Why University of Ghana Stadium cannot host Black Stars games

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Akwasi 1 year ago

The capacity at UG is more than 3000 as you stated, the the dressing room seats are short of 3 and the press area can be fixed. Journalists in Ghana are doing everything fir the match to br played outside.

• isaac 1 year ago

what is the size of UG stadium please ??

• Isaac 1 year ago

according to the article koraa, it states that the UG stadium is 11000

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

So you are telling me that the sports ministry, akuffu addo, ug president did think of building a stadium that could meet caf requirements oh gh leaders infact your stupidity is legendary.

• St. GHFUO: INVEST IN SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE 1 year ago

Gh LEADERS DONT THINK

• Markito 1 year ago

The 11,000 capacity of the UG stadium instead of 30,000 CAF category 3 requirement alone disqualifies it as a viable option. We're very foolish people in this country. Leadership and all. We can't maintain a single standard s ...

• Rusty 1 year ago

These are all jokes.
    We don't just want to play these matches here in Ghana.
    Wil the locker rooms take part of playing field?
    The media area is not part of the field which was the bone of contention at the Kumasi Stadium.

• Markito 1 year ago

Nothing jocular here. For a CATEGORY 3 match/stadium, we don't have the facilities for it. I hear the Accra stadium pitch is not leveled, etc etc. We should get serious in this country and stop embarrassing ourselves out ther ...

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

What happened to the Cape coast stadium ? We really lack a maintenance culture yet we keep craving for new buildings...

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

The issues u listed are not so serious. They can be easily fixed.

• Markito 1 year ago

11,000 capacity stadium can easily be raised to 30,000?

• Dondon 1 year ago

@Markito, stop wasting you time wai, because there are so many fool's in Ghana. Instead of reading the whole article, they just read the headline, assume and write their stupid. Don't waste your precious time correcting stupi ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

What sort of analysis is this? 3000 and 11000 which one is the biggest?
    I can't understand this. Come clear my writer.

• Jack 1 year ago

play outside loot and share.

the minister just playing with the gfa and Ghanaian population who voted them into power.

this is a disgrace to a nation in the times of akuffo addo.

• Ray 1 year ago

The nation is sick, Ghana is Sick

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Ghanaians 30k not 3k.

• Adom 1 year ago

See mumugerians too follow talk. In as much as there is an issue with stadium maintenance problems in Ghana, Nigeria can not compare it useless state to Ghana, so clear off. Zoo!!

• Markito 1 year ago

Check the facilities Nigeria has. I don't know where we got that mindset that we're better than Nigerians. They're the biggest economy in Africa, are winning laurels in football, women's football, Olympics medals, winning in ...

• Togo man 1 year ago

Nigeria is the poorest country in Africa. Their economy divided by their huge population makes their economy one of the weakness in the world. Togo is even better than Nigeria!

• Nigerian man 1 year ago

Thank you for the response to a brainwashed Ghanaian.

• Ebe 1 year ago

Nigeria is even worst, sometimes you nigerians should hide yourself and safe yourself from shame and insults. What concerns nigeria in this matter?, is it when Ghana has an issue then you want to chance on it trying to convin ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Thay is the outcome of being "TOO KNOWN"
    Can we compare ourselves toIvory Coast? I just remember their transportation system during the just ended soccer competition there.

• FENCING AFRICA 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 45ertr ...

• Kobi 1 year ago

Why authorities could not put this into account when they were planing the construction of the stadium
    A very poor planning because this is a very simple thing to add up

• Martin A 1 year ago

All I can say is that there are high schools, not to say about colleges in the US, with better facilities than you have in Ghana. The government lacks vision, by not being able to build stadiums that meet or exceed CAF spec ...

• GHANAMAN 1 year ago

UG Stadium which was started in 2004 and completed in 2024 has 10k capacity not 11k.

The articles states 30k for category 3 matches and some people see 3k.

Ei i hard oo

• Markito 1 year ago

To be fair I think the report erroneously mentioned 3000 and later corrected it to 30,000

• UN 1 year ago

God bless my homeland Ghana

• Kay 1 year ago

The 30000 fans capacity requirement is senseless in this day and age. The match will be shown live so I don't get it.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

meanwhile over 30 million $ was spent and another $15 million to feed athletes for 18 days corrupt government. prove is required

• Yusif 1 year ago

This is a liar the stadium blackstars played with niger doesn't take 30k spectators but was able to host that. Yes the VIP ,VVIP and media center very key