They local players are the hosts. Ghana is the land of hospitality.
DI BI MA ME NDI BI 1 year ago
THIS IS NEEDLESS SOMEBODY HAS TO CARRY THE ICE CHEST THATS ALL WHETHER LOCAL OR FOREIGN!
BLESS GH 1 year ago
TEACHING OFFER ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ... read full comment
TEACHING OFFER ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
The players shouldn't have to carry anything. The technical team and team management should be carrying that stuff. Whoever called the players to carry that crap should be suspended from the team for 1 month..it was their job but they chose to get a national team player tondonit. what kind ofnfoolishness is this? Are t here equipment guys on the team? If gfa don't have people to carry thay stuff hire people to do that bullshit. Always foolishness
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
I like how useless we have all made this useless journalist. He thought Ghanaians are going to hail him for this useless article, but it didn't work. Ghanaians journalism is full of attention seekers and hypocrisy. Useless piece from useless journalist!
Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago
That NONSENSE must stop! A lot of Ghanaians are just timid and weak. That is why a Chinese man will ask a Ghanaian factory worker to lick some phlegm from his throat he accidentally spewed on the floor. There was a time GFA was paying the “ pros” more than the local players. This happened during the days of Tony Yaboah, Abedi, Armah Senegal and co. This brought division in the camp. No wonder some Ghanaians see a white man and start panicking.
St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago
They shoukd stop thay faggot dancing competition for new players and replace that with carrying equipment from team busses instead.. every new player to the team should be made to carry equipment from the bus and to the bus....until another new player is introduced to the team
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
gfa wants to help akwasi qualify sudan to afcon. gh wont go to this afcon
the match will be a draw or gh will lose
PLEASE BAN OKRAKU FROM THE DRESSING ROOM. THIS IS NOT HOW YOU SPEAK TO PROFESSIONAL PLAYERS. YOU THINK BY SPEAKING LOUD N RAISING YOUR VOICE THIS FOOLISH PRIMITIVE BEHAVIOR WILL YIELD RESULTS? I DONT THINK SO. IT TAKES CAREFUL PLANNING, BRING IN PLAYERS N COACH TO EXECUTE TASKS. THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED. DOES OTTO HAVE THE RIGHT TACTICS TO BEAT SUDAN? CAN THESE PLAYERS EXECUTE? YOU NEED TO ASK THE PLAYERS WATS MISSING. WHY DO THEY EXCEL OUTSIDE BUT PERFORM WOEFUL AT HOME? MAYBE THE COACH N TECHNICAL TEAM ARE TRASH. CHANGE THEM. ARE THESE PLAYERS YOUR BEST PLAYERS YOU CAN POSSIBLY ASSEMBLE TO REPRESENT THE COUNTRY? OKRAKU STAY OUT FROM THE DRESSING ROOM N LET THE COACH DO HIS JOB. IF YOU ARE NOT HAPPY VICE YOUR FRUSTRATIONS ON THE COACH N HIS TECHNICAL TEAM. LEAVE THE PLAYERS
OKRAKU GYIMI CANT YOU SEE PLAYERS ARE BEHAVING LIKE A PAMPERED WOMAN? YOU KEEP SPENDING MONEY ON THIS NYASH AND THIS NYASH KEEP GIVING YOU EXCUSES. YOU EVEN SEE HER DATING OTHER GUYS STILL YOU WONT ADVICE YOURSELF. YOU OKRAKU MUST BE BLAMED. YOU HAVE DESTROYED THE LOCAL LG. YOU AND YOUR CRONIES HAVE USED THE NATIONAL TEAM TO PROMOTE YOUR OWN PLAYERS. YOU THINK THESE PLAYERS ARE NOT SEEING THIS? THE PLAYERS DONT SEE YOU AS A SERIOUS BUNCH. THERE IS NO EQUITY, NO FAIRNESS. PLAYERS ARE NOT CALLED ON MERIT. ATI ZIGI SUCKS BUT STILL STARTS, WHY?. YOU SAW KUDUS AND NUAMAH PLAYING ANYHOW AT CLUB LEVEL. THE COACHES WERE ANGRY AND TOOK IMMEDIATE ACTION. THESE SAME PLAYERS DO THE SAME IN BSTAR JERSEY. NOTHING HAPPENS. NOW, YOU ARE YELLING AT THEM? YELL AT YOURSELF...WHERE IS BENARD MENSAH? THERE ARE SEVERAL PLAYERS IN AFRICA, IN EUROPE WHO CAN PLAY BUT BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO ONE BENEFITTING OFF THEM AT GFA THEY NEVER GET CALLUPS. YOU GO AND CALL DIV ONE PLAYERS WHO AE NOT SEASONED AND YOU EXPECT RESULTS/ YOU DONT SUPPORT LOCAL PLAYERS? ARE YOU MAD? ALL THESE AFRICAN NATIONS YOU PLAY AGAINST HAVE LOCAL PLAYERS ON THE NATIONAL TEAM EXCEPT GHANA. WHY? IF YOU WANT DRASTIC RESULTS YOU MUST BE WILLING TO MAKE DRASTIC CHANGES. IF YOU SEE KUDUS, INAKI, JORDAN, ASHIMERU, ISSAHAKU ETC NOT PLAYING PER COACHES INSTRUCTIONS. SUB THEM. BRING IN A LOCAL PLAYER OR AN AFRICAN BASED PLAYER. YOU OKRAKU AND GFA ARE SCARED THAT THE FOREIGN BASED PLAYERS WILL ABANDON THE TEAM. IDIOTS...YOU CAN USE LOCAL PLAYERS TO BEAT SUDAN BUT YOUR LACK OF CONFIDENCE, BELIEF AND COACHING ACUMEN IS WHAT IS CAUSING YOU NIGHTMARES. DONT YELL AT THE PLAYES LIKE THEY ARE IN SUNDAY SCHOOL. CALL THEM ONE BY ONE AND ASK THEM WHAT THE ISSUE IS N MAYBE THEY WILL TELL YOU. OF GIVE THEM A PLATFORM TO RESPOND ANONYMOUSLY
OKRAKU GYIMI YOU GAVE JOHN PAINSTIL DEPUTY COACH AND THE PLAYERS ARE NOT PERFORMING N YOU ARE ANGRY. IF OTTO IS SICK CAN PAINSTIL COACH THE TEAM? WHAT IS HIS LEVEL OF EXPERIENCE? OTTO NEEDS HELP. OKRAKU YOU FOOL THIS TEAM WILL LOSE THE MATCH I HOPE YOU ARE FORCED TO RESIGN YOU DISGRACFOOL ASSHOLE LOOK AT YOUR RECORD SINCE YOU ASSUMED OFFICE?
Bawumia is a clown 1 year ago
We are too petty, and that's why the Black Stars are never progressing. What is wrong about they carrying the ice chest? We all went to schools where newcomers were always made to do the odd jobs, but we accepted it as a norm; so why all this hypocrisy?
Why didn't anyone complain, when we all watched videos of newcomers (including coaches), dancing, as a way of well them?
We are too hypocritical!
Bawumia is a clown 1 year ago
*..as a way of welcoming them.
There are other newbies on the team. Afful is a newbie but asare isnt this isn't his first callup. Plus, there are other newbies on the team why weren't they ca)ed onnto do this type of labor? Only the local players were called that's bullshit. Its its homos behavior thennall thr newbies should bebseen carrying the ice chest on their head kwasia did you see inaki, semenyo carrying ice chest before? Inability dancing wey dem dey do inside dressing room? They should stop thay foolish faggot dancing and get the newbie players to start carry team equipment from the bus instead
Nothing sensible comes from Anokwale’s triangular head. I know I will one day catch you and beat you mercilessly.
All the new players to the team should be. Carrying ice chest and team equipment to and from the bus. Ther÷ are too many new faces on the team many if them are early inexperienced and haven't even played in a single bstar match before. All these newbie players like Asante, Sulemana, sadick, afful, asare,,Brandon, baidoo they should all be carrying ice chest, team equipment to and from the busses. And please Otto don't start ATI zigi
Atinga 1 year ago
They are the most junior in camp. Only 11 players in camp. Who should carry the ice chest. Jordan? Ghana people!
Waa Look 1 year ago
Semenyo carried the Ice Chest with a staff during our last game when the Asante Kotoko Goal Keeper was in camp.
Bunch of unemployed people employing themselves on X!
Semenyo carried the Ice Chest with a staff during our last game when the Asante Kotoko Goal Keeper was in camp.
Nsemsem 1 year ago
So much noise about nothing....nation of crackers....wow!
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
It happens when some idiots have nothing to do. So many times we had seen the staff of the team carry real coolers, not these mini-ice chests. I guess these supporters of the so-called local players had still not graduated from FREE-EDUCATION yet!
@ Ochee Do- Chee. I am not a supporter of local players, but you dare not ask Emperor Rasheed( a local player) to carry any shit, when the the “ pro” is nearer to that shit. Hell no!
nana 1 year ago
haha
this country hAS ITS OWN PROBLEMS, WHY AR U WORRIED
if a local guy and a bogger arrive to take yr daughters hand in marriege, yu will give her to the abrokyire bogger .
is it not true in ghana, thats the mesage, ... read full comment
haha
if a local guy and a bogger arrive to take yr daughters hand in marriege, yu will give her to the abrokyire bogger .
is it not true in ghana, thats the mesage, and that will always be it. afful ball boy and ice chest boy do yr duties...
John Martin 1 year ago
What is really wrong about that
Some of this useless journalist always want to create confusion in everywhere in the country
What do want aba
Some of this useless journalist always want to create confusion in everywhere in the country
What do want aba
kwame 1 year ago
This is done everywhere. NFL, NBA and SOCCER. New, young n Rookie players carry not even ice chest but the bags of the senior not by age but thier longevity of been in the team. Go ask all the players who have been in Camp before. Rookies do all the donkey jobs when you are in camp as a starter.
Kwame, you know Ghanaians don't LEARN. THEY woukd rather copy. Afful and asare are not the only newbies on the team. Baidoo, sulemana, sadick, Asante etc so many new faces they should all be doing the carrying.....homos nite 101
EDWARD 1 year ago
This should never happen again. It's a shame
Flint 1 year ago
I don't think someone forced any player to do that. When there is no local player, how do the ice chest move along?
Konkontibaa 1 year ago
What's wrong about that, this JSS bloggers and half baked journalists will destroy Ghana, stu pid idiot and foo0lish report
9924 1 year ago
Most Ghanaians are fools,especially the so journalist,foolish people
Sir John 1 year ago
THE SAME WAY MOST GHANIANS THREAT FOREIGNERS EVEN FROM INDIA BETTER THAN THEIR OWN....NEXT STORY
Stan smith 1 year ago
In most sports rookies do the same all over the world. Ghanaians always thinking negatively about everything.
Ananse System 1 year ago
Why do you think slave trade thrived in this part of the world?
university of SELFMADE 1 year ago
Sudan ll beat these selfish players lmaoo
Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago
All these comments about who carries the ice chest is
not necessary. Remember those local players want
to be like them and as such showing that respect.
Remember there are seniors everywhere.
Let’s pray for them to sc ... read full comment
Let’s pray for them to score and stop these unnecessary
argument.
Kaka 1 year ago
Haaba, Ghanafoo paaa!! And remember those "homoing" days at secondary school? Well, if you never went to boarding school those times in Ghana, then I will forgive you for being so petty about this.
But not only that, there ... read full comment
Haaba, Ghanafoo paaa!! And remember those "homoing" days at secondary school? Well, if you never went to boarding school those times in Ghana, then I will forgive you for being so petty about this.
But not only that, there is joy and dignity in service, and that's what is called LEADERSHIP!!
Morrison 1 year ago
In my opinion, local component of the Black Stars should constituted a team on to play along local teams in the league to gel very well as the Republicans and the Independence teams of Ohene Djan's days where these team were free or profilic goal scoring both inside and outside the country.
This one or two weeks prior to qualifiers hasn't helped much.
Thank you.
Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago
It is normal everywhere. Why do Ghanaians always want to create unnecessary tension? Don't we volunteer to do to something? Were they forced to carry them? We should not create such unnecessary tension.
fg 1 year ago
Have the local players complained?
What is wrong with carry ice chest?
Maybe they are just the ones the guy knows personally and can speak Twi with.
Baaba 1 year ago
It is normal. You have to serve to be a master. Are you not also commanding people around when you have a little post? Ghana, many of us have a twisted mindset.
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
Much ado about nothing....why do some of us complain about everything and anything? If they carry ice-chest and so what? Did they complain to you? Some of us should learn to mind our own darm business. Many of you carry big boxes and suit cases on your head when your relatives or friends come from abroad. Why do you do that? Why don't you ask them to carry them themselves? That is our courtesy, that is our Ghanaian courtesy. We give a little bit of respect to someone who has just arrived from abroad or has come back from a long journey. And so there's no disrespect to our local players. Stop the enviness.
Nana 1 year ago
There's nothing wrong with that
Dogo 1 year ago
This is so typical of the ordinary Ghanaian. They don't have the sense of service. That is why they don't go far in life. In life sometimes you must humble yourself and serve people before opportunities can open for you. These two are the newcomers of the team and so carrying the ice chest should not be an issue.
Kwame 1 year ago
No wonder people leave the country for education, and they return as managers. We need to change our mentality.
Ougrabako 1 year ago
Those alarming are bunch of do nothing people. They wake up in the morning through night palaber under tree to tree. If the foreign players can give the locals some PESEWAS to get koko in the morning, two cares.
Asase Ba 1 year ago
I am sure when I come to Ghana, I can get a Parliamentarian to carry my ice chest. Nation of bitches.
Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago
This not a new thing,Black Stars foreign players don't respect local coaches, they don't respect local players,they don't respect their poor dads and they don't respect their villages where they come from.
Emma 1 year ago
So this is what u learnt from u journalism , useless person...u have no knowledge in football
Agyaaku USA 1 year ago
That’s the stupid thing team officials do in Ghana. Disrespect to players and athletes who bring glory and money to pay them. While players are richer and accorded much respect than officials in the advanced world it’s the opposite in Ghana. I remember years back a foreign based player complained that an official wanted him to carry his luggage at the airport and he was surprised and asked why. He entered in the bad books of the authorities. That master and boys syndrome can’t change in Ghana so the same Ghana sports would not go anywhere. Whose duty is to carry ice chest? Bush and illiterate officials.
Okyere J. 1 year ago
But this primitive mentality has permeated all segments of Ghana? We threw our belief system to adopt foreign ones, and whole lots of others. Why won't we worship those footballer playing the trade with gods that humiliate those within our vicinity?
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
They are the juniors so it's in order.
Junior mosquito 1 year ago
And so what, even if you go to boarding school you have to serve your seniors and more over they are last to be there. They won't be giving opportunity to play and will be receiving bonuses. They should even be made to be carrying partey, dede, kudos and Co boots. Kwasiafou do you expect Jordan or Partey who has sacrifice alot and been there for so many years to be carrying those ice cheers
Nazir 1 year ago
So what is wrong with that aren't there seniors in every organization, let us concentrate on how to get the 3 points from Akwesi Appiah rather than these cheap talks. Go Black Stars all the best.
Abeiku UK 1 year ago
And so ???
And so ???
K P Boateng 1 year ago
so wait oooo. the players didnt complain but we are here complaining.
Have u not heard Stephen Appiah speaking about how when he entered black stars, he used to wash jerseys for his seniors? and how proud he was to be doing that?
have you not heard Asamoah gyan talk about how he would carry the boots of senior players when entered the black stars through his brother?
and they were cool.
why do we have a problem today? because we have gone to school?
Wei!
Wise one 1 year ago
I think Ghanaian are over wise. And that too is a challenge to us because we end up making meaning in every thing
Francis Falka Morley 1 year ago
Well for me it's not disrespect because we have heard or seen videos of Ex Black Stars players like Abedi Pele, Osei Kuffour giving accounts of washing jerseys of some senior players when they were first
called to camp. So ... read full comment
Well for me it's not disrespect because we have heard or seen videos of Ex Black Stars players like Abedi Pele, Osei Kuffour giving accounts of washing jerseys of some senior players when they were first
called to camp. So it's an old system. In anyway, we don't expect Jordan,Partey,or Kudus to carry the ice chest when these new players are there. So I think it's normal.
TEACHING OFFER ABROAD
The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...
The players shouldn't have to carry anything. The technical team and team management should be carrying that stuff. Whoever called the players to carry that crap should be suspended from the team for 1 month..it was their job ...
I like how useless we have all made this useless journalist. He thought Ghanaians are going to hail him for this useless article, but it didn't work. Ghanaians journalism is full of attention seekers and hypocrisy. Useless p ...
That NONSENSE must stop! A lot of Ghanaians are just timid and weak. That is why a Chinese man will ask a Ghanaian factory worker to lick some phlegm from his throat he accidentally spewed on the floor. There was a time GFA w ...
They shoukd stop thay faggot dancing competition for new players and replace that with carrying equipment from team busses instead.. every new player to the team should be made to carry equipment from the bus and to the bus.. ...
PLEASE BAN OKRAKU FROM THE DRESSING ROOM. THIS IS NOT HOW YOU SPEAK TO PROFESSIONAL PLAYERS. YOU THINK BY SPEAKING LOUD N RAISING YOUR VOICE THIS FOOLISH PRIMITIVE BEHAVIOR WILL YIELD RESULTS? I DONT THINK SO. IT TAKES CAREFU ...
OKRAKU GYIMI CANT YOU SEE PLAYERS ARE BEHAVING LIKE A PAMPERED WOMAN? YOU KEEP SPENDING MONEY ON THIS NYASH AND THIS NYASH KEEP GIVING YOU EXCUSES. YOU EVEN SEE HER DATING OTHER GUYS STILL YOU WONT ADVICE YOURSELF. YOU OKRAKU ...
OKRAKU GYIMI YOU GAVE JOHN PAINSTIL DEPUTY COACH AND THE PLAYERS ARE NOT PERFORMING N YOU ARE ANGRY. IF OTTO IS SICK CAN PAINSTIL COACH THE TEAM? WHAT IS HIS LEVEL OF EXPERIENCE? OTTO NEEDS HELP. OKRAKU YOU FOOL THIS TEAM WIL ...
We are too petty, and that's why the Black Stars are never progressing. What is wrong about they carrying the ice chest? We all went to schools where newcomers were always made to do the odd jobs, but we accepted it as a norm ...
There are other newbies on the team. Afful is a newbie but asare isnt this isn't his first callup. Plus, there are other newbies on the team why weren't they ca)ed onnto do this type of labor? Only the local players were call ...
All the new players to the team should be. Carrying ice chest and team equipment to and from the bus. Ther÷ are too many new faces on the team many if them are early inexperienced and haven't even played in a single bstar ma ...
It happens when some idiots have nothing to do. So many times we had seen the staff of the team carry real coolers, not these mini-ice chests. I guess these supporters of the so-called local players had still not graduated fr ...
haha
is it not true in ghana, thats the mesage, ...
What do want aba
This is done everywhere. NFL, NBA and SOCCER. New, young n Rookie players carry not even ice chest but the bags of the senior not by age but thier longevity of been in the team. Go ask all the players who have been in Camp b ...
Kwame, you know Ghanaians don't LEARN. THEY woukd rather copy. Afful and asare are not the only newbies on the team. Baidoo, sulemana, sadick, Asante etc so many new faces they should all be doing the carrying.....homos nite ...
Let’s pray for them to sc ...
But not only that, there ...
In my opinion, local component of the Black Stars should constituted a team on to play along local teams in the league to gel very well as the Republicans and the Independence teams of Ohene Djan's days where these team were ...
Much ado about nothing....why do some of us complain about everything and anything? If they carry ice-chest and so what? Did they complain to you? Some of us should learn to mind our own darm business. Many of you carry big b ...
This is so typical of the ordinary Ghanaian. They don't have the sense of service. That is why they don't go far in life. In life sometimes you must humble yourself and serve people before opportunities can open for you. Thes ...
That’s the stupid thing team officials do in Ghana. Disrespect to players and athletes who bring glory and money to pay them. While players are richer and accorded much respect than officials in the advanced world it’s th ...
But this primitive mentality has permeated all segments of Ghana? We threw our belief system to adopt foreign ones, and whole lots of others. Why won't we worship those footballer playing the trade with gods that humiliate th ...
And so what, even if you go to boarding school you have to serve your seniors and more over they are last to be there. They won't be giving opportunity to play and will be receiving bonuses. They should even be made to be car ...
And so ???
Have u not heard Stephen Appiah speaking about how when he entered black stars, he used to wash jerseys for his seniors? and how proud he was to be doing ...
called to camp. So ...
Dem go buy waakye too abi? LOL