samuel 1 year ago

Dan Kweku yeboah you missed the mark big time. Kamala Harris is of indian descent and NOT African descent. Besides former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton,a white female stood was soindly beaten by Trump eight years ago. So ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

Not true. They voted for Obama so it has nothing to do with race.
    Democrats became tooo woke for their own good..

• Martin 1 year ago

Im black and Ghanaian. WE voted for Trump and beause of economy, immigration, security, anti abortion, anti transgender and being male. Yes why should men let women rule them? We will not give our honor to women to rule ove ...

• Integrity 1 year ago

Since when kwaku yeboah became expect in Americanism?,"kwaku Di wo fie asem" . Ghanaian mindset , you know more of Europe and America than what is going on in Africa .What about the election in Mozambique ?were you intere ...

• Kodjo 1 year ago

You hit the nail on the head. People refuse to accept the truth. See demographically the conservative states that elected Trump? In addition, the U.S. is not ready to accept a woman President nonetheless a Black Woman. Histor ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Kodjo, DKY did not give any tangible and convincing reasons why Kamara should be voted for as president. Being a black lady is not enough. A president should be one who should be able to make tough decisions and remember that ...

• Why 1 year ago

Massa stick to your jokes and sports . What do you mean by gender. You think American women and how they are regarded in their home is the same as how Ghanaian and African men see our women. We place no value on our women ; o ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

DKY, why do you think the US should elect Kamara as president? Yes, she is a black lady and is that the only reason she should be voted for as president, if yes, then DKY, you got it wrong. The citizens of the US understand w ...

• Emmanuel Baffoe 1 year ago

LOOK! FELLOW GHANAIANS! DONT LET THIS STUPID DAN KWAKU YEBOAH THROW SAND INTO YOUR EYES. HE IS A RACIST, LOOK I HAVE BEEN IN AMERICA OVER 40 YEARS WITH THREE KIDS ONE OF THEM HAS PHD IN ORGANIC CHEMISTRY. ANOTHER IS ECONOMI ...

• Emmanuel Baffoe 1 year ago

HEALTH CARE BUSINESS THROUGH VERTERANS ADMINISTRATION DURING DORNALD TRUMPH ERA AND THAT IS AMERICAN DREAM. LOOK! YOU STUPID, OBAMA AND DEMOCRATS DID NOT FORGIVE MOST OF DEBT OF THE AFRICAN COUNTRIES BUT IT WAS REPUBLICAN ADM ...

• Nan 1 year ago

Harris lost the election not because she is a female nor a black person. She lost due to their bad governance: immigration and economy, international affairs etc are topmost problems confronting USA . She couldn’t distance ...

• Aap 1 year ago

What does this Buffon know about America politics

• KWEKU YEBOAH...U FOOL WAAA 1 year ago

Sia guy who doesn't know what he's talking about! Aboa ba, come here and see for yourself the level of killings and rape and fentanyl drugs, etc etc -- sia boy!

Moreover, Kamala IS NOT BALCK, you fool! She ain't black...no ...

• Kojo D 1 year ago

The ignorance being expressed by Kwame Sefa and Kwaku Yeboah is so outrageous.
    America voted on issues. Kamala is not brilliant as you guys are saying.
    You guys are dumb to be saying Trump won because of race. Everyone fr ...

• KOOBOYE 1 year ago

Dan kwaku Deborah knows no shit. People voted for Trump because they have finally become aware of what is going on around the world and in America.

• KOOBOYE 1 year ago

Dan kwaku Deborah knows no shit. People voted for Trump because they have finally become aware of what is going on around the world and in America. Kamara Harris ain't no black. She is Indian-white .

• lbeim 1 year ago

But Trump is more handsome than Nana Addo.Is mahama not more handsome n taller than Nana and still won against Mahama?Look at the one making comparism.Anytime Nana represent Ghana,i feel ashame as a Ghanaian with his running ...

• Block headed journalist. 1 year ago

Another dumb ass journalist, idiot do you know the majority of blacks and latinos that voted for Trump. You Ghanaian illiterates and ignorant journalists always exposes your ignorancy to the world.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

According to the idiot, maybe the Democrats lost the Senate because they are BLACK!

• Richie 1 year ago

Masa, stick with your Ghana politics and sports. You don’t live in the USA, be informed before you make submissions. Check NBC exit polls

• Kortsma 1 year ago

Majority of the people that naturalized for USA don't vote and that is what killed Democrats

Do I support illegal immigration to the USA. No I don't. Like most of us, I have relatives who have that route to enter but have not been able to take advantage of amnesty granted to regularise their status. And there are man ...

• KB 1 year ago

Why did you post this here in the sports forum?????

This village brought up Kweku Yeboah is not serious koraaa please talk about sport and don't post politics here okay "asshole"

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago

There’s one constituency that she decided not to give respect to. The Christian constituency. America has the largest and die hard Christian constituency in the world. You will see them with their guns and whatever but they ...

• Ike 1 year ago

Trump is a Christian and Americans are tired of those stupid QQBFHSHJSH+

• Kobby 1 year ago

I am afraid this is a very ignorant commentary by a seasoned journalist. Obama who is black deported more people than any president in US History.

Trump is not racist and the people voted on the basis of his economic recor ...