DISASTER: Ghana's 2025 AFCON hopes hang by a thread after 0-2 defeat to Kwasi Appiah's Sudan

Read Comments Comments (176)

• Dondon 1 year ago

The Ghanaian journalists are part of the problem and I am shocked that the FA allows to then to get closer to the team. Go and listen to commentaries on the radio stations, it is very sad where we have come to as a nation. It ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

I will be happy if ghana no qualify for next year's afcon to save money. If they don't qualify the politicians won't steal more through through their participation in the tournament.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Heap heap heap hurray! Bravo, next our brainless leaders will borrow someone else's brains if that's what it takes to make informed decisions

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

**next time our brainless leaders will......

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

A sign that this government is cursed. The evil on the land is manifesting everywhere...NPP Never again

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

KOFI ODURO SAYS BLACK STARS IS CURSED BECOS OF CORRUPTION ...... THE PROPHECY HAS COME TRUE BEFORE OUR EYES.... GHANA PAAAAAA NIE

• King 1 year ago

Andre Ayew is the cause.
    Hehehehehehehehe...
    Ayew eat some kekey den relax. This no be your business koraaa oo

I love that! Andre Ayew is the cause indeed…hahahaha.

• Desmond 1 year ago

I am really grateful to God Dede Ayew is not involved in this mess. He would have been blamed for everything.

• True talk!! 1 year ago

Not only the AFCON, but would also fail to qualify for the World Cup!! Can’t have a good team without a solid structure/ foundation!!

• BUILD THE TEAM WITH LOCAL PLAYERS HAVE THE FOREIGN PLAYERS JUSTIFY 1 year ago

ALLOW THE LOCAL PLAYERS TO PLAY THE REMAINDER OF THE GAMES. FORGET ABOUT THE AFCON. BY THE WAY KARMA ALWAYS FINDS A NICER WAY AND DAY TO PUNISH

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

I have a similar idea:
    Good luck indeed.
    If this is not a signal that something is seriohsly wrong, then I don't know what it is!
    DESTINY.6 hours ago
    To Nigeria Man
    Sorry for you to read that you see Ghanaians as wicked ...

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

Exactly Right
    Good luck indeed.
    If this is not a signal that something is seriously wrong, then I don't know what it is!
    DESTINY.
    To Nigeria Man
    Sorry for you to read that you see Ghanaians as wicked people.
    In every co ...

• NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOV A BIG CURSE TO GHANA 1 year ago

NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT IS A BIG CURSE TO GHANA.FOR THE FIRST TIME IN HISTORY CAF BANNED GHANA ONLY FOR THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA TO INTERVENE TO RESCIND THE BAN

• King 1 year ago

Sudan needs a draw in any of its remaining games and Ghana is out. Angola has already qualified with 3 games in hand after this result.

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Ghana is out because Angola and Sudan will not defeat Niger. I am the happiest man on earth today because Ghanaians are wicked people.

• Tito 1 year ago

Your dick gets hard when you mention Ghana.Its alright.super eagles are still Ghana's bitches just like your sisters on our streets

• leg 1 year ago

this is very idiotic and myopic comment..... u should know better

• Tito 1 year ago

You an idiot ,thats why

• Adebayor 1 year ago

@Tito.. that was in the past bro.. what's our scores in our last meeting? you guys are living in past glory. accept the fact

• Tito 1 year ago

Was it a friendly or qualifier?
    What do the records say for Ghana vs nigeria head to head?You don't lead Ghana head to head accept teh fact

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

To Nigeria Man
    In every county there are sorts of people, good, bad, and ambivalent.
    I am Ghanaian but today is one of my happiest days in my football life.
    I ...

• SUDAN 2 GHANA NIL 1 year ago

OTTO ADDO IS THE BEST COACH IN AFRICA AND KURTZ OKRAKU IS THE BEST FA PRESIDENT IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD.

• JK, Atlanta 1 year ago

‘Sarcastically’ true, lol!! I am in the United States and I hope those crooks don’t come here and chop money again. Otto Addo will go back and beg for his scouting position. Now they are expecting to win the remainin ...

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

Good luck indeed.
    If this is not a signal that something is seriohsly wrong, then I don't know what it is!
    DESTINY.6 hours ago
    To Nigeria Man
    In every county ...

• Lori 1 year ago

The Ayews must be permanently barred from the Black Stars.

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@Lori. The Ayews must be good because we don't remember one of them wasn't called for a Black Stars Line Up!

I mean we don't remember the last time one of them wasn't called for a Black Stars Line Up.

• Count. 1 year ago

Lori, you're a fool. Kwasia as said in Akan. Idiot.

• St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago

Otto said "bosom tw3 y3 kor no mpr3nsa". ?o more unnecessary budget for useless. gfa for afcon

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

All of you are missing the point. The Black Stars are very good in Jama and not football. Watch them in camp with their Jama drums and other musical instruments and you'll realise that's where their talents are.

• DK 1 year ago

Hmmm. Standards have really fallen ooo. Sudan defeating Ghana?

• Bawumia pork eater 1 year ago

Where is the disaster?
    This is an expected result. You have a coach who knows nothing about coaching, and you want to win matches?
    Otto Addo shot himself in the foot, when he allowed himself to be dictated to about who capt ...

• USELESS GOVENMENT, USELESS SHAAAA STARS 1 year ago

A COUNTRY THAT CAN NOT EVEN MANAGE IT'S BASIC NEEDS (WATER) IS A BIG FAILURE. WE NEED THE LOCAL BLACK STARS TO PLAY THE REST OF THE GAMES

• BUILD THE TEAM WITH LOCAL PLAYERS HAVE THE FOREIGN PLAYERS JUSTIFY 1 year ago

SHUT UP, CAN YOU BE IN YOUR HOUSE AND COMMUNICATE YOUR ISSUES TO THE GFA? THEY ARE THE ONLY MEDIUM THROUGH WHICH WE CAN EXPRESS OURSELVES

• THE BLACK STARS ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM GHANA LEADERS. THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS". 1 year ago

GHANA'S BLACK STARS SHARE A STUNNING RESEMBLANCE WITH GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS -
    THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS".

BANKRUPT GHANA HAS EVERY DAMN NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY ANOTHER HEAVEN ON PLANET EARTH, ...

• M.T 1 year ago

Otto-Addo hasn't seen anything yet. He started the job on a bad note. Now it's clear that Andre Ayew wasn't the problem of blackstars. I know he's getting older, but the that wasn't the way to kick out the substantive captai ...

• GH our mother land. 1 year ago

ANDREW AYEW CAPTAINED AND WON FOR GHANA WORLD AND AFRICA UNDER 17 CUPS, YET HE AND HIS BRITHER JORDAN ARE THE MOST HSTED OF THE BLACK STARS. WE STOP IT OR CURSES CATCHES UP ON OUR. FOOTBALL.

• Nonsense!! 1 year ago

Why waste money...we don't have a team!! Let's build one for the future!! Those players who think their bigger than the team should be left out of the team!!

• Killer Elephant 1 year ago

Not under Nana Ado and his killer elephants. From the moment the mother Serpent took the Satanic horn from Bempa, the chief agent of Satan in Ghana, Ghana has been under a curse. If u know u know.

• New order 1 year ago

My guy Kurt and his Mafia squad that paid anas to sack kwesi , this Kurt is a moron who knows nothing about football but to create loot and share .

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Nobody pays anybody to catch anybody, if you are a crook, you will get caught. And your Kwesi,like his mates in the julorbi house was caught.

That is all.

• Papa J 1 year ago

We have been 'building for the future' since we were kicked out of the Russia 2018 qualifiers; when is the 'future' again?

• Yaw 1 year ago

This man doesn't know anything about football and is a ghana football president foolish man

• Apraku 1 year ago

They can't qualify for the Afcon. Eeeiii so this is Ghana's football , LORD HAVE MERCY!!!!

Auffo curse

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Nana Addo Bawumia NPP government curse. Everything Ghana has is condemned. Economy, education, agriculture, judiciary, government, energy, Fisheries, rivers, business, health, Sports, tourism, banking, transportation, roads, ...

• Agonaba Boateng 1 year ago

Waste of money. Akuffo Addo's bad luck has infected everywhere in Ghana. More dangerous the Covid. I have lost hope in the coach and the entire NPP .

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Ghanafuo, why can't we accept the fact that we "DON'T HAVE A GOOD TEAM"? Haven't we seen players who made Ghana a fearful nation in football than these "standard seven" football players?

Come on! They have lost and that i ...

• Zack 1 year ago

I think the problem starts from GFA and how they do things.Gat a coach with a decent track record and you'll see positive results with most of these same players

• PITO 1 year ago

Chris Houghton failed, Kwasi Appiah failed and Otto Addo is actually good but the GFA MANAGEMENT IS BOSSY AND HAS ZERO KNOWLEDGE OF SUCCESFUL TEAM MANAGEMENT.

• JK, Atlanta 1 year ago

The problem is corruption and lack of vision and long term planning. Build national modern football academy (see Morocco) and train deserving young players who will know themselves and gel. Stop flying around calling player ...

• Zack 1 year ago

GFA lacks the vision and management skills to do that

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is horrible

• Jotta 1 year ago

Why Bench Jordan, why leave your most experienced player on the Bench. This coach is shit. Nana Addo is better than him

• PITO 1 year ago

The problem is not Coach Otto Addo. It is the management under Kurt. Do you think Otto Addo appointed John PAINTSIL and the others? He didn’t even know them that well

because they hate him! Jordan has always been regular in the premier league for years without any injuries! He is skillful and reliable,that’s why any coach uses him but Ghana ….I’m so happy Jordan was benched if not Gh ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Oyiwa. A ye Ka.
    A Wonderful Country called Ghana.
    G F A Piiaaaooooo.
    Shameless Idiots .

• kapo 1 year ago

PIAAAAAW ! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! ASEMOOOOOOOO!

• Adebayor 1 year ago

@Bastie Bastard.. Where the fucking hell are you? lolzzzz

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

I’m in Libya trying to repatriate zoogerian animals from the airport .

• Adebayor 1 year ago

@Bastie.. The Bastard has come out from where he is hiding.. Our Super Eagles are already in Nigeria since. who needs ur help, when u can't help ur Black shits team

419 zoogerians were shown pepper by Lybians

Eh Adey, relax! Don't let your heart beat leave you!

• Archangel, Kumasi 1 year ago

Am beginning to worry on first day they played in Kumasi with that performance without a single goal

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

It is now official,Ghana football is on its knees.A big thank you to Anas and his hirers,you’re well done.

• Dauda 1 year ago

BLACK STARS ARE NO MORE A THREAT TO ANY COUNTRY NOW.GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN BLACK STARS WAS BLACK STARS.SACK THAT UNQUALIFIED OTTO ADDO AND JOHN PAINTSIL WHO WERE APPOINTED BY MISTAKE....

• PITO 1 year ago

KURT OKRAKU REWARDED JOHN PAINTSIL WITH THE POSITION AFTER HE THREW GHANAIAN SUPPORTERS GRIEVANCES UNDER THE BUS ON TV.

• Kay De 1 year ago

Those huhudious journalists and haters of kwesi Appiah are nowhere to be heard. Teams are built over a period. Fools. He's qualifying Sudan for afcon and the world cup whereas ghana qualifying for wafu is a daunting task.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Angola has qualified automatically while Sudan will need a draw to qualify. There is no way Sudan won't get draw. Let us forget the Afcon. Otto must go

Kofi I side with you on this,we need to focus on world cup qualifications, they have already spoil business plans of people who likely to get income when ever there's football

• Kissangani 1 year ago

What will you be doing at the world cup even if you qualify??? You want further mockery?

I didn't even bother myself at all to watch this shameless football of thiers cos if I do,I may end blowing my TV I bought with my own money

• kapo 1 year ago

Its over for Ghana!if we eat a full bag of cement, we will not qualify for morocco! coach kwasi Appiah is now the hero for Sudan!

• Kenneth County 1 year ago

THE DIE IS CAST: An SOS for a new coach(It doesn't matter whether he comes from Mars or Jupiter) an overhaul of the team(especially the strikers). If not we may also not qualify for the World Cup.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Besides the strikers, that undisciplined right full back must be showed the exit. He is not a black stars material. His goal against Niger was a fluke.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

What the hell is wrong with this Black ass star’s.
    The worst Black star’s ever.
    They don’t deserve the nam B’stars they are Black ass stars.iam so sad.iam going to Pastor Ogoglo Quarter to get some quarters.

• Man to man 1 year ago

Anas is the cause of Ghana's woes. We were doing better until the devil came in to destroy our beautiful team. Anas u will burn in hell

• JK, Atlanta 1 year ago

Corruption is not acceptable anywhere, by anyone. Did the previous GFA or governments invest in colt football, build football academy to develop young players who will gel and transition to the BlackStars? No!! They squander ...

• Bebe 1 year ago

So in terms of football, what's the biggest achievements with all the national teams with this administration for the past 8 years?

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is bad luck. Nothing in Ghana is moving right. Environment and water bodies have been destroyed, our football destroyed, our economy destroyed, pachaaa, corruption worst. What legacy is this old, wicked thief leav ...

• Nato 1 year ago

Is not a disaster pls. Is disgrace perpetuated from the jubilee house. Wickedness from akuffo and Bawumia and the npp party. They have starved schools of sports fees and because of that we can't organised sporting activities, ...

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Nonsense, were the players selected from Jubilee house

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

As it is, sudan only needs a draw in their last two games to qualify ahead of ghana. So our near impossible qualification doesn't lie in our hands again. Angola has qualified with three matches to play. Our hope is to pray fo ...

• Mosihene 1 year ago

Please GFA use local base players to honor the rest of the AFCON matches to save money for Ghana Football League because there is nothing at stake at this point in time

• Aduanaba 1 year ago

WHICH thread? We are out, sadly. CORRUPT GFA, POOR coaching, SWOLLEN-HEADED average players who are not committed to the nation. The players are best at "jamaa" and "prayers at half time". If prayers win matches, Saudi Arabi ...

Sack Otto Addo immediately the guy is not up the Task he‘s technically bankrupt. And the Players are unpatriotic and have no ideas.they have brought shame and disgrace to Ghana.shame on them

• Nii 1 year ago

We congratulate Nana Akuffo Addo, Bawuliar, Pius Enam Hadzide(Australia scandal), Mustapha Ussif and Kurt Okraku for qualifying Ghana to AFCON 2025 ahead two remaining matches.

• Sud 1 year ago

Black Starlets-no
    Black Satellites—no
    Black Stars- no
    Ghana League ..
    Sharing 100,000 US dollars - yes
    This How far the GFA has brought us !
    FIFA can’t you just dissolve out FA for us . Please!!!!!

• PITO 1 year ago

THE PROBLEM IS THE KURT ADMINISTRATION AND THINKING HE IS ABOVE GHANAIANS. REWARDING JOHN PAINTSIL FOR BEING DISHONEST WITH HIS ASSESSMENT OF TEAM PERFORMANCE. THE ONLY WAY TO CALL THE TEAM SPIRIT OF BLACKSTARS BACK IS FOR KU ...

• Dissolve GFA, 1 year ago

Are you wondering why the Black Stars are in such a difficult situation, possibly missing out on the 2025 African Cup? The answer lies in the collapse of our team-building structures. Our youth teams are filled with undeservi ...

• Wise Man. 1 year ago

Is better they don't qualify so that Ghana can save money otherwise once they qualify the politicians responsible for the black stars steal money from the states Covers so is better they don't qualify.

• Joe 1 year ago

Our players can not sing the national anthem so how do you expect them to qualify or play well on the field…we are curse folks……

• Po 1 year ago

We have to beg kwasi Appiah (maestro)to come back because we fired him unfairly.
    GFA gave him ultimatum not to loose and he drew but they still fired and refused to pay him.
    The curse is on us
    A prophet is not believed ...

• PITO 1 year ago

The coaches are not the problem, every coach will fail under Kurt Administration. Otto Adoo recently won against Mali but it is a struggle because the Blackstar Team Spirit is hampered by the posture of the current GFA admin ...

• TK 1 year ago

This match too lucky wasn't in the Black Star side?This shows that Ghana has no team.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Since Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo became president and stole other American president's speech as his own to the country, nothing has been good thereafter. Ghana has deteriorated beyond Mediocrity and still plunging deep. An ...

• truth 1 year ago

It is now safe to say that an entire generation has not seen the Ghana BS win any trophy. Another statistic is that it is now likely that most of the current Ghanaian population will die, before Ghana ever wins any silverware ...

• Fiifi, London 1 year ago

I checked on the profile of the Sudanese players. None of them play in Europe. Majority are local based. Three of them don’t even have a club. And included was a 38 yr old. It’s an absolute disgrace

• AMARIYA 1 year ago

BlackStars Day of Doom
    A what the BlackStars have to do is singed.
    LEAD CANDLE LIGHT
    AMID NECESSARY GLOOM....

-

• PITO 1 year ago

I AM NO LONGER WATCHING A BLACKSTAR GAME UNTIL I HEAR A NEW LEADER HAS BEEN APPOINTED OVER GFA. I DON’T CARE HOW LONG THAT TAKES AND I ENCOURAGE EVERY GHANAIAN TO DO THE SAME. I SUSPECT KURT MUST HAVE PAID ANAS TO DO THAT S ...

• PITO 1 year ago

THE TEAM SPIRIT IS MISSING!!!

• Donatus 1 year ago

We have to upgrade or reset.

• Anokwale 1 year ago

The bright side of this is that now, we can just pick who needs to be selected. No more pressure to include certain old names. Inaki and Jordan are no longer part of the team. That is for sure.

• Charles 1 year ago

Useless coach just useless

• Umofia 1 year ago

At least we can save some tax payers money.losing good to save some money

• Ama 1 year ago

Punished by the God of the Ayews. Speaking from the prophet real. I see Black stars carring shit in their next 5 games.

• Buluu 1 year ago

NPP and history making. Nana Addo and Bawumia have done it again

• KK 1 year ago

Kurt Okraku should leave now. Or we need to get rid of that guy. He is incompetent and bad luck guy. Nothing good has happened to Ghana football since Kurk Okraku took over. It's been one shambles after the next after the nex ...

• Bankz 1 year ago

I have cursed the team....they will never qualify for any tournament...useless team wasting taxpayers money....we better use the money for development than to waste on foolish boys playing football without zeal

• Towncrier 1 year ago

Until Black Stars (especially those who went to Brazil, Muntari & Co.) apologize to all Ghana and especially to Kwasi Appiah, Black Stars ain't going anywhere!

They wont apologize. What do those players care about blackstars now

• Mane 1 year ago

Nothing works unders NPP and Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. Economic in shambles, football in disarray and investors left standing with bad haircuts.

• Bakogone Tiblisi 1 year ago

Coefficient of FA is a rule to guide.
    Why surprised by Mr Appiah's victory? Skill and inspirational people will win in the end.

Why you surprised?
    But most not surprised.

• God does not exist 1 year ago

A very good coach. The best Ghana has ever had. More than pep. You better sack this scout. Have never appreciated him. Otto Addo. Truth hurts.

RIP Ghana soccer

• Ebe 1 year ago

It's time we phase of the likes of Asamoah Gyan, Defe Ayew, Jordan Ayew, Kudus Mohammed etc from the black stars. These guys are at logger heads and wish each others downfall spiritually or physically. The spirit around the b ...

• Kutsii 1 year ago

SUDAN 2 - 0 GHALAMSEY. What a dirty galamsey government. God bless our homeland GALAMSEY. I can't stop laughing at the Parkinsons diseased bald head of Alhaji DOMEDO Bawumia shaking uncomfortable to azonto beat.

• Ebe 1 year ago

It's time we phase out the likes of Asamoah Gyan, Dede Ayew, Jordan Ayew, Kudus Mohammed etc from the black stars. Asamoah Gyan is not in the team but he has a bad blood with the Ayews. Same way the Ayews are having bad blood ...

• Abu 1 year ago

The Ayewd have nothing to do with your fullishnes. Addo just like his senior brother Akuffo Addo came to exact vendicta, which has landed in shame and catastrophic.
    Let's see their next moves.

• Ebe 1 year ago

@Abu
    You're just an idiot, what has government got to do with this?. Some of you are walking empty brain in this country. Senseless Ape like you!

• GID USA 1 year ago

Coaches are not the problem but GFA and FA. We shouldn't allow them to handle our national Teams. Is Ghana belong to Kurt and Co. Sports Ministry is weak entity..

• Bobby The Nigerian 1 year ago

Banku people how market now.Hope all is well lol

Ghana at it’s worst, will still beat Zoogeria

• Adebayor 1 year ago

@Bastie the Bastard.. tell us the score of our last encounter. maggot

When was the last time you played at a World Cup ?

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

Sincerely speaking the black stars are out of the afcon.. As it stands this team can't qualify as it was a poor run right from the beginning so i think let's forget about and try to build a new team of local based players who ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

This coach need to resign now I don't want to hear name of John painstl or what ever at all

• Bakogone Tiblisi 1 year ago

GFA vrs Mr Schlupp
    When they kept one best player in locked out for why we don't know.
    Can't forgive the young man? Pride is not helpful. There no win-win for fans and team and others.

Young man we forgive you. Next time ...

• Kobie 1 year ago

Those private clubs owners in charge of Black Stars is wrong or GFA is wrong, let's kick them out..Clubs owners can't be heading GFA and we expect fair selection to the national team. Kurt, Randy and others are not good ...

• alasanbila 1 year ago

Dede Ayew good evening

• Obuobisa 1 year ago

Is government going to waste our tax money on the remaining 2 matches. GFA and the black stars should be disbanded and new structures put in place to revive our game

• Its funny 1 year ago

If we dont sack the coach he will never resign as he did after the world cup. He will resort to fake promises of we will win, we dont have competent strikers, its football, the pitch is not good etc. Senegal has sacked their ...

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

God is great.

They said 'Bring Back The Love'. We brought the LOVE back in Kumasi and they LOST to Angola. We followed them with the LOVE to Accra and they DREW with Sudan. We sent them with the LOVE to Libya and they got eclipsed by Sudan ...

• Ghanafuo 1 year ago

Ghanaians should focus on something different because football is not there Talents. Maybe burial, eating banku,playing lotto and knacking of women's..

• Victor A. Young 1 year ago

It's clear that Otto Addo is not a good coach. Kurt Okraku is a bad administrator; Ghana Black Stars performance has been on the decline since his administration. He needs to be sacked

• Kojo Bonsoe 1 year ago

Thank God they won't qualify and go and waste our money

• Ghanani 1 year ago

God has answered my prayers. Sudan has beaten Ghana .Akwasi Appiah has rightly got a sweet revenge over Ghana. Under Akuffo-Addo and Bawumia corrupt government nothing goes on well for Ghana.

• Always use 2 or 3 strikers 1 year ago

The problem and the solution is that we have to start developing our team by using two or three strikers all the time. Yes we have to take that chance for the remaining two afcon qualifying games and also for future games. we ...

• Always use 2 or 3 strikers 1 year ago

We need to change 4-2-3-1 formation.

• BRIGHT 1 year ago

The president should dissolve the FA even if FIFA bans Ghana that's fine. We can reform the GFA. Kurt is just a big corrupt!

• william. 1 year ago

Someone had to lose,and someone had to win....it's not a disgrace to lose a soccer match.0- 2....Instead of negative comments, get behind the team with support .Try harder.!!!!
    The Ghana players are under a lot of pressure ...

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

I suggest the emphasis should be on local based players. We should forget those who play in Europe because their clubs matter to them more than country so when they play they strive not to injure themselves because that would ...

• Kj 1 year ago

Good evening the great Andre Ayew. They can't talk now. Theor young players who ran faster than gazelles and kangaroos are out of sorts and in sixes and sevens. They can't talk. God has vindicated you legendary Andre Ayew. Th ...

• Bobby The Nigerian 1 year ago

Banku Boys .How market.LOL

• Joseph Agyeman 1 year ago

I know from the beginning that Ghana will not qualify after watching the first two games under Otto Addo. They played with no pattern though they beat Nigeria to the world cup, I wasn't convinced. When county man songo was ta ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Oh Ghana, why can’t we use our local players and always rely on the foreign players that’s the problem, we’re not going to win anything if we continue like that. We need to build a team from home and forget about the fo ...

• Ashley 1 year ago

We need to forget the WC also. There is no way our current Black Stars team can beat the Comoros. The Comoros beat Tunisia 1-0 last week in Tunis and are leading them 1-0 at home right now in the second half of today's match.

• Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago

Thank God for loosing this game.our lost is very very very important

• CommonSense 1 year ago

Is it rather '0-2 loss to' or '0-2 defeat to'. Please stop crucifying the English language.
    Go onto the field and play football and you cannot. You have started calculating your qualification on paper. Are you a mathematici ...

• Nsor 1 year ago

Thanks our English teacher

• Sally 1 year ago

Sell the team to china

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

Surely, the rejected stone!!!

• Mavis 1 year ago

How can you make a scout /coach trainee head over a tried and tested coach like Chris Houghton, fire him and bring back Otto Addo who did poorly for the Black stars and offer him a 33 month contract with the option to extend ...

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Unfortunately, Houghton never had any win in a challenging situation. Otto Addo can say that he just beat Mali and CTA back to back in some critical WC qualifiers.

• Nsor 1 year ago

They won because they are more disciplined than us. They worked harder. We want to reap where we have not sowed. Next time our coach will be there and will win against us. Let’s be sober and work hard for the future

• Test 2 1 year ago

USELESS COUNTRY
    WAR TORN COUNTRY SUDAN HAS BEATEN GHANA THE MOST USELESS DISHONEST CORRUPT
    SELFISH GREEDY TRIBALISTIC COUNTRY IN AFRICA

• John (in USA) 1 year ago

All Black Stars players must be checked for DRUGS, before a game, trust me. They can't do drugs in their respective teams but when they come to Ghana they are home free for drugs.

• ....... 1 year ago

At long last Coach Akwase Appiah have proven his Comptence. Hope the insults from the envy and haters will end. We must appreciate and respect our own and vote wisely. Patriotism is our way out.

• Lucky 1 year ago

Well said bro!

• Selorm Devine 1 year ago

Thought GFA President berated the Sudan players asserting they were not fit to play for Dreams FC. Yet these unfit players can humiliate the much touted black star players? They still have moral right to be at post? SMH

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

This is a disgrace to the Country. Sudan beating Ghana? This is on heard of....and in a neutral ground? I guess we should use the Black Queens instead of the Black Stars for the remaining games. This is a big disgrace and hum ...

• kankan NYAME 1 year ago

NOTHING GOOD will come to Ghana so far as NADAA is hanging around. PERIOD.
    The country has lost its soul. God and the gods are angry....

Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please, Please,
    Leave Otto Addo, ...

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

Black Stars is not cursed, the players know what they're doing.Don't forget, sometimes revenge means justice.They are now going outside the love the country have for them to seek their own individuals justice.The reasons I do ...

• Asaase Aban, that's it. 1 year ago

Agye ta,aye ka lol.

• Lucky 1 year ago

The STONE that the builders rejected has become the cornerstone in Sudan. Shame on GFA. Fire all of them. Kwesi Appiah has the last laugh.

• Lucky 1 year ago

RELAX MY MAN DEDE AYEW. THIS IS A VINDICATION FOR YOU. FIRE HAS BURNT ALL THE AGAINST AND JEALOUS IDIOTS.

• Kj 1 year ago

You are right lucky. It serves them well. Wicked and jealous Ghanaians. I thought their so called young boys were going to beat each team by 5 goals to nil. Foolish idiotic Ghanaians. Dede Ayew at 34 is way better than all th ...

• Boat. 1 year ago

What hope?
    They'll be hope as soon as Akuffo Addo and his Bawumia leaves.

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

GHANA FOOTBALL IS SUFFERING BECUASE OF THE EVIL THAT FOLLOWS AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GOVT....INFACT EVERYTHING AKUFFO ADDO TOUCHES IS A CURSE...THE SPIRIT OF NKRUMAH AND OUR ANCESTERS ARE FIGHTING AGAINST HIM...HE IS EVIL

• Ibrahim from liberia 1 year ago

So it's true that our black star is finish,,,okay ooo,,I'm my dreaming or

• Proper Ghanaman 1 year ago

God is even telling us to use committed player(foreign or local) for the remaining world cup qualifiers. Let's forget this Afcon, it's of no use, let's concentrate and do the right thing next, the world cup is a huge redempti ...

• Wakasa 1 year ago

What are you blaming CAF for when you know that the problem is you. That is what we have been doing and this is the result.

• Wakasa 1 year ago

I have said it. As long as these particular GFA are at the helm of affairs, black stars will go nowhere. Don't even think of the world cup because they are not going anywhere. Look at the state of our pitches? Look at the sta ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...