Why is everybody ignoring the fact that our players don't sing our National Anthem? . Only 4 countries in the world have national anthems without lyrics, and Ghana is not one of them.
Anytime we are playing a match and I ... read full comment
Why is everybody ignoring the fact that our players don't sing our National Anthem? . Only 4 countries in the world have national anthems without lyrics, and Ghana is not one of them.
Anytime we are playing a match and I see the other team players belting their national anthems with zeal, I know we'll lose. Those players know they're playing for their countries with pride, our boys are only playing as mercenaries. Patriotism isn't instilled in them
BLESS GH 1 year ago
TEACH ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses includin ... read full comment
TEACH ABROAD
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets, Very good salary and incentives .
Working Visa and Accommodation 100% guarantee
No Charges No Deposit
20% will be deducted monthly from your salary monthly up to one year.
Opportunity to study Part Time On Scholarship
With all due respect, Capito, our local league is so rubbish nowadays that no player that plays in it deserves to wear the Black Stars shirt. Our local league is dead, so are the chances of the players that are playing in it, until things improve significantly. The current state of the Black Stars is the reflection of the happenings in the country right now.
Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago
I wonder which local language Appiah was speaking in camp with the other players in the countries he played professionally at?
GHANA IS A BIG JOKE OF A GRAND PONZI SCHEME AND A PERFECT ANIMALS' KINGDOM! 1 year ago
GHANA'S GOVERNMENTS AND THE BLACK STARS ARE RUN LIKE PONZI SCHEMES.
PONZI SCHEME FIGURATIVELY MEANS CRIMINALLY ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL.
CRIMINAL OFFENCES LIKE CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HARD WORK, AND MERIT DO NOT EXIST AMONG GHANA'S SO-CALLED LEADERS.
AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENTS ARE PERFECT EXAMPLES OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND MERIT GONE ASTRAY. SUCH GOVERNMENTS ARE PERFECT EXAMPLES OF PONZI SCHEMES.
ANY GHANAIAN WHO DREAMS THAT GHANA WILL ONE DAY BE LIKE TAX-FREE DUBAI OR THE UAE, SAUDI ARABIA, OR QATAR IS A FOOL.
GHANA IS A BIG JOKE! GHANA'S GOVERNMENTS AND THE BLACK STARS ARE PONZI SCHEMES. 1 year ago
GHANA'S GOVERNMENTS AND THE BLACK STARS ARE PONZI SCHEMES.
CRIMINAL OFFENCES LIKE CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND MERIT DO NOT EXIST IN GHANA.
AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENTS ARE PERFECT EXAMPLES OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND MERIT GONE ASTRAY.
GHANA IS A BIG JOKE OF A PONZI SCHEME!
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
All what Stephen Appiah said is nonsense. He doesn't know what he is talking about. Saddick Adams sounds more reasonable. How many foreign players are in the Black Stars? Tariq Lamptey, Inaki Williams, Antoine Semenyo and Atti Zigi. The rest are Ghanaians players recruited to play abroad. Secondly, what is the performance of the local league in Africa? When was the last time Ghana U17 or U20 qualified for Africa let alone the world? The hard truth is that majority of Ghanaians are dishonest especially our leaders. Did you hear the sports minister? During the investigation, he came to talk trash. It is not only Ghana football which is failing, it is everything. Ghana's democracy, education, health, sports, industry, social cohesion, leadership etc.. Nothing is working in the country. We are in the 21st century. You need to plan your country, your economy, your sports and even your life. If you see the US, Britain, China, Real Madrid, Man City, Arsenal etc..prospering or progressing, it is not by chance. They plan for it. In Ghana, every institution is corrupt, from the government to the common man on the street. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail. If Ghana wants to progress in football, they have to plan, have men of integrity and allocate funds for the rehabilitation of the facilities and recruiting responsible leaders and players.
St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago
@npp are you confused or drunk? Go and read what appiah said and see how you are contradicting yourself all over. If the nation is not paying youth coaches. How do you expect the team to win anything? Stop drinking.. medeama and dreams did well in Africa. BuT none of their players joined bstars. Why? The team must also visit orphanages, hospitals, senior or retirement homes when they camp
Otto can't do the job. He lacks discipline and you can twll the team lacks discipline when they play. The beat coaches right now are ancelotti and guardiola. Look at their ages? Find an aged coach to assist or coach bstars. There must be a quota for the local lg players. Its stupid to use all foreign based players to playbagainst local players from other African nations. Invest in sports infrastructure and make sure you pay the coaches you have hired.or else they will do ashawo with the team
Okraku the failure. He will fail until he leaves office fucking asshole.
Gfa stakeholders took petty bribes and made okraku their leader. they should enjoy. National teams bring so much joy and relief and for a national president to sit there aloof for such foolishness to happen under his watchb should tell you something about the leadership of this country
Portia 1 year ago
The adaptation Appiah is talking here is baseless. How come Kudus, Partey and the Ghanaian players playing in Europe are not struggling to adapt in Europe? doesn't Kudus, Partey, Kamaldeen, Salisu, Semenyo, Lamptey all play in the same league? We talk too much.
Akwasince 1 year ago
Is it only about language and culture? Aah Stephen paaa, come again
BANGER 1 1 year ago
STEPHEN HAS A POINT.WE GOT HOME BASED PLAYERS WHO WANTS A FORIGN CONTRACT SO U KNO THEY WILL DEFINITELY GIVE IT ALL..APPIAH HAS A POINT.
Assemblyman 1 year ago
Foreign born players who only come to play for Ghana as a second option are the problem ..
Assemblyman 1 year ago
Well said Tornado! Influx of foreign born players who come to play for Ghana as their second choice has been the problem .. Appiah’s time they had a few foreign born like Adu Sarpei and Otto Addo . This is why they succeeded . There too many foreign borns who are invited by the FA for their own interests. If we promote our local players and develop a plan like uncle Ben Koufie had done. We will succeed as a country . Chop chop FA president and his cronies are destroying our football
Odiasempa 1 year ago
AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT CAN'T PROVIDE JUST GOOD PITCHES AT THE FEW STADIA WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE USE OF OUR PLAYERS HOW MUCH CAN WE TALK ABOUT GOOD PERFORMANCE OF OUR PLAYERS? IT HAS BEEN JUST "SIKADIE" FLIFLOUS SPENDING OF FUNDS AT ALL TIMES BY THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT. THE GOVERNMENT CAN CALL FOR THE SACK OF JUNIOR OFFICERS TO SAFE THEIR SHAMELESS FACES AND SPARE THE INCUMBENT MINISTER OF SPORTS WHO IS PERFORMING SO ABISMAL AT POST. AS FOR FOOTBALL GHANA IS FINISHED AS LONG AS THIS GOVERNMENT EXIST.
EVERY MESSY SHIT IN GHANA STARTS FROM THE FRAUDULENT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE LEADERSHIP WE'VE HAD IN GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH. PERIOD! 1 year ago
EVERY MESSY SHIT IN GHANA STARTS FROM THE FRAUDULENT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE LEADERSHIP WE'VE HAD IN GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH. PERIOD!
GHANA'S FAKE FRAUDULENT LEADERS DO NOT GO TO WORK TO WORK HARD FOR THE MONEY WE THE TAXPAYERS ... read full comment
EVERY MESSY SHIT IN GHANA STARTS FROM THE FRAUDULENT CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE LEADERSHIP WE'VE HAD IN GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH. PERIOD!
GHANA'S FAKE FRAUDULENT LEADERS DO NOT GO TO WORK TO WORK HARD FOR THE MONEY WE THE TAXPAYERS PAY THEM MONTHLY. THEY ALL GO TO WORK TO LOOT THE STATE OR TO DESIGN EVERY CONCEIVABLE IMF AND OTHER STATUTORY LOANS TO LOOT. THEY THEN CREATE FAKE COMPANIES, PROJECTS AND CONSULTANCIES TO LOOT AND SHARE THE LOANS TO COLLAPSE OUR NATION'S ECONOMY.
HENCE WE HAVE FAKE PROJECTS LIKE THE AZAA "NATIONAL CATHEDRAL", FAKE DAMS AND FAKE WHAT HAVE YOU.
THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL NEVER BE LIKE LOAN-FREE AND TAX-FREE PROGRESSIVE DUBAI OR UAE, SAUDI ARABIA AND QATAR.
THAT'S WHY GHANA WILL REMAIN A BIG JOKE OF A GRAND PONZI SCHEME AND A PERFECT ANIMAL KINGDOM!
INDEPENDENT INVESTIGATION IS REQUIRED 1 year ago
It is good we are investigating. The main point I gather here is the concentration on the lacal league and local players. Too many trials have been made with the foreign-foreign players like Inaki Williams and co, mixed up with local-foregn players like Partey, Kudus, Jordan etc. They have failed too often. Now we need to bring in the Local-locals who are excelling in all the departments. They are tho only ones who can lead us back to the Twinkle Twinkle style of Ghana football. Compare and contrast the current Ghana team with the current Brazillian Team. Both have gone astray because they have moved away from originality, style and compact footballing.
GHANAMAN 1 year ago
MAKE (VOTE) HIM FA BOSS. CAPTAIN FANTASTIC
DAVID ALHASSAN 1 year ago
APPIAH U HAVE LET A CAT FROM DE SACK .KUDOS
Davidson 1 year ago
As for the language problem I disagree. Appiah played in Turkey, Fenebache, how did he communicate?
Mbella played at Kotoko two seasons ago and can't speak any good English and or Twi, but he became a star.
We've still been ... read full comment
As for the language problem I disagree. Appiah played in Turkey, Fenebache, how did he communicate?
Mbella played at Kotoko two seasons ago and can't speak any good English and or Twi, but he became a star.
We've still been struggling to figure out Black Stars problems.
Kofi Gyamfi 1 year ago
You Appiah you talk like politics
Omamuni 1 year ago
I was expecting Stephen to talk about undeserved and unpatriotic bonuses they demand from the nation.
1. winning bonuses of $10,000 each for AFCON and World Cup qualifying matches and even friendly matches.
2. appearance ... read full comment
I was expecting Stephen to talk about undeserved and unpatriotic bonuses they demand from the nation.
1. winning bonuses of $10,000 each for AFCON and World Cup qualifying matches and even friendly matches.
2. appearance fee of $100,000 during AFCON and World Cup
3. group stage qualifying bonuses during tournaments
If players are a bit patriotic and are paid even half of the bonuses, the nation can save a lot of dollars to bring our pitches to international standards.
The Black Stars players from the year 2000 have been so money conscious that pride and patriotism in wearing the national Jersey have thrown to the dogs
FENCING GHANA AND BEYOND 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 56765ytryuyu
Alkebulan 1 year ago
I respect Stephen Apiah but, he failed me here refusing to tackle the main issue. The pitches aren't that good, our sports ministry lies alot, too much government interference in Ghana football wasn't that good, the GFA are corrupt for sure.
Alusine Kamara 1 year ago
I really do agree with Stephen Appiah, it is the hard facts, we don't enjoy Black Stars anymore cuz no constructive play like before
Anytime we are playing a match and I ...
TEACH ABROAD
The NGOs are paying for the expenses includin ...
With all due respect, Capito, our local league is so rubbish nowadays that no player that plays in it deserves to wear the Black Stars shirt. Our local league is dead, so are the chances of the players that are playing in it, ...
CRIMINAL OFFENCES LIKE CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HARD WORK, AND MERIT DO NOT EXIST AM ...
AKUFO-ADDO AND KUFUOR'S GOVERNMENTS ARE PERFECT EXAMPLES OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST AN ...
All what Stephen Appiah said is nonsense. He doesn't know what he is talking about. Saddick Adams sounds more reasonable. How many foreign players are in the Black Stars? Tariq Lamptey, Inaki Williams, Antoine Semenyo and Att ...
@npp are you confused or drunk? Go and read what appiah said and see how you are contradicting yourself all over. If the nation is not paying youth coaches. How do you expect the team to win anything? Stop drinking.. medeama ...
Otto can't do the job. He lacks discipline and you can twll the team lacks discipline when they play. The beat coaches right now are ancelotti and guardiola. Look at their ages? Find an aged coach to assist or coach bstars. T ...
Gfa stakeholders took petty bribes and made okraku their leader. they should enjoy. National teams bring so much joy and relief and for a national president to sit there aloof for such foolishness to happen under his watchb s ...
The adaptation Appiah is talking here is baseless. How come Kudus, Partey and the Ghanaian players playing in Europe are not struggling to adapt in Europe? doesn't Kudus, Partey, Kamaldeen, Salisu, Semenyo, Lamptey all play i ...
Well said Tornado! Influx of foreign born players who come to play for Ghana as their second choice has been the problem .. Appiah’s time they had a few foreign born like Adu Sarpei and Otto Addo . This is why they succeede ...
AKUFFO ADDO GOVERNMENT CAN'T PROVIDE JUST GOOD PITCHES AT THE FEW STADIA WE HAVE IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE USE OF OUR PLAYERS HOW MUCH CAN WE TALK ABOUT GOOD PERFORMANCE OF OUR PLAYERS? IT HAS BEEN JUST "SIKADIE" FLIFLOUS SPEND ...
GHANA'S FAKE FRAUDULENT LEADERS DO NOT GO TO WORK TO WORK HARD FOR THE MONEY WE THE TAXPAYERS ...
It is good we are investigating. The main point I gather here is the concentration on the lacal league and local players. Too many trials have been made with the foreign-foreign players like Inaki Williams and co, mixed up wi ...
We've still been ...
2. appearance ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 56765y ...
I respect Stephen Apiah but, he failed me here refusing to tackle the main issue. The pitches aren't that good, our sports ministry lies alot, too much government interference in Ghana football wasn't that good, the GFA are ...