Elisha Owusu has been exceptional. Semenyo, the only threat to the Sudanese. Kudus only running with the ball. Jordan walking and standing hmmm
Sack Jordan Ayew 1 year ago
Remove Jordan Ayew from the team please
Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
What else do you people expect from Jordan? We are all human beings with feelings. Imagine your employer promoting your junior to become your supervisor or manager. Jordan pls don't retire from the team. Anytime they invite you come, walk around the like other players do and take your money. Don't kill your self for anybody
Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Capricorn 1 year ago
Galamsey Black Star Squad..... Tweeaa kai
Victoria 1 year ago
Block this guy.i hope we meet
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Those who are calling for Jordan Ayew to be dropped out of the Black Stars are out of your minds, the galamsey water you've been drinking has polluted your brains so you can't think straight - Jordan Ayew is now the veins, the blood and the soul of the Black Stars. Ever since he single-handedly won us two games and put us in a very good position to qualify for the world cup and has not scored (since), why haven't we won a game (since), why hasn't someone else scored and won us a game (since)? The Black Stars is Jordan Ayew and Jordan Ayew is the Black Stars whether you guys like it or not, if he doesn't score we don't win, simple.
Lori 1 year ago
It seems P. Djamgbe has been eating the shit of the Ayews for survival.
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
Victoria, you don't have to insult when someone is expressing his views.Ghanaians like to insult really.That is uncultured.
St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago
When will Otto wake up and realise that it is a liability to start Jordan and semenyo at the same time? Both these pla_ers can't be effective if you dont create for them. How useless was semenyo on the leftwing? Jordan wasn't getting fed in the box and kudus as usual was doing what he does best playing like abedi. What was the sense playing nuamah on the right wing? Jesus fucking christ Otto! Takong out jordanand nuamah was good but still semenyo was a huge liability on the left wing you Otto you have been advised saaa still you wont listen.. just like the stupid gh security operatives who arrest galamsay pipe and burn their equipment.. who does this? Sell the equ>plenty to local construction companies they can use the machines fir farming, road construction, real estate construction etc but no you burn the equipment. Isn't this foolish. DEA drug enforcement squads on police teams don't burn down the assets of drug dealers. They sell the house, cars, jewellery, boats etc and pay themselves fat salaries. why do you think police love busting peoppe who sell drugs and do fraud?
Where is Kwesi Nyantakyi? 1 year ago
Kwesi Nyantakyi would have made black stars better. Wicked people schemed to get him out. Konongo kaya
the Villager 1 year ago
when you bribe ref and match officials to win matches, you dont make the team better.
He bribed his way to make Wa All Stars win the league, where are they now?
when you bribe ref and match officials to win matches, you dont make the team better.
Ashley 1 year ago
Is it Jordan's fault when Semenyo and Kudus missed those easy chances that my 12 year old will easily score?
Bongo bongo 1 year ago
Maybe he also jealous about captainship, therefore he's not forcing for the win under kudus oh Ghana, huuuummmmm
Alkebulan 1 year ago
And bring in your prostitute smelling mother.
Landlord 1 year ago
I saw the hunger in the Players today. Semenyo was too wasteful, better luck next time. Kudus did really well as a Captain. Sulemana Ibrahim did the dirty job and went in for all the 50-50 balls unlike my guy Partey who would have redrew from all challenges.
Anokwale 1 year ago
Yes. Sulemana actually was better than Partey to be honest. Let us hope they can build on this for Tuesday.
Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago
@Anokwale.Sulemana was better than Partey in what sense? Did we beat wimpy Appiah’s weak Sudan? Partey doesn’t give a shit about what Anokwale thinks of him.
Lori 1 year ago
Jordan away
Ofun. Bad luck. Jujuhene.
Jordan away
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Shame unto criminal Anas Arimeyao Anas and Randy Abbey for using that 419 trapping to destroy Ghana football, this heartbreaking results would never happen in Nyantakyi's time
Lori 1 year ago
You are mad my friend. How many cups did Nyantakyi thief win?
St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago
Benzema, griezeman, Oliver geroud were they captains? Leave Jordan alone. We need Jordan and his maturity and level headed Ness especially inside the 18 but we need pace wingers and attacking midfielders to create for him. Otto smh Jordan was in the middle of the ocean no supplies coming. Sulemana I wasn't impressed he should play as a defensive midfielder or use his height in central defence. Owusu played a good solid game so did alidu weah...lol kudis gets the ball he shoukd be feeding the wingers, the 9 and 8 but no he always goes back with the ball, why. It wasn't until inaki sub that we saw more forward attack but they all squanderd their chances ebei! semenyo will miss ten chances before he buries one wei for Liverpool? Apuu. You need to hav÷ a mentality of a thief, arm robber and executioner to be an effective striker you get a chance you bury and execute Ghana should have won by at least 3 goals look at thr chsnces missed by these forwards smh inaki, semenyo, kudus apuu weak minds no grit,, no attrition
Nigerian man 1 year ago
I am celebrating this victory for sudan at the vip stand in Accra because Sudan will win the return leg after this goalless draw.
Shaolin 1 year ago
WHY IS GHANA STILL SPENDING TAXPAYERS HARD EARNED MONEY ON A DEAD TEAM CALLED BLACK STARS SINCE 2018,?
Vak Luze 1 year ago
Every thing in this country called Ghana is collapsing, eeeeeeeeeeei, hmmmmmmmmmmm.
Paa 1 year ago
Jordan Ghanaians they have take you as a fool, ask them when did you start playing for black stars, why can't you be the captain when did kudos start playing for the black stars, disrespectful people Ghanaians you think Jordan is full Jordan don't score no go for them they are useless
Paa 1 year ago
Jordan can't you stop playing football for Ghana, look Ghanaians are rubbish people don't you know, if you die for it's time wasting
Paa 1 year ago
The coach is useless anyway I said that always
Fire for fire 1 year ago
The dye is cast!!Ghana is out: let us forget about the "2025 Morocco vuvuzela". Blame it on akuffo addo:!!!!Bad luck President
Daniel 1 year ago
Who is bad luck than mahama. Black stars down fall started from Brazil World cup, including sleeping in darkness for 5yrs and stealing left and right. There's nothing mahama did that we didn't steal from the nations coffers
JB 1 year ago
Oh my God! This one too wants to comment? Is it by force? You call Mahama bad luck. Wooow! By your own comment you are telling us that you are one of the NPP thieves. 7th December is just around the corner.
OneGhana 1 year ago
Nana Addo can bribe the Caf stadium inspection officials and pleaded with the Caf president to allow Black Stars host their match in Ghana but what he can't do is to bribe the Sudanese national team to allow Black Stars get three points. Period!
kankan NYAME 1 year ago
Are you kidding? NADAA has perfected the "ART and SCIENCE" of bribery and will attempt to bribe the Sudanese team.......and of course Kwasi Appiah.
I am sure he is talking with his 'comrade in Bribery' Addison as to how mu ... read full comment
Are you kidding? NADAA has perfected the "ART and SCIENCE" of bribery and will attempt to bribe the Sudanese team.......and of course Kwasi Appiah.
I am sure he is talking with his 'comrade in Bribery' Addison as to how much money to send.
Too bad Kwasi Appiah is not like OSEI KYEI MENSAH, APPIAH KUBI, or AKOSUA FREMA........
Fire for fire 1 year ago
To tell you the truth: am very happy for the "Sudanese Coach"
kelewele 1 year ago
MAJORITY OF OUR PLAYERS ARE JUST WACK!
Vispusi 1 year ago
Until Otto Addo, start showing respect to his opponent Ghana will not win a match. He always talk about winning then what? He should have humble estimation of himself. Otto is very immature, l saw that during the press conference after the match. He is very emotional, hence all the poor decisions he is making. Wait until Sudan beat you in the return leg, then you will know your smoothness level. Otto, before you were called in to this Black Star team as a winger, do you recall your number 7 shirt? some of us were still following Black Star. How can your team dribble even in the final third for what? What kind of football is that? Is this how we play? When we played Comoros at Comoros Semenyo had a chance with the keeper and he couldn't score, we ended up losing 1 Nil. How many chances did he get today? Could he score? Look at Jordan Ayew's back pass? But he will always start? Kudus played well today but did you see how his over-elaboration nearly cost Sulemana his leg? A player like Kudus couldn't score a chance with only the keeper? How l miss Tony Yeboah, Abedi, Polo, Asamoah Gyan, Dede Ayew, Muntari, Matthew Amoah etc. This generation with their Coach Otto Addo is hopeless. We can't even qualify for Afcon.
Obirin Mejabor 1 year ago
It's been so difficult for the Black Stars to shore up since the Super Eagles of Nigeria defeated it. Why na
Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago
It’s time to save money for purposeful projects, not on something called Black Stars. Our government officials the GFA officials are only interested in the create-loot-and-share philosophy. SHAME!!!!!!. Black Stars will not qualify for AFCON 2025, period!!!!!!!!
Ojatanaa 1 year ago
Black stars the value is the same just disband the team
Obuobisa 1 year ago
What a pity
What a pity
Sam agede 1 year ago
One most decorated criminal who has destroyed Ghana black Star team is Anas!!
Lori 1 year ago
Your father is the criminal. Aboa.
Step 1 year ago
All because of pay before play. Ghana is corruption headquarters
FREEMAN 1 year ago
There's improvement in all departments except the Striking. How can we pardon Jordan and Semenyo who had 7 begging chances but wasted all 7. Not even a consolation one, goal for us to pardon them. Otto Addo should train shooters to surprise shooting. The Muntari type as a Plan B.
Ashley 1 year ago
You forgot to add the chance Kudus had which was the easiest and he just tapped it to the keeper?
BOSHEBA QUARME 1 year ago
Anything about Ghana is under curse by God due to the national cathedral scam.
Until these evils leave power Ghanaians will never be happy as a nation.
PITO 1 year ago
This generation of Blackstars are LACKADAISICAL! They don’t play to with any energy or goal in mind. They play selfishly and wicked intentions against the nation. Otto Addo should learn to MAKE CHANGES quckly. The African game is FOREMOST energy and power before technique!
Its funny 1 year ago
Ghanaian coaches cannot add any value to the team but they are always quick to apply when there is a vacancy. The team is really depressed and has no confidence. Sack the amateur coach and the Minster. Is not every one you appoint as Minister of Youth and Sports haba Mr President.
Nana Yaw 1 year ago
What at all are we going for the cup of nations to do again? God is helping us this time around to prevent the usual shame, humiliations Ghana has been experiencing during Black Stars games in cup of nations. Let other countries also go
Prof 1 year ago
Akufo Addo and Bawumia have destroyed everything in Ghana including the Black Stars. For the first time the Black Stars played three matches in Afcon qualifiers and had only two points under the fourth republic. What a wow!
Ashley 1 year ago
Nonsense. Are Akuffo Addo and Bawumia the coaches of the Black Stars?
Paa Joe 1 year ago
Can you play on empty stomach?
Ashley 1 year ago
Who is playing on empty stomach? These players are professionals who earn good wages at their clubs and also earn goid bonuses playong for the nation.
Ashley 1 year ago
Lack of an effectoive striker is the problem. Ghana had 60% possession compared to 50% for Sudan but failed to score. Semenyo and Kudus had real easy chances withjust the goalie to beat but could not score. I bet my 12 year old son would have scored on those chances.
Ashley 1 year ago
I meant to type 40% for Sudan.
Martin A 1 year ago
The fact they lost to team from a dysfunctional country that plays its home ganes on neutral venues, says a lot about the abysmal state of football in the country. I guess Okraku's threatening speech to the team didn't work. Acting like a typical Ghanaian big man, he resorted to threats rather than motivating the players to perform. That speech ended up not motivating the players, but demoralizing them to the extend that they played poorly. He thought he was speaking to players who need the Black Stars to showcase their talents. Playing for your country is a matter of pride and sacrifice and if you threaten any player to perform, you end up driving away the players. These players are used to playing overseas where coaches give motivational speeches to inspire a team's performance. It won't surprise me if a few players decide to forego future Black Stars call up.
AT 1 year ago
If Ghana wants to win the away Match against Sudan, the it is a must for them to change the white jersey, that they are currently wearing. Because if you have been watching closely, in the 1990s and the early "00s we always wore, a yellow jersey with a black star in the middle. With that jersey we had won every Match, ever since the jersey was changed to white we can't even reach the quarter final or the round of sixteen. GFA must change the jerseyto yellow again. So it has never much been the fault of all the players and coaches.
@AT 1 year ago
Another kwasiapayin. What does jersey has to do with good performance
Chap 1 year ago
And did the black stars ever won any cup with that yellow jersey.
AT 1 year ago
Yes they have, maybe look it up before, you judge someone elses theorie. I have looked it up.
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
Anas Arimeyao, Kwaku Baako and Randy Abbey, your mission is to destroy Nyantakyi but you end up destroying Ghana football, big shame unto you 3 and the rest of your Mafia gangs. Kwasi Nyantakyi was taking Ghana football to the highest level but wicked and envious Ghanians brought him down, now look at our National teams, from grace to grass and stu pid fooools comes here and blame it on Nana Addo while Anas and his gang are the architects of our downfall
Bast. 1 year ago
This is some of the people who take money before voting. Everything bribe, bribe. Shame.
Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago
RIP Ghana football thanks to Anas the criminal.
This would have never happen under Nyantekyi.yes he was corrupt but during his time Ghana was a proud soccer nation.
Thank you Anas the criminal for the damages you’ve done ... read full comment
This would have never happen under Nyantekyi.yes he was corrupt but during his time Ghana was a proud soccer nation.
Thank you Anas the criminal for the damages you’ve done to our soccer nation Ghana
Kdwo 1 year ago
I am proud of my man, KWASI APPIAH. Ghanaians say they don't want you, the stone which the builders rejected.
Ashley 1 year ago
What has Appiah done that is extraordinary? Ghana outplayed Sudan its just that we could not score because we lack a lethal striker.
SamTee, USA 1 year ago
The boys did their best. It was just hard luck. It happens in football. The good thing is that the teamwork is becoming stronger. Thankfully, this is not the world cup. Please let's keep on supporting them. They will come through as a strong team very soon. My thoughts
Paa Joe 1 year ago
In life you make your own luck. That is the saying
Sack Jordan Ayew 1 year ago
@Paa Joe, so have you made your own luck? Talking nonsense.
Kofi 1 year ago
Sack your mother not Jordan. Kwasea. Can you play?
yaw cool 1 year ago
Jordan is the most hopeless player to wear the black stars jersey that's why they KICK him out crystal palace
Bast. 1 year ago
You hate people just because he's from another tribe, shame. You did the same thing to Ayew but despite that you can't still win. You people don't know that curses are result oriented.
Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago
Just imagine Professional players from English premier league, French Ligue 1,Turkish league,Dutch league, Ghana premier league etc couldn't win over a war infested Sudan who are in pain for their country and their loved ones.There are two things here; either our players know what they're doing or our dear Black Stars have been cursed.The solution here is;if they really know what they're doing that's fine because they are not small boys and if our dear Black Stars is under curse they should visit Sameraboi in the western north,all the northern regions and my beloved region VOLTA.
Anokwale 1 year ago
Many of those Sudanese players are born and raised abroad or moved abroad early in life. They are not impacted by what is happening in Sudan.
Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago
Really?Then they might have a stone heart.
Asemwomano 1 year ago
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=rip2V9TNPZg
Kwame Pee 1 year ago
Black Stars system of play is not scientific. All what they played is back passed and man to man in the middle of the field and this makes it very easy to read the players. No counter attack or long balls to our forward lines. Our set pieces is also very poor. I think we need a coach with attacking mindset. Otto Addo is so much defensive.
Aduanaba 1 year ago
You've said it all. Too defensive. When on attack, you usually find a single person in the opponent's box.
Martin Kreisler 1 year ago
It seems the Black Stars have improved considerably since their last two matches with Angola & Niger. If they were in that form, the Sudanese would have given them the mauling of their lives.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Ghanaians, let accept the fact that we do not have quality players to play for the nation, why? Some of us saw players like Kwasi Owusu, Dan Owusu, Yaw Sam, Baba Yara, Adolf Armah, Ofei Ansah, Opoku Nti, Razak, George Alhassan, Joe Sam, Malik Jabir, Sunday Ibrahim, Polo, Willie Klutse and a lot of others.
These players play for the love of the game and to make Ghanaians happy when watching them on the football field. They cemented Ghana's name on the international arena, and do these current players have that zeal?
While other nations have upped their ante in football, Ghana is rather going down the ladder when it comes to football, so let's accept the fact that we don't have the players anymore.
Bongo 1 year ago
Black Stars team of late is just an ofun team with a clueless coach.Was there a need for captiancy change ? Unnecessary stress and anxiety caused by the coach. We are not qualifying for anything.
Agonaba Boateng 1 year ago
Otto Addo's plan didn't work. He thought Kudus will perform better if he is made the captain because he does better in his club. Little did he know that the system in Ghana captainship is far bigger than Akuffo Addo himself. Senior most players with dedication are rewarded with captaining the team. He will eventually be sacked while Jordan and the other senior players be playing. Sudan, a war torn country. Angola hahahahaha....Sooooo sad for Galamsay Ghana.
Prof 1 year ago
@Ashley, kindly reset your dysfunctional brain small to make a little bit of sense in contribution rather attacking people. We are critiquing those in authority and you're not part of people wielding power in this country.
... read full comment
@Ashley, kindly reset your dysfunctional brain small to make a little bit of sense in contribution rather attacking people. We are critiquing those in authority and you're not part of people wielding power in this country.
We have the right to criticise because they are paid with our tax payers money.
Towncrier 1 year ago
In the return match in Libya, Sudan will whack Ghana! I am personally looking forward to that! God bless you, Coach Kwasi Appiah. You shall be honoured by the Lord for all the dishonour Ghana and the Black Stars have shown you in the recent past. Amen!
Asaase Aban, that's it. 1 year ago
Aye ka lol
Aye ka lol
Tony 1 year ago
The Black Stars had countless corner kicks, and there were no variations in the delivery of the corner kicks. Why keep playing straight into the penalty area all the time knowing very well that opposition had tall players at the back? I blame the coach.
Oman ghana 1 year ago
I am so sorry Sudan didn't beat Ghana. I prayed ceaselessly for that to happen. N o chance for Ghana in their return match against Sudan.Akwasi Appiah will do the job in Libya.
TRUTH 1 year ago
KUDOS TO KWESI APPIAH FOR TAMING THIS GHANAIAN BLACK STAR TEAM WHO DO NOT DESERVE A WIN UNDER THIS USELESS ADMINISTRATION THAT PREFERS GALAMSEY TO PROVIDING GOOD FOOTBALL PITCHES
What else do you people expect from Jordan? We are all human beings with feelings. Imagine your employer promoting your junior to become your supervisor or manager. Jordan pls don't retire from the team. Anytime they invite y ...
Those who are calling for Jordan Ayew to be dropped out of the Black Stars are out of your minds, the galamsey water you've been drinking has polluted your brains so you can't think straight - Jordan Ayew is now the veins, th ...
When will Otto wake up and realise that it is a liability to start Jordan and semenyo at the same time? Both these pla_ers can't be effective if you dont create for them. How useless was semenyo on the leftwing? Jordan wasn't ...
I saw the hunger in the Players today. Semenyo was too wasteful, better luck next time. Kudus did really well as a Captain. Sulemana Ibrahim did the dirty job and went in for all the 50-50 balls unlike my guy Partey who wo ...
Jordan away
Benzema, griezeman, Oliver geroud were they captains? Leave Jordan alone. We need Jordan and his maturity and level headed Ness especially inside the 18 but we need pace wingers and attacking midfielders to create for him. Ot ...
Jordan Ghanaians they have take you as a fool, ask them when did you start playing for black stars, why can't you be the captain when did kudos start playing for the black stars, disrespectful people Ghanaians you think Jor ...
Nana Addo can bribe the Caf stadium inspection officials and pleaded with the Caf president to allow Black Stars host their match in Ghana but what he can't do is to bribe the Sudanese national team to allow Black Stars get t ...
I am sure he is talking with his 'comrade in Bribery' Addison as to how mu ...
Until Otto Addo, start showing respect to his opponent Ghana will not win a match. He always talk about winning then what? He should have humble estimation of himself. Otto is very immature, l saw that during the press confer ...
It’s time to save money for purposeful projects, not on something called Black Stars. Our government officials the GFA officials are only interested in the create-loot-and-share philosophy. SHAME!!!!!!. Black Stars will not ...
What a pity
There's improvement in all departments except the Striking. How can we pardon Jordan and Semenyo who had 7 begging chances but wasted all 7. Not even a consolation one, goal for us to pardon them. Otto Addo should train shoot ...
This generation of Blackstars are LACKADAISICAL! They don’t play to with any energy or goal in mind. They play selfishly and wicked intentions against the nation. Otto Addo should learn to MAKE CHANGES quckly. The African g ...
Ghanaian coaches cannot add any value to the team but they are always quick to apply when there is a vacancy. The team is really depressed and has no confidence. Sack the amateur coach and the Minster. Is not every one you ap ...
What at all are we going for the cup of nations to do again? God is helping us this time around to prevent the usual shame, humiliations Ghana has been experiencing during Black Stars games in cup of nations. Let other countr ...
Lack of an effectoive striker is the problem. Ghana had 60% possession compared to 50% for Sudan but failed to score. Semenyo and Kudus had real easy chances withjust the goalie to beat but could not score. I bet my 12 year ...
The fact they lost to team from a dysfunctional country that plays its home ganes on neutral venues, says a lot about the abysmal state of football in the country. I guess Okraku's threatening speech to the team didn't work. ...
If Ghana wants to win the away Match against Sudan, the it is a must for them to change the white jersey, that they are currently wearing. Because if you have been watching closely, in the 1990s and the early "00s we always w ...
Anas Arimeyao, Kwaku Baako and Randy Abbey, your mission is to destroy Nyantakyi but you end up destroying Ghana football, big shame unto you 3 and the rest of your Mafia gangs. Kwasi Nyantakyi was taking Ghana football to th ...
Thank you Anas the criminal for the damages you’ve done ...
The boys did their best. It was just hard luck. It happens in football. The good thing is that the teamwork is becoming stronger. Thankfully, this is not the world cup. Please let's keep on supporting them. They will come ...
Just imagine Professional players from English premier league, French Ligue 1,Turkish league,Dutch league, Ghana premier league etc couldn't win over a war infested Sudan who are in pain for their country and their loved ones ...
Black Stars system of play is not scientific. All what they played is back passed and man to man in the middle of the field and this makes it very easy to read the players. No counter attack or long balls to our forward line ...
Ghanaians, let accept the fact that we do not have quality players to play for the nation, why? Some of us saw players like Kwasi Owusu, Dan Owusu, Yaw Sam, Baba Yara, Adolf Armah, Ofei Ansah, Opoku Nti, Razak, George Alhassa ...
Otto Addo's plan didn't work. He thought Kudus will perform better if he is made the captain because he does better in his club. Little did he know that the system in Ghana captainship is far bigger than Akuffo Addo himself. ...
In the return match in Libya, Sudan will whack Ghana! I am personally looking forward to that! God bless you, Coach Kwasi Appiah. You shall be honoured by the Lord for all the dishonour Ghana and the Black Stars have shown yo ...
Aye ka lol
The Black Stars had countless corner kicks, and there were no variations in the delivery of the corner kicks. Why keep playing straight into the penalty area all the time knowing very well that opposition had tall players at ...