Why Rodri deserved to win the Ballon d'Or over Vinicius Jr - Dan Kwaku Yeboah explains

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Maputo. 1 year ago

See this illiterate of a journalist with his jaundiced analysis. Dani Carvajal won more the Euros with Spain national team and la liga, champions league etc with Madrid. He did earn more laurels than Rodri yet he didn't win. ...

• Afro Jo 1 year ago

You right bro ..
    I can even count on my fingers de number of opponents he dribbled past
    419 award

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

When Christiano Ronaldo and Messi were winning the Ballon d'Or back to back were there winning anything with their nations? This is a scam and everyone knows it - Rodrigo Hernandez is nowhere near a Ballon d'Or player

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

****were they winning anything with.....

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

I want to pound TRUMU!!!!!!

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

Ballon is tainted kwasia you think Ballon dor organizers don't know this but still gave best coaching award to ancelotti instead of pep? Pep masterminded all those wins for man city. But if madrid can eliminate man city from ...

Cocoa ase kraken kwakubyeboah kwasia you think real madrid woukd have boycotted the awards if they knew deep down that their player vini didn't deserve the award? Even when Ronaldo played for the club. Real madrid never boyco ...

Waa look gyimi club of the year is Madrid. Coach of the year is ancelotti/madrid so how come player of the year die3 is rodri?? Very soon obroni will tell you to kill your own mother and wife and you will believe it and do it

• Emmanuel Danquah 1 year ago

U call someone an illitrate meanwhile you cant even spell Lautaro Matinez, Aboa Bi Ba.

Dan kwaku Yeboah was making his Analysis on the final three (3) Players and you are here talking of Daniel Cavajal and Lautaro Matinez. ...

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

danquah another backstabber. club of the yr 2024 madrid. coach of the year ancelotti madrid. so how come player of the yr die3 rodri? man city won the champs lg in 2023. in 2024, madrid eliminated man city. if ancelotti was b ...

• Jakes 1 year ago

@Maputo excuse me man, did you watch football or movies?

• Afro Jo 1 year ago

Are you the spokesperson for them?
    If it’s about tittles , then carvajal should have won.. he won everything last year if my memory serves me right.From Euro to champions league, to league to whatever
    Vini was the except ...

Take vini out of Madrid and take ridri out of city. Which team will suffer more without their player? Obviously madrid. City don't need rodri to survive but madrid will definitely feel the loss of vini missing from the squad. ...

• Kk 1 year ago

BKB ztop your biased argument. Of the committee were faithful to their criteria then Carvajal should have won it. It was clearly rigged. Vini is way better than Rodri. Its not even close.

• Faemi 1 year ago

Dan Kwaku Yeboah is just a naive "white-is-superior" village sports pundit!

• Paa Pee 1 year ago

Kwaku you and Saddick are the most sensible Ghanaians in everything football. Keep it up. They even forgot that Rodri is a defender midfielder and can score too. The boys in Ghana only watch Manchester United, Madrid and Chel ...

• Robert 1 year ago

Dan for this one you are not on point. What national achievement Mesi was having when he won it on many times. Whether you people like or not Madrid is Madrid

• Gee 1 year ago

Stupid and idiot calling himself a pundit, you've said absolutely nothing

• Hannan 1 year ago

:)) Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Nu21.eu

• Kiss legacy 1 year ago

U know nothing but also what to talk.

• Niger 1 year ago

Skin color played part of this Ballon door winner.When was last black skin won it, from Etoo' time to when.

• Richard 1 year ago

Stupid analysis. My opinion is that rodri won because the votes for the Madrid players were shared between vini, Bellingham and carvajal whiles rodri's was not shared with anyone. The same thing happened to van dyjke when M ...

• I am a Ghanaian 1 year ago

Common football pitch is a problem for Ghana...and you are here talking about who is to win and who is not to win...infact Ghana paaa we are mumu.

• Mike. 1 year ago

You are my man Dan as we are both Barca but this one you got it wrog.I think your hatred against Rear Madrid influenced your judgment.

• Shen 1 year ago

Mr know all.
    Lautaro martinet deserved it more
    Seria A goal king
    Serie A best player
    Copa America goal king

• OSP 1 year ago

How many national team tournaments did the legendary Oppong WEAH won when he winning those back to back ballon d'Or trophies.

• one god further 1 year ago

I can speak of Carvayal but not Vini. The former was impressive and should have won in my opinion. Vinis attitude sucks. Cry baby